PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
04/30/2018
Patti C.
Illinois | Breed: Labradoodle

I was skeptical in the beginning after reading som...

I was skeptical in the beginning after reading some of the reviews. But I have to say, I've never been happier with a purchase I made online ever! Our chocolate labradoodle has been wonderful and the people at Puppy Spot have been amazing!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patti - Thanks so much for your kind and candid feedback. We really appreciate the trust you placed in us to help you find your doodle pup (who looks very happy in his forever home)!

04/30/2018
Chantel H.
Massachusetts |

So helpful every step of the way!...

So helpful every step of the way!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chantel - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/29/2018
Liana S.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

Excellent service ! we are very happy with our new...

Excellent service ! we are very happy with our new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Liana - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it feels incredible when we receive feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on that mission. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if you need anything at all.

04/29/2018
Ricardo P.
Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

They suck!!!!...

They suck!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ricardo - We're sorry to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We rely on helpful feedback from our community to constantly improve our service, however it's tough to do if you're unwilling to share anything constructive with our team. Even though you've indicated you don't wish to communication with us moving forward, please know we'll always be here to help should you change your mind.

04/29/2018
Rosemary B.
New York | Breed: Havanese

They delivered. But were annoying with follow up...

They delivered. But were annoying with follow up

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosemary - While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed that you didn't appreciate our follow-up about your puppy. We care deeply about each and every puppy we place and it's our duty as dog lovers to check in even after your puppy has arrived home. That said, we want to make sure our puppy parents are happy with our service and a member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/29/2018
Ruth M.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Buying a puppy from Puppy Spot was so easy. I lov...

Buying a puppy from Puppy Spot was so easy. I loved all the choices of beautiful Golden Retrievers, but Abby Deanna stood out to me. She is such fun, so smart, and learning so quickly. Puppy Spot is very organized with every detail for getting and delivering a puppy well thought through and well carried out. It was a good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ruth - We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, which is why we do all the work so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy! We're thrilled Abby Deanna is settling in well to her forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

04/29/2018
Michael M.
Colorado |

Great experience from first call to arrival of a h...

Great experience from first call to arrival of a happy healthy puppy. I was a little apprehensive about the flight to us, but all went really smoothly and our new puppy quickly adjusted to his new home. Already had some potty training to build on and after just a couple of days he was totally relaxed and excited to be part of the family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Congratulations on your new best friend! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find him and we're happy to know he's thriving in his forever home. It sounds like you're a puppy parent pro, but don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

04/29/2018
Randall C.

Very Happy!

Could not have been happier with the service. Answered every question I had during the whole process. Puppy arrived on time and in perfect health.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randall - We strive for 5-star service, so receiving your feedback was super exciting! You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/29/2018
Eloy A.
Virginia |

Great care from my first call for info to the last call about flight info!

Puppy Spot was 100% professional and helpful in our search for the right puppy. We could not find what we were looking for near our home so Puppy Spot helped us find a puppy halfway across the country! Within a week of purchase he flew from Missouri to Virginia safely and securely. We highly recommend Puppy Spot and would use them again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eloy - One of the amazing things about what we do is giving puppy parents peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well!

04/29/2018
Lynn A.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Horrible place!

Your told anything in order to get you to buy a puppy, VERY over priced puppy, 1500 cheaper to go straight through the breeder. Also, lie to you and get you hooked up with some 3rd party nutcase company who cheats you out of money! Horrible place who should be ashamed of themselves for screwing people over for a puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynn - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We want to assure you no one lied to you at any point in your communications with our direct team or our partner, who helps complete your complimentary registration. Regardless, we're truly sorry you had such a negative experience and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your concerns and see how we can help.

04/29/2018
John C.
Massachusetts |

Great process

They were very helpful the whole time. I called several times with questions and they always helped.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member stress-free, so we really appreciate your feedback! We'll continue to be here, so please let us know if there's anything else can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

04/29/2018
Adine S.
Massachusetts |

Premium customer service

An excellent service all around, from the first phone call until way after our new puppy came home. Helping me through all of the questions and concerns was amazing. Everyone was extremely helpful, friendly and caring. Would recommend using puppy spot for sure

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adine - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback!. We take great pride in matching puppy parents with furry family members, so your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so don't hesitate to give us a buzz if we can be helpful in any way.

04/29/2018
Andrew B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppyspot dropped customer service after the sale.

Puppyspot dropped customer service after the sale. After financing was arranged I had a very difficult time getting in touch with anybody at puppyspot. Emails and phone messages went unanswered. After days of trying I finally reached someone in travel who put me in contact with the actual breeder. I dealt directly with the breeder after that and made the remaining arrangements on my own.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/29/2018
Ellen T.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

the whole experience was wonderful zoie is a happy fur baby

Love the whole experience this is my third puppy from them Zoie grace our newest addition is such a happy little fur baby everyone was so helpful in the process and her breeder even touched base with me making sure Zoie Grace arrived safe and sound and how she was getting along with her new sisters I highly recommend puppy spot to anyone interested in getting a new family member all three of my puppies from them are all happy healthy loves of our lives

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ellen - It means so much that you'd trust us to help you add three furry family members to your home! We're thrilled to know Zoie Grace is doing well in her forever home and has already begun bonding with her human and furry family members.

04/29/2018
Olga K.
California | Breed: Coton de Tulear

My opinion about puppyspot

Everything was good

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Olga - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/28/2018
Tahlia M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Akita

My Akita Drago!

I?m a first time puppy owner, I ordered an Akita from puppy spot and I've been in love with him. The day I received him from the airport I was so excited! About a day after I received him he became sick due to the altitude from the plane! Of course I took him to the Vet and the bill was costly. However When I notified Puppy Spot, they've helped me stay calm and also mad sure to check up on Drago! They reimbursed me with my expenses and also I received my 10 year guarantee! I've notice that a Puppy isn't only an animal he/she is part or your home. And the same expenses you would spend on your child should be the same expenses for your new Pup! Overall good experience and I've recommended a lot of people for future pups!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tahlia - Congratulations on your new (and first) best friend! Becoming a puppy parent is big deal and we're honored you trusted us to help you find Drago. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need. 

04/28/2018
Frances G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

A happy experience!

I bought the most adorable chihuahua puppy. She?s a happy, healthy, lovable pet. I found the staff at Puppy Spot very pleasant and helpful. They always answered my questions and returned my phone calls. I was a little nervous about having a small puppy flown to Boston where I picked her up. When they brought her out to me, she was happy and alert with her tail wagging. I took her out of the crate and was greeted with so many kisses. Thank you Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frances - You are very welcome and congratulations on your new best friend! We know it's a big journey for a little pup to travel from one home to another and we really appreciate the trust you placed in us. We're so happy to know everything is going so well and hope you'll continue to send us 'pupdates!'

04/28/2018
Andrew W.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

We recommend Puppyspot without reservation.

The whole family is incredibly happy with the experience and, of course, our puppy. He arrived safe and happy and everywhere we go he turns out to be one of the most sociable and well-behaved dogs around.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on that mission. We're thrilled that your puppy is thriving in his forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/28/2018
Billy F.

Good but not excellent

This place is pretty awesome except for the last interaction, the guy got all the information wrong including the pick up time. Overall still 4 stars though because everything else was great. The dog is the best dog we've ever had!

04/28/2018
Suzanne H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience with my new puppy!

The people I daily with were very knowledgeable from the start. They made me comfortable with the whole adoption process. My dog was delivered happy and in good health. The communications since have been most helpful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - We take great pride in matching puppy parents like you with the right furry family member, so we really appreciate your feedback. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or website, we're a community, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful at all.