PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
12/20/2017
Golden S.
Texas | Breed: Bichonpoo

We love our puppy!

We had a great experience with PuppySpot! Our Dee-Dee Kate (Baby Kate) arrived happy and healthy! She is precious and such a princess!

12/20/2017
Carol F.
Florida |

Puppyspot - the place for a wonderful companion!

Everyone we spoke to was very knowledgeable about the puppies, very efficient. All your responses to our questions were helpful & our puppy is wonderful, not to mention adorable (& a bit rascally!)

12/20/2017
Susan T.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Everyone was very helpful and polite. Bella is a b...

Everyone was very helpful and polite. Bella is a beautiful puppy, and we're so glad to have her.

12/20/2017
Rob M.
Georgia |

great service

Good puppy, well organized with follow-up.

12/20/2017
Amabelle B.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

First time inquiring and adopting from a website, ...

First time inquiring and adopting from a website, it would've been a good experience except that the date agreed on by both parties for delivery date wasn't honored. They called us not to ask to change the date but to confirm already without asking us first whether the date was feasible or not. It was supposed to be a Christmas gift for my kids, and they said Dec 1 is the date they can send our puppy since they can't do it near the holidays. But they sent him a week early! They decided for us, and we didn't have a say or choice to it. We don't live near Los Angeles, we're 2 hrs away and both I and my husband are working and we had to leave early from work to pick up our puppy from LA. The person that I talked to over at puppy spot was insisting that they called. I didn't talk to anyone days prior to our puppy's arrival, when I tried to call puppy spot the moment I got their voicemail no one returned the call and they already sent the confirmation of arrival. I asked for a credit or discount because of the trouble they caused but they said they can't do it. It was frustrating because they were very good at first when they wanted to do business but then after that was a horrible experience. I was planning to refer puppy spot to my friends bec they wanted to get puppies too for their kids but after this experience, I don't think I would.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amabelle - We were troubled to receive your review, as not only is it the polar opposite of the experience the vast majority of our customers report, it also varies from what we learned when we went back to review your account. Our team works very hard to try to accommodate preferred travel details, and while we do our best to book as close to the dates, times and preferred airports requested, it's dependent on several factors often out of our control like flight availability, weather and more. As soon as we learned we were unable to secure a flight on your preferred date, our team was quick to reach out to see if your family would be able to welcome your puppy earlier and confirmed these details with your husband prior to your puppy's arrival over the phone, confirmed by our written and recorded phone records. Our top priority is to make sure your puppy is healthy and happy, and we understand that's just how he arrived. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our dedicated team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so don't hesitate to reach out should you ever need us.

12/20/2017
Michele T.
California |

So happy with our experience. Puppy spot was great...

So happy with our experience. Puppy spot was great on making sure we got our puppy quick and healthy. The day he was sent to us we were in contact with the breeder the entire day. I felt very safe and informed on how to care for my puppy.

12/19/2017
Annette G.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very very pleased AA++

I am very pleased with all the agents I spoke to. From the time I made the very first phone call to the end all my question were answered in a timely matter even if I text Anthony H and I had a lot of question. I am still getting phone call checking up on us and Molly to see how she is doing

12/19/2017
Juan S.
Virginia |

I had a really nice experience buying my puppy fro...

I had a really nice experience buying my puppy from puppyspot! I gave a 4 ? because it was a mistake about the health check anyway they called me and apologized about the situation so of course I'll buy again from this website and i do recommend

12/19/2017
Dorothy S.
New Jersey | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I had several questions regarding my new puppy and...

I had several questions regarding my new puppy and had called at different times of the day and night and the person on the other end of the phone was so polite , friendly and knowledgeable. If she didn't have the answer, put me on hold for a few minutes and got the answer our transferred me to someone who could help me. I have sent a dear friend to get her puppy with the puppy spot! Excellent company!

12/18/2017
Tim O.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

would recommend

all went smoothly, they were very communicative

12/18/2017
Judy G.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great puppy no follow up

We have a wonderful puppy with a health situation that we did not understand Staff was great until the deal was done! No follow up No I would not buy again

12/18/2017
Eric S.
Georgia |

Great way to find your newest family member

PuppySpot was in constant contact with us from the moment we first expressed interest in our little boy, up till now. They walked us through the airline delivery (which was a major concern of ours) and assured us of the safety of the process. They followed up after delivery and were there for us throughout.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric - As you've experienced, we take the care, health and safety of our puppies during travel very seriously, as we know traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

12/18/2017
Sandra Lee T.
California |

Wow! What a wonderful, happy experience!

Yes, I would purchase from them again. They were so prompt in every aspect. They sent so much information that was so helpful and easy to understand. My puppy is so precious and such a delightful little boy! I love him!

12/18/2017
Lisa P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Perfect experience Twice!

We love our Pomsky Kali? she?s incredibly playful smart and friendly! This is our second puppy we have gotten through PuppySpot within 8 months span. The first was out buddy Max! He?s a gorgeous Siberian husky, my pup Max is also healthy playful and smart. PuppySpot truly puts in the effort to make sure I?m taken care of and the puppies have a good home too. The screening process/background questions were more like friends getting to know one another. PuppySpot really feels like home for us and I?m so happy our puppies were taken care of through this network! I love the follow up emails and communication. Everything this company does to work is amazing. Thank you for giving us the same consistent experience we had the first time around! We want to keep adding to the family and this is the only place to do it!

12/18/2017
Jullie J.
Texas |

The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was fo...

The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was for the problems with communication. Otherwise, we are completely satisfied with our precious Lexie! She is healthy, happy and just the sweetest thing ever! Thank you!

12/17/2017
Cynthia P.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Great place to find a Great Dane, who are usually ...

Great place to find a Great Dane, who are usually hard to find. Good , helpful and polite phone reps!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

12/17/2017
Harriet J.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot is great!!

Our beloved Leia Bella chocolate Goldendoddle is the best. I was nervous about getting her sent from Missouri by air, but all your staff from the travel department from my personal contact person from the beginning was helpful and reassuring that everything would be fine and it was. Thank you PuppySpot ??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harriet - Thanks so much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear Leia Bella is setting in well to her forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

12/17/2017
Chi H.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Purchase a puppy without seeing in person make me ...

Purchase a puppy without seeing in person make me nervous at the beginning but Puppy Spot being there with me step by step and provide with lot of information make the process went so smoothly. Professionally done.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chi -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

12/17/2017
David B.
Arizona |

We've never purchased a puppy in this manner befor...

We've never purchased a puppy in this manner before. We've always been told it's best to meet the breeder, see the parents, prior to making a decision. I expressed my concerns to the first agent I spoke to. He was professional, friendly, understanding and gave me the time I needed. Within a day we had the confidence to proceed with bringing our baby girl home. PuppySpot was involved from the initial call and remained so throughout the process. All my calls, both during and after we received our baby girl, were always received with unsurpassed service. Fabulous followup. PuppySpot exceeded my expectations in every way possible !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David -†Thanks so much for the kind note and for the trust you put in us to help you find a furry family member. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

12/17/2017
Jose C.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Very professional. Outstanding service and great e...

Very professional. Outstanding service and great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jose -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.