X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      09/25/2019
      Candace W.
      Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

      Great experience!

      We are very happy with our new puppy, Pepper. The entire experience from finding her on the website to bringing her home was very easy and the different contacts involved were very efficient and caring. I would recommend this service to anyone trying to find a furry loved one that fits you perfectly.

      09/25/2019
      Kristene F.

      Thank you for being so

      Thank you for being so easy to work with. We love our new puppy and are grateful for all the support from Puppyspot.

      09/25/2019
      Sally H.
      New Jersey | Breed: Beagle

      I rate my total experience

      I rate my total experience with poppy spot 5 Stars. I would be happy to recommend you. Thanks for everything you have done to help me get a great puppy.

      09/25/2019
      Deanna C.
      Georgia | Breed: Morkie

      Amazing and easy !

      Amazing and easy !

      09/25/2019
      Gary P.

      Best puppy ever!

      Puppyspot was ethical and easy to deal with. They communicated with us well and safely delivered us the cutest and sweetest puppy ever to grace our home.

      09/25/2019
      Olga B.
      Illinois | Breed: Maltipoo

      Topnotch all around

      At first i was very hesitant buying my puppy online, so i did an extensive research on many local breeders. Looked at a lot of puppies but when i saw my guy on their website he stole my heart. It was love at first sight. I decided to take a chance with Puppy Spot. Let me tell you. Best decision i ever made. I received such quality service from start to finish and to this day they are still calling to make sure everything is going well. My puppy concierge Alan was always there answering and providing me with whatever information i needed no matter time of day. I received my puppy Gucci and he is absolutely perfect in every way. Only 8 weeks old but i can tell he has been started to be potty trained. Basically, my experience with PuppySpot was topnotch all around, from service to quality of my puppy. You get what you pay for. You can’t put price on love. Thank you PuppySpot

      09/25/2019
      Carmen M.
      Arizona | Breed: Boxer

      Best experience ever

      Our transaction with PuppySpot was amazing they were very informative from beginning to end our Boxer puppy Jacie arrived right on time as promised in amazing health . We honestly couldn’t ask for anything better

      09/25/2019
      Allison G.
      Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Perfect

      Perfect puppy. Smooth and seamless transaction. Ground transport was 12 hours early lol.

      09/24/2019
      Vince D.
      Texas | Breed: Maltese

      Excellent experience

      Excellent experience

      09/24/2019
      Carol R.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Very professional

      I was very pleased with puppyspot. They helped me thru the procedure in getting our new puppy. Hes a beautiful lab. They answered my emails right away & phone calls. I would recommend them to anyone.

      09/24/2019
      Debra J.
      Alaska | Breed: Dachshund

      My puppy is just what I wanted

      Definitely a 5 star rating. Everyone at PuppySpot was friendly and helpful. There were times when I was slightly anxious, such as when travel details were delayed but c’est la vie. :) My only thing that I seemed to have a frequent problem with was getting extra pictures and videos of my puppy. I would call PuppySpot about them and they would email the breeder, but then no pictures or videos. I felt as if the breeder didn’t communicate with PuppySpot as much as they should have. That really frustrated me. However OVERALL I had an AMAZING experience with the company and people who dealt with my calls. I would definitely recommend and buy from you guys again. Pricey, yes. Worth it? YES.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - Welcoming home a new family furry member is very exciting and we are glad that we were able to make it a joyful and stress-free experience for you! We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in her new forever home. Congratulations on your beautiful pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

      09/24/2019
      Jackie M.
      Iowa | Breed: Morkie

      Easy Way To Choose Perfect Puppy

      Although we weren't quite ready to get a puppy just yet, looking at pictures of Morkie puppies was our downfall. We found the perfect little guy just looking at us from his pictures. It was so easy to get more information about him. The process went fairly smoothly, but some of the parties involved were located in Florida and it was during the week of hurricane Dorian. That caused a little bit of a delay in responses to my emails, but they were quickly handled as soon as possible. We loved the fact that they don't support puppy mills and specifically screen breeders to keep them out. We were able to meet the actual family that bred our little Morkie and that made us feel very good about the transaction. Our vet at home gave him a clean bill of health and said he was a great little dog. If we have the occasion to get an additional fur baby in the future, we will use PuppySpot. Thank you for our newest additon.

      09/24/2019
      Connie W.
      Nebraska | Breed: Cockapoo

      Expensive but she is worth every penny!

      The process of purchasing Duchess was really flawless. I was worried about spending what I did online but all my worries were for naught. I was happy with how smoothly the process, shipping and receiving occurred. And Duchess was everything I was hoping for.

      09/24/2019
      Linda B.
      Oregon | Breed: Boxer

      Some hiccups

      Puppy is great. Puppy spot rep not correctly informed about transportation. Our puppy was in a cage for 3 days and not let out, while being transported. When she arrived her food was not labeled with her name or type. No personal info from breeder about puppy. Needed a shot and was under weight. Then after I sent vet check form, I was called by a AKC rep who I thought just wanted to register her proceeded to try and sell me a 200 package. When I said nothing additional she practically hung up on me. This is a affiliate of Puppy Spot and part of the experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We’re truly sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding your pup's travel details. Snub-nosed breeds like your puppy require special travel arrangements and we’ve implemented a new system to communicate travel details clearly to prospective puppy parents. While the pet courier may have limited stops for your pup while traveling, we are certain that your pup was well taken care of throughout her journey home to you. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our management team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more and clear up any confusion. You joined a community and will always be a call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      09/24/2019
      Everett H.
      Vermont | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      i am quite happy with

      i am quite happy with my new little boy, even though he is not the one in the pictures you showed. How come?

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Everett - We are truly surprised to learn you feel like you received a different puppy. We take pride in the honest, responsible and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. All pictures uploaded onto our website are original photos from our trusted breeders. Although we are confident that your new pup is indeed the one pictured, it is important to us that you too, are positive that you received the exact puppy you requested. A member of our team will be in contact with you very shortly to learn more and answer any questions you may have. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

      09/24/2019
      Melanie T.
      Washington | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Slow in responding to questions,

      Slow in responding to questions, changed flight plans at last minute. Incorrect person listed on weigh bill.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melanie - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Once we, learned of the change, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and get your pup home as quickly and safely as possible. That being said, we never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us at any time. Your feedback is very important to us. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn how we could make improvements in the future. Your service didn't end with the delivery of your puppy, we remain committed to being here for you both every step of the way!

      09/24/2019
      Amy O.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

      PuppySpot communicated well and was

      PuppySpot communicated well and was responsive

      09/24/2019
      Terence B.
      Indiana | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Fantastic service and puppy buying process

      I was a little skeptical about using an online service to purchase our puppy, as for 30+ years I purchased directly from top breeders around the country. I was very impressed with their service, the quality of the Breeders represented, the quality of the puppy, and the overall support from PuppySpot throughout the process. Our dog was delivered on time, full paperwork, cage and food, and the process was flawless. I mentioned to our Vet how pleased I was with PuppySpot. She said she’ll be using them for the purchase of her next dog! Lisa was amazing and super helpful. In the process of buying a second dog for our son! A+++++!

      09/24/2019
      Constance Kay L.
      Washington | Breed: Lhasa Apso

      Love my baby!

      Best experience ever! From start to finish this has been a first class experience. Door to door service with a breeder who truly cares about her puppies and the homes they go to!

      09/24/2019
      Jeff M.
      Washington | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Very Smooth and Attentive Adoption Process!

      I am a new puppy owner and Puppy Spot did a great job of talking through the details of adoption, where the breeder was located and their history of raising Boston Terriers. My little Bruno arrived in perfect health and has become an very important part of my life. I couldn't be happier!