PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
10/15/2018
Timothy S.
Arizona | Breed: Great Dane

Very unhappy

We purchased a puppy through Puppyspot before with no issues. We purchased one again recently and apparently their entire company policy has changed. I would not have paid so much for a puppy that I could not register. They sell puppies for breeders but if you want to become a reputable breeder you can't get a puppy from them. There is absolutely no option to fully register your dog. I will never be purchasing a puppy through here ever again. What a joke of a company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that belief. Our companion placement policy should have been clearly explained to you and we're sorry if this wasn't clear. A member of our team has contacted you to learn more and see how we can better communicate this policy in the future. Our number one priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, so we're thrilled that your pup is a delight and thriving in her forever home!

10/15/2018
Rachel M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Taylor was very friendly and

Taylor was very friendly and first helped me! Everything was clear and easy on what to do and how to receive my puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rachel - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to know that we were able to prepare you for your new puppy and as promised we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/15/2018
Talia H.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very Happy with Our Puppy

I wanted to thank Kelli, the Operations Manager for getting our Baylee to us. There was issues with the temperature outside and Kelli found a solution to get us our puppy. She personally flew with our puppy into my closest airport and hand delivered her. Thank you so much Kelli! We are so happy we went through puppyspot to find a hypoallergenic dog for our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Talia - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled that you're happy with your new puppy! Our team works very hard to accommodate our puppy parents' travel preferences, but just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to high temperatures at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, a later flight was chosen for your pup. Once we learned that this date wouldn't work and our travel manager quickly contacted you to learn more and get your puppy to you the quickest and safest way possible, in her hands. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your pup, you are now a PuppySpot family member and we will continue to be here for you, every step of the way!

10/15/2018
Michelle R.
Maryland | Breed: Pomeranian

Excellent!!

PuppySpot is the place you need to go if you want a puppy. The customer service is remarkable, they make sure to keep you updated about your pup as much as they can. I was working with a rep named Will Bravo, he was amazing when I tell ya! He made sure at the end of everything I got the puppy of my dreams, he was so helpful and kept in contact with me about my pup at all times. The Travel team within PuppySpot is amazing as well, I bought my puppy on a Friday and I got her within two days! She was such a healthy and adorable puppy just like I saw in the pictures. Overall I want to thank PuppySpot and Will Bravo for an amazing and smooth experience! I look forward to purchasing another pup from PuppySpot!! Xoxo - Michelle

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - We are so happy to hear that your new pup is doing so well! We appreciate your kind words. Our team members work hard daily to ensure a great experience for all of our puppy parents. You have joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions!

10/15/2018
Gary M.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Ruby Jane

We were quite happy with the Puppyspot experience! There were a few bumps at the time for delivery to us, but the folks at Puppyspot bent over backwards to correct the issues, Thank you to Thia, Kelly and Knute for bringing our beautiful puppy to us on time. They did a great job!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your pup. We’re sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding your pup’s travel arrangement at first, but our team was with you every step of the way before and after your pup arrived home. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/15/2018
Paul K.
New Jersey | Breed: Bichon Frise

Great Experience

I was recommended to use Puppy Spot to get my new puppy Bichon and so happy we did. Great experience!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/15/2018
Sherri D.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

Jax my little angel

So the only thing I wish would have been different is the communication between the breeder and myself.. There wasnt any !!! Zero, zilch and I emailed the company several times because I had questions and never got a response. Believe me I checked my emails several times a day. I had to leave a not so nice message about. The not in offering what to expect when it was time for him to fly here and it was then I got call back. I had no idea what to expect considering I had never done this before. The nanny that flew with my little guy to denver was the best part of this whole experience aside from Jax/ralphie. I hope they will see this and use to better anyone else's experience going forward. Still haven't spoken to breeder. It's been 5 days. Going to vet in the morning die to a runny nose and sneezing wish us luck...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherrie - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your little angel, Jax. We work hard to communicate with all members of our community, between departments as well as with our breeders and puppy parents. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they can't reach us and we should have done better at setting travel expectations with you. The well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, so we were very concerned to learn that your little one isn't feeling well. We always stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help. Since learning of your concerns a team member has been trying to connect with you via email and phone, to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

10/15/2018
Elaine W.
Texas | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Great puppy, unknown fees...

The puppy we got was fantastic, we love her to death. The only annoying part is how much money we had to spend after the fact on stuff like registration (even though they said puppyspot paid for all of it). All and all great experience with communication and everything else went smoothly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elaine - Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that your new furry family member is already so loved and thriving in her new home! Our team members work hard to provide a positive experience for all of our prospective puppy parents and we're thrilled yours was exactly that. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase. We apologize if this was confusing in any way. Once we learned of the additional fees from our partner, a member of our team quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we can help. You've joined a family and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/14/2018
Michelle S.
California | Breed: Morkie

Love our new puppy!

I decided to use puppy spot for our next dog because we wanted a morkie, no puppy mills, and health guarantee. From the moment we spoke with a representative to the time it was for our puppy to fly from Ohio to California, the staff was extremely helpful and available for questions. We have had our guy for 2 weeks now and cannot be happier. He was once called Bounce but his new name is Poseidon (nickname Sei) (from SF Bay) Thank you puppy spot for our special family member! xo

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your special family member, Sei! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new puppy and we're glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. You've joined a community and we will continue to be a source of information and support every step of the way!

10/14/2018
Charlene M.
North Carolina | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Jinx jr

Love the dog but the lack of communication on your end was a little discouraging . Looking from the customers view it made me feel like I was being scammed. I'm glad it wasn't jinx is wonderful. I was also very concerned when I picked up the puppy from the airport the crate was gross the food bag hadn't been touched. The flight was two in a half hours late so the puppy wasn't fed for 12 hours and looked like he was never taken out to use the bathroom because he was a mess from his own excrement.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charlene - We’re disappointed to learn that you had such a stressful experience welcoming home your pup. We should have done a better job at communicating your pup’s travel arrangements and should've shared that information with you earlier on. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority which is why we are shocked and concerned to hear how your pup arrived. Once we learned there was an issue a team member immediately contacted you to learn more and offered to reimburse a portion of your travel fees for the stress caused. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline to help them to improve, too. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both you and Jinx jr., so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/14/2018
Susie D.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I don’t know how the travel arrangements were made , but they sucked

I was not told about it , till the last minute, got phone call about meeting the Van delivery! Saying I needed to meet it at Racetrack on Martin Luther King Jr high way ! Thank God for my sweet neighbor who drove me and the puppy was handed to me no carrier at all ! So glad it worked out ! But I’m sure cause the puppy was paid for in full y’all just don’t care !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susie - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we're truly sorry for your frustrating experience. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, however, your puppy's flight was canceled due to high temperatures. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first. Once we were notified about the flight cancellation, we quickly contacted you with the ground transportation option, and with your consent, we confirmed the delivery date. We're sorry for any confusion surrounding your pup's pick up details and for not reaching out sooner, causing stress for your meet up. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Since then, a team member has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

10/14/2018
Thomas O.
Illinois | Breed: Havanese

Princess Tia

I was surprised how easy it was to work with Puppy Spot. Everyone was friendly and letting me know what the next step would be in the adoption.We are so thrilled with our puppy, She is learning housebreaking much faster than I anticipated. If your considering adopting a puppy, this is the place to go.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Princess Tia! We're thrilled that she is adapting to her new surroundings and is already so loved. We look forward to future princes "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/14/2018
Alex H.

Awesome

Awesome

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alex - Thanks for your feedback and "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/14/2018
Yolanda T.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great experience!

My new best friend is absolutely adorable and I love him to pieces. PuppySpot’s processes are quick, easy and reliable. Did I say this guy is the most adorable Yorkie you’ve ever seen? Thanks PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yolanda - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/14/2018
Janice S.
Michigan | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy

My 10 yr old son found PuppySpot and fell in love with a yellow lab puppy. The cost was high but we took the plunge. We went though the financing, I thought we were financing the full purchase that would include the flight. Getting everything in order and claiming our puppy was all I thought we needed to do, after all we applied for the loan for the full price of the puppy and flight, but when we claimed our puppy we had to pay up front for the flight. I had to ask for pictures of the parent's and to talk with the breeder, something that should be part of the process. We only communicated with the travel office via email except when I called them, we didn't know we were suppose to be at the airport an hour ahead of time, the guy we talked to from the airline's national number told us the opposite that since it took time to unload it would take about a 1/2 hour for her to be available for pick up. There are a few things that need to be tweaked but all in all I am satisfied with PuppySpot, keeping a high standard of the dogs they have available is a good service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janice - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option. We accept several methods of payment and offer qualified prospective puppy parents a payment solution when needed. These options only cover the full cost of the puppy. Travel is not covered and must be paid separately. We apologize if there was any confusion surrounding what your finance package covered. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member, with that said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any time. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could improve. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

10/14/2018
Gennetta B.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

It was a pleasure and

It was a pleasure and they make you feel very confident especially with all the scramers

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gennetta - Thank you for your feedback. It was our absolute pleasure to help find your new furry family member! You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

10/14/2018
Anthony I.
Texas | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Excellent

It was really nice working with these team to achieve excellent results.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - Thank you for your kind words. Our goal is to create an excellent experience for all of our prospective puppy parents and we take pride in knowing that we were able to provide that exact experience for you. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/13/2018
Vanessa T.
Illinois | Breed: Akita

Best experience ever.

Best experience ever.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vanessa - Thank you for your feedback. We're thankful for the opportunity to match you with your new best friend. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little on every step of the way!

10/13/2018
Cecilia A.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

Great

Everyone is great and friendly, and the whole process was simple enough.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cecilia - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/13/2018
Miguel M.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Boom

Thanks for explaing all steps in simple manner Boom is a great dog

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Miguel - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that your new pup, Boom is happy and doing great! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!