PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
01/29/2018
Nina R.
Colorado |

From the time I found my puppy and his arrival, Ra...

From the time I found my puppy and his arrival, Rachael was great. The transaction began with Paulina and I could reach out to Rachael at any time for assistance. She even set up the conference call with the breeder to have my questions answered and answered any questions about the puppy's travel. Rachel is priceless!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nina -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Paulina and Rachael and will proudly share it with them directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

01/29/2018
Mona G.
Louisiana | Breed: Dachshund

Eager and informative, however, rather secretive w...

Eager and informative, however, rather secretive when dealing with my questions of "full rights". I was always told "You can take that up with the breeder after you get your puppy". This has got to change!

01/29/2018
Sheryl Y.
North Carolina |

We got our 1st beagle from you in November, and Gu...

We got our 1st beagle from you in November, and Gus is great, but he needed a pal. Gilly was delivered to us in early January and they have become fast friends and excellent additions to our family. They are thriving. Happy Healthy little guys. We couldn't be more pleased with them. They have brought joy and laughter into our home and I can't remember when I enjoyed having puppies more than now. I would recommend your service to everyone. They arrived on time, you were great with their travel plans and they were healthy. What more could we ask for!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sheryl -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback and adorable picture of Gus and Gilly! We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.†

01/29/2018
Stewart E.
Pennsylvania |

Very good travel dept. & customer service....

Very good travel dept. & customer service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stewart -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

01/29/2018
Susan H.
Michigan |

Bella is the joy of our lives! Thank you so much!...

Bella is the joy of our lives! Thank you so much!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to know Bella is thriving in her new home and look forward to future 'pupdates.'

01/29/2018
Jiashen W.
Virginia |

??????? ?????? ??????...

??????? ?????? ??????

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jiashen -†Thanks very much for your feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/29/2018
Greg S.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

We love our puppy and PuppySpot!

We loved everything about working with PuppySpot! Everyone we spoke too was so friendly and knowledgable about the process of purchasing and receiving our puppy. They make it so easy and enjoyable, down to what to bring when you pick up your puppy from the airport and what to expect. I can't recommend them enough, we are so in love with our new puppy and I've been telling everyone how great PuppySpot was to work with!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Greg -†Thanks very much for the feedback and picture of your newest furry family member! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

01/29/2018
Jana M.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

We were not told our AKC registrations was taken c...

We were not told our AKC registrations was taken care of so we paid for it. Also, we were never told how to get our puppys microchip in our name. Still do not know. Also, photos of parents and puppy food as well as the puppy's schedule and where they slept etc would be VERY helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jana - We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. We were surprised to learn you were unaware of these offerings, as this information was shared with you verbally and electronically several times both before and after your puppy arrived home. We are always happy to provide pictures of your puppy's parents upon request and our records show our team sent you the name, type and recommended feeding schedule by email before your puppy arrived home. A member of our dedicated team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out in the future if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

01/29/2018
Robert G.
Oklahoma |

The representative was very helpful. Picking up ...

The representative was very helpful. Picking up Maddie was an easy process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, and your feedback means a lot. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going with Maddie and let us know if there's anything you need.†

01/28/2018
Donald A F.
Massachusetts |

Great care and communication throughput process

Great communication along the way with priority on pet's Health & Safety

01/28/2018
Tamra T.
California |

Very professional and friendly staff and service.

Very good overall especially at the beginning throughout purchase and travel plans. I would recommend others to buy through Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamara - We truly appreciate your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others, it means a lot! Our relationship has only just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

01/28/2018
Melanie M.
Virginia | Breed: Mal-Shi

A wonderful Puppy experience!!

This was an absolutely wonderful experience from beginning to end. Puppyspot did everything to make my purchase smooth and exciting. They were prompt in answering questions and were very caring in their responses. I was provided a ton of information before, during and after my purchase of my adorable new puppy. I highly recommend Puppyspot and have already provided info to prospective puppy customers. Thank you so much!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melanie - You are so welcome! We really appreciate your kind words and wonderful feedback. As you know, our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/28/2018
Angelo I.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

Extremely Happy!!!!

Everything went so smooth and everything was done so professionally. We could not be more happy with our new puppy who has quickly become a big part of our family. We feel totally blessed. Thank you puppyspot!

01/28/2018
Tammy R.
New York | Breed: Poodle

Send health insurance but breeder had told me that...

Send health insurance but breeder had told me that i would get rest of shots and her spayed included in the $4000 but then never contacted to find out how

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - We apologize for any misinformation you may have received from your puppy's breeder. We guarantee that your puppy will arrive up-to-date on all of her shots and vaccinations, which we understand is just how she arrived, in addition to being healthy and happy, which is also a priority for us. While we have an industry-leading health guarantee against congenital and hereditary issues, we rely on responsible owners to continue the administer the appropriate care for their puppy throughout his or her life, which includes future vaccinations and spaying/neutering at the appropriate age. As soon as we received your feedback, a dedicated member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, clear up any confusion and reiterate our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

01/28/2018
Derek H.
Texas | Breed: Akita

Worst experience buying a puppy in my life

Our puppy arrived sick, has been in and out of the vet for 2 weeks. Has had to be put on different parasite antibiotics and is on a special diet due to his digestive issues. I researched the ?pre screened? breeder who didn't even claim to breed the type of dog we purchased. The health guarantee is worthless. They offer a replacement puppy, this is not like a lemon car law, once you bring a puppy into your household he is family no matter what, you take care of them and you can't replace them. I will not recommend PuppySpot to anyone nor will I ever purchase a puppy from them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Derek - Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and he underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as notified us that there may be a problem, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue, and see how we could help and will continue to be here as you need us, as you joined a community when we matched you with your puppy.

01/28/2018
Raul H.
New Mexico |

From beginning to end, the experience was warm and...

From beginning to end, the experience was warm and extremely professional. You could really feel the caringness of the staff.

01/28/2018
Tamara J R.
Georgia |

Wonderful experience from start to finish....

Wonderful experience from start to finish.

01/28/2018
Ronald N G.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Since we got our French Bulldog from PuppySpot, ou...

Since we got our French Bulldog from PuppySpot, our lives have change! She is in excellent health with a wonderful personality. If we ever decided to get another pet, it would be from Puppyspot??!

01/28/2018
Katherine A.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Poor follow up

They were very thorough and exceptionally friendly. But, was very very dissappointed with follow up. When we took Rudy for his new Puppy visit, they recommended a stool sample and found a very contagious parasite. I e-mailed a contact at Puppy Spot with my concerns, but, got no response. Then a week later I called the Customer number on your website and left a voice mail message and still no response. And, I also asked about the 10-yr guarantee that was promoted to us before we bought the dog. I know these parasites are common with dogs being together, all they had to do was talk with me, and regarding the guarantee, guide me to your website, eventually I fould it. So, after spending almost $3,000 on a puppy, I think I at least deserved a follow up. ***We have had to treat Rudy twice a day for going on 3 weeks. Not fun.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katherine - First and foremost, we want to apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience after your puppy arrived home, and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. We were truly surprised to learn your puppy was diagnosed with a parasite, albeit a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been working hard to better understand your concerns, see how we can help and learn how we can do better in the future. While we're happy to know your experience has improved and you are now receiving the level of service we strive for, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/28/2018
Eric N.
California |

Friendly Service

The process was easy and the staff was friendly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!