PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
05/08/2018
Brad T.
Wyoming | Breed: Chihuahua

Al good except not getting a keenel and having to navigate DIA at 11pm w/pu

Ok love our new family member

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brad - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/08/2018
Kathryn A.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

Still waiting on outcome.

Please be advised that I am working with Goran Ivanovski in order to resolve the problem I have with Dixie. Goran has been very helpful and has been keeping in touch with me in a timely manner. Looking forward to a resolution in this matter.

05/07/2018
Mary E W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Everything, I was amazed! The pictures are true a...

Everything, I was amazed! The pictures are true and there are lots of choices. I thought the breeder's description was dead on. Paul was very helpful as were others when he was not there Kate came from Utah by air cargo. She was on time and The cargo man was helpful in getting her out of the crate remarkably, after all those hours she was clean and the crate was also! We are grateful for the crate which is of good quality Kate (now Scamper) is healthy and adorable. The puppy spot suggestions are very helpful -- especially those relating to training and food We are enjoying her and I am grateful for all the tips. I have also talked to her breeder and she was terrific. You have made the entire process much easier and I would recommend you to any potential dog owner, Thank you Betsy Wachtel and Arthur Barreda

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betsy - It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're thrilled Scamper is thriving in her forever home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/07/2018
Catherine B.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Everyone from Puppy Spot was friendly and helpful....

Everyone from Puppy Spot was friendly and helpful. They answerd all our questions. They provided detailed information every step of the way. The only time I did not get an answer to my question was after we already had the puppy home. I was not sure what needed to be done to activate the microchip. Two emails went unanswered.

05/07/2018
Andrew P.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service.

From start to finish the PuppySpot team was great. They answered my questions, provided me with background information on the puppy?s parents and arranged for her delivery at the designated airport on the date requested. Thank you PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - We're proud to offer puppy parents a trusted, responsible and transparent way to find a furry family member, so your feedback means a lot. Thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

05/07/2018
Shyrl H.
Oregon | Breed: Poodle

Awesome

PuppySpot is a wonderful place to find your forever best friend!! The reps like (Jeffery Luckey) are very informative and easy to work with. We are so happy with our very lively bundle of joy!! She has brought a lot of happiness into our home and lives. We cannot thank-you enough!! We would definitely recommend PuppySpot to family and friends. Thank-you again, Shyrl Harman

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shyrl - Thanks for your kind words about your experience with the team, especially Jeffery. We'll be sure to proudly share it with him directly. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well in her forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

05/07/2018
Raymond D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Beagle

Outstanding Customer Experience from start to finish

This is the first time I have utilized a company like Puppy Spot to source my addition to the family. Puppy Spot was outstanding from start to finish and I highly recommend this company for your Puppy needs. Their attention to detail and level of communication was exceptional and we all know that makes all the difference in the world. THANK YOU PUPPY SPOT... OUR NEW FURRY BABY is happy in his new home!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Raymond - Your feedback means more than you know and we really appreciate the kind words and pic of your new furry baby. Don't forget that our relationship actually began when your pup arrived home, so let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

05/07/2018
Darin W.
South Carolina | Breed: Cockapoo

Very pleased

Puppy Spot was very professional and friendly I would recommend them highly to anyone who wants a pet

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Darin - As a community of dog lovers, it means a lot that you recognize our commitment to connecting puppy parents with the right furry family member. Our relationship has only just begun, so don't be a stranger if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

05/06/2018
Kathleen O.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Service was okay-not great. Many problems with communication and shipping

Overall the service was okay--not great. I had to make many calls regarding the travel arrangements for the dog. The delivery date was changed 3 times, and we were given very short notice of the cancellation (same day). The reason for the last delay was the breeder had the dog in the wrong type of crate, and the airline wouldn't accept it (would think the breeder would know that information). We prepaid the travel fees and then were charged again at the airport by the airline before they would release the dog to us. The dog arrived with visible inch longs worms in its stool. We had to get immediate treatment. PuppySpot did reimburse us for the duplicate airline and vet fees. Communication was difficult. I had to keep telling the same story to a new person every time I called. Leana was the only one that consistently returned my calls and followed up to check and make sure our requests were honored-I give her 5 stars.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and excitement and we're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide our puppy parents. We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we're glad Leana was able to help address your concerns and make things right. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

05/06/2018
Philip S.

A wonderful experience

Absolutely a wonderful experience. Professional staff throughout the whole process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Philip - Thanks so much for your kind feedback about the team. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so don't hesitate to send 'pupdates' or reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

05/06/2018
Rudolph J.
Illinois | Breed: Bichon Frise

Satisfied, but there are areas that need improvement

The Process seemed straightforward, but I did run into some bumps. Do not even consider using their financing because the fine print is very scetchy. I believe the payments would equate to you paying twice as much for a puppy, and there did seem to be an early payoff penalty. I used my own money. After you have paid for your dog, the flight arrangements can be changed due to issues with the breeder. I had 3 different flights change?stressful if you work and live in a big city. Positives: my puppy arrived clean and healthy. He is wonderful and fun and I've been very happy with him. I also have the breeder?s information, and I have received follow up calls, AKC registration was great! I have been offered lots of goodies from the health insurance plan. Also, AKC sends regular emails about my puppy and this service is free. Overall, the experience wasn't that bad, and I do believe puppyspot did a good job?which is why I gave 3 stars. Could it have been better? Absolutely. Remember, puppies sell themselves. They are cute and most people know what they want. For a 5 star rating, puppyspot will need to work on some issues I recommend more interaction with breeders?I was told everything was set and had a flight time for my puppy, only to be told at the last minute that puppyspot never received the final vet approval for flight. That should never happen. Don't make a flight schedule until you have the vet papers in hand. There needs to be more supportive information after you have paid for the dog?the Internet is filled with scammers, so it is imperative that phone calls and emails are more frequent until you receive your pet. I also think more transparency about the breeder, their reputation and references would make the buyer feel more at ease. You don't have to provide the breeder?s name for privacy, but you can certainly provide a biography of the breeder?how long they've been in the business, their reputation, why you chose them, etc. This information is just as important as the information about they puppy. There were several times when I felt like backing out because I thought I was being scammed. If you want clients to recommend your services, be more proactive. Finally, a better financing company for people who may not have all the money up front. If a person has good credit, and wants a puppy, the finance company should be fair?I already knew that I paid more for my puppy than I would have if I went directly through a breeder. It was insulting to have a finance option offered which would have a client paying double for a puppy that was already overpriced. You will lose clients and your reputation if you continue working with Community First?that company is not a reputable lending institution.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rudolph - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/06/2018
Anthony D.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy spot knocked it out of the park!

Everything went exactly like it was supposed to. Our puppy arrived on the day and time we were told and I was very pleased with the whole experience. Thank you very much for bringing our new family member home to us .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - You are very welcome! It means a lot that you took the time to share your experience with us and other prospective puppy parents. We hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.

05/06/2018
Peter B.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

GREAT JOB !!!!!

we were very apprehensive aboutthe plane ride. However, everything worked out well. THE LIST YOU gave us was extremely helpful, but not needed. The puppy arrived on time and was deliver in extremely excellent condition. your people were great. THANK YOU, JANET AND PETER BARRERE.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - We know flying can be scary for first time travelers, whether they walk on two legs or four, so we make sure our puppies and puppy parents are in great hands throughout the whole process. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

05/06/2018
Michelle H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Couldn't be happier with my puppy! Thank you pupp...

Couldn't be happier with my puppy! Thank you puppy spot! Ollie is feisty and full of personality

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - You are so welcome! Thanks for the 'pupdate' - Ollie sounds like a fun pup and we're glad he's doing so well in his forever home. We're here for you any time, so let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

05/06/2018
Elizabeth T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

A wonderful experience to bring my new puppy home

I worked with Keefe and he was wonderful to work with. There was never any pressure when I was not ready and when I was ready to buy the puppy Keefe was there every step of they way to help me bring my new puppy home. It was a wonderful experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Welcoming home a puppy is a huge decision and we firmly believe is not one to be taken lightly. It means a lot that you trusted us to help you and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/06/2018
Jacqueline T.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

They were with you through the entire experience a...

They were with you through the entire experience and the communication was near to perfect. Would recommend puppyspot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacqueline - Thanks so much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you welcome home a furry family member! We'll be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.;

05/05/2018
Anita R.
New Mexico | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything went great and we are thoroughly enjoyi...

Everything went great and we are thoroughly enjoying our puppy "Murphy"!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anita - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and 'pupdate' on Murphy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/05/2018
Taylor S.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Excellent!

This was the first and best experience I've had purchasing a pup! I am one of the most indecisive people on the planet and had endless questions. Matt was nothing but patient and answered every question I had promptly! They are professional and followed up regarding my experience. Highly highly recommend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Taylor - Welcoming home a furry family member is a big decision, so we believe no question is too small or silly to ask! We're glad Matt was able to help and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/05/2018
Colin R.
Maryland | Breed: Maltipoo

Cutest multipoo

I don't know if Puppyspot is for everyone...it?s worrisome purchasing a puppy you've never seen except for photos and a short video clip. Our puppy concierge, Linda, was helpful and not pushy. She provided additional information about our pup before we committed to purchase. Waiting for Carter, now Remy, to arrive via two airplane flights was nerve wracking. Not knowing what to expect, we were delighted to receive an adorable, clean, frisky pup who instantly melted our hearts! Puppyspot gave us information about our pup, and kept us up to date on his vet exam and travel plans. We knew exactly when and where to pick up our puppy.Our vet checked him out the day after we received him and gave him a complete thumbs up! I do think you pay a good bit more going through Puppyspot, but for us it was worth it. There are no multipoo breeders in our area, and Puppyspot assures their breeders are checked out and absolutely no puppy mills. I have since found a multipoo page on Facebook where our breeder is listed as a referred authorized breeder, so that also added peace of mind. The health guarantee fromPuppyspot is another plus. We are very happy with the newest addition to our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Colin - Thanks for your honest feedback and for trusting us to help you find your new best friend, Remy. Welcoming home a furry family member is a big decision and should be an experience full of joy, which is why we handle all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: preparing for your puppy. We're thrilled you're in touch with Remy's breeder and hope that you continue to keep us posted on how everything is going.

05/05/2018
Alisha K.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Highly recommend PuppySpot

We got our Golden Retriever puppy in March. It only took 4 days to get him after we reserved him. Everyone At puppyspot is great with communication and follow up. The whole process was very easy. We were nervous about having our puppy fly but we there were no issues! He is a sweet and loving puppy and we are so glad we chose puppyspot! We will continue to recommend puppyspot to anyone looking for a great pup!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alisha - It's a big decision to welcome home a puppy and we're thrilled you trusted us to help you find a furry family member. Our relationship began when we matched you with your pup, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!