PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
01/31/2018
Abbey M.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent!

Answered all my many questions, reassured me that everything was legit, willing to provide any information I needed. I would definitely recommend puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Abbey - Thanks very much for your feedback! We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/31/2018
Pattie L.
Tennessee | Breed: Double Doodle

They were helpful with all my questions and respon...

They were helpful with all my questions and responded quickly. They were terrific!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pattie - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable videos of your newest furry family member! As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

01/31/2018
Sara Lucy B.
South Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

We had the best experience with PuppySpot. We got ...

We had the best experience with PuppySpot. We got our sweet Maltipoo and love her. Patricia Odar was the one who walked me through the process and answered all of my questions. We Had the best experience and got the most special new family member. Everyone I talked too, was so helpful and answered all of my questions. I will certainly use PuppySpot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Patricia and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

01/31/2018
Kari R.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

I have already recommended them to several people....

I have already recommended them to several people. My new puppy is happy and healthy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kari -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We make it a priority to place healthy puppies into happy homes and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

01/30/2018
Genny R.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Great experience !

We were looking for a Havanese puppy for my 9 year old son. Searching online we found puppyspot.com. We looked at the options for a Havanese male puppy and fell in love with Lyle (now Max). I contacted the customer service and Jeffrey *Personal information removed by Feefo* was very nice and helpful. We decide to get the puppy and every detailed was covered very professionally . We only have a little problem with the airline and flight number provided but it was resolved promptly. During the process we got very importante info about how to take care of the puppy at the airport, at home, potty training, food, medication, etc. I still receive emails with helpful info about the puppy. We highly recommend puppysopt.com. We are very happy with Max and loving him every minute! The *Personal information removed by Feefo* Family

01/29/2018
Susan Q.
New York |

Incredibly supportive and informative experience.

Stayed in touch with a great deal of information before, during and following the puppy purchase. Returned calls when more information was needed. Really cared about every aspect of my puppy experience. I am a first time puppy owner. I researched Shiba Inu and hoped we would be a good match. We are!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially as a first-time puppy parent. Your experience is just what we strive for and don't forget that our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

01/29/2018
Marlys V.
Illinois |

Don't buy a puppy from Puppy Spot

Take care of your customers I did not get vet records as promised I did not get his registration papers so I can register him, I did not not get his papers for his micro chip. You got my $2848 I got a cage with Olaff in it and nothing else. Would I buy from Puppy Spot again HELL NO and maybe a lot of other people won't when I post this on Facebook and ask my friends to share it. I called, emailed text message and left messages and no one cares enough to call back.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marlys - PuppySpot is committed to ensuring our customers have a positive experience, so we were truly surprised and confused to receive your feedback. We understand you were upset when the paperwork you expected was not attached to your puppy's crate upon arrival, which can sometimes happen, as it can be detached in transit or kept by the airlines for their own records. That said, our team was quick to provide this documentation to you via email as soon as we learned you needed it and your puppy's breeder will be mailing new, original copies as requested. Additionally, we are proud to provide each and every PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more, which we confirmed you completed with our partner shortly after your puppy arrived, so you should have no concerns as to your puppy's registration status. As we mentioned in our conversation with you shortly after receiving your review, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

01/29/2018
Rashid S.
Texas |

Very helpful and responsive. Our puppy is healthy ...

Very helpful and responsive. Our puppy is healthy and was thenright personality fit for our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rashid - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback truly embodies just that. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/29/2018
Brianna C.
Arizona | Breed: Great Dane

Great experience!!

Our experience with puppy spot was wonderful! Cleo arrived safe and sound, and everything was well communicated to us throughout the whole process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brianna - Thanks for taking the time to share your experience fetching your newest best friend, Cleo! We're thrilled to know everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship. Please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

01/29/2018
Kerri P.
Connecticut | Breed: French Bulldog

There is absolutely no doubt that my puppy came fr...

There is absolutely no doubt that my puppy came from a puppy mill. I received him with filthy ears that had never been cleaned and a tummy infection. His vaccination schedule was handled completely improperly even though they sent me the medical records on a form that specifically lists the timeframe for each vaccination. I love my puppy and wouldn't change a thing about him but it was a shock to realize what a horrible process this was and I would never get a puppy this way again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kerri - PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian ? which he passed ? before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, but we've been unable to get in touch with you. Unfortunately, until we speak with you and receive veterinary records for your puppy, we're not able to address and resolve your concerns. That said, with proper documentation, we always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/29/2018
Nina R.
Colorado |

From the time I found my puppy and his arrival, Ra...

From the time I found my puppy and his arrival, Rachael was great. The transaction began with Paulina and I could reach out to Rachael at any time for assistance. She even set up the conference call with the breeder to have my questions answered and answered any questions about the puppy's travel. Rachel is priceless!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nina -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Paulina and Rachael and will proudly share it with them directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

01/29/2018
Mona G.
Louisiana | Breed: Dachshund

Eager and informative, however, rather secretive w...

Eager and informative, however, rather secretive when dealing with my questions of "full rights". I was always told "You can take that up with the breeder after you get your puppy". This has got to change!

01/29/2018
Sheryl Y.
North Carolina |

We got our 1st beagle from you in November, and Gu...

We got our 1st beagle from you in November, and Gus is great, but he needed a pal. Gilly was delivered to us in early January and they have become fast friends and excellent additions to our family. They are thriving. Happy Healthy little guys. We couldn't be more pleased with them. They have brought joy and laughter into our home and I can't remember when I enjoyed having puppies more than now. I would recommend your service to everyone. They arrived on time, you were great with their travel plans and they were healthy. What more could we ask for!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sheryl -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback and adorable picture of Gus and Gilly! We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.†

01/29/2018
Stewart E.
Pennsylvania |

Very good travel dept. & customer service....

Very good travel dept. & customer service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stewart -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

01/29/2018
Susan H.
Michigan |

Bella is the joy of our lives! Thank you so much!...

Bella is the joy of our lives! Thank you so much!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to know Bella is thriving in her new home and look forward to future 'pupdates.'

01/29/2018
Jiashen W.
Virginia |

??????? ?????? ??????...

??????? ?????? ??????

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jiashen -†Thanks very much for your feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/29/2018
Greg S.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

We love our puppy and PuppySpot!

We loved everything about working with PuppySpot! Everyone we spoke too was so friendly and knowledgable about the process of purchasing and receiving our puppy. They make it so easy and enjoyable, down to what to bring when you pick up your puppy from the airport and what to expect. I can't recommend them enough, we are so in love with our new puppy and I've been telling everyone how great PuppySpot was to work with!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Greg -†Thanks very much for the feedback and picture of your newest furry family member! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

01/29/2018
Jana M.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

We were not told our AKC registrations was taken c...

We were not told our AKC registrations was taken care of so we paid for it. Also, we were never told how to get our puppys microchip in our name. Still do not know. Also, photos of parents and puppy food as well as the puppy's schedule and where they slept etc would be VERY helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jana - We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. We were surprised to learn you were unaware of these offerings, as this information was shared with you verbally and electronically several times both before and after your puppy arrived home. We are always happy to provide pictures of your puppy's parents upon request and our records show our team sent you the name, type and recommended feeding schedule by email before your puppy arrived home. A member of our dedicated team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out in the future if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

01/29/2018
Robert G.
Oklahoma |

The representative was very helpful. Picking up ...

The representative was very helpful. Picking up Maddie was an easy process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, and your feedback means a lot. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going with Maddie and let us know if there's anything you need.†

01/28/2018
Donald A F.
Massachusetts |

Great care and communication throughput process

Great communication along the way with priority on pet's Health & Safety