PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
06/11/2018
Vicki L.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent help if you are looking for a puppy

Prompt responses to my interest & questions. Excited for me

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki - We are still excited for you and your new furry family member! Congratulations and welcome to the PuppySpot family.

06/11/2018
Keith S.
New Hampshire | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Only problem I had was the travel

I did have a problem with the travel of finally getting my puppy, I do think there needs to be a little better communication between breeder and travel, I also think the airline didn't take very good care of the puppy during the layover, but she arrived and she is doing awesome, I would recommend..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Keith - Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting and joyful experience, we are sorry to hear that you had any issues with your puppy's travel accommodations. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and we appreciate your candid feedback. We are thrilled your puppy is doing awesome in her new forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

06/11/2018
Daniel B.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Aside from waiting for a nanny and getting airline...

Aside from waiting for a nanny and getting airline resurvations PuppySpot did an excellent job & I would highly recomend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Thanks so much for your feedback and patience while we worked to get your puppy home safely. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going!

06/11/2018
Jabari C.
Maryland | Breed: Boston Terrier

Trusting excellent customer service....

Trusting excellent customer service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jabari - Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/11/2018
Rosa P.
South Carolina | Breed: Maltese

I loved working with Toni. The response was excel...

I loved working with Toni. The response was excellent, and I have a fabulous dog. He was very patient with me while I kept trying to make up my mind about which dog I wanted. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to my friends and family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosa - We really appreciate your kind words about Toni - we'll be sure to share them with him directly. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we're thrilled your pup is doing so well! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going - we're only a phone call or email away.

06/11/2018
Donna P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

They kept me very well up to date with my puppy an...

They kept me very well up to date with my puppy any questions I had they were able to answer them she arrived the day I expected just a 3 hour delay but they did call me in the morning of her arrival letting me know which was very professional people has asked me where I got her from and I tell them from puppy spot she is such a beautiful and happy lil girl everyone that sees her falls head over heels I am very happy and she keeps me on my toes for sure she is my pride and joy I want to thank puppy spot again for everything oh and the vet told me I have a very healthy puppy and she gained 4ounces in three days after getting her

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - We're thrilled your puppy is thriving in her forever home and appreciate the 'pupdate!' We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger!

06/10/2018
Angie R.
Montana | Breed: Beagle

I went through Kevin he was very helpful with me w...

I went through Kevin he was very helpful with me when I asked question and would get back to me on a timely matter to answer them. PuppySpot was very patient and was very helpful I took three weeks to decide but I did keep in contact with Kevin the whole time. I would use them again in a heart beat.??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angie - We really appreciate your kind words about Kevin and will be sure to share them with him directly! We're thrilled to know you pup is doing so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us!

06/10/2018
Charles G.
Nebraska | Breed: Shiba Inu

Your overall service was about what we expected. A...

Your overall service was about what we expected. As usual, after the sale is made the smiling slows .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - We're troubled to learn you were unhappy at any point in your experience with our team, but appreciate your candid feedback. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

06/10/2018
Vanessa C.
New York | Breed: Beagle

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They ...

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They were always available to answer any of my questions and provided me with updated information and pictures of my puppy until she arrived! I would definitely recommend their service and get a puppy from them again in the future!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vanessa - Wow, thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! Your experience just what we strive for and we look forward to more 'pupdates' in the future!

06/10/2018
Rosalind S.
Georgia | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I would highly recommend buying through PuppySpot....

I would highly recommend buying through PuppySpot. They made sure that the match for me and Little Opal was a good one so both would be happy in the end. PuppySpot was there all the way to the day I drove to pick her up (800 miles away from me). They wee there to answer all my questions and help with my wish to drive to pick up my new friend instead of flying her. I was skeptical about doing a purchase like this on line but I highly recommend them.

06/10/2018
Diane C.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

From the very beginning until the day our Archie a...

From the very beginning until the day our Archie arrived the experience was flawless. We just love our new boy!

06/10/2018
Kevin W.
Minnesota | Breed: Australian Shepherd

The experience was awesome. Easy to work with and ...

The experience was awesome. Easy to work with and we were well directed, even prepared due to them..Everything went as promised and better than expected.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - Thanks for your feedback and adorable pic of your new best friend! We're here for you any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all.

06/10/2018
Susan S.
Washington | Breed: Bichonpoo

Great...

Great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Congratulations on your new furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/10/2018
Victoria M.
Alabama | Breed: Pomeranian

You did everything you said you were going to do!...

You did everything you said you were going to do!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - Thank you so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/10/2018
Kevin P S.

Expensive but worth every penny

PuppySpot's service was great. We tried to work with local breeders to adopt a male King Charles Cavalier puppy unsuccessfully. Demand was high, breeders were few and we often ended up without a pup - even after we had put down deposits and waited. PuppySpot allowed us to select when the dog was available, his coloring and sex. Of course, we paid a premium in order to enjoy that level of control. PuppySpot worked with us on the best date for both our puppy and us to arrive. He was exactly as represented in his picture. Oliver is a wonderful, healthy puppy who passed the exam with our vet 100%. I was anxious about how difficult the flight would be for the little guy - coming fro Fredricksburg, Ohio to Seattle with a connection in Chicago. I was able to track his flights all the way. Even with an 1:30 minute delay in Chicago, Oliver was alerty, clean and happy when we picked him up at SeaTac. PuppySpot staff was friendly, informative and provided excellant service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Oliver! We're so happy he's thriving in his forever home. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. We'll continue to be here for you and Oliver, so don't be stranger if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

06/10/2018
Shane H.
Maine | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great service, grossly overpriced.

Everything worked out great, customer service was good and a recieved a perfect healthy puppy and I couldn't be happier. I will say I have never bought a dog in this way and didn't know what I was getting into. When my puppy came, the breeder left his name on the carrier. I looked him up online, and he charges $800 for a puppy, meaning puppyspot charged me almost $1200 for their service. I am very happy with my puppy and wouldn't trade her for anytbing, but I'd strongly suggest looking at individual breeders and saving some money

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shane - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters ? preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

06/10/2018
Carol C.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

My puppy is extremely bright and very lovinging

Service was extremely organized and appreciate all informational papers sent. Made a note book to have on hand

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're thrilled all is well and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going. Don't forget, we're only just a phone call or email away.

06/10/2018
Ginger L.
Louisiana | Breed: Havanese

Next best thing to being there myself.

Everyone was very helpful, informative and concerned that all went well for me as well as for my new furry friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Ginger, congratulations on welcoming your new family member home! We're so glad to hear that you found the PuppySpot experience to be seamless and enjoyable. We'll continue to be here if you need us, just a call or email away!

06/10/2018
Pamela O.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

My Maltese, Gracie Baby

My experience with PuppySpot was excellent. There are very few Maltese breeders in the state where I live. Believe me I tried to find one. I was very apprehensive of going this route to get my little Maltese puppy. Every encounter I had with someone at PuppySpot was absolutely great. They explained everything in detail on how the process works by phone and/or the numerous emails and checks -ins I received. I will be definitely using them again in the future when we are ready to add another little furbaby to our family. BTW...Gracie is healthy and happy and aced all her Vet check-ups. Not bad for a little 2.4 lbs white ball of fur.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you add Gracie to your family! Your feedback means more than you know and we hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going as Gracie settles in to her forever home.

06/10/2018
Virginia (Jinny) C.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

Best experience for finding a puppy!

Puppy spot thought of everything. Money not released until puppy is picked up. Vetting the breeders, answering any and all questions. Was really impressed! My shih zu puppy is great!. Showed signs of crate training and socialization which is important for puppies. Was not bothered by sweepers, lawn mower, etc. Would recommend Puppy Spot to others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jinny - We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, which is why we work so hard to make sure your pup arrived safe and sound from a responsible breeder. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we look forward to future 'pupates!'