PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
03/09/2018
Karen R.
Washington | Breed: Saint Bernard

Loved your undivided attention and going above and...

Loved your undivided attention and going above and beyond !! Buying a pup without seeing him was a little scary, but when he arrived he was so peaceful ! And he just entered into our family like he?s always been apart, we love this gentle giant and so blessed we get to care for him!! Thank you !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen -† Thanks for trusting us to help you find your new furry family member! One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

03/09/2018
Craig S.
Colorado |

Harry arrived safe and sound from his breeder's ho...

Harry arrived safe and sound from his breeder's home in Missouri, albeit circuitously routed to Denver through Atlanta - where he missed his first flight. I was not informed, and therefore had to make two trips to the airport. Otherwise, the overall experience was very positive. My "concierge" effectively answered some tough questions I had about the VERY NEGATIVE online reviews of PuppySpot. Every single customer experience, I have learned, is never the same, and that goes for dogs, dining, and dates. Harry is now a very happy dog in the golden light of paradise: i.e., Colorado.

03/09/2018
Denny (Dennis) M.
California | Breed: Akita

Mites? Not a good situation. Apparently brought on by the Breeder in Ohio

All in all... Puppyspot was great, and then seem to be doing the followup on an issue whereby the Breeder (not Puppyspot) sent the puppy from Ohio to San Jose with a case of "mites". I already spent a considerable sum; with my local vets office, trying to get this problem eradicated, but it looks like "Holly" will need additional treatments, as she is still scratching. So far, the folks at Puppyspot, seem to be interested in doing the necessary followup to help me solve this issue. With their assistasnc, I suspect that we can get "Holly" to stop scratching. I am waiting patiently to seem how this plays out?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denny- Thanks for your feedback. We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate that she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. Although a fairly common and easily treated issue, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue, and as you noted, our team has been quick to understand how we can help. Our relationship began when Holly arrived home and our team will continue to be here for your throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/09/2018
Alice B.
Georgia |

PuppySpot spot on!

PuppySpot was wonderful! They were with me every step of the way and followed up to be sure that I was completely satisfied.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.†

03/09/2018
Angelique C.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Well done...

They were in constant communication with me helping me through the process of purchasing my puppy step by step. If they did not have the answer they contacted the breeder for the information and related it to me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angelique - Thanks so much for your positive feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

03/09/2018
Beverly W.
California | Breed: Beagle

Great service from begining to end

From the moment I saw the puppy I wanted, until I picked her up, I had the best service. All my questions were answered no matter how many times I called. The whole process went smooth. Sadie came very clean. I am still in touch with PuppySpot... Oxnard, CA

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beverly - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're so happy that Sadie is thriving in her new home and the bonding has already begun. We look forward to continuing our relationship and future 'pupdates!'

03/09/2018
Dee Dee T.
Arizona | Breed: Morkie

The Best Valentine Gift!

My Havanese suddenly passed away on my birthday last November. (I now have discovered the sad and sudden reason.) I was so heart broken that I never wanted another dog, but one day, as I was watching music on YouTube, I saw the cutest video of a Morkie. Still unconvinced that was the right thing to do, I found Puppy Spot. I called the number and was blessed with a wonderful man named Christian. We talked for hours! He had located a Morkie, the runt of the litter, in another state. I gave myself a Valentine's Day gift! And he arrived on that day at our local airport. And Rachael Briscoe has been by my side through the whole process! So I still feel that all of my Angels conspired to give me the greatest gift of all: Puppy Spot truly cares, and I have the most beautiful and precious "Baby Dog," that anyone and everyone LOVES, especially me! Thank you, Puppy Spot, Christian, and especially Rachael, for giving me the "gift that keeps on giving!" Don't wait! You can never "replace" a beloved pet, but it amazes me daily that my Morkie has so many similar traits of my other puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dee Dee - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find a new furry family member. While she can never replace your Havanese, we're happy to hear the bonding has already begun.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/09/2018
Ponchita S.
Michigan |

Ollie

Very helpful and informative regarding the purchase and delivery of my puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ponchita - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/08/2018
Heidi H.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

these people care!

Everyone was professional, personable and genuinely concerned with the issues that arose. I was surprised at the level of follow up and the caring attitude. You have a wonderful staff. I can't remember names but it should be easy to check with whom I spoke. They all deserve a raise!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heidi - Our team works hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience, so your feedback means a lot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/08/2018
Edward G.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot is a Great Service.

I love my new dog. The PuppySpot service got me a puppy when I needed it most. The crate arrived with food taped to the top and inside, well I fell in love. I fond you on a Google search, and was very happy with PuppySpot. The picture that PuppySpot e-mailed me has been my new desktop (that's on a 30" monitor).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your new furry family member.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/08/2018
Nakeisha B.
Michigan |

I really enjoyed my experience with puppy spot, everything ran smooth.

I really appreciated what puppy spot did for me. They made sure my puppy got to me safe and sound. The family loves him

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nakeisha - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! Our team is available for you any time, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

03/08/2018
Frank M.
Maryland |

Excellent, entire process.

The entire process was great. from initially finding Dexter to followup after we received him. Thanks would definitely recommend your services to friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Thanks for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! We're so happy Dexter is doing well in his forever home and the bonding has already begun.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/08/2018
Carole F.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Worst company ever.....

They dont answer phones or return calls, or do what is in the best interest of the puppies. My puppy traveled 7 hours from St Louis to Newark NJ(instead of two hours) because of saving a few dollars( flight was $111 and they charged me $300) which included long connections with no water or food. My puppy was sent through cargo as well. Puppies in Newark airport go through united Puppy Area where they are cared for. I was lied and told that there were no openings, except when I checked myself that was vastly untrue. You people are absolutely pathetic.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carole - We take the care, health and safety of our puppies before, during and after travel very seriously, and understand traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four. Our team works hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' travel preferences, however there are several factors to be considered while booking puppy travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. That said, PuppySpot only works with leading airlines that have pet-specific programs that provide temperature- and pressure-controlled compartments for safety and comfort. It's also important to note that PuppySpot's $299 flat-rate travel fee covers more than just the cost of your puppy's flight, and includes your puppy's regulation-sized travel carrier and health certificate required by both PuppySpot and the airlines for your puppy to travel. It's with great confidence that we assure you no member of our team would ever lie or intentionally mislead you, and we're both troubled and disappointed to learn you feel as though they did. From your puppy's required post-travel health examination performed by your veterinarian, we understand your puppy arrived happy and healthy, which is our number one priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and clear up any confusion surrounding your puppy's travel home. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

03/08/2018
Jason B.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Very happy customer

We have had the best experience ever with PuppySpot. From selecting our newest family member to bringing her home and the follow up calls after have been great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Thanks so much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

03/08/2018
Emanuel T.
Massachusetts |

They sold me a puppy with a terminal virous....she...

They sold me a puppy with a terminal virous....she passed away with ,Parvovirous.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emanuel - We were truly devastated to learn about your puppy's untimely passing. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Additionally, when last spoke to you shortly after your puppy arrived home, all was well and your puppy was thriving her new home and we have not received your puppy's required post-travel examination records, so we were shocked to learn from your review that she had fallen ill. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and express our heartfelt condolences. Our team will continue to be here for you during this difficult time and upon receipt of the requested vet documentation, determine how we can help.

03/08/2018
Cristina M.
Illinois |

We had a very pleasant experience. Very helpful a...

We had a very pleasant experience. Very helpful and knowledgable concierge. The travel team was great. Customer service was lax in returning calls, though. Left several message with no call back. Our German shepherd puppy is a great addition to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cristina - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our number one priority. That said, we never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/08/2018
Denise S.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Awesome experience and my puppy is so wonderful! W...

Awesome experience and my puppy is so wonderful! Would highly recommend PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - We're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home and it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/08/2018
Cleon A.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

you need to do a better job of checking out the br...

you need to do a better job of checking out the breeder, Cindy, I now call Maggie is a good representative of a black lab pup, smart, responds to her name when out of site, however physical examination of her, the breeder did not have her dew claws, some call them the fifth toe snipped off when having a vet check out the litter , I doubt the breeder did not have a vet check out the new born pups a reputable vet would have suggested the dew claws removed. , she now is about 11 weeks old and she will have to be asleep, before my vet will remove them, this will cost me more than half what I paid for her. I have spoken to the breeder, a young man, mid thirties, with a litter of 14 I think he cut corners and did not have a vet check out the pups in their early stages, onl by law shots, when shipping across state lines. Legal advice given me, have bank who issues my Visa card reverse the amount charged for upcoming surgery. Someone in your office who handled my transaction may not be aware, hunting dog with mature dew claws, end up tearing them, rendering them out of service after surgery to repair, Before I make the next step to have the dew claws removed I would like to hear from PuppySpot. The breeder finally furnished Maggie's parents linage, again a inexperienced breeder, one generation, just Maggie's mom and dad. No written document out lining her condition of eyes, elbows, hips, merely PuppySpots words during my initial contacts. I gave PuppySpot's service a sand bag poor average, eager to please with a number of follow ups, was good, however the breeder, is in it for the added income, 14 pups cost a large chunk of change and it is my belief he either did not know the dew claws were to be removed or simply did not want to spend the extra money. I as a previous breeder removed the claws my self when the pups were a few days old. I do hope I hear personally from one of PuppySpots reps, they have my phone number, as well as my email address, Thank you Cleon D.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cleon - Thanks for your feedback. Dewclaws are largely considered a cosmetic feature on dogs and the decision to remove or leave them intact is up to the breeder. That said, the decision not to remove your puppy's dewclaws is in no way an indication of substandard breeding practices, nor does the size of your puppy's litter. PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. Your puppy's healthy and happy disposition upon arrival should be indication that your puppy's breeder is in no way inexperienced and takes great pride in their puppies. To better understand where we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our team has been quick to reach out. Our relationship has only just begun and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/08/2018
Lorne F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Communication. Puppy also was there exactly on ti...

Communication. Puppy also was there exactly on time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorne - We really appreciate your positive feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

03/08/2018
Betty S.
Florida |

Excellent service in choosing a pet. Very informat...

Excellent service in choosing a pet. Very informative. Staff is wonderful.