PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,450 verified reviews

10,450 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,129
  • 4 Stars
    1,211
  • 3 Stars
    469
  • 2 Stars
    245
  • 1 Star
    396
03/09/2020
Marlyn S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Communication is Key

Great experience start to finish. Never felt like a transaction but truly a family oriented process. The questions asked were pertinent and showed the genuine intent to find our Bernie a great home. All questions were answered promptly and satisfied all our concerns. We felt we were in great and caring hands from the start, Bernie would agree as he arrived happy and healthy. We thank you so much for helping bring more over to our family.

03/09/2020
Cheryl P.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great experience love our new

Great experience love our new fur baby ❤️

03/09/2020
Thomas L.
Nevada | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Bolt. aka. Nitro

Bolt is a Great puppy and I am sure once he sheds his puppy teeth he will be even greater. Right now all his playing consists of playing with all the toys he has and biting my hands. I know he is just playing , but man are his teeth sharp. I do want to mention to you is that his Breeder when they cropped his tail they cut the tail not so cleanly and now his little short tail has a bald tip on it. Now I am not complaining but this little defect could be a big concern if an owner would like to show his dog locally or regionally. Again just a small observation I think you might want to be aware of. Also did Bolt have any of his puppy shots given to him? If there were any papers sent along with Bolt when he flew in from Texas we here cannot find any. Was he chipped? Again we have no information. Is there anyway we here can get copies of any paperwork that might have been sent along with Bolt when he flew in from Texas? Well Bottom line is that I am so head over heels in love with this Dog you all cannot imagine. So I want to Thank you all for providing me a new Family member and what I know will be a great Friend. Thank you, Thomas

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - Thank you for your honest and detailed feedback regarding your experience finding your new best friend, Bolt! While we are thrilled you are head over heels in love with your new puppy, we want to make sure you are happy too. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your pup's tail and provide any paperwork you may be missing. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

03/09/2020
Marlene S.
Illinois | Breed: Pomeranian

Perfect addition to our family!!

Buddy formly known as Prince is a beautiful loving Pomeranian, I'm so glad we have him. The breeder is very open to questions we may have and we can contact her anytime. Buddy travel on a plane to get here with no problems. We were able to get him earlier then planned, the staff and breeder made it possible. Buddy not only has looks but brains to match!! Buddy is 11 weeks old now and already housebroken!! No regrets here just thank yous for providing the best service ever!!

03/09/2020
Christine B.
Virginia | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Best Puppy

PuppySpot provided us with the best puppy our family could ask for. They were very helpful during the whole process and we couldn't be happier.

03/08/2020
Tim D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Pembroke corgi

We received our beautiful corgi and it’s as if she’s always been here!! We absolutely love her! Thank you PuppySpot!

03/08/2020
George J.
Alaska | Breed: Poodle

Biscuit

Working with PuppySpot was easy, any questions we had were answered promptly we had a fantastic experience with them.

03/08/2020
Eric A.
Virginia | Breed: Morkie

Maze - Morkie Puppy

His dew claws were not removed, after being reassured they had been, and he was permitted to travel well under the minimum weight.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric - Thanks for your feedback. Dewclaws are largely considered a cosmetic feature on dogs and the decision to remove or leave them intact is up to the breeder. After receiving your review a member of our team quickly reached out to learn more, as our records show the breeder did not have your pups dewclaws removed or disclosed that they would be. With your feedback in mind, we'll see how we can better explain cosmetic procedures to future puppy parents. Our relationship has just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need!

03/08/2020
Victoria Krassensky K.
California | Breed: Boxer

Good experience

My Puppy Spot experience was very professional. Given that adopting a new member of your family can be emotional my questions were answered quickly and completely. The company that performed the delivery was terrific, the driver was kind, punctual, even though many variables could have hindered the delivery. Our new Boxer Katie is delightful, healthy and beautiful she is every thing we hoped she would be. Thank you

03/08/2020
Christina H.
California | Breed: Cockalier

Buick the puppy

Buick came with Giardia and Kennel cough. I was also not given a good address of where to drive to pick him up. He is a great puppy but I would suggest accurate fecals from labs like Antech or Idexx not hand written reports and to give the client the address of the cargo terminal to where the pet will arrive. He waited 45 mins for me. That’s not fair to that puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christina - We are sorry to hear that your new puppy, Buick isn't feeling well. While we know that puppies can get sick, we understand how scary it can be for our puppy parents. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to reach you to find out how Buick is doing and see how we can assist you. We agree it isn't fair for a puppy to wait that long to be picked up. In an effort to avoid any confusion when picking up a PuppySpot puppy from the airport. Our team provides every puppy parent with their pup's Air Waybill number, and ask that they call the airport directly to confirm the exact pickup location and time. We want to apologize if that wasn't properly explained to you during your flight confirmation. We will continue to be here for both you and Buick, and we hope to speak with you soon!

03/08/2020
Grezita L.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy from

Puppy from

03/08/2020
Erik H.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good Experience

He arrived happy and healthy. Only thing was that there was no reason to put a puppy on a connecting flight, from ORD to EWR. Kind of cruel to not ensure it’s a direct flight.

03/07/2020
Stanley K.
Rhode Island | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

perfect I like it

perfect I like it

03/07/2020
Cheryl K.
Arizona | Breed: Maltipoo

Best Puppy site!

So amazing to work with and we are in love with our new puppy! Great customer service!

03/07/2020
Travis D.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Landon

I really enjoyed the entire process. The app is great and the people were all very helpful!

03/07/2020
Jacqueline I.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Labrador retriever

Beautiful dog. Great place to purchase your puppy.

03/07/2020
Clover B.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

Baxter: Our new fur baby.

I went with Puppy Spot to find my fur baby as I wanted to find a reputable breeder and not a "puppy mill." I couldn't be happier with Baxter (Toy Poodle). He was well taken care of by his breeder until he arrived home with me. He was definitely pre-spoiled, full of love with the sweetest disposition. I appreciated the communication through every step of the process. I was worried about his flight from Missori to Seattle, but he arrived in great condition and he has adjusted well within our family and with his sister cats.

03/07/2020
Sunshine S.
North Carolina | Breed: Rottweiler

Good Customer Service

I recently went through Puppy Spot for my new pup..this was my 1st puppy and I was in love. Unfortunately the puppy did not recieve a good rating when he went for his well check and I had to make arrangements to return him to the breeder. When I advised puppy spot of the situation of course they did nor want me to return him however they still made the arrangements and was accommodating in allowing me to return and refunded the full amount back to me. I appreciate their flexibility and will reach out to them again in the future for another puppy. Thanks for your service puppy spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sunshine - As dog-lovers ourselves, we are devastated to learn about your puppy's diagnosis. Your puppy's parents have never had a puppy with health concerns like your puppy, but we will be working with your puppy's breeder to determine the best next steps in their breeding program. Our team has been working closely with you to ensure your puppy gets back to his breeder safe and sound. We are here to help in any way that we can to make this experience a little easier for you both.

03/07/2020
Victoria P.
Louisiana | Breed: Bernedoodle

Loki , new member of the family. Bernedoodles

Great service . Really care about the puppy . Always available to answer questions. Always patient and courteous . Love my new puppy and enjoying him. Healthy Glad that I used their services . Will used them again In a heartbeat . Highly recommended

03/07/2020
Donna H.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

False information not consistent sent

False information not consistent sent a sick puppy To many things were wrong poor support

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - We are incredibly troubled to receive your feedback. No member of our team ever misled or lied to you, at any point in your experience, and it's troubling that is your impression. A member of our team has been in constant contact with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and we'll continue to be here to help in any way we can.