PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
10/23/2017
Glenn C.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Every person I spoke with was just great. Christen...

Every person I spoke with was just great. Christen, Yani, Jennifer and many more that I cant remember. There were several other ladies I spoke with. I wish i could remember their names. Air travel was spot on. I would recommend Puppy Spot to all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Glenn - Thanks very much for the kind words about Christian, Yanira and Jennifer - we will proudly share it with them directly. Your experience is just what we strive for and it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/23/2017
Shirley W.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Fantastic experience.

From start to finish, they answered all my questions. I was also allowed to talk to the breeder and have her answer any questions I had. The follow up after my puppy arrived was also great. They called to see how the puppy was doing and answered any new questions I had. The puppy is awesome! She is everything I had hoped for and more!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shirley -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy exceeded expectations, as did our team. We aim to provide prospective puppy parents with all of the information they need to feel confident in their decision to add to their family through PuppySpot, including connect them with their puppy's breeder via conference call before their puppy arrives, and more directly shortly after. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

10/23/2017
Laura T.
California |

Sick puppy- exactly what comes from a puppy mill!

Do surprise visits to breeders to check conditions. Strict violation of puppy mill enforcement!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. We understand that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after arriving home, which surprised us, as your puppy underwent a nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed vet - which she passed - before we permitted her to travel to you. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team which was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been working hard to understand how we can help, and we're thrilled to report your puppy is feeling better. Don't forget that our team is here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything else we can ever do to be helpful.

10/23/2017
Scott D.
Michigan |

Great !

very professional all the way through !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

10/23/2017
Stephanie V.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Perfect new puppy

Very attentive. Got a perfect new puppy so what's not to like.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephanie - We're thrilled to hear (and see) your puppy is thriving in his new home. Don't forget that our team will continue to be here should you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

10/23/2017
Leonard J.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Golden Louie The Villages, FL

Good product. Good follow up. Concern for the puppies. Great service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leonard - Thanks very much for your feedback and for the adorable picture of your newest furry family member! As you've experienced, we're much more than a website or service - we're a community. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/23/2017
Carol W.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

We love Gracie, but PS needs to be better at defining how our $ was used.

Puppy Spot did nearly everything correctly, except for when they sent us our receipt for the payment that was taken from our credit card. A detailed receipt is supposed to list the details of what exactly the payment was used for. In the case of the receipt from Puppy Spot, the extra $6oo above the listed price for Gracie, wasn't noted, and it still seems a lot to have added to the initial price just for air fare and a short vet exam. However, Gracie is wonderful. She's exactly the puppy we have been wanting. As for a picture of Gracie (below) forget it. My camera died the week we got Gracie and she's so energetic that she is taking all my time...and I haven't had the chance to replace my camera. No, I do not use a cell phone, so don't have one to take picts with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Thank you very much for your feedback - we're thrilled to hear Gracie is doing so well in her new home and all is well. That being said, we do want to address the concerns you noted in your review about the cost associated with adding Gracie to your family. The additional charge you mentioned was our standard $299 flat travel fee, not $600, which covered Gracie's travel crate, health certificate signed by a licensed veterinarian required by both PuppySpot and the airlines to permit her to to travel, and the cost of her flight from her breeder to you. All of this was clearly outlined in an itemized breakdown of your purchase provided to you twice - right before you submitted payment on our website, and via email upon request after. Our team is here for you any time should you have any additional questions related to this, or anything else you may need help with, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/22/2017
Godfrey L.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Always The perfec poppy , tremendous folowup , pro...

Always The perfec poppy , tremendous folowup , profecional .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Godfrey -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/22/2017
Ho L.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Their customer service is absolutely wonderful, th...

Their customer service is absolutely wonderful, they were very communicative and told me everything that I needed to do. They were also very kind, and called me back at times that I requested, and made the process easy. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone! I wouldn't buy again, only because I already very much love my dog that I purchased from them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ho -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

10/22/2017
amy o.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppyspot helped us with our first family puppy. T...

Puppyspot helped us with our first family puppy. They were always there with all the questions I had. We couldn't be happier! Our pup arrived safely, healthy and happy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your first family puppy! As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website - we're a community. Our team will continue to be here should you ever need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

10/22/2017
Jacob J.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

Puppy spot helped me make my dream come true! So ...

Puppy spot helped me make my dream come true! So glad I had excellent customer service so I could bring my puppy home as fast as possible!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacob -†As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your experience was no different. Our relationship has just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

10/22/2017
Mark Y.
Delaware | Breed: Pomapoo

Amber is a lively and entertaining family member.

We would recommend them and buy from them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience with our team. We're thrilled to hear Amber is doing well in her new home and we're very much looking forward to future 'pupdates.' As you know, our team is here for you any time, so please reach out if you ever need us.†

10/22/2017
Dennis M.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

A very professional and honest company that does what they say they will.

Melody and May were just super attentive people to work with. Melody was either calling or emailing me updates and information about our new puppy. The puppy was shipped by Air and there was a problem with the plane and was grounded in Salt Lake City. May immediately got on top of the situation and called me back with the details of delayed arrival. She assured me that the puppy was feed, walked and given bathroom breaks by the airlines and that very thing was fine. Everything about the purchase went smoothly and contact was maintained on a timely basis. I am very happy with the staff and process, I received a cute, sweet little Westie ever. Thank you for a very good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dennis - Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Melody and May and will proudly share it with both of them directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

10/22/2017
David B.
New York | Breed: Rottweiler

The communication was not so well but overall it was a good experience

Less than stellar communication our puppy was scheduled to avrive on 10/2 and we didn't get her until 10/6 the delivery was rescheduled on 9/28

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We understand the disappointment you felt when your puppy was not able to arrive on the planned date, but we want to assure you that our team reached out to you as soon as we learned there would be a delay, and coordinated a new date that would work for you. As disappointing as it may have been to learn of the delay, the decision was made in the best interest of your puppy, which is always our primary concern. From our customary follow up communications with you, we understand arrived happy and is thriving in her new home. Please don't forget that our relationship began, it did not end, when your puppy joined your family, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

10/22/2017
Daniel G.
Texas | Breed: Boston Terrier

GOOD

PUPPY ARRIVED AS DESCRIBED ON TIME IN GOOD HEALTH

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot, we really appreciate it! Don't forget that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/22/2017
Kimberly O.
North Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Healthy, Adorable puppy, smooth arrangements

The whole experience was as smooth as butter. My puppy arrived on the agreed date, the travel arrangements were handled well, and she is in perfect health. She?s adorable and a bundle of energy and I had no trouble with her AKC registration. I like that I was able to talk to the breeder and ask questions, and see additional pictures and video. I would definitely use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - We were thrilled to receive your review, as it's exactly what we strive to provide our community. As you noted, we are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before their puppy's arrival, and more directly shortly after. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going (we love 'pupdates'!) and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

10/22/2017
Janice B.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

Precious baby

Everything was great with the exception that no one told me they offered free AKC registration and magazine. I had already received my little girl with her paperwork and signed her up for AKC, although none of the packages offered had the magazine subscription. My iPad will not let me put in the pictures of my beautiful girl.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janice - We were surprised to learn you were not aware of our complimentary AKC registration benefits, as this was shared with you by your Puppy Concierge when you selected your puppy and was sent to you via email shortly after. All that said, you did the right thing by notifying us, and we'll be in touch shortly to assist you in redeeming those benefits and securing a refund for any money spent registering your puppy outside of our offer. Our team is here whenever you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

10/21/2017
Katarzyna R.
New Jersey | Breed: Rottweiler

All questions and concerns were handled promptly a...

All questions and concerns were handled promptly and courteously

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katarzyna - Thanks very much for your feedback - we really appreciate it! Our relationship has only just begun, so please reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

10/21/2017
Gene P.
Illinois | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Made buying a puppy really easy !!...

Made buying a puppy really easy !!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gene - We strive to provide our community with a trusted, transparent, and positive experience while searching for their next furry family member and it's really great to receive your feedback confirming just that. Our team will continue to be here should you ever need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out at any point of your puppy parent journey!

10/21/2017
Tanya M.
Colorado | Breed: Morkie

Can't Say Enough about Puppyspot... they are amazing!!

I can't say enough about how great PuppySpot was with helping us with our adoption of Gambit!! They were for supportive and extremely helpful and so friendly to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tanya - Thanks so much for your incredibly kind words and for trusting us to help you add Gambit to your family. Our team prides themselves in providing our community with the exact experience you describe, so your feedback is really wonderful to receive. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†