PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
06/22/2020
Ron S.
California | Breed: Pug

What a pleasant, personal and

What a pleasant, personal and professional process during Buddy’s (Pug) connection. I highly recommend PuppySpot for anyone looking to give a puppy a home. Thank you for everything, Ron S.

06/22/2020
Mark L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

From start to finish, the

From start to finish, the experience was easy. We were looking for a Golden Retriever puppy. Paul, Puppysot rep, contacted me immediately when I had any questions. Once we found a Pup, we got weekly updates until she was ready to come home. The travel person called me the night before she arrived and setup a time for the next day. She arrived at the designated time and we have been ecstatic with our pup since she arrived. I highly recommend PuppySpot!!!!

06/22/2020
Andrea D.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Mistakes can be healed.

I gave four stars because there was a mixup about our puppy’s delivery date and communication was initially terrible. But once we were able to discuss what happened, I have never been more impressed with the level of accountability and generosity shown by anyone ever. PuppySpot is run by mature and responsible people who love dogs. Plus we LOVE our puppy sooooo much!!

06/21/2020
David G.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Happy Puppy!

Family is excited that we have a great new puppy. Really grateful to PuppySpot for helping us make that happen.

06/21/2020
Jim B.
Nevada | Breed: Boston Terrier

Love my pup and she

Love my pup and she made ok. Your driver that you use was very nice and helpful. Have already shared my experience with several people

06/21/2020
Michael M.
New Jersey | Breed: Bichonpoo

Very Satisfied Client

We had a fantastic experience - it was a white glove service from the moment we thought about purchasing a puppy to the moment we received the dog a week later. We highly recommend PuppySpot We are very happy with their services.

06/21/2020
suzanne s.
Massachusetts | Breed: Sheepadoodle

Happy puppy

Our puppy arrived happy, clean, healthy and right on time. She is a great dog to add to our family. Service was great with quick responses and the delivery was seamless.

06/20/2020
Tricia M.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Lack of timely communication or

Lack of timely communication or any at times

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tricia - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Regardless, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

06/20/2020
Janice "Jan" H.
Florida | Breed: Brussels Griffon

Brussels Griffon

Our overall experience was awesome! My only negative was trying to get someone to return our phone calls or emails. We are so I love with Remo (formally Joshua). I will highly recommend you to anyone looking for the right pet match!

06/20/2020
David T.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Breeder/vet lied on forms

Vet inspection from breeder showed everything wrong marked as no. When I received my puppy we took her to the vet and she has a redundant vulva. This exact issue was marked as no on breeders vet paperwork. I tried resolving the issue with the breeder directly and after one phone call the breeder decided to stop replying. I am in the process of consulting a lawyer at this moment for deceptive practices. I am also seeking damages as I now have to potentially get my puppy surgery or it could pop.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're truly concerned to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home. All PuppySpot puppies are checked from nose to tail by a licensed veterinarian before traveling to their forever homes, and it's alarming to us that your puppy's post-travel examination performed by your own vet found her to have any medical issues that should have been detected in her first examination. This is incredibly unusual and we have already begun a conversation with your breeder to reflect on pup’s health and see how we can prevent that happening again. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and that is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We understand your frustration with your puppy's current situation and we are determined to help in any way that we can.

06/20/2020
Elsy S.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

I’m obsess with my baby Milo!!

I will start with the not so good part. I bought my puppy at 4 weeks. Before buying I talked with them and they told me that after the purchase of the puppy he should be arriving 4 to 5 weeks. After that time the puppy didn’t even had a travel date confirmed yet. They told me at first he had to be 2 pounds to travel then they changed it to 3 pounds. I was nervous and disappointed with all the changes. I do understand with how everything is changing due to COVID-19 but before buying they should be more honest with a more specific date when will the puppy be arriving. It’s not fun to wait for a date and when it finally gets to that date, they will change it to another one. After that, the day finally arrived. The driver who brought him was really nice and he arrived exactly at the time he told me he would. My baby Milo was so little and so perfect! He is healthy and smart and he already knew how to do potty in a pad. He was sooo happy and smelled really good. I don’t regret getting him through PuppySpot. They where very attentive with everything and even when I received him I still get calls from them asking about Milo. I LOVE my puppy and PuppySpot and the breeder did a good job getting me a healthy and happy puppy

06/20/2020
Leila M.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Review

Review

06/20/2020
Ann O.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Positive experience. Price higher than

Positive experience. Price higher than I would like, but our dog is a sweetheart, and the puppyspot team was responsive.

06/20/2020
Margaret Z.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Beagle

We have a wonderful puppy,

We have a wonderful puppy, but the process was less than smooth. The date of her availability on the website made no mention of the fact that her actual arrival date home would be much later. I felt like I was always asking the questions (requests for updated photos, her weight, travel guidelines) and the time delay for responses was disappointing. The weekly update for a puppy of her age was off by a week! On the day our puppy came home we were given a small unlabeled bag of food, her health records, and a crate. There was no mention of what kind of food it was, how often we should feed her, or how much we should feed her. I was unable to get a vet appointment right away and all PS did was call me about getting to the vet. I was trying, and I gave them the appointment date right from the start. Since she has been with us, two weeks now, she has developed an awful case of kennel cough and has a parasite. Neither of these ailments is fatal, but nowhere in the PS literature is there mention of what to look for when you new puppy shows symptoms of anything. We love our new puppy and we will get through these bumps, but I don’t think we will recommend this type of animal adoption process until PS improves their customer care and transparency. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - We’re disappointed to learn that you had such a stressful experience welcoming home your pup. We should have done a better job of communicating your pup’s travel arrangements and should have shared that information with you earlier on. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority. Your puppy (like all PuppySpot puppies) underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian before she was cleared to travel home to you, which is why we are shocked and concerned to hear she was not feeling well shortly after her arrival. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. Once you made us aware of your pup's condition, a member of our team was quick to learn more and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new pup, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/20/2020
Yashu K.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great service

Great service

06/20/2020
Sean C.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Absolutely Amazing

PuppySpot was amazing. We found our perfect new buddy, the breeders continued to update us with new photos and videos, PuppySpot continued to follow up with us after Skyler arrived home to make sure we both had a great experience getting comfortable with our new family. The only word to describe PuppySpot is exceptional.

06/20/2020
Brett W.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

great customer service and people.

great customer service and people.

06/20/2020
Kim L.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

We love our puppy!

Puppy Spot was amazing especially during these challenging times of Covid-19. I have to say that I was nervous. Buying a puppy without seeing it live or seeing the breeder is not recommended. But Puppy Spot assured me every step of the way. The process was seamless and easy. Our puppy arrived by charter plane to LA and a very nice pet chauffeur service delivered our puppy to our doorstep. She is healthy and happy and obviously was around other dogs and children because she is so comfortable in our home. I highly recommend Puppy Spot for anyone looking to add a puppy to your family.

06/20/2020
Dan S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

My dog is awesome just

My dog is awesome just a little lack of communication on delivery other than that great people to deal with

06/20/2020
Heather B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Our experience with PuppySpot was

Our experience with PuppySpot was excellent from beginning to end. We had discussions with our concierge before finding our puppy that were informative and helpful, our puppy arrived healthy and happy and is the perfect addition to our family. I was very Leary of purchasing a dog without any interaction but everything went very smoothly and I have no regrets. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to people looking for a puppy!