PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
03/03/2018
Mark K.
Tennessee | Breed: Golden Retriever

This is our second Golden that we have purchased a...

This is our second Golden that we have purchased and both dogs were healthy and great. The process the second time was more like that commercial of the first child and the second child. The interviewing and process was just not as sharp as the first time. Especially when it came down to the flight and the issues that the second breeder had on getting Lilly ready to go.

03/03/2018
Cristi F.
California |

Worth every penny and every minute waiting.

It was nice to always be able to reach someone. I was nervous and had to wait a month for my puppy. But puppy spot always had someone ready to talk to me and reassure me that everything was going smoothly. It would've been nice to know the fees I was in for regarding the AKC transfer. I was not expecting such a large fee to have to pay. A little advance notice would've been nice.

03/03/2018
Neil D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bullmastiff

All an all not bad

When you tell someone their puppy is being shipped don't call them twice and push the shipping date back It took me almost 3 weeks to get my puppy! But PuppySpot did resolve the problem quickly and made the experience better. I'm not sure if I would recommend or use PuppySpot again I think I'll stick to going to look at puppy's at breeders and buying that way

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Neil - We understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies? flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there?s anything else we can do to be helpful.

03/03/2018
Lamesa M.
Texas |

Good Experience from Start to Delivery

They matched us up with a new puppy in a matter of an hour. PuppySpot also worked with us through the entire process from selecting a new puppy to verifying the Spencer arrived and was in good shape from the plane ride to the follow up with our vet.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lamesa -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Spencer on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/03/2018
Robin H.
California |

Great experience

We were very happy with our experience with puppy spot. Everything went flawlessly. And we absolutely love our new family member, Artie!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robin - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're thrilled Artie is thriving in his forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

03/02/2018
Mary Ann S.
Idaho |

Excellent! I was very pleased working with them. I...

Excellent! I was very pleased working with them. I would highly recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mar Ann -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/02/2018
Tess W.
Florida |

They made it an easy process and we love the suppo...

They made it an easy process and we love the support available to us if we had any questions or concerns.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tess - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/02/2018
Elina M.
Florida | Breed: Pomapoo

My Puppies Purchase Experience

I received the wrong information for the flight. Wrong date and time. I ended up at the MIA cargo center at 10:30 just to find out that the puppy had not been shipped. Other than that, I must commend your staff for cordiality and willingness to help.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elina - Thanks very much for your feedback. Our Travel team works very hard to try to accommodate preferred travel arrangements for our customers and our team confirmed these arrangements with you prior to your puppy's arrival, so we were surprised to learn from your review that your puppy did not arrive on his intended flight. As soon as we received your feedback, member of our dedicated travel team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. We're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/02/2018
Alesha M.
California |

Efficient and easy!

They were very thorough and efficient to work with. Even when our puppy's flight was cancelled they were helpful in setting up a new one for the next day. They were informative and easy to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alesha - Thanks so much for your kind words. Just like human air travel, puppies' flights can be delayed and even cancelled for a variety of different reasons, which is why we have a dedicated travel team to help make sure our puppies arrive home safely.†As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/02/2018
Melanie J.
Florida | Breed: Pug

Excellent experience!

The process was seamless. All of our questions were quickly addressed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melanie -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/02/2018
Francisco R.
Pennsylvania |

It’s not free, delivery time frame was absurd

I purchased from puppy spot to have my puppy as soon as possible, but that was not the case. I am aware that there?s so many factors to extend the delivery date and time. I pay premium price for my puppy as many other customers do with puppy spot to have excuses and blaming the Breeder. I believe there should be a penalty fee to the Breeder if they can deliver on time for what ever reason, again it not free. Maybe adapt a delivery rating on the Breeder. If not I would waited for my local Breeder to receive a puppy which I would get around the same time frame but at the time I dident want to wait for 3 weeks because the puppy was 5 weeks old, but puppyspot took so long to deliver that I should of go to my local Breeder and spend half the money and way less of a hassle. Overall the Breeder did a great job on the puppy he handsome

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Francisco - We understand how exciting it is to add a furry family member to your home! With that in mind, our team works hard to accommodate our customer's preferred travel dates while also keeping our puppies' best interest in mind and our breeder's availability. We require all of our puppies to receive a nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to arriving to their new home, just as we did with yours. Unfortunately, your puppy's breeder was not able to get him an appointment for several days after you selected him. That said, your puppy's breeder was able to accommodate your puppy's flight on a day they don't typically travel on because you were anxious to welcome home your puppy, who arrived only 9 days after you selected him. We're happy he arrived healthy and happy, as that's our number one priority, and our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, as our relationship began when your puppy arrived home.

03/02/2018
Aurora L.
Florida |

Best experience they are very professional

First time I buy a dog from a breeder. The best experience. They were professional and serviced all my needs. I would highly recommend The puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aurora - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find your furry family member.†As you've experienced, we?re more than a service, we?re a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there?s anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/02/2018
Edwin B.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

BIG THANKS! TO ALL OF YOU DID REALLY SATISFACTORY ...

BIG THANKS! TO ALL OF YOU DID REALLY SATISFACTORY JOB FOR OUR NEW PUPPY :-) WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE OUR PUPPY EVER SO PRECIOUS TO BOTH OF US. IT HAS MADE SUCH A DIFFERENCE IN OUR DAILY RETIREMENT LIFE LIVING. IT'S OUR EXPRESSION FEELINGS! (IF YOU VALUE YOUR LIFE AS MUCH AS WE VALUE THIS LUCKY PUPPY, "DON'T MESS WITH HIM"

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edwin - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member!†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/02/2018
Peggy P.
California | Breed: Dachshund

I would recommend them to my friends.I think they ...

I would recommend them to my friends.I think they shound tell the buyer by phone if there any change of the Airplane flight ahead of time that,s only right thing to do.So they won,t have to wait for 9hr,s like i did.Being bore not knowing what to do to kill some time.

03/01/2018
Jonathan L.
Tennessee |

Staff was friendly and helpful every step of the way

Great service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jonathan -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/01/2018
Linda S W.
Wyoming |

Great!

Great information, all worked as planned, great little puppy!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate it.†We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

03/01/2018
Fern C.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Zoey is my precious,beautiful campanion. She just turned 5 months old.

Your service was outstanding.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fern - Thanks very much for your kind words and 'pupdate' on Zoey.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/01/2018
Joyce W.
Michigan |

Breeder vaccines not accepted by Vets

Let me start by saying puppy is healthy and happy. Arrived in clean crate. My problem/complaint is the vaccines. Every vet and daycare I called within 10 miles of my home will not and does not accept Breeder given vaccine. They must be given by vet. On the sheet that the Breeder listed all the vaccines , rabies was also listed. Rabies was also listed on the health form signed by vet. My vet question whether it was vet given or Breeder given and my vet called vet on certificate. That vet refused to acknowledge he gave vaccine. He did say that Breeder was his assistant. Because of this my vet and county require my puppy be re vaccinated. The description said the puppy was had all vaccines. I am unhappy puppy has to go thru the stress of getting these again. I?m unhappy that this become my financial responsibility. I have emailed the advisor who sold me puppy...no response. I have emailed CEO Greg Liberian...no response. I have called puppyspot and spoke with a vet tech who said she?d check into this and call back. ..she didn't. I received an email from an advocate stating Breeder said vet sign health certificate. However the issue is 2 fold. When Vet was asked if he vaccinated puppy he refused to answer. And. Breeder vaccines are not accepted where I live. They are very attentive before puppy arrival...after though I've had no help. They don't seem to understand my concerns . I feel at the very least puppyspot should reimburse me the cost of vet admistered vaccines. I did pay almost 2k for puppy. As a side note. Puppy size is not guaranteed. My puppy mom weighs 6 lbs, dad 4 1/2. At 20 weeks my puppy weighs in at 8 lbs 1 oz. Vet says could be 15-20 lbs Yorkie. So much for a smal, lap dog.?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joyce - First and foremost, we are happy your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols created by our Scientific Advisory Board and Consulting Veterinarian. Breeders are regulated and trained in many aspects including proper handling and storage of vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements, and maintain proper storage, handling, and administration practices under the guidance of their veterinarian and inspections from the state and USDA. These steps ensure breeders have the education behind the same care and diligence of the veterinary field when using vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements. Additionally, breeders attend educational meetings and seminars on all aspects of raising dogs and receive continuing education to stay current with the best medicine and practices just as doctors, EMT's and other healthcare professionals do. However, your puppy is now in the care of a vet of your choice and we do not wish to discount his/her concerns but we do hope that you will be mindful of the respective dates of your puppy's vaccinations marked as we do not want your puppy to be over-vaccinated. Several members of our Customer Advocate team have been working hard to not only understand your situation but also see how we can help, and working with you closely and diligently since. While we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup, we go above and beyond to ensure they arrive to their forever homes healthy and happy. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and our team will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/01/2018
Alexander S.
California |

We had great experience with PuppySpot. It was eas...

We had great experience with PuppySpot. It was easy, they walked us through all steps to buying our new puppy. All of representatives were very friendly and helpful. We got beautiful puppy, healthy, playful. Our doctor noticed that puppy was held in very clean and healthful condition before we got him. Thank you. We recommended this site to our friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alexander -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your wonderful feedback and recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/01/2018
Don D.
Nevada | Breed: Labradoodle

Received a puppy that has health issues.

I am sorry to report that Puppy Spot has failed to provide me with a healthy puppy. I received a puppy that has health issues and notified Puppy Spot the day after the puppy was received. This problem has been going on for over two weeks with no resolution from Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Don - Your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and he underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were just as surprised as you to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home to you. That said, you did the right thing by reaching out as soon as you thought there might be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. As soon as you notified us that there may be a problem, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue, and see how we could help. After speaking with you recently, we are happy to report your concerns have been resolved and that your puppy is thriving his forever home. We will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.