PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
03/29/2018
Daniel S.
New Mexico | Breed: Labradoodle

VeryProfessional

Very Professional and caring. Helped us find the perfect puppy for our family. Always answers questions promptly via email or phone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Our team takes great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right furry family member, so we really appreciate your feedback.†We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

03/29/2018
Neil m.
California |

Excellent service at every turn...

Excellent service at every turn

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Neil - Thanks so much for sharing your experience with PuppySpot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/29/2018
Michael A.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

They were passionate about what they do!...

They were passionate about what they do!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We really appreciate your feedback and 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member!†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

03/29/2018
Edgardo B.
New York |

I feel your company reached out more then I expect...

I feel your company reached out more then I expected to help us with our Puppy purchase.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edgardo -†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community and our team will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can be helpful in any way!

03/29/2018
James J.
New Mexico | Breed: Bulldog

The Service at puppy spot is amazing. The satff a...

The Service at puppy spot is amazing. The satff are all nice and very friendly. They are also ready to answer all questions that you have.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/28/2018
Sarah T.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

NOT healthy puppies!!!

They claim not to get their puppies from puppy mills and guarantee ?healthy? puppies. This is NOT the case!!! My puppy arrived full of Coccidia and Giardia (FYI transmissible to humans). Scary because my puppy was only 2.4 pounds and having uncontrollable bloody diarrhea. He also had demodex, a HEREDITARY condition! So not only did I spend an obsurd amount of money on a sick puppy, but now I am spending hundreds of dollars to treat him. And still have yet to hear back about being reimbursed from Puppy Spot. These breeders are not legit! I would not use them again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sarah - First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian ? which he passed ? before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were truly just as surprised as you were to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with two common and treatable puppyhood conditions. Despite your comments otherwise, it's exceedingly rare for humans to contract either unless infected feces is ingested.Additionally, we'd like to clarify that demodex are not only treatable but also not hereditary. All dogs have small numbers of demodex mites residing in the skin and that having a few mites is normal and common. Nutritional, environmental or immune-related stresses can cause a flare-up, but luckily, it's easily treatable.As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue and several members of our Customer Advocate team have been working with you closely to address your concerns and see how we could help. Unfortunately, it's been difficult to get in touch with you, as our team has left several unreturned messages and emails. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee with proper documentation and invoices. Our relationship with you has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/28/2018
Colleen Sue V.
California |

I was hesitant about buying a dog I hadn't met

Everything went as promised and we love our new puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Colleen -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/28/2018
Kelly D.
Texas |

They helped me out completely! I enjoyed every sec...

They helped me out completely! I enjoyed every second with this website and I would highly recommend them to anyone!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/28/2018
Elisa B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy had blood very long flight, had blood in sto...

Puppy had blood very long flight, had blood in stool, dandruff, and a fever. Was told I would be reimbursed for vet costs, am being told to keep providing more documation which was already provided. Just a headache!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elisa - Thank you for providing us your feedback. Your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who meet our high standards and followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols. Like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. Several of those team members are continuing to work to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. That said, despite your frustrations with us to-date, we always honor our health guarantee with the proper documentation, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/28/2018
Vincent O.
Arizona | Breed: Siberian Husky

Yes I? would recommend them. Honest and legit....

Yes I? would recommend them. Honest and legit.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vincent† - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/28/2018
Christopher I.
North Dakota | Breed: Saint Bernard

The whole process was excellent and very fast. tha...

The whole process was excellent and very fast. thank you very much to puppyspot for everything.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - You're very welcome!†Our team will continue to be here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/28/2018
Oscar P.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

I admit I was skeptical prior to going through wit...

I admit I was skeptical prior to going through with PuppySpot! Something about purchasing a puppy without ever meeting them or seeing their living conditions just rubbed me the wrong way. Long story short, we ended up giving them a try after a botched purchase of a sick Pomeranian elsewhere. My wife was heartbroken so PuppySpot to the rescue right? Right! The process was seemingly smooth and a breath of fresh air. They communicated the entire time and even after picking up my puppy from the airport the breeder made sure I had any questions or concerns answered right away! The pup was and is still in great health and is beautiful. My only complaint is that for such an expensive dog, the breeder should have actually taken her to the vet for her shots. Instead, they do the at home shots from the local feed store. I understand PuppySpot argues that these type of shots are up to standard in most states; however any reliable Veterinarian will tell you not to use them. We had to have her shots all redone appropriately. We don't mind the expense, as we didn't purchase an expensive breed to think that it was going to be cheap moving forward and we want her to have the best care....I just know these breeders can afford to have proper vaccinations for the amount of money they make off of their litters. Other than that, I would definitely recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a great companion.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Oscar - Thank you very much for your kind feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member, especially after having such a negative experience elsewhere. From our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're happy your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. That said, we want to assure you that your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols created by our Scientific Advisory Board and Consulting Veterinarian. Breeders are regulated and trained in many aspects including proper handling and storage of vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements, and maintain proper storage, handling, and administration practices under the guidance of their veterinarian and inspections from the state and USDA. These steps ensure breeders have the education behind the same care and diligence of the veterinary field when using vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements. Additionally, breeders attend educational meetings and seminars on all aspects of raising dogs and receive continuing education to stay current with the best medicine and practices just as doctors, EMT's and other healthcare professionals do. Your puppy is now in the care of a vet of your choice and we hope that you were mindful of the respective dates of your puppy's vaccinations marked, as we do not want your puppy to be over-vaccinated. As you know, our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

03/27/2018
Ann L.
Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great communication and service!

I felt the communication was very good! I was kept updated on each step of the process and everyone I spoke with was very friendly and helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann - Our team works hard to make sure our prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their new furry family member, so we really appreciate your feedback. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/27/2018
Joanne M.
Florida |

Happy to have this special puppy!

My husband is recently retired and this is our first dog after 42 years of marriage. Our puppy concierge helped us select our lovely puppy and now Ginger (formerly JADE) is part of the family. What a joy to have her in our life and the breeder did a wonderful job as our puppy was almost completely potty trained at 10 weeks when she arrived. She is a happy puppy who obviously had a very loving environment before she came to us.

03/27/2018
Geraldine B.
Oregon | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I would definitely recommend Puppyspot to anyone. ...

I would definitely recommend Puppyspot to anyone. The photos we received were accurate.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Geraldine - It means a lot that you'd be willing to recommend us to others!†Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/27/2018
Alliene W.
Colorado |

Puppy spot was amazing. I was able to get the pupp...

Puppy spot was amazing. I was able to get the puppy of my dreams. Cant wait to buy my Boy through them

03/27/2018
Armando G.
New Mexico | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

puppy

they did everything good. and yes I would buy again.

03/27/2018
Eileen B.
Texas |

Amazing

The service was spot on. The process was a smooth one.

03/27/2018
Patricia M.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

Puppy came to us well adjusted and happy. Only neg...

Puppy came to us well adjusted and happy. Only negative was that little Bella Rose smelled like she had never had a bath upon arrival. She has quite a busy personality and am hoping she will calm down as she matures so she can become a therapy dog. She likes to chew on everything including electric cords~ Very different from my first Standard Poodle in behavior. I think the intelligence is here, I would like to continue to work with her but keep my options open if she will not learn normally. She is eating and drinking very well, and will play in the yard independently if necessary, and learning potting training. Has had a few accidents. Thank you,, Toni *Personal information removed by Feefo* ~ Going in for grooming, will send you a pic after the appt. She keeps a smile on my face all the time, well, just about all the time ~So entertaining, and just what the dr. ordered for me! Pat *Personal information removed by Feefo*

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home and is curious about her new surroundings. We're confident with ongoing training and patience, she will learn which items in your home are off limits. That said, a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to see if we can offer any training tips or assistance. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

03/27/2018
Angela F D.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Everything was wonderful and my puppy is happy and...

Everything was wonderful and my puppy is happy and healthy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled your puppy is happy and healthy and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.