PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
11/11/2017
Kim D.
Ohio | Breed: Papillon

Love our papillion from puppie spot

Some what over priced but they have a really good service! We love our papillion we had flown in South Dakota too ohio.all shots were up too date.the health insurance the have is a good idea.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kim - Thanks very much for your feedback.†PuppySpot's goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member, not to be the cheapest. As you noted, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. We provide hands-on, personalized guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, which are all part of the premium care you receive when you bring home your PuppySpot puppy.†Please know that our team is available to provide support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey, so should you need anything at all, don't hesitate to reach out.†

11/11/2017
Kathy B.
Nevada | Breed: Golden Retriever

Answer your calls.

This was our second purchase in a little over one year. The puppies are perfect. We asked for additional information from the breeders and received it quickly. I did notice however that this year we had difficulty actually speaking to a living person. Email was answered within 2 days but it seemed once you bought a puppy ? , no one answered the telephone. This made us uncomfortable. A puppy is a long term and rather expensive investment. I would rather speak with an actual person and not the impersonal email. Call me old fashioned.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy - First and foremost, thanks very much for trusting us to help you add multiple furry family members to your home. Our team works hard to communicate clearly and in a timely manner, so your feedback about having trouble getting in touch with us was very troubling and does not reflect the level of service we strive to provide our community. To that end, a member of our team was quick to learn more about where we fell short and see how we can improve in the future. Our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if you ever need us in your puppy journey.†

11/11/2017
Susan H.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Once I was able to send an email to the CEO I had ...

Once I was able to send an email to the CEO I had awesome contact with Zulu. Prior to that I felt as if I had hit "radio silence". However as soon as I was heard the entire experience was great!!!

11/11/2017
Jane S H.
Oregon | Breed: Cockapoo

The puppy?s arrival was a few hours late, thanks t...

The puppy?s arrival was a few hours late, thanks to delays with United. I won't fly United anymore due to delays, and I?d recommend that you fly the dogs with another carrier (like Delta). The puppy arrived in good health and spirits. I appreciated all the preparation info I received ahead of time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane† - Just†as†with†humans,†puppies?†flights†can†be†delayed†for†a†variety†of†different†reasons. We have relationships with both United and Delta and often use both to fly our puppies safely from their breeders to their new families. Our team selects travel accommodations based on availability and what is in the best interest of the puppy, so it quite likely a Delta flight was not available or was too long. We're thrilled your puppy arrived as intended - healthy and happy, despite the delay. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/11/2017
Eduardo P.
Tennessee | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Great communicators and they explain very detailed...

Great communicators and they explain very detailed the process of getting your future companion

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eduardo -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

11/10/2017
Rubyinder G.
California | Breed: Maltese

Great company

The service was good but you guys need to give morew deatailda where to pick the puppy up and that type of stuff other than that everything went fine Ashton is heathy his doctors say we are happy and thanks a lot!!!

11/10/2017
Jeffrey L.
Illinois | Breed: Havanese

Professional people.

Very nice people. Professional. Puppy is a Great new addition to family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - Thanks very much for your kind words and for the 'pupdate' on your newest family member! Our realtionship has only just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

11/10/2017
Marion Olivia S.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

EXCELLENT. PUPPY IN EXCELLENT HEALTH. GIVEN GOOD I...

EXCELLENT. PUPPY IN EXCELLENT HEALTH. GIVEN GOOD INSTRUCTIONS.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marion - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/10/2017
Marat K.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very good service. good company....

Very good service. good company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marat -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/10/2017
Edwin A.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

They made everything possible to deliver my puppy,...

They made everything possible to deliver my puppy, I was impressed that way they handled him to me . Thank u so much

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gloria - You're very welcome! We strive to provide a positive experience to our community and work hard to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship with you and your new furry family member!

11/10/2017
Kyle R.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service

Outstanding service,great communication, awesome puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kyle - Thanks so much for your kinds words! Your feedback reflects the exact experience we strive to provide and we're so happy to hear your puppy is doing so well in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/09/2017
Melissa C.
Virginia | Breed: Beagle

Great company!

A great company that help us find and get our newest member of our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

11/09/2017
Lori S.
Vermont | Breed: Poodle

Don’t hesitate to work with puppyspot

The level of care and communication was amazing. I was kept up to date every step of the way. I would recommend this service to my friends without a doubt. I have a beautiful, happy, healthy energenetic puppy wh o stole my heart at the first picture!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot, which sounds exactly like that which we strive to provide our community. As you know, we're more than a service, so please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

11/09/2017
Jeff H.

Puppy mill dogs. Beware! Not trust worthy.

We purchased a Westie from Puppyspot in July. Our puppy obviously came from a puppy mill! He came with significant health issues. We followed all of the rules for vet apppintments etc... and Puppyspot refuses to honor their health guarantees. For months they have blown us off. Countless emails and calls are simply ignored and when they do respond it is nonsense. We are in the process of legal action. Puppyspot is a scam in our opinion. Puppy mill dogs and horrible service. I implore you to purchase your puppy from a reputable breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeff - We were shocked to read your review, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive. First and foremost, PuppySpot does not and will never work with puppy mills or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian ? which he passed ? before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as we received the mandated health check performed by a licensed veterinarian of your choice indicating there may be a problem shortly after your puppy arrived home, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. That said, it should not have taken so long to resolve your concerns. Shortly after receiving your review, a senior member of our Customer Advocate team reached out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and also expedite your resolution. Despite your frustrations with us to-date, we always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/09/2017
Matthew J.
Florida | Breed: Bulldog

Easy process with great customer service!

Easy process! If you have any issues or questions you can contact them and they will address your questions / concerns. Great customer service! They walk you through every step until you receive your puppy, and even do follow up calls to ensure you and your new puppy are doing well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot and our team will continue to be here if you ever need us.†

11/09/2017
Jose G.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

The person who help me. He gave me the Incorrect d...

The person who help me. He gave me the Incorrect description of the Yorkie. He lie and when I call him back he never answer the phone or return none of my calls.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jose - PuppySpot values transparency and our team would never intentionally mislead a member of our community. We understand you wanted a small Yorkie, which is already considered a Toy breed, and were disappointed when your puppy grew to be bigger than you anticipated. We cannot†guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. To†understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us. †

11/09/2017
Henry V.
Arizona |

Love our new PUP!

Very helpful, friendly and knowledgable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Henry - Our team works hard to be helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, so your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

11/08/2017
Daniel B.
Wisconsin |

Puppyspot communicated with us the whole time whil...

Puppyspot communicated with us the whole time while waiting for our puppy Snoop. They were very curtious and patient with us with all of our questions. We were scammed with our first purchase and they were understanding with what we went through. I have happily suggested Puppyspot to numerous future English Bulldog owners. Thanks for everything!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such a negative experience trying to add a puppy to your family through a less reputable source. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your Snoop arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

11/08/2017
Keila A E.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very attractive service was as fast as possible my...

Very attractive service was as fast as possible my dogs are healthy and beautiful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Keila - Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for the adorable picture of your newest best friends. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

11/08/2017
Gerald E.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

I thought the service was great and fast and they ...

I thought the service was great and fast and they keep in touch with us until we receive ourPuppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerald - Thanks very much for the kind words about your experience with our team. Don't forget that your relationship with us began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.