PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
02/11/2018
Ann Marie C.
Florida |

They were very nice and answered all my questions....

They were very nice and answered all my questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann Marie -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

02/11/2018
Darryl G.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Excellent

Extremely happy with service from initial conversation to arrival of our wonderful puppy Jessee. Always there to answer questions, offer solutions from every aspect of owning the new family arrival. Wonderful! Professional! Caring!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Darryl - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/11/2018
Sharon R.
Delaware | Breed: Chihuahua

The best pet place to purchase your dog very frien...

The best pet place to purchase your dog very friendly people works well with you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - We work hard to be the best place to fetch your new best friend, so your feedback means a lot. We absolutely love the video of your feisty new family member and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

02/11/2018
Tamra R.

They were supportive and helped me every step of t...

They were supportive and helped me every step of the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamra -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/11/2018
Nancy F.
Ohio | Breed: Pomeranian

Overwhelming joy having this new little puppy come into our family.

Excellent. Kept us informed every step of the way. We received our beautiful, healthy, happy Pomeranian in perfect condition.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We are thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his forever home and really appreciate your feedback and adorable picture.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

02/11/2018
Dennis H.
Washington |

A great company to adopt a pet from!

From start to finish the entire experience with Puppyspot has been wonderful. Everyone has been friendly, helpful, professional and courteous. Our new maltipoos, Teddy, is a dream come true. (His online name was Ned). He is totally healthy and is endless cuteness.i highly recommend Puppyspot to anyone who is looking for a puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dennis -†Thanks for the wonderful feedback and we are glad Teddy is doing so well in his new home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Teddy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/11/2018
Jason L.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Bravo Zulu, start to finish

Everything from start to finish was top notch. I will tell all my friends about it and recommend you to all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

02/11/2018
Paul C.
Georgia |

Very Professional from the first call to pupspot a...

Very Professional from the first call to pupspot and all calls involved until the final pickup at the airport.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Thanks so much for your kind words! Don't forget that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

02/11/2018
Tristram H.
Florida |

Service was good but the dog came up with giardia...

Service was good but the dog came up with giardia

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tristram -†We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not notate any related issues. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

02/11/2018
April R.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Great experience. Puppy arrived happy and healthy...

Great experience. Puppy arrived happy and healthy. We are in love. Great communication from start to finish. Would have just liked to speak directly with the breeder at some point in the process, even if it was after she arrived.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

April -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! We're always happy to connect our puppy parents with their breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives home and more directly shortly after. To that end, a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to help you do just that. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

02/11/2018
Craig P.
Florida |

the only negative was the communications after the...

the only negative was the communications after the purchase could not reach anyone ,always a call back

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Craig - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/10/2018
William S.
Maine |

Highly recommended

Excellent help and delivered as promised.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thanks so much for your kind words and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

02/10/2018
Roy C.
Florida |

Great experience. Highly recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot followed through from our first contact until we had our puppy in our arms. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roy - You are very welcome! We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship. Please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

02/10/2018
CAROLINE N.
California | Breed: Havanese

Love puppy

Love our new puppy. Unfortunately, it came with a little infection that should have been caught by the vet the breeder used. Also, didn't find out until I purchased puppy that it is the runt of the litter or just a little smaller than she should have been for the size of the parents

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Caroline - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home, which did not indicate that she was anything other than a healthy size and weight and 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and a member of our team has been working with you to see how we can help. After speaking with you recently, we're happy to report your puppy is feeling better and thriving in her new home. As we explained to you, we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

02/10/2018
Brent L.
Wisconsin |

I will never buy from Puppy Spot again and I would never recommend PuppySp

The communication from this company is terrible. Once I confirmed my order and paid in full it seemed like no one was interested in taking my calls or in returning my calls and e-mails. The only time that I called and someone actually answered the call was my first time calling to order my puppy and I talked to Deena. After that I really dont recall anyone taking my call and I had to leave a message every time. Also after waiting and then finally getting to talk to someone you should know that some of the people in your customer service area have poor attitudes and they act like they dont want to help you. Others are very nice and and cheery but they never do what they say they will. After waiting for almost 2 days for a call back I complained to one lady about how bad the communication is and she actually agreed and acknowledged that there is a problem that needed corrected. Our puppy's shipment was delayed by 4 days because the breeder said she had a sniffle and I ended up having to find the breeder and talking directly to him in order to find how my puppy was doing and when she might be able to travel. I told the breeder about PS's poor communcation and he was very nice and told me to call him directly. To add to the agony of dealing with PS after I found the breeder and his web site I found out that I could have purchased my puppy directly from him for less that a thousand dollars!!! I paid $2,350 from PS and believe me there isnt anything that PS provides that is "value added" that you can charge $1,350 for. I actually feel like I was robbed knowing this and having the experience I had. In addition to all of this We have had our puppy for over 2 weeks and no one from PS has followed up wanting to know if we actually received her or how she is doing. Please be advised that I will never buy from Puppy Spot again and I would never recommend PuppySpot to anyone. The one good and most important thing is that we love our puppy and she is just perfect.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brent - We were shocked to receive your review, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and the level of service we strive to provide. First and foremost, we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our number one priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. However, shortly after your puppy arrived home, a member of our team spoke with you during our customary post-travel communications to confirm your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we were delighted to learn she is thriving in her new home, so we're truly confused by your comments that no one followed up to check on her after traveling home to you. That said, we're sorry for falling short while communicating with you and a member of our team was quick to get in touch with you shortly after receiving your review to learn more, see how we can help and see how we can do better in the future. As you know from this conversation, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you and all of our prospective puppy parents. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team, who will be here as you need us from here on out. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/10/2018
Juanita S.
California |

Had a great experience. Luna is happy and very healthy

Had a great experience. Luna is happy and very healthy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Juanita - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're thrilled to know Luna is thriving in her new home and we look forward to future 'pupdates.' As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything you need.†

02/10/2018
Kyle W.
Colorado |

Great service

If I ever purchase another puppy, it will be through puppyspot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kyle -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! It means a lot that you'd be willing to trust us to help you find another furry family member and we'd be happy to help you do so when the time is right. Until then, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

02/10/2018
Mary F.
California | Breed: Akita

Puppy was amazing, service was exceptional? and fo...

Puppy was amazing, service was exceptional? and follow up was perfect!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback! Your experience is just what we strive for and don't forget that our team is here for you whenever you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

02/10/2018
Molly B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: English Toy Spaniel

Everything went well with getting my puppy. BUT, I...

Everything went well with getting my puppy. BUT, I took my puppy for shots yesterday and he told me her nose was extremely short. It's like a pug nose. He said she will have problems later. This was not disclosed to me before purchase. She was quite an expense for me, stretching my budget. I feel I should have know of this before purchase. I believe I should be give a discount and have money retuned to me. Please, don't get me wrong...... I LOVE MY PUPPY and would not give her up. But it was unfair not to disclose her issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - We were shocked and confused by your review. The breed you selected is known for it's short snout and your puppy's mandated pre- and post-arrival health exams performed by two different licensed veterinarians did not indicate that your puppy is anything other than 100% healthy. A member of our team was quick to reach out to you shortly after receiving your feedback and clear up any confusion and confirm all is well. Our relationship has only just begun, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything more we can do to be helpful.

02/10/2018
Doris W.
Maine |

PuppySpot was great to deal with. I called first j...

PuppySpot was great to deal with. I called first just to talk with them about the puppy?s. Had a puppy all picked out first. Amber was great to talk with. Answered all my questions for me. Had to talk it over with my husband first ,them called her back to go for Rex. Now named Wilson. The airlines kept me informed on his travel. Yes, PuppySpot was great to find and receive him in great shape.They found found something wrong at Vet. Check up and Called me and told me and asked if I still wanted him. Showed me pictures of what they found. That was great.only thing I wished I could have had pictures of the other pups to see what they looked like.