PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,004 verified reviews

12,004 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,205
  • 4 Stars
    1,452
  • 3 Stars
    573
  • 2 Stars
    304
  • 1 Star
    470
11/22/2017
Sokhom P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

I was purchasing a puppy for my girlfriend, puppy ...

I was purchasing a puppy for my girlfriend, puppy spot was with us every step of the way and we felt very comfortable and safe purchasing our puppy who we love so much already

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sokhom - We're proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible source for finding a puppy and really appreciate you trusting us to help find a furry family member for you and your girlfriend. As you know, our team is here for you any time you need us, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/22/2017
Thelma B.
Nevada | Breed: Bichon Frise

Every thing was great,no problems at the airport f...

Every thing was great,no problems at the airport for pick up.And the puppy is full of fun and in great health.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thelma -†We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/22/2017
Sandra I.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Good Experience

I had good interaction with the concierges and through them the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our team. As you noted, we are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before they welcome home their new furry family member, and then more directly shortly after. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

11/21/2017
Jana S.
Idaho | Breed: Chihuahua

Awesome experience so glad I chose PuppySpot

It was a great experience. From my first chat with my puppy concierge to my last talk with the travel department it was so smooth. I was kept informed every step of the way and every time I had a question everyone was so kind and helpful. Our precious puppy arrived on promised date in perfect condition. Also having the access to the Breeder is awesome in fact she called me to make sure Sassy arrived safely and was doing well. Sassy is such a joy trust me her name suits her perfectly ?she is everything and more than we expected. I most definitely will recommend Puppy Spot in fact I already have. Thank you so much PuppySpot for helping our family become complete.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jana - We're thrilled to hear Sassy is not only living up to her name, but thriving in her forever home! We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is more than a service or website, we're truly a community, and will continue to be here for you as you need us during your puppy parent journey.†

11/21/2017
Scot J.
Illinois | Breed: Boxer

Puppy Spot is great.They keep you updated every st...

Puppy Spot is great.They keep you updated every step of the way.The only thing that is not good is the financing it's a rip off do t do it.They finance you without giving you all the details and you will end up paying twice as much total rip off scam...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scot - Thanks very much for your kind words about your experience with PuppySpot. As you know, we offer members of our community who qualify a finance option through our partner, Community Finance. Our partner provided the details of your financing option via phone prior to you signing an agreement that also laid out these terms in great detail. We are confident that our partner would not intentionally mislead you and to that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about where the misunderstanding lies and see how we can help. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and our team will continue to be here to help in any way that we can.

11/21/2017
John W.
Washington | Breed: Aussiedoodle

excellent service helping to match the right puppy...

excellent service helping to match the right puppy with the right new person in the puppy's life.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks so much for your kind words. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and it's feedback like yours that reminds us we're making good on that mission. As you know, our team is available any time, so please let us know if there's anything more you ever need.†

11/20/2017
Davida P.
Maryland | Breed: American Bulldog

Flawless service!

The team was very prompt in responding to me and my husband's questions. They patiently walked us through the process and followed up with us once our new addition arrived. We were nervous at first but everything was handled with care, great customer service, and to our surprise without any flaws. Our puppy was EXACTLY as stated on the website and as our representative described to us via phone. We have had our puppy for 3 weeks now and wish we came to Puppy Spot sooner.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Davida -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work hard to ensure prospective puppy parents have a trusted, responsible source for finding a puppy and they're prepared to welcome home their furry family member. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/20/2017
Reneé L.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

PuppySpot was excellent from start to finish in re...

PuppySpot was excellent from start to finish in receiving Sassy. I had a bad experience (scam) from another company, and I was very skeptical on buying another puppy on line. PuppySpot understood my reluctance, they talked to me many times, text me, and I was able to go online for reassurance. I received Sassy 5 days later, at the airport with all the papers and documents food etc. She is everything we wanted and more, healthy and vibrant, and loves her new playmate Coco. I wish to Thank Jeff G, who I spoke with many times, Greg CEO, Matthew and Leslie, I?m sorry if I forgot anyone.. I will and have recommended and bragged about PuppySpot, and would purchase again through you. Our vet check stated in an addendum letter, that Sassy?s nares are restricted and small, that she might require minor surgery. I informed your company and am awaiting a return call, for coverage. Many, many thanks again, Rene� L.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

ReneÈ -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such a negative experience with another company. In addition to offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible way to add to their family, PuppySpot is working hard to combat online pet scams. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. We appreciate you letting us know about Sassy's nares and while this is fairly standard for her breed, we always stand behind our guarantee and a member of our health team will be in touch with you in short order. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Sassy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

11/20/2017
David S.
New Mexico | Breed: Cane Corso

My puppy arrived as scheduled and as far as the se...

My puppy arrived as scheduled and as far as the service goes up to that point it was outstanding. I took my puppy as required to the Veterinarian to have his check up during which the vet found that the puppies lower canine teeth were pressing into the upper gums but told me to do ball therapy to see if it will fix the issue. Second a patch on his back was found and I was told to monitor the patch and if the hair fell out bring him back which the hair did fall out and now we are waiting for lab results to see if it is ringworm. The test ruled out mange. But this has cost me addition money 253.00 for this issue. I love my puppy but was not expecting this as your company says the puppy will arrive healthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before he traveled home to you and this exam did not indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. We were surprised to learn that his second mandatory health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian of your choice shortly after her arrived home found a slight dental issue and mild skin irritation on his back, that later may have developed into ringworm. You were right to notify us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy. Our team was quick to understand the issue, see how we could help and has remained in consistent contact with you since your puppy arrived home and will continue to do so until your current situation is resolved. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/20/2017
Mary Lee S.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

very prompt, professional,knowledgable, caring...

very prompt, professional,knowledgable, caring

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary Lee - Your feedback perfectly reflects the service and experience we strive to provide our community. As you know, we're here for you any time and we look forward to continuing to nurture our relationship!

11/20/2017
Jesse T.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

They are always available anytime and they are to ...

They are always available anytime and they are to help solve issues.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jesse -†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience so your feedback means a lot. As you've experienced, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

11/20/2017
Ivette M.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

Excellent,very happy with the service and my puppy

The whole process was excellent.The itinerary they gave me to follow was on point.No complaint,great service.My puppy ? is absolutely adorable.I highly recommend puppy spot ???

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ivette -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. Remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/20/2017
Karleigh R.
Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Would highly recommend

Everyone at Puppyspot was extremely friendly and helpful. Very responsive to all my questions and they provided updates every step of the way. I am so happy with Draven !!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karleigh -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're happy to hear Draven is doing well in his new home.† Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

11/20/2017
Bradley M.
Virginia | Breed: Shihpoo

Dave Thimpson did great as a sales person. Not pus...

Dave Thimpson did great as a sales person. Not pushy but very patient. Engaging but not overwhelming. The travel dept made we think we had made a mistake every time we talked, except for the first time. Arrangements had been changed at least four times. Still working on Travpanion-insurance. Our puppy...??????!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bradley - Thanks very much for the kind words about David and we will be sure to share it with him directly. We understand your frustration surrounding your puppy's travel arrangements, however†just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons and our team worked hard to accommodateyour preferred travel accommodations, including moving the date of your puppy's arrival at your request. Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we understand that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our travel team did not meet your expectations. To that end, a member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can do better in the future. You should never forget that our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

11/19/2017
Dianne C.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

My puppy ,purchased sight unseen, is well bred and adjusted beautifully

evry detail from the day of purchase to the day of pick-up was clear and taken care of before I picked up my Ally.Her vaccinations were up to date and clearly she was well bred,She passed her first physical here,was grate trained and adjusted to day care one day a week for socialization

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Thanks for your feedback and kind words. Your experience is just what we strive for and reflects the level of care and dedication our team and breeder community put into ensuring all of our community members have a positive experience, whether they walk on two legs or four. Our relationship just began, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

11/19/2017
Steve S.
Wyoming | Breed: Poodle

The real thung

They kept their word about everything. We just love our new puppy. The process was lengthy but well worth it all. They were always there to help in anyway they could. They even got the breeder on the phone with me so I could talk to him and ask any questions I had.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steve - We want our prospective puppy parents to feel as prepared and comfortable as possible before they welcome home their newest furry family member, including connecting them with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives home and more directly shortly after. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can ever do to be helpful.†

11/19/2017
David S.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Your organization is highly professional. Your reps caring.

Your team was super at every level. Everything promised was fulfilled. The Puppy, Daisy, is precious and she has given joy to nearly everyone who comes in contact with her. I live in an urban setting so that has been a lot of folks. I have been over a year trying to get a dog from a Breeder and in less than twenty minutes your organization made all that come together effortlessly. Thank you PuppySpot! David Sarasota, Florda

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Daisy is doing so well.

11/19/2017
Scotee R.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience!

Great experience! Puppy Spot vetted us to make sure we would be good owners, and kept us informed and updated throughout the entire process. We are so in love with our new buddy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scotee - We really appreciate your feedback. As you know, our number one priority is the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why we screen and vet not only our breeder community, but prospective puppy parents as well. We're so happy to hear everything is going so well and look forward to future 'pupdates'!

11/19/2017
Rhonda Renee L.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

PuppySpot Is the Spot!

PuppySpot is the spot for your next or first pet. They are reliable and they made Every step of choosing and purchasing our perfect puppy match. We couldnt be any happier! Thanks PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rhonda - Thank you so much for your glowing recommendation and kind words, it really means a lot! We're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

11/19/2017
James F A.
Nevada | Breed: Shichon

PuppySpot was wonderful. Made the whole process mu...

PuppySpot was wonderful. Made the whole process much easier. They were professional yet they put you at ease. We cherish our little Izzy. Thank you all you did Linda

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James & Linda - You are very welcome! Although, we should thank you for your kind words and for trusting us to help you add Izzy to your home. Our team will continue to be here as a resource, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†