PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
07/16/2020
Thomas D.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

We love our dog. She

We love our dog. She was unable to fly so we had to pick her up, which was not convenient but this was due to Covid and flight restrictions.

07/16/2020
Alison K.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Easy to navigate getting the

Easy to navigate getting the puppy, however, wish more things were made aware to me about the puppy when bringing him home. Was not told there would be another de-worming process. Other than that, I am very happy with my new addition!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alison - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to learn that your pup's de-worming process wasn't clearly communicated. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been in touch and is currently working with you to address all of your concerns. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

07/16/2020
Victoria W.
District of Columbia | Breed: Shihpoo

My new puppy is absolutely

My new puppy is absolutely adorable! Friendly, fun, healthy. PuppySpot did a great job helping me find the perfect pup. Communication however wasn’t always consistent and at times confusing. It would have been helpful to have just one Manager to speak to regarding questions and updates throughout the process. I am so pleased to have a new puppy in my life - thank you PuppySpot!

07/16/2020
Ion V.
New York | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

I recieve a sick dog.

I recieve a sick dog. Have to go thrue Vets weekly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ion - We are surprised by your feedback as this is the first we are learning that your puppy isn't feeling well. Our health team has been trying to reach you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. Unfortunately, you have not returned any of our calls or emails. We hope to speak with you very soon!

07/16/2020
Heather J.
Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

Wonderful service

I would absolutely purchase a puppy from PuppySpot again. My sweet Riley, a cavapoo arrived to us at 10 weeks and completely crate trained. Slept through the night from day 1. Wonderful temperament - obviously came from a loving breeder.

07/16/2020
Angelica S.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Proud Mom of a Golden Retriever

PuppySpot was amazing from day one. They answered all my questions. Whenever we needed updated pic they provided it. Our puppy was delivered to our front door safe. I would highly recommend PuppySpot for any dog lover.... My family is complete #GoldenretriverMom

07/15/2020
Sure S.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Happy a puppy

It was a wonderful experience buying my puppy from PuppySpot . They were very professionals. My puppy, Benji, he is the cutest and very happy, he is eager to learn and explore. Thank you, I already bought another puppy for my sister. Thank you.

07/15/2020
Desiree B.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

I am very happy with

I am very happy with the experience of the delivery the time it took and the patience they had with my impatience of having to wait for my pup to be of age and weight, he is a great addition to the home. The people at puppy spot were very kind and interested in making me happy.

07/15/2020
Sophie W.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We love our puppy

We have a lovely healthy puppy and are delighted with that. The service was good throughout, the people were very responsive. There was a miscommunication about the delivery time of day that I think is more an issue with the taxi company. My only other little bug was that I think photos could be provided faster if they weren’t like a photo shoot. All I want is a quick snap shot a week, not a puppy prom picture. I’m just kidding :) but seriously faster pics with less fuss would be better

07/15/2020
Joshua C.
California | Breed: Schnoodle

Beware

I had a very difficult experience with PuppySpot in purchasing my puppy. Finding my pup and buying her was the easy part. Then the waiting, which was expected. But what I was NOT expecting was the continuous miscommunication, lack of updates about my pup, unless I begged for more pics/video, etc. The only thing they told me week to week was her age, which I also knew. But never was given other important updates along the way. The PuppyManagers really DO NOT keep you well informed, as they express they will in their website page. Also, be aware of the different specifics of pups age and weight to travel via various methods. For me, their website was misleading, and they did not specify the various requirements given the mode of transportation. I felt like I was on a roller-coaster with "your pup is coming home" to "her weight doesn't meet requirements" back and forth, and not understanding, because they did not have the various details specified on their website page. I finally got my pup at 10 weeks old. She's with me now. I'm glad I have her, but I will never work with PuppySpot again. I prefer working directly with the breeder. PuppySpot DID NOT end up being a very good 3rd part go-between. Just beware.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joshua - We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a furry family member should be a happy, stress-free experience and we're sorry for the confusion and causing unnecessary stress. It has always been PuppySpot's policy to only allow a puppy to leave his or her breeder when they are at least two pounds or 12 weeks-old, whichever came first. This policy was placed pre Covid-19 and the new travel restrictions we are currently facing. These new travel challenges have forced us to change our age and weight requirement based on the method of transportation being used to safely get your puppy home. To that end, while our team works hard to communicate these changes to our customers, we should've made sure all channels throughout PuppySpot were up to date and consistent. Once you made us aware of your concerns our management team quickly connected with you to address your concerns and answer any questions you may have had. From our recent communications with you, we are glad to report your puppy arrived healthy, happy and is already so loved!

07/15/2020
Jeanne C.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

I loved my PuppySpot experience.

I loved my PuppySpot experience. Everyone was amazing and reassured me constantly even during the covid 19 times. We received our puppy and she is amazing, absolutely perfect. I would totally recommend! Thanks PuppySpot! We have our fur baby and she is a princess and everything we hoped for.

07/15/2020
Sarah C.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

Labradoodle

We were looking for a labradoodle puppy for awhile but with the pandemic it was very difficult. Puppy spot came up on our browser and we fell in love with her little face. We had never thought to purchase a puppy this way but it was very smooth. Tiffany Asmus was our puppy concierge was first class she answered all our questions, she called us when we had in depth questions, she reached out to the breeder for us had them send pictures and videos! I can not express how much her help was appreciated. Gracie fills our hearts with so much joy and happiness. We love her! Thank you puppy spot for our furever friend!!

07/15/2020
Patricia K.
Colorado | Breed: Cavapoo

Needs some changes...

I love my puppy VERY much, but I don't think I'd use puppy spot again. The concierge was great and really helped me to find my little guy...but the communication from the puppy managers was weak. They seemed somewhat disconnected and I didn't understand their purpose. I didn't get frequent photos or updates. I also didn't like not being able to have direct contact with the breeder until a few days before pick up time. Also...be sure to check the information on the site. The first two dogs I checked out had the wrong info on the weight of the parents. Puppy spot can and should do better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see where we failed to meet your expectations, and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/15/2020
Julie O.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

It works out ok !

It works out ok !

07/15/2020
Gina C.
California | Breed: Havanese

We are very thankful for

We are very thankful for our sweet little pup but it was not easy getting her. We were understanding that the virus was affecting puppy spot but the communication was really hard. We had two puppies fall through and honestly it was really frustrating not being able to talk to the breeder to find out more about our puppy. PuppySpot’s response was that they were trying to limit the work on the breeder. However, if the breeders are really concerned about where their pups are going wouldn’t they want to talk to the new families to share the pups personality, habits etc to make sure its a good fit? We won’t be using PuppySpot again but thankfully our pup is healthy and perfect for our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gina - We understand it must have been disappointing to learn the first two puppies you selected were no longer available. However, we are glad to be able to match you with your current pup, Belle. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call before your puppy’s arrival and more directly shortly after. Although we did communicate this option when you asked via our app, we do not have any record of you calling in to set up a conference call. Please know, our service did not end when we matched you with Belle, we will always be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/15/2020
Karen M.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

It took forever to find

It took forever to find out when we would get the puppy. Finally just flew out and got the puppy myself

07/15/2020
John G.
New Hampshire | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great Goldendoodle

Great experience. Communication through the app and phone throughout the process resulting in the delivery to my doorstep of a perfectly healthy and fun Goldendoodle. He has brought so much joy into my life and is such an adorable and loveable pup. All the representatives in the process were professional and responsive. My only issue was sometimes I would get multiple calls from different reps on the same information and again in the app. However, over, or redundant communication is better than none.

07/15/2020
louise f.
New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

Although I would have preferred

Although I would have preferred to speak to one person throughout the process, I thought that the people I spoke to were knowledgeable and caring. I am very pleased with my new addition. Spunky is a bundle of JOY!!

07/15/2020
Marquita S.
Connecticut | Breed: Bichon Frise

Chase

The experience was pleasant. Everyone was professional. Any concerns that I had was addressed immediately.

07/15/2020
Holly A.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

My Lincoln!

When I was waiting to get Lincoln, puppy spot was very active with me and whenever i had a question, they answered within a few hours! Even when I had small random questions, they were always there to help! Never any waiting! The process of him arrive was quick which i loved. I thought since he would be exactly 8 weeks on the 1st, I would have to wait like a week for the process to begin, but nope he was here on the 1st!! He’s such a healthy fun playful pup I wouldn’t have gotten him any other way!