PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/26/2020
Mark R.
South Carolina | Breed: Dalmatian

No communication

We started the experience off to an amazing start. We had some MAJOR communication issues during the process. We were told three different days the puppy would arrive. Each time I called the associates were frieybut when I asked for a manager they took my number and said one would call me immature. Guess what???? Still waiting on a call. Three weeks out. It was a train wreck. Puppy is amazing but WAY too much work for the price.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - Thanks for your honest feedback. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new puppy, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

09/25/2020
Cassie B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Thank you PuppySpot for making

Thank you PuppySpot for making our recent puppy experience so special. Sammy (formerly Cash- Puppy ID 653439) came home in early September and he is such a sweetheart. Lexie just turned 1 years old and we also got her from PuppySpot in Nov 2019. You made the process easy and we felt supported the entire way. Thank you!

09/25/2020
Richard T.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Mazie

We are so loving our puppy. She is able to stay crated all night. She playful with grandkids and gentle with older folks. We’re happy we found her through Puppy Spot. They kept us informed all along the way to receiving her. The travel was long, Missouri to Ca. She was in great shape and ready to see us. Her driver Tim took great care of the puppies. So happy!!

09/25/2020
Liat A.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Service was great and professional.

Service was great and professional. The dog match is perfect. we highly recommend the service!

09/25/2020
Amy D.
District of Columbia | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Happy Healthy Puppy!

PuppySpot was a great way to find the perfect addition to my family. The app is great and gives access to information quickly. You can contact them on a chat at anytime. Luna had a great trip home and we are doing great!!! Thanks so much.

09/25/2020
Rick M.
Colorado | Breed: Morkie

Riley Ryan aka Marx

Only nice things to say about this company, they were super polite and very helpful on our journey to adopt our precious puppy . My contact was mainly Tiffany and every single question I had was answered promptly and she stayed on top of of me getting my puppy, she knows the concerns and anxiety and everything goes very smoothly. Tiffany in one single word, your Great! My name is Rick and I adopted Marx an adorable little Morkie which I renamed Riley Ryan. He’s the cutest little guy and super smart. Our Breeder I won’t mention her name because I have not received permission but she was fantastic, I had the pleasure of going to get my puppy and meeting this lady and she was super nice and polite and you could tell just how much love she has for her babies. Thank you PuppySpot for our newest loved family member.

09/25/2020
Mary Beth O.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Great puppy

I was hesitant to get a puppy online but was very pleased with PuppySpot. They responded to my concerns as best they could. I asked for more current weight information and a video showing the puppy moving around. They requested the information from the breeder but I never got additional info. They really cared about my experience. I’m thrilled to have Kermit with us. He’s a great puppy. Even our vet was thrilled with Kermit.

09/25/2020
Anne P.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Love

I actually found PuppySpot by searching online reviews for days. This is the 1st puppy I have ever had other than being a Gannie to my daughter’s family medium sized golden doodle-Claire who is such a sweet good dog and wonderfully gentle with my two young grandsons (ages 3 1/2 and 1) since they were born. with Claire who is now only 4 years old. I’m known as crazy cat lover but I decided I wanted to get a mini golden doodle. Puppy Spot was amazing from my first phone inquiring with them about the whole process to following up during and after I picked up my puppy. They’ve been Incredibly informative providing me with a wealth of knowledge in owning and taking care of a puppy to sending me photos along with messages and phone calls. Each PuppySpot representative has been personal and friendly taking the time to answer all of my questions and I trust me I had many. Once I met the sweet breeder and my precious mini golden doodle-Zip I fell in love.

09/25/2020
Jonathan W.
Washington | Breed: Cavachon

Great puppy

Very happy with puppy, and vet complimented the health, saying it is really good coming from a breeder.

09/25/2020
Heather B.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I love my German shepherd

I love my German shepherd

09/24/2020
Paul S. C.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Scout

Had a great overall experience with PuppySpot. I am a first time customer and would certainly recommend the service to friends looking for a new addition to their family.

09/24/2020
Teresa S.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Poor Delivery & Vet Pre-Exam

Service was great until the day of travel & arrival. We received zero communication once puppy landed an hour early, or during the four+ hour delay it took for delivery. Also, we immediately noticed signs of a UTI which was confirmed by vet upon our first visit. Our puppy has been on antibiotics since then and now has a pre-existing condition with her health insurance that excludes anything related to her bladder or urinary tract. Delivery process and pre-flight vet exam were major fail points that spoiled our prior experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresa - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

09/24/2020
Maggie H.
North Carolina | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Yay PuppySpot!!

Our new little Cocker is adorable, and - according to our vet - a very happy and healthy puppy. PuppySpot is an affordable and professional adoption solution. They were more than prompt to reply to any questions we had, and delivered our new pee-pee machine right to our doorstep!

09/24/2020
Lisa G.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

I am VERY impressed with

I am VERY impressed with Puppy spot. Anytime I had a question, I would message puppy spot and get an answer right away. I was constantly getting updated videos and pictures of my puppy. The travel for my puppy was arranged and brought right to my front door. They also gave me a free first pet visit. I would HIGHLY recommend puppy spot and will be getting our next puppy from them when that time comes.

09/24/2020
Tamra B.
Iowa | Breed: Victorian Bulldog

Puppy was great but service was less than expected

Puppy was beautiful and healthy. Puppy spot service was below par. Slow to get back to you and they didn't seem to know what was going on.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamra - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

09/24/2020
Susan S.
Texas | Breed: Cockapoo

Excellent experience

Our experience with Puppy Spot was excellent. We needed to move the pickup date slightly and they were able to put us in contact with the breeder. The breeder was so accomodating and kind. Our sales coordinator with Puppy Spot gave us his contact information as well and made sure all went as planned. Our puppy is beautiful, loving and playful - everything we hoped for. We could not be more pleased.

09/24/2020
Christopher G.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Awesome puppy!

We got our puppy as scheduled and he is great! He is so loveable and so well behaved. The breeder that was used I would highly recommend! I read some great reviews and not great reviews so I got nervous. PuppySpot was attentive and always wrote back quickly. They did an excellent job and the puppy is well adjusted. I would highly recommend to pay the extra for not having to do all the keg work. We are in love!!

09/24/2020
Jodie P.
Indiana | Breed: Border Collie

PuppySpot quickly responded to all

PuppySpot quickly responded to all my questions. Coordinated good communication with breeder. Travel van was clean and friendly and prompt. Only complaint is with the PuppySpot vet who didn’t catch that the puppy was not 16 weeks and so vet gave pup a rabies shot at 9 weeks. Very irresponsible.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jodie - While we're happy your overall experience was positive, as that's a priority for us, we were concerned about your feedback regarding your pup's age. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why as soon as we were made aware of your concern, our team quickly reached out to your breeder to clear up any confusion. As we mentioned in our recent communications with you, our team is here for you any time you need us. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be of assistance.

09/24/2020
Amanda P.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

We love our Cavapoo Tucker!

Multiple delays due to COVID receiving our puppy. Communication and setting our expectations related to travel could have been much from PuppySpot. However, we have a sweet, healthy Cavapoo that we adore.

09/24/2020
Courtney B.
Connecticut | Breed: Poodle

Love him

Love him