PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
02/04/2021
Mary B.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Black Labrador

I was very satisfied with the delivery from PuppySpot. They brought our puppy right to our door along with his vet paper work. We really love our new lab! He is so sweet and a very healthy boy! He is very friendly and active and loves his new family and home. He also gets along well with our other dog. I definitely recommend PuppySpot!

02/04/2021
Jennifer S.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

I liked working with puppy

I liked working with puppy spot. He was a great experience, although my dog did arrive dirty with feces and urine he had messed his cage and it was terrible but overall puppy spot was a great communicator and company

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - While we are happy you had a positive experience with our team, we are sorry to hear how your puppy arrived. Travel can be scary for our little ones, which is why he may have had an accident on his way home. We're happy that Wally is now thriving with his new furever family!

02/04/2021
Nina E.
North Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

All went exactly as said.

All went exactly as said. Sammy arrived well and happy. Everyone I spoke to was friendly and co operative. It was a very good experience. Thank you for everything.

02/04/2021
Mary B B.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Beware

Puppyspot was very responsive until we got our puppy and I asked for reimbursement for medical expenses due to ear mites/yeast infection. I have not heard back from them in over a month even though I emailed twice. Puppyspot does not honor their guarantee! Also, I was told that our Yorkie was expected to be around 10 lbs fully grown, (by the Puppyspot Manager and the breeder) which is big by Yorkie standards, but we had a Yorkie before who was around 10 lbs and were okay with that. The puppy is now 6 1/2 months old and 18 lbs ... and he still has growing to do. Beware of Puppyspot and their false promises.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy, and as promised have processed your refund. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

02/04/2021
Christi T.
Oregon | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Nervous but all ok

We were a little worried when we tried to arrange to pick up our puppy but we were told it was too late to change. $ was not the issue. She was delivered to us in a van with 20 other animals but seems to have faired well. She is happy, well adjusted and not at all affected by the experience. The driver was great and really seemed to care.

02/03/2021
Randall B.
Oklahoma | Breed: Goldendoodle

Talked with Toni, very helpful

Talked with Toni, very helpful and knowledgeable. Mollie is a great puppy.

02/03/2021
Angela B.
New Mexico | Breed: Labradoodle

I have now bought two

I have now bought two Labordoddle's from PuppySpot and both experiences were wonderful. They are both very healthy and happy.

02/03/2021
Robert M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Bob Massachusets Professional--Reliable

Bob Massachusets Professional--Reliable

02/03/2021
Melody Z.
Connecticut | Breed: English Shepadoodle

Very responsive and timely with

Very responsive and timely with my questions. Ensured that our pup arrived safely and healthy.

02/03/2021
Joseph D.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience!

This is our second puppy from PuppySpot. The experience was great, everyone was helpful and we could not be happier with our puppies! Highly recommend!

02/03/2021
Jason A.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

The whole process with Puppy

The whole process with Puppy Spot was very easy. They communicated great through the process and the transport went great as well. We are very happy with our our new addition, Sadie.

02/03/2021
Kris W.
California | Breed: Bulldog

This is my second puppy

This is my second puppy from Puppyspot in the last 15 months. Both dogs were delivered as promised, are healthy and great additions to our family.

02/03/2021
Tammy S.
California | Breed: Miniature American Shepherd

Love puppyspot

Love puppyspot

02/03/2021
Michelle R.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

02/02/2021
scott w.
Indiana | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience all the way

Great experience all the way around!

02/02/2021
Jackie M.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavapoo

We love our new Puppy

We love our new Puppy Darrin...new name Cooper so we fell lucky and have a great experience with Puppyspot! He is happy and healthy....love him so much !

02/02/2021
Maurice W.
Illinois | Breed: Rottweiler

Great customer service!

Great customer service!

02/02/2021
Margaret G.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Satisfied

We used PuppySpot because we were having trouble finding the dog we wanted. The selection was fantastic. However, the price was considerable. We had a few issues with extra fees which were satisfactorily resolved. We are delighted with our puppy, and the breeder was excellent, but we would have really appreciated being able to communicate with the breeder when making a decision. Overall, we are satisfied customers.

02/02/2021
Celeste C.
North Carolina | Breed: Shih Tzu

We Love the puppy! Thank

We Love the puppy! Thank you! She is so cute! Happiness and Joy is in our home!

02/02/2021
Lula W.
Idaho | Breed: Havanese

I worked with Edwin who

I worked with Edwin who was fabulous. We found the little puppy we wanted and Edwin made everything work for us. He was diligent, friendly, thorough and courteous. It was a joy working with him. We picked up our puppy instead of having her delivered as we didn’t want to wait for her. I would definitely recommend using Puppy Spot to find your next furry family member!