PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,973 verified reviews

11,973 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,187
  • 4 Stars
    1,445
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
01/03/2018
Lauri Page A.
Texas |

PuppySpot is the best way to find your next family member!

We were interested in a puppy and puppyspot.com had a wonderful selection of puppies. We found our Moose with them and knew right away he was ours. He has added such joy to our family and we are spoiling him rotten! PuppySpot has followed up with us on many topics and answered any questions or concerns we had. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a new family member.

01/02/2018
Ron Kristoffer S.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I would advise anybody else considering this compa...

I would advise anybody else considering this company to turn the other. I had several large purchases for a move so i opted for them because they offered financing. what a mistake! Not only was I sent a dog that couldn't be the dog they we described (verbally and in writing) but I literally had an issue EVERY STEP of the way. I'll be filing complaints for this company. I chose not to exchange my puppy because what kind of human would send a rescue back to the hell it was 'grown'.

01/02/2018
Shirley E.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I feel I was lied to. The puppy I got took 3 days...

I feel I was lied to. The puppy I got took 3 days just to get her pit out from behind the Christmas tree. I told because Kendra is an older puppy she would be crateand paper trained. Wrong!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shirley - We are proud to offer a transparent, trusted option for prospective puppy parents to add a furry family member to their home and want to assure you that you were never lied to by anyone on our team at any point in your relationship with PuppySpot. Kendra is an older puppy and had started paper and crate training while with her breeder, but like any puppy in a new environment, she may need time to get used to her surroundings. We have no doubt that with ongoing training and a bit of patience, your puppy will thrive in her new home, which is a priority for us. In fact, a member of our dedicated team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when Kendra arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

01/02/2018
Martha B.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

So in love with the new member of the family ! Pup...

So in love with the new member of the family ! Puppyspot gives great service thru the whole process . Price range is high but was worth it. Bowie came home with kennel cough , she's still being treated for it . A rep from puppyspot called to check on bowie's healing progress and gave me some tips.

01/02/2018
Michelle M.
Texas | Breed: Bulldog

Puppy Spot is amazing!!

The experience with puppy spot was AMAZING!! The process was easy and fast. They are very professional and asked all the right questions! The shipping was a different story but that was united airlines.. would purchase again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/02/2018
Lessia S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

A perfect spot to find your true unconditional love!

We've added a perfect family member - Elka, a Bernese Mountain dog puppy in 2017, thanks for the help of PuppySpot. It took us a few trials and errors, searching for the breeders locally and communicating with them directly. The PuppySpot process ended up to be the best and was smooth and easy. Thank you for your help with finding this bundle of unconditional love!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lessia -†Thanks so much for the kind note and wonderful pictures! One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Elka is is doing so well.

01/02/2018
Edwin G.
Texas |

Happy customezer

The correspondence was quick and accurate. The dog arrived on time and in great shape. She is ever bit as cute and lovable as indicated in the photos and short video.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edwin - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! As you've experienced, we're much more than a service, we're a community, so please don't even hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/02/2018
Janessa J.
Washington | Breed: French Bulldog

Absolutely amazing!! Strongly recommend

I got my little french bulldog puppy formally Ava who is now named truffles just before Christmas. At first I was hesitant with paying that much for a puppy without seeing her first but it is absolutely worth it! She arrived in her crate healthy and sweet! She has an amazing temperament and when I took her for her check up the vet said the breeder did an amazing job with vaccinations. Puppy spot was so helpful walking me through the process and answering any questions I had. They worked quickly to get me my little princess as soon as possible. I would 100% use puppy spot again!

01/02/2018
Maureen H.
New Jersey |

Puppy Spot doesn't disappoint~! This little guy is: "My Huckleberry~!"

Courteous, polite and helpful on the phone. Answered all questions thoroughly, and patient w/my many questions. Made all arrangement w/o problems and always called to keep me up-dated w/how to accomplish the mission of getting my puppy shipped to me. Helpful, follow-up calls after I had my smart, little, happy Chihuahua puppy.

01/02/2018
Bill G.
California |

Great customer service and very pleasant to speak ...

Great customer service and very pleasant to speak to. The dog I purchased is beautiful and a great blessing to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bill - Your experience is just what we strive for. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/02/2018
Robert J.
Arizona |

Fantastic. the travel arrangements were changes a...

Fantastic. the travel arrangements were changes and we were not notified.

01/02/2018
Therese G.
Colorado |

great transaction and support for our new puppy An...

great transaction and support for our new puppy Annabella Rose

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Therese - Thanks very much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear Annabella Rose is thriving in her new home and we look forward to continuing our relationship. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.†

01/02/2018
Victoria D.
New York |

This was not my first experience with Puppy Spot. ...

This was not my first experience with Puppy Spot. In fact, I acquired two Labs over the last eleven years through your service. When my older boy passed away some months ago, I began my search for a little Lab boy. My husband and I were disappointed time after time. Why didn't I contact Puppy Spot first?! Our concierge, Guillermo, was patient and courteous. He walked us through every step of the way toward getting our new dog, Humphrey. Guillermo arranged a three-way conversation so I could talk to the breeder about the puppy. Travel arrangements were smooth and we were at the airport picking up a gorgeous black Lab at the appointed time. He arrived happy, clean, and ready to be taken to his new home. We are thrilled with our purchase. Humphrey is a wonderful addition to our family. His new big sister, Bella, is happy with him, too. Thank you, Puppy Spot!

01/01/2018
Mary Jo G.
Arizona |

Excellent customer service. Very attentative to a...

Excellent customer service. Very attentative to all details.

01/01/2018
Susan A.
California |

My experience with PuppySpot has been 100% satisfa...

My experience with PuppySpot has been 100% satisfactory. Initially, I was very skeptical about buying a puppy online because I was concerned about being scammed. So I monitored the website and spoke to several different representatives over a period of months prior to my decision to purchase a puppy. Eventually I became confident in the professionalism of the service. At all points along the process of purchasing and receiving my new puppy, I received excellent service. And, most importantly, I've come to believe that the breeder of my puppy did a very good job of raising my puppy as he is healthy and well adjusted.

01/01/2018
Shane D. L.
Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience. They made it easy to find and get the right puppy.

Very helpful customer service. The process was seamless and all the details were taken care of by PuppySpot. Nothing was overlooked in the process to ensure we got a healthy puppy.

01/01/2018
Amber I.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Absolutely Satisfied

Everyone was amazing. Never felt a pressure to buy immediately. The whole process from beginning to end was quick and easy.

01/01/2018
Wallace R H.
Kentucky |

Our first choice puppy did not receive a passing b...

Our first choice puppy did not receive a passing bill of health for 3 weeks, so PuppySpot did fix the problem by replacing her with a new puppy who has turned out to be an excellent puppy. Thanks.

01/01/2018
William P.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

I love my puppy

The service was excellent. I loved that they always followed up with me on my purchase and kept me informed every step of the way. Thanks Puppy Spot!

01/01/2018
Sandra S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Responsive from the beginning of the process throu...

Responsive from the beginning of the process through its completion. Readily put me in touch with the breeder when I had a question about our pup's medical record.