PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,041 verified reviews

13,041 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,050
  • 4 Stars
    1,569
  • 3 Stars
    600
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
03/22/2018
Marla S.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent and In Love!

From Start to finish PuppySpot's team members were attentive and super customer service through each step. I was very skeptical especially for the money being invested in my new baby. I would trust PuppySpot over and over and do recommend them 1000%. My baby is adorable and growing so fast! She is now 12 Weeks and full of energy!! We are elated!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marla - Thanks very much for your wonderful feedback and picture of your newest furry family member! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we appreciate the trust you put in us to help you fetch your new best friend. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/22/2018
Susan D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Extremely happy!!

Great service!! Very courteous and helpful throughout the process of getting our precious pup. I would definitely recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks so much for your feedback and recommending us to others, it truly means a lot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/22/2018
Daniel R.
Texas |

excellent service, very helpful in answering all q...

excellent service, very helpful in answering all questions and returning all our calls. We would highly recommend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us to help you find your new family member. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/22/2018
Nadine M.
Florida |

I was so impressed with PuppySpot. They really tre...

I was so impressed with PuppySpot. They really treated this as a adoption for the family and not a purchase of a pet. Ideally that?s what we?re doing but it?s not just a business it?s an emotional thing. I fell in love with Finn the moment I saw his picture and I knew he was mine. From then on I was a mother wanting to make sure all the details would go smoothly for his arrival. Thank you all from the **Personal information removed by Feefo** for our Finnegan!

03/22/2018
Otto C.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

They were very helpfull about the puppy well being...

They were very helpfull about the puppy well being by answering all the questions i had. Making sure the puppy was healthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Otto - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback lets us know we're making good on that mission. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

03/22/2018
Cody B.
Arizona | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Great customer service helpful staff and an overal...

Great customer service helpful staff and an overall amazing experience!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cody -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/21/2018
Clifford K.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I wanted a pure bread well bread dog I paid 2400 a...

I wanted a pure bread well bread dog I paid 2400 and you sold me a dog from a breeder that was discounted to 900 because he doesn't have good lines fur or ears like a 2400 dollar Yorkie should....I feel so cheated

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Clifford - First and foremost, from your puppy's mandated post-arrival health check administered by your veterinarian, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that is our top priority. That said, we want you to be happy, too. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards. While we are confused with your claim of the $900 discounted value, we are confident that your puppy is exactly what you selected and there is no better place to find a furry family member than at PuppySpot. Beyond matching you with your puppy, handling all the logistics to get your puppy to you and providing an industry-leading health guarantee, we also employ a full compliance team who screens, qualifies and regularly re-screens every active breeder in our network, as well as a team of health experts to make sure your puppy was in great shape before he left his breeder. Regarding your puppy's cosmetic appearance, we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. We do, however, do all that we can to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy, which is just how your puppy arrived. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with soon to better understand what gave you the impression that your puppy was not a 'well bred pure-bred' Yorkie and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

03/21/2018
Richard C.
Texas |

Great Experience!

From beginning to current I have been happy with my experience with PuppySpot. We picked our puppy and instantly received pictures. As our Puppy was getting a little older and prepared for travel we received regular updates and suggestions as to how to welcome our Puppy home. An overall great experience that goes on to this day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thanks so much for your kind words about your experience with our team who works hard to make sure all of our prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their new furry family member.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/21/2018
Julie H.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Angel

Angel is a god sent. We love her so much she is just what we needed. Thank You Puppyspot you made getting Angel so easy and pain free.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - You are very welcome! We're glad Angel is happy, healthy and thriving in her forever home. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/21/2018
Cathy D.
Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great Customer Service

Great Customer Service.! In a world where people are increasingly treated as "consumers" rather than Customers, PuppySpot does an Exceptional job at providing great Customer Service. thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cathy -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or website, we're a community , so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/21/2018
Gary A.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Grey company to deal with

They were very friendly and courteous and answered every question me or my wife had. They were very knowledgeable and just were a big help burning this process I would definitely recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for their next puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - We really appreciate your feedback about your experience with our dedicated team and willingness to recommend us to others. It truly means a lot.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/21/2018
Eden S.
Massachusetts |

What an easy and convenient way of purchasing a do...

What an easy and convenient way of purchasing a dog. The follow up through the process was great. All questions were answered. Patricia, our concierge, was extremely helpful and very responsive.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eden - Our goal is to not only place healthy puppies into happy homes, but be the best option to do so, so we really appreciate your feedback about your experience and the kind words about Patricia.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/20/2018
Frank F.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Exemplary

The service was exemplary. Overall, PuppySpot was very good in answering questions, following up, and showing concern about our puppy. However, PuppySpot was unaware that our GS pup had instestinal parasites. When we went to our Vet, he immediately had to be put on meds. I realize that this is not PuppySpot's fault and that the pup came from the breeders. There must be a way to check for GI problems so that this will not be repeated again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Thank you very much for your feedback. Your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and he underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, including a fecal float test for parasites - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we are just as shocked as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after his arrival. As living, breathing beings, unfortunately puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. A member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to not only try to understand your concerns and has been working with you to see how we can help. From our recent communications with you, we are happy to hear that your puppy is feeling better and thriving in his new forever home. Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

03/20/2018
Barb A.
Nebraska |

I liked the updates after the puppy was on the way...

I liked the updates after the puppy was on the way. I would have liked to have more updates between the time I committed and when he was sent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barb - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're happy you enjoyed the additional photos provided by your puppy's breeder between when you selected your puppy and when he arrived home. We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a furry family member and how anxious you were to receive updates, which is why our team works hard to provide information about how your puppy is growing, what food he had been eating while with his breeder and his social and potty habits, in addition to photos and video. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

03/19/2018
Sally R.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

Customer service was very helpful in coordinating ...

Customer service was very helpful in coordinating purchase and follow up. There were some minor hiccups with the pick up date but this puppy is so wonderful that it was worth it!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sally -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/19/2018
Shawn A.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

service, information, and helpfulness are excellen...

service, information, and helpfulness are excellent. there were no hidden costs or up sell attempts. they truly care about the puppies and it reflects in our new family member.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shawn - Our team cares deeply about each and every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, so your feedback means a lot. We're thrilled your puppy is thriving in his new home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/19/2018
William D.
California |

Great and caring service. Lots of valuable info a...

Great and caring service. Lots of valuable info and I've had dogs alll of my 68 year.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

03/19/2018
Kevin P.
California |

Outstanding service. They made us feel comfortable...

Outstanding service. They made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process and kept us informed every day until our new family member arrived.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - Our team works hard to ensure prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their new furry family members, so we really appreciate your feedback.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/19/2018
Ron G.
Illinois | Breed: Boxer

Not worth the money

They need to do a better job of screening the breeders. Was delivered a sick puppy. Plus the vet check missed a critical diagnosis that my vet fisvovered

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron - We were shocked to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive. First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which she passed - before our health team cleared her to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as we received the mandated health check performed by your veterinarian indicating there may be a problem shortly after your puppy arrived home, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so our team will continue to be here for you as you need us throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/19/2018
Rodney L.
Oregon | Breed: Poodle

Great service and a new best friend

Great customer service. Prompt communication and very friendly. They made my new puppy search very easy and I found the perfect little buddy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rodney - Thanks very much for your kind words and adorable pictures of your newest furry family member!†And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.