PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
05/05/2020
Miranda K.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Great puppy and lovely breeder,

Great puppy and lovely breeder, just had some problems with the shipping.

05/05/2020
Lansdon R.
Kentucky | Breed: French Bulldog

Great Puppy!

We’ve enjoyed our puppy a great deal. PuppySpot had a nice selection and many different breeds. They also provided lots of information prior to delivery to help. The communication regarding delivery was very poor at first. We had to make numerous calls until we finally found someone who was a “solutionist" and truly helpful. That’s the only reason we don’t rate them a 5.

05/05/2020
Matthew J.
California | Breed: Border Collie

Lies upon lies

Terrible customer service. Lied to multiple times. Do not do a single thing they say. Wouldn’t use under any circumstances. Robbing crooks. No health certificate. Terrible courier service. No breeder information. No Microchip. Puppy was 4 weeks late - some due to Covid but mainly due to total incompetence.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - We are shocked to receive your feedback. No member of our team ever misled or lied to you at any point in your experience and it's troubling that is your impression. A member of our Management Team has been trying to connect with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon.

05/04/2020
Amy G.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Lack of communication and information

After we purchased our puppy, we had minimal communication and minimal information as to when our puppy would be sent to us. Change of plans occurred 1day before our puppy arrived. Disappointed with PuppySpot and will not purchase our next dog from them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our Management Team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/04/2020
Sara L.

Excellent service

Excellent service

05/04/2020
Matt M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

GREAT PUPPY - GREAT SERVICE

Puppy spot people were well informed. very helpful and super nice. Excellent service all the way. Most importantly our new puppy is perfect in every way!

05/04/2020
Deborah B.
Washington | Breed: Double Doodle

Love our puppy!

We purchased our puppy during the corona virus pandemic. Puppyspot located a breeder in our area (planes were not flying and the puppy we initially chose was on the other side of the country, and could not be delivered from another state). Puppyspot was great in helping facilitate the selection and delivery of our new puppy. He was healthy, and the breeder provided us with so many "extras" to help him acclimate to a new home. I highly recommend Puppyspot!

05/04/2020
Kalyani V.
Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

No communication from the puppy Manager (PM)

My first contact was great! He walked me through the process, told me exactly what will happen. Once the payment was made, I was transferred to the PM. I was so disappointed with the response rate, I had to call multiple times to get an update. Our puppy was supposed to arrive at 10 AM on Sunday, I had no communication until I called and that's when I figured out that our puppy will not be home the same day. Absolutely disappointing service. No check up, no responses to my texts. I was reaching out to my first contact, and he was doing his best to help (at least he was calling me back)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kalyani - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement, and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours, which is why a member of our management team was quick to connect with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. As promised, our team is committed to being here for you both, throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/04/2020
Mark C.
Washington | Breed: Double Doodle

Bottom line is that we

Bottom line is that we found a great puppy at puppy spot.

05/04/2020
Linda S.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

EXCELLENT

Marco is the most precious puppy one could ever want. We love each other very very much. The three of us are very happy together. Everyone at puppy spot treated us highly.

05/03/2020
Jennifer W.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our new family member

We had been looking for a local breeder for a Golden Doodle and could not find one that had any puppy’s available. Then we found puppy spot. We found exactly what we had been looking for and the process was very easy to work thru. Even with the world shut down during the covid-19 tPuppy Spot was able to deliver her to us. They were very organized and professional thru the entire adoption. We are so in love with our new puppy, she has already brought so much joy to our home.

05/03/2020
Amy A.
Maine | Breed: Goldendoodle

Definitely a Fit for Some

Ironically I was thinking a few days ago if I'd recommend PuppySpot. I think if you're willing to pay a premium for a specific dog that you want fast than this is a good fit. I had a unique experience as I got my sweet perfect puppy (thanks to a great breeder) during the pandemic. My biggest frustration was the lack of honesty around when I'd actually get my puppy. Every day for three weeks I was told more or less not to worry that it would happen but with absolutely no plan. I requested to speak to the breeder which PuppySpot was immediately responsive to which I appreciated. I'd recommend anyone going through this service to stay on top of their puppy manager. It became obvious after talking to the breeder with PuppySpot there was no plan to get the dog to me so I had to spend $700+ to fly (during the pandemic) and drove 14 hours in one day to meet the breeder. Thankfully I was reimbursed partially for the $800 travel fee. I got $623 back claiming the remaining $177 was for the ziplock bag of food I got from the breeder. I didn't think this was fair but as this point was just happy to get some money back. I paid a $1000 premium going through PuppySpot based on the extensive research I did on how much I would have paid for a goldendoodle. This is outside of the extra $800 travel fee. In the end, I am very happy with the sweet puppy I got but am on the fence if I'd do it again and would be selective in recommending PuppySpot to anyone in the future.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - While we are thrilled to learn you are happy with your sweet puppy, we were disappointed to read you have such a negative view of PuppySpot, so, upon receipt of your review we immediately began researching your experience with us. We strongly encourage constructive feedback because it both helps us improve and gives other potential community members a sense of what we are like. Our dedicated travel team works hard to accommodate both our customers' and breeders' travel preferences, but we are at the mercy of current flight restrictions and other variables outside our control. It is our process to confirm all travel details once a puppy is closer to the appropriate age to travel. In your case when you selected your puppy, she was only 5 weeks old. Your puppy wasn't available to travel until she was at least 8 weeks old and cleared by a licensed veterinarian. The travel itinerary cannot be put into place until the puppy is old enough to travel, so while it may feel we have no plan in place, we can assure you that it is far from the case. Secondly, as it relates to the price of your puppy, while it is possible you could have found a less expensive puppy elsewhere, the addition of a new family member is an extremely important decision and that is why we employ nearly 200 people to ensure we get it right. Our business is about far more than coordinating travel and eliminating waitlists and, as a result of the cost associated with our proprietary process and all the employees involved, we may not be the least expensive place to find your new best friend, and that is not our focus. Simply stated, there is no better place to go if you want to ensure you find a healthy puppy from a responsible source. All that being said, another of the countless advantages of working with PuppySpot is that we always stand behind our puppies, so our team is – and will continue to be - here as a source of support should you ever need us.

05/03/2020
Debra C.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Best Puppy Ever

The Puppy Spot process is simple and efficient. I had help with questions at any time. Shawn (now Ben) is an absolutely healthy, happy puppy. Our hat is off to his breeders. He was crate trained for sleeping the day he arrived and mostly potty trained in a week. We are thrilled to have Ben in our family and Puppy Spot helped me choose him and got him here safely.

05/03/2020
Alfred L.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labradoodle

great service

great service

05/03/2020
Aleen H.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Great Puppy experience

I had a wonderful experience receiving my Great Dane, Parker. I had great communication which is important to me and had updates on my puppy. Thank you to the team for taking care of my needs and my puppy’s needs. He has been a wonderful addition to our family now named Hades.

05/02/2020
Colin C.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Procurement Review

I feel that PuppySpot did an excellent job of arrangement of my puppy purchase and transfer to an airport near me. Keep up the good work. Colin Crickmay

05/02/2020
Paul J.
Washington | Breed: Bernedoodle

MURPHY

it has been ages since we have had a puppy in the house. When Murphy arrived he was i believe carsick, from what we have found out in the last month he is not a fan of driving around. We have alsio found out he is a terrorist from the puppy kingdom and i an quite sure he cannot do anything wrong in my eyes. I am totally in awe of PUPPYSPOT organization of the way the handled our purchase, if i was to say anything derogatory it would be that their callback process needs some improvement, but overall i am a very pleased customer, and Murphy is loved beyond reason. Thanks again

05/02/2020
Jesse M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Customer Service

I gave PuppySpot 3 to be fair. I want PuppySpot to be more involve from the beginning process until the puppy is delivered to the customer. There were numerous times where we tried to contact PuppySpot for some updated pictures and we were giving an old Video instead. We always had to call and find out what’s going on with the travel arrangements granted with pandemic going it outcome would have been different.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jesse - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Dozer! We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

05/02/2020
Teresa S.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

PuppySpot is DEFINITELY the way to go!

We had a great experience with PuppySpot! The concierge was great and the breeder was experienced, kind, and very helpful through the process. We felt confident we had received a very well taken care of purebred, and our puppy is a perfect fit for our family! Wouldn't trade her for anything, and I highly recommend using PuppySpot for your new family member!

05/02/2020
Andrew V.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Great Experience

We had a great experience during the stressful COVID timeframe. Representatives were helpful, alerts timely, instructions clear, breeders were lovely, puppy is healthy and as represented. So, really pleased and would recommend.