PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Michael W.
Tennessee | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

Happiness is a Warm Puppy!

I contacted Puppy Spot on a Friday after hearing their radio commercial. My concearige Arron could not have been more helpful...we picked out the puppy we wanted and by Wednesday of the following week Emma flew to us...she is a joy: healthy, full of love to us and is our lifetime addition to the family. Thank you Puppy Spot for everything. We are very grateful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you find your new furry family member! We really appreciate your wonderful feedback (and pics!) and we're very happy to know Emma is thriving in her forever home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

Jo C.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

A perfect experience

Puppyspot was friendly, helpful, and top notch customer service. They anticipated my needs and concerns. They provided me with healthy, happy puppies from good breeder homes. It was obvious on arrival they came from loving homes. Puppyspot was upfront and honest with any concerns, and genuinely wanted a perfect match for the pets and us. I?d highly recommend using Puppyspot!

Mark M.
Vermont |

Great Teamwork at PuppySpot !!

We are so very Happy with the german shepherd we adopted from PuppySpot. She is well behaved and everything we wanted and more in a new pup. Tyler was very knowledgeable, very courteous, we want to thank him very much. The health specialist and the travel specialists were also very kind and knowledgeable. You can tell this is a great team of people working together and striving to make your adoption go along without a hitch, we can't thank you enough for making the experience go smoothly, you guys are exceptional, Mark & Dencie Mitchell, Vt.

Tina T.
Colorado | Breed: French Bulldog

Highly recommend

Very professional, informative, courteous, and shared in our excitement. We adore our new baby!

Timothy C.
Indiana | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

yes I would buy from them again . everything was ...

yes I would buy from them again . everything was just like they said it would be . love my Doberman Pinscher.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - We're proud to offer prospective puppy parents with a trusted, transparent, and responsible way to find a furry family member, so we really appreciate your feedback. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

Linda N.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

We love our two new Puppies...

Second puppy from PuppySpot, they are professional from start to finish.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thank you so much for trusting to help you find not one, but several furry family members. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

Steve G.
California |

Great expeirence! Professional staff.

They were very professional and informative. They walked us through the entire process and answered all of our questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steve - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

Mari B.
Nevada | Breed: Dachshund

Love our puppy but would not recommend

We love the puppy we bought through Puppy Spot. He arrived clean and apparently healthy. We noticed a few days after he arrived that we apparently received his brother as all the paperwork was for a different dog than we bought. I brought it to their attention and they said we had the right dog and paperwork was wrong. When we took him to vet for first visit we found out he had Giardia parasite, and that his vaccines were not up to date.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mari - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're very happy to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home, but we're disappointed to learn you would not recommend us to others. We're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's paperwork and understand that it must have been concerning to think you may have received his littermate for any period of time. You did the absolute right thing by letting us know there may be an issue and our team was quick to look into it further, confirm you had the right puppy, and send you the correct paperwork by email. We are surprised to learn your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common, treatable puppyhood illness, as both his pre-arrival nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian and second exam performed by your own vet did not notate any issues, including anything to indicate he was not up-to-date on his vaccines. Your puppy's breeder submitted his complete vaccination record, along with his exam results prior to us clearing him to travel home to you, which both showed he was healthy, happy and current on all vaccinations. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we look forward to connecting with you soon. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

Denny S.
New York |

Will def recommend

Professional, reliable and caring.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denny -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our community. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

Joan M.
New York |

Safe and easy way to get a new puppy

They answered all my questions and provided information needed for me to make a good decision in selecting a puppy. Puppy Spot does an excellent job in transporting pets to their new homes. Our Buddy arrived, looking comfortable and protected in his crate which he now sleeps in every night. His vet pronounced him healthy and we are quite delignted with our new friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joan - The safety and wellbeing of our puppies is our number one priority and it means a lot for you to recognize that in your feedback. We' thrilled Buddy is doing so well in his new home and we look forward to future 'pupdates' on how everything is going.

Sandi b.
Michigan |

Perfect puppy

Puppyspot made it easy and safe for my new fur baby to get to me. The process was a snap and my girl is a healthy little love-bug! I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone....already have.?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandi - Thanks very much for your feedback. It means more than you know that you'd recommend us to others and we're very happy to hear your new furry family member is doing so well in her forever home. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

John B.
Michigan | Breed: French Bulldog

Amazing company with great people.

Incredible company that took the time to care about ME and made sure that I was going to care for the puppy they put in my arms. Thanks for helping us make our family a little bit bigger and a whole lot furrier!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Our team puts a lot of thought, time and energy to make sure our prospective puppy parents and their new furry family members are a good match, so we really appreciate your feedback. We will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please let us know how we can be helpful in the future.

Chrystal S.
Arizona |

Super Easy, Very Helpful Customer Service, Wonderfully Healthy Pup

Very easy to go through entire process, and receive a very healthy and happy puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chrystal - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on that mission. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

Michael Z.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Very disappointed

Was impossible to get anyone to pick up the phone or call back. They said the dog would only be on one short flight and the dog was flown from Florida to D.C. then back to Florida during a nor'easter. No update was provided at anytime by the travel department and I could not get through to them. They provide a service at a premium which they don't follow through.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that was the case for you at any point in your experience. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy?s best interest in mind. It is important to note that at the time, United Airlines was the only airline that was able accommodate your puppy's breed at the time. The fact that United Airline's hub located in DC is the likely reason your puppy flew through this airport for another PetSafe flight. That said, you should have been a part of this decision, and we're sorry that you were not properly looped in. Welcoming home a furry family member should be a happy, stress-free experience and we're truly sorry for the confusion and causing unnecessary stress. We are happy to learn from our customary post-arrival communications with you that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey

Jacqueline S.
New York | Breed: Bichonpoo

Great service

Service was fast and friendly. I got exactly what I bought! What a deal!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacqueline - PuppySpot is committed to placing healthy puppies into happy homes and the belief that all prospective puppy parents deserve a trusted, transparent and responsible way to add a furry family member to their home. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy journey!

Emma W.
Colorado |

Communication Lacking in Some Areas, But Kind Service Regardless

Puppy Spot was very kind and helpful in getting us the care we needed. We love our new member of the family! However, they didn't mention a couple crucial things. Mainly, the link they send you to buy your puppy only reserves them for thirty minutes. Remember this! We had decided to give ourselves an extra day to think about it, and the puppy we had wanted was gone. We did find another one, and she's perfect! We are still frustrated by the lack of communication that caused such anxiety and sadness for a good hour while people from Puppy Spot had not been communicating with each other either. It took a while to figure out what was going on. Other than that, they were pretty helpful (a bit pushy in some areas) and tried to help in any way they could.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emma - Thank you for your feedback! From our customary post-arrival communications with you, we are happy your newest furry family member arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. While we apologize that you couldn't unite with the puppy you have initially selected, it is important for us to clarify that we did specify in our email to you along with the link of your initial puppy that the reservation would expire in 30 minutes. Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with one another and with all members of our community, we are disappointed to learn that you felt otherwise at any point of your experience. All that said, your relationship with us began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything that you ever need in your puppy parent journey.

Alaska | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Thank you!

I was back and forth on wether going through puppy spot was a good idea as I couldn't interact with the pup before I decided on him, but I read reviews looked in shelters to tried to adopt vs buy but due to where I live I have to have a small dog so nothing fit, after many many hours of looking through available pups I decided on a Yorkshire as I've always wanted one. The reviews were mostly positive and the negative reviews I read seemed to be people not following directions or things that were really out of puppy spots control. Even going directly through a breeder can have negative outcomes. I was a little nervous about picking up this tiny pup as he had to travel all day to Alaska but I had the nutri cal with me and pedialyte just in case the puppy seemed lethargic, as it turned out he was excited and very loving and playful when I picked him up. Took him to vet next day and was told he was a very healthy pup. We've been together for two weeks now I kept him on same diet breeder had him on and I?m already in love!!! Puppy spot told me what to expect kept me informed and followed up afterwards. It?s been a wonderful experience. Thank you!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melinda -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

Peggy D.
South Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Love the puppy. Didn’t like the call from AKC, pet Insurance.

I am not sure about this Breeder. She sent her daughter to meet us. They smelled of smoke, when I asked questions she said ?She?s yours now. You can do anything you want to.?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peggy - We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with PuppySpot. While the majority of our puppies travel to their new homes by air, if distance permits, we will coordinate a meet up between a prospective puppy parent and their puppy's breeder, as we did with you. We're sorry for what sounds like an unsatisfactory experience during your scheduled meetup and will certainly look into it further. We want to assure you that you have no reason to be worried about your puppy's breeder, as they've been a member of our community for a number of years and not only passed our proprietary screening process, but continues to meet our elevated standards. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team reached out to learn more and help clarify any further concerns. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

Terry V.
Iowa |

We had a wonderful experience purchasing our dear Bentley!

Very professional!! Our Bentley is exactly what we wanted! Chris our contact person did a wonderful job walking us through the process and making sure we were well taken care of. Our relationship with Puppy Spot is so great 3 weeks later we purchased another beautiful Beagle! ThankYou Puppy Spot for helping mend our broken hearts after the recent deaths of our two fur babies. Now we have their spirits with us again!??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terry - Thank you so much for your kind words and adorable picture of one of your new best friends! We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

Rochelle T.
Arkansas | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Very helpful and courteous!

I would recommend them and buy from them again. Very good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rochelle - We strive to provide a positive experience to all members of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, so your willingness to recommend us to others means more than you know. We'd be happy to help you find a new furry family member when the time is right, but until then, please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!