PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
11/13/2017
Vicki H.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

They really worked with me to get my new puppy hom...

They really worked with me to get my new puppy home at the last minute, as my original pick did not pass her physical, & I picked a new one the same day. Th new puppy came the day after the original puppy was supposed to come, & they really worked their tails off to get her on a flight to come home to me. I love PuppySpot, you guys rock.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki - As you noted, our extensive health protocols are the industry's best, culminating with a requirement that your puppy pass our proprietary nose-to-tail health exam, administered by a licensed veterinarian, before we would allow her to travel. In the spirit of transparency, we always disclose any findings from this initial exam with prospective puppy parents and give them the opportunity to choose a new puppy, as we did with you. The health of your puppy is our primary concern which is why, in addition to all that we did to try to make sure your new puppy was happy and healthy when she arrived, we also provide a comprehensive health guarantee and support you throughout your puppy parent journey. We really mean it when we tell you our relationship with you begins, it does not end, when you find your puppy on PuppySpot, so please let us know if there's anything more we can ever do to be helpful!

11/13/2017
Robert R.
Kentucky | Breed: Rottweiler

Excellent...

Excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2017
Bonnie Z.
Michigan | Breed: Morkie

They did a wonderful job of keeping me informed. S...

They did a wonderful job of keeping me informed. She is a beautiful and great puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bonnie - We're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home and really appreciate you kind words about your experience. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

11/13/2017
Ariel P.
California |

Best 3rd Party Pet Finder

My puppy concierge, Nicolas Maslo, was great. He was timely to reply to my inquiries and walked me through every step of the process. Once you find and commit to your future companion, the process is seamless from coordinating flights and picks to knowing what you need for their arrival and successful assimilation to their new home! When I am ready to expand my family again I will definitely use PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ariel - Thanks very much for your kind words about our team, particularly Nicolas, as we work very hard to provide a seamless, quality-driven experience for our community. We'll be sure to proudly share your feedback with Nicolas directly. We'd be happy to help continue add to your family when the time is right, and in the meantime, please feel free to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/13/2017
Tracey C.
Illinois | Breed: Shorkie

Great Experience overall, would recommend to others

You provided a terrific service in connecting high quality breeders and potential clients. The information and support you provide are very thorough. I am super happy with my Shorkie Puppy Remmy who is a healthy and happy little guy! Your may want to consider having the puppy concierge be the ongoing contact person for each client as receiving messages from separate departments (travel, vs. other departments/reps) and always talking to a different person can get confusing. But overall the people were well-trained and knowledgeable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracey - Thanks very much for your feedback and nice note about your experience with our team. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. All that said,†we're thrilled to hear Remmy is thriving in his forever home and look forward to continuing our relationship with you as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

11/13/2017
Irma G.
Texas | Breed: Boston Terrier

Excellent customer service

Toni did a wondering job answering my questions and lining up our Boston terrier. The whole experience was flawless and we are so happy to have our new addition to the family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Irma -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Toni and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything more we can do to help.

11/13/2017
Sonia S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Luna is happy and healthy and smart as a whip!

Overall I am so pleased with the puppy I found on the site and literally how easy the entire process was. She has been home with us for a good 3 weeks and honestly this pup is just amazing. Great quality breeders, who work in advance to properly prepare your puppy for his/her new home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sonia -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country and from a trusted, responsible source. PuppySpot takes care of all of the details, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

11/13/2017
Amalia D.
California | Breed: Beagle

the worst I believe someone made a mistake and try to hide it it was fraud!

the worst, I paid almost $2000 dollars for a puppy in their internet and got another very different dog...won't bother you with all the other unbelievable experiences.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amalia - In the same vein as the conversations we have had with your son, we want to - again - assure you that you received the puppy you reserved and paid for. As soon as you initially voiced concern over the identity of your puppy, we quickly contacted your breeder who, along with our expert team, confirmed you received the right puppy. We're disappointed to learn you're still unhappy with your experience despite numerous team members' attempts to address your concerns and we'd still very much like to speak with you, as our team has spoken with your son, but have not been able to connect with you. Regardless, please know we are hear for you anytime, so please feel free to contact us with any further questions that may arise.

11/12/2017
Tyrah G.
Washington | Breed: French Bulldog

Great service

It was easy and great service. I was always up to date with information from them and they always made sure everything was legit.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tyrah - Thanks very much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we appreciate your endorsement and support! Don't forget that your relationship with us has only just begun, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/12/2017
Caroline J.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

The puppy spot was amazing, we love our puppy:)

I was nervous by the idea of buying a puppy online without seeing the puppy however the puppy spot concierge was amazing and really helpful. The first puppy that we selected didn't workout for us because the final health report showed some potential issue with the puppy's knees. I was very impressed by the puppy spot services, they called us to let us, gave us a full review of the health report and the option not to take that puppy if we were not comfortable. So after consideration, we decided not to take that puppy but the concierge was great. They helped me find a new puppy, they reimbursed me the difference in price (the second puppy was much cheaper) and we finally received the best puppy ever!! Our puppy is healthy, fun, amazingly smart and we love him so much. The puppy spot services were just amazing and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Caroline - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. As you noted, we require that all of our puppies undergo a nose-to-tail health examination prior to traveling to their new home to ensure they are as healthy as possible before traveling home. Because PuppySpot operates in full transparency, we always share the findings of these health checks, even if the most minor of issues is found, just as we did with you. We're thrilled to know your new puppy is thriving in his new home and we very much look forward to future 'pupdates' as you navigate your puppy parent journey. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

11/12/2017
Lorna J.
Oregon | Breed: Labrador Retriever

FIRST CLASS

We Highly recommend this service. Professional, informed & helpful Staff & Breeder. We are so pleased with our new Lab. She has found a happy forever home. Thank You Tyler for your kindness & help in locating the perfect little girl for us. Sincerely, Rick & Lorna Johnson

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorna - Thanks so much for your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others. We're happy that you found our team so helpful, particularly Tyler, and we will proudly share your feedback with him directly. Thanks for the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member and please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going!

11/12/2017
Lorraine A.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The service was excellent and we are thrilled with...

The service was excellent and we are thrilled with our lab puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorraine - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help add a furry family member to your home! Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

11/12/2017
Lorraine C.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Everyone was wonderful to work with....

Everyone was wonderful to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorraine - Thanks very much for your kind words about our team of dedicated dog lovers! As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything else you ever need.†

11/12/2017
Melanie L.
California | Breed: Boxer

Before I recived my puppy they stayed in contact ...

Before I recived my puppy they stayed in contact almost daily then the puppy had medical issues so I had a hard time getting ahold of people to talk with them even tho they said call anytime. I was given phone number with extension numbers but no one would ever answered It became very frustrating this was all before I had received the puppy once I did receive my puppy She still had health issues which I was able to talk with a health advocate at PuppySpot . He was very helpful and was apologetic on how I received my puppy for that I was very thankful he has stayed in contact with me at least once a week.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melanie - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home. It's PuppySpot's policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. As you noted in your review, after explaining that Coccidia is both common, very treatable and not life-threatening, you chose to proceed with your puppy. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy. That said, we never want our community to have any difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. While we're happy to know your experience has improved and you are now receiving the level of service we strive for, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/12/2017
Eva E.
Arizona | Breed: Poodle

We love little Elvis now Logan, we understood at 6...

We love little Elvis now Logan, we understood at 6 months old he was housebroke, this was important, he is not. But we love him and will work on this. I do believe you need more info on the babies when you ship such as the name of pet food they come with, also a toy that they love to play with. Logan does not know how to play, I am also working on that. He was covered in fleas, more care has to be taken when shipping.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eva - Thanks very much for your feedback, and while we're happy to learn Logan is loved and happy in his new home, we'd like to take a moment to address some of the concerns in your review. It's true that Logan had started potty training and was successfully relieving him outside while with his breeder, however as a puppy, continued training is necessary, particularly in a new environment. Additionally, our team would have been happy to provide information about Logan's food and socialization/toys upon request. Lastly, we were shocked to hear Logan arrived with fleas, as neither of his mandated health checks performed by two separate licensed veterinarians right before and just after her arrived home indicated any issues. That said, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

11/12/2017
Willie L.
Texas |

The experience was very good. The people at puppy...

The experience was very good. The people at puppy spot were very helpful and through. The pup arrived on time and in good shape. Everything worked like it should.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Willie - Our team works hard to be both helpful and through so that we can continue to place healthy puppies into happy homes. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship as your puppy grows into 'doghood.' Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/12/2017
Cheryl C.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppyspot was amazing , we purchased our Goldendoo...

Puppyspot was amazing , we purchased our Goldendoodle from them . Everything went very smooth. They worked with us well with the flights because we had an issue , the staff at the airport clearly has taken care of these pets they were offering to take pictures with our kids before the flight landed , they checked in on Brody made sure he made it safe and to the vet etc., they truly care about these animals and I? would def recommend them .. I? couldn't be happier with our puppy he?s the most amazing loving dog . Thanks puppyspot and of course the breeder ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Brody on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

11/12/2017
Tonya F.
New Mexico | Breed: Dachshund

Wonderful experience, things could not have gone any better!

I was very hesitant about purchasing a puppy from PuppySpot, I did a lot of research and checked with a lot of breeders though other online puppy marketplaces. To my surprise I was not always happy with the responses from the breeders and many of them never even got back with me. When I read more about these marketplaces I realized they were not ran by a company that checked the beeders out, they basically were just places that anyone could advertise a puppy for sale. I had spoken with someone from PuppySpot and was very unsure about purchasing from them. I asked a lot of questions and then said I would have to get back. I then called 2 others times, each time talking with a different person and even at a different center and I always got the same answers and responses, I even checked the BBB. I researched the company as much as I could. They were quite expensive and I didn't want to make a mistake. I had purchased 3 other puppies in the past from a puppy online website and they all had health issues and I didn't want that to happen again. So finally after lots of checking and thinking and apprehension I decided to go ahead and purchase my little Bonnie from PuppySpot. They were absolutely wonderful. someone was always following up and making sure everything was going like it should. I picked up my baby at the airport to find she had been taken excellent care of on the plane, she was clean and the kennel was clean, she arrived on time and was very healthy. I highly recommend PuppySpot, even though you pay more it is worth it. They took care of everything to get her to me. They even covered the cost of having her registered with the AKC. When I got my other puppies they were much less expensive, but I paid $1000.00's of dollars in vet bills. So if you want a healthy purebred puppy I would recommend paying a little more up front and purchasing it from PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tonya -††We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such negative experiences through other avenues. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

11/12/2017
Margaret L.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppies!!!

So happy with my puppyspot experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

11/12/2017
Calvert N.
Tennessee | Breed: Papillon

Awesome Experience

The whole experience with puppy spot was awesome. The saff are very professional , courteous , friendly and knowledgeable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Calvert - Thanks so much for sharing your experience with our team, who works very hard to be all of the things you listed in your review. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†