PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
10/06/2020
Rishab A.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Had an issue with our puppy

We had an issue with our puppy, but PuppySpot did not resolve it to my satisfaction considering the pain and suffering we and our puppy went through. I sincerely hope that no other family has to go through the ordeal we went through, but at the same time I have zero confidence that PuppySpot will resolve the issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rishab - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and offered to help with the medical expenses for your little one. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/06/2020
Susan L.
South Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Full of challenges

We had great service when we started the journey but communication broke down thru the process and by the end we felt on our own to actually get our puppy home. Our puppy also ended up being very ill and we are still waiting to get reimbursed for his treatment for Parvo!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and excitement and we're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide our puppy parents. We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after he arrived, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we take some comfort that we were able to help address your concerns and make things right. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/06/2020
Jill J.
Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

New family member Echo

Found our new family member Echo on PuppySpot ,he has been a great addition and joy to our family.We are extremely happy and look forward to many years with our golden retriever Echo.

10/05/2020
Scott D.
Michigan | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The pup is great. The experience less so.

I found communication to be challenging and unclear: texting with “sales” as the concierge described who I thought was my primary contact. I like that my questions were acknowledged via text and also received much better, clearer, and more consistent responses from Dylan via text but then we had some conflicting info... and we’re getting SO MUCH UNWANTED SPAM OFFERS

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. Since your puppy traveled home A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to see how your puppy is doing and learn how we can do better in the future. As promised, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

10/05/2020
Pete R.
California | Breed: Boxer

Very happy with my puppy

Very happy with my puppy very beautiful dog and very smart dog thank you very much he’s a pleasure to be around he occupies a lot of our time that we want it spoiled like crazy

10/05/2020
Carla B.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

Our special little boy!

Best ever...kind...always kept informed...our little boy has given us the greatest joy. Couldn't have ever been happier then to work with you. It's been a blessing on so many levels. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Our driver Katie was wonderful...caring..really showed how much she adored God little creators. She didnt rush...took out our little bundle of joy...handed him to me...and stayed to see how joyful we were...even taking a photo. Thanks Katie!

10/05/2020
Michelle R.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thank you for another AMAZING

Thank you for another AMAZING wish granted in partnership with Puppyspot! The Make-A-Wish Foundation thanks you for all you do to make wish kids' dreams come true! We cannot thank you enough!

10/05/2020
Kalee T.
California | Breed: Havanese

Love the puppy!

Our new puppy is amazing! Thank you!

10/05/2020
Caleb A. A.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Overall very good experience!

Overall very good experience!

10/05/2020
Anthony C.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot did a good

Puppy Spot did a good job identifying several puppies that met our criteria. Their representative Alan was very responsive. The arrangements for picking up the puppy were somewhat disjointed, but we are very happy with the end result.

10/05/2020
Maricela A.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Cocoa Bean “ Our tiny bundle “

Getting Cocoa was awesome! I would use PuppySpot again if we chose To get another Puppy. I wouldn’t purchase the puppy pack. It was overpriced and think it should be part of the puppy purchase. Overall I am content. Sean in sales was great! Puppy managers... work in progress.

10/05/2020
Julie W.
Montana | Breed: Belgian Malinois

Creed

Belgian malinois who stole our hearts and puts us in our place

10/05/2020
Sydney F.
California | Breed: Bordoodle

Best customer satisfaction and we found our Tipu

From the very beginning Jeff Anderson with whom me and my family had been interacting all throughout our rehoming of puppy had been tremendous. If possible i would like to extend my 100% gratitude to how great he was all along. A lot to say but i guess without him, and puppy spot help our Brodoodle Tipu would not have been with us today. You are the best Jeff. Sharing how lucky charm along with all in family Cheers Sydney

10/05/2020
Thomas D.
New Jersey | Breed: Boxer

Outstanding experience!

We were a little cautious about using PuppySpot at first, but it turned out to be the best decision we made. The representatives were absolutely wonderful and responsive. We got the most beautiful, sweet and healthy puppy and they made sure that he was delivered to us safe and sound with the utmost care. The whole process was seamless and we thank the breeder for our most perfect baby. Overall it was an absolutely excellent experience and we highly recommend PuppySpot! Thank you so much for everything!

10/04/2020
Frank F.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

great customer service, easy to

great customer service, easy to work with, and available when i needed to call.

10/04/2020
Zachary S.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience!

Great experience!

10/04/2020
Heather C.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Our dog arrived to our

Our dog arrived to our home infested with worms and passed away the first week we had her. To say we are devastated is an understatement. I raised concerns about the legitimacy of the breeder during the process leading up to her arrival, but I was constantly reassured they only work with the best breeders. This is not true. I really do question their due diligence process. I still have not been refunded for the pet we lost, or her incredibly high vet bills from the first week we tried desperately to save her life.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - We were truly devastated to learn about your puppy's untimely passing. It is a shocking and heartbreaking loss. We take the health and safety of our puppies seriously and make sure that each puppy has a mandated nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian to ensure they are 100% healthy before traveling home as we did with your puppy. We stand behind our health guarantee which is why we quickly reached out to you once we learned of your puppy's passing to express our sincere condolences and request the medical records from your vet to determine how we could help, and have since reimbursed you as promised. We are truly very sorry for your loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we remain committed to being here for you during this difficult time.

10/04/2020
Maryanne S.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

My puppy arrive as stated

My puppy arrive as stated matter fact . They stated he would arrive between 9-12 on September 19 and delivery was right on point.(Zeus) arrived at 9. App was easy to down load and questions were answere within 24 hours.

10/04/2020
Maureen H.
Virginia | Breed: Boston Terrier

SOME PARTS WERE GOOD BUT

SOME PARTS WERE GOOD BUT THE WHOLE PROCESS WAS UNCLEAR. YOU SHOULD GIVE AN OUTLINE OF THE PROCESS AT THE BEGINNING. ALSO THE HAND OFFS TO THE NEXT PERSON IN LINE TO PUSH THE PROCESS THRU.WERE COLD HAND OFFS. ALSO THE INCORRECT FEEDING DOSAGE FOR NEW PUPPYS WAS PROVIDED. ALSO YOU SHOULDN'T PUSH NUTRI CAL. IT WASNT NEEDED. SOME CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS WERE REALLY BAD. DIDNT THEY HAVE TO PASS ANY KIND OF TRAINING? JUST GRATEFUL I GOT THE SWEETEST PUPPY EVER! THANK YOU!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maureen - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you and for letting you down. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more, and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

10/04/2020
Philipp W.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Sold me a Pomeranian that

Sold me a Pomeranian that look like a small sheep dog mixed what kind of pure breed is this please reply

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Phillip - We take pride in the honest, responsible, and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. Although we are confident that your new pup is indeed a purebred Pomeranian, it is important to us that you too, are positive that you received the exact puppy you requested. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!