X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      09/21/2019
      Angel G.
      Arizona | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Very good dogs

      Very nice people to talk

      09/21/2019
      Emily F.
      Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Great experience

      We had a great experience adopting through the Puppy Spot. We love our new puppy and had a great experience with good communication throughout the process.

      09/21/2019
      Robert P.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Excellent

      Excellent

      09/21/2019
      Sherrie Z.
      Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Disappointed.

      not what I expected. Received misleading information. Disappointed!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sherrie - Our goal is to match our prospective puppy parents with their perfect healthy and happy puppy and want to assure you that in no way did any member of our team or your breeder mislead you in any way. Once we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help. As exciting as it is to introduce your new puppy to her older furry family members, we must keep in mind that it's a big change for a 4 month-old puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for her to adjust to her new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will thrive in her new forever home. You are not alone in this new puppy parent journey. As a PuppySpot family member, we'll continue to be here for you to offer additional tips and advice along the way. We look forward to more "pupdates" on your pup's blossoming progress in the near future.

      09/21/2019
      Anthony D.
      Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      We were very pleased with

      We were very pleased with the service which we received from Puppy Spot Puppy Spot was very responsive to questions, the Puppy Manager was available to speak to us when the issue was not conducive to text messages etc Of course the screening and emphasis placed on providing a health dog is exemplary Two days prior to shipping our first puppy, a heart murmur was detected. It was brought to our attention and we made a decision to select another puppy. Puppy Spot was also great in working flight arrangements for the delivery of our puppy as air line schedules were extremely disrupted due to hurricane Dorian. And of course, we love the tips and suggestions which we frequently receive. These have proven to be very helpful. By and large, great service and no complaints we would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking to bring a puppy into their family

      09/21/2019
      Karl K.
      Virginia | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Jack

      It was great dealing with Puppy Spot! Our puppy Jack is the best!

      09/21/2019
      Ashley R.
      Florida | Breed: Great Dane

      Awesome!

      I am very happy. Everything went super smooth, would definitely do it again!

      09/21/2019
      Richard M.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      My experience.

      I can not say enough great things about PuppySpot. It provides an invaluable service to help navigate the confusing breeder world. After trying to investigate breeders, pet stores and the difficulty in adopting from a rescue, I found PuppySpot and was able to adopt my new best friend with a clear mind. I’ve been telling everyone about it!!!!!

      09/21/2019
      JoLee G.
      Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      The best

      The best

      09/20/2019
      Debra G.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Peekapoo

      Poor communication

      First, we love our new puppy. He’s sweet as can be and we couldn’t be happier. That said, the people assigned to keep the new owners informed of both the medical history of the puppy and the status of when the puppy would be brought to us was horrendous! Despite requesting a medical history of our dog, we didn’t receive any information until we actually received our dog. In addition, delays in receiving our dog were not communicated to us by the staff until we called. Lastly, the transport service that was driving the pup to us didn’t inform us of delays until we texted to find out the status. We received our dog at 5:30am on a Monday. This would’ve been fine except we were told that he would be here at 6pm on Sunday, then 11:30pm, then 1:30am, then after 3am. Had we known that it would be 5:30am, we would’ve gone to sleep at 10pm in Sunday and gotten up at 5am in Monday. Instead, we waited up all night. Someone really screwed up with a scheduling. As I started, we live our puppy so we’re moving on.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. The health and well-being of our pups is our #1 priority and our travel team works incredibly hard to get our pups home as safely and quickly as possible. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, occasionally they travel by ground and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding your pup's travel details. That said, we truly appreciate your patience and flexibility, as we know how excited you were to meet your pup. Your feedback is taken very seriously, which is why once we received it, a member of our health team quickly reached out and has been working closely with you since. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, and we're committed to being here for you every step of the way from here on out.

      09/20/2019
      John T.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      puppy spot experience

      Form beginnig to end we felt that communication between us and Puppy Spot was prompt and informative . There was a delay in Lilly coming to us, but only because there was a parvo issue with a puppy adopted from the breeder. Therefore the delay in that remaining puppies were quarentined in order to ensure full and clean health. We could not argue with this protocol. we recieved Lilly in good health with supporting vet docs. Also, Lilly's chaperone Lynne, kept us current alll during the travel day. she was great! Thanks to all and Lilly apears to be a happy, ENERGETIC, and healthy pup..She has surely lifted the spirits of her now sister, left behind by her older sister. Thankyou!

      09/19/2019
      Brett L.
      California | Breed: Boxer

      Boxer Puppy

      These guys made it easy to find and transport a new boxer puppy to our home!

      09/19/2019
      Nancy G.
      California | Breed: Chihuahua

      I couldnt be any happier right now with Puppyspot

      First of all, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have such an incredible team at Puppy spot. Everyone I talked to helped me out immediately. I would highly recommend PuppySpot. I have the most beautiful little bundle of joy. The only thing I can say is the travel part was a bit tough for my baby who only weighs 2lbs 6 ounces. She was sooooo scared when I took her out of her crate. When I buy my next puppy from you I will travel to where ever the puppy might live and bring her home with me on my lap. At the end of the day my puppy is wonderful and has bounced back from the travel drama. I would still give you a 5 out of 5 stars hands down. The puppy is so loving and your team in outstanding. Again I would highly recommend PUPPY SPOT!!! xoxoxo

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nancy - First and foremost, we're thrilled that your little one arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. We understand it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why we take great care in booking travel for our puppies with their safety and best interest in mind. That being said, we do offer several travel options for your puppy and we are sorry if those options were not properly explained beforehand. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      09/19/2019
      Angel M.
      New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Jhase comes home

      Puppy spot is great this is our second time we purchase a puppy from one of their breeders .They are both Boston terrier, and wonderful .

      09/19/2019
      Kyessa G.
      California | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Puppy Spot

      I would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone. I love my happy healthy new puppy

      09/19/2019
      Nadine P.
      New York | Breed: Maltipoo

      My new addition to my family

      Six days now and, my new puppy and I are having a blast.

      09/18/2019
      Brian S.
      Florida | Breed: Boxer

      Sales people super

      The sales people were super! Once the puppy sale was completed communication was so great. The hurricane delayed our puppies delivery. We seemed to get a lot of run around trying to find out how she was doing and when she would arrive at her new home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Brian -Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We appreciate feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. A dedicated team member has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and get a better understanding of where we may have failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

      09/18/2019
      Giugliana L.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Fantastic care

      I was reassured and guided through each step and always received immediate responses to my questions. I’d highly recommend finding your new four legged family member through puppy spot

      09/18/2019
      Carla B.
      Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Responsible

      They did a good job! I would insist to see more details about the puppies coloring rather than posed pix so you can be assured you have the exact dog displayed. The people were very nice.

      09/18/2019
      Nancy M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

      Finn Murphy

      5 stars