PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
05/06/2018
Michelle H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Couldn't be happier with my puppy! Thank you pupp...

Couldn't be happier with my puppy! Thank you puppy spot! Ollie is feisty and full of personality

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - You are so welcome! Thanks for the 'pupdate' - Ollie sounds like a fun pup and we're glad he's doing so well in his forever home. We're here for you any time, so let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

05/06/2018
Elizabeth T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

A wonderful experience to bring my new puppy home

I worked with Keefe and he was wonderful to work with. There was never any pressure when I was not ready and when I was ready to buy the puppy Keefe was there every step of they way to help me bring my new puppy home. It was a wonderful experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Welcoming home a puppy is a huge decision and we firmly believe is not one to be taken lightly. It means a lot that you trusted us to help you and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/06/2018
Jacqueline T.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

They were with you through the entire experience a...

They were with you through the entire experience and the communication was near to perfect. Would recommend puppyspot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacqueline - Thanks so much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you welcome home a furry family member! We'll be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.;

05/05/2018
Anita R.
New Mexico | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything went great and we are thoroughly enjoyi...

Everything went great and we are thoroughly enjoying our puppy "Murphy"!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anita - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and 'pupdate' on Murphy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/05/2018
Taylor S.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Excellent!

This was the first and best experience I've had purchasing a pup! I am one of the most indecisive people on the planet and had endless questions. Matt was nothing but patient and answered every question I had promptly! They are professional and followed up regarding my experience. Highly highly recommend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Taylor - Welcoming home a furry family member is a big decision, so we believe no question is too small or silly to ask! We're glad Matt was able to help and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/05/2018
Colin R.
Maryland | Breed: Maltipoo

Cutest multipoo

I don't know if Puppyspot is for everyone...it?s worrisome purchasing a puppy you've never seen except for photos and a short video clip. Our puppy concierge, Linda, was helpful and not pushy. She provided additional information about our pup before we committed to purchase. Waiting for Carter, now Remy, to arrive via two airplane flights was nerve wracking. Not knowing what to expect, we were delighted to receive an adorable, clean, frisky pup who instantly melted our hearts! Puppyspot gave us information about our pup, and kept us up to date on his vet exam and travel plans. We knew exactly when and where to pick up our puppy.Our vet checked him out the day after we received him and gave him a complete thumbs up! I do think you pay a good bit more going through Puppyspot, but for us it was worth it. There are no multipoo breeders in our area, and Puppyspot assures their breeders are checked out and absolutely no puppy mills. I have since found a multipoo page on Facebook where our breeder is listed as a referred authorized breeder, so that also added peace of mind. The health guarantee fromPuppyspot is another plus. We are very happy with the newest addition to our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Colin - Thanks for your honest feedback and for trusting us to help you find your new best friend, Remy. Welcoming home a furry family member is a big decision and should be an experience full of joy, which is why we handle all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: preparing for your puppy. We're thrilled you're in touch with Remy's breeder and hope that you continue to keep us posted on how everything is going.

05/05/2018
Alisha K.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Highly recommend PuppySpot

We got our Golden Retriever puppy in March. It only took 4 days to get him after we reserved him. Everyone At puppyspot is great with communication and follow up. The whole process was very easy. We were nervous about having our puppy fly but we there were no issues! He is a sweet and loving puppy and we are so glad we chose puppyspot! We will continue to recommend puppyspot to anyone looking for a great pup!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alisha - It's a big decision to welcome home a puppy and we're thrilled you trusted us to help you find a furry family member. Our relationship began when we matched you with your pup, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

05/04/2018
Cynthia B.
Michigan | Breed: Cavachon

Pleasantly surprised

Called back on time, I was hesitant to use them, but pleasantly surprised. They were great and followed up as they said they would.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your new best friend! We're proud to offer puppy parents a trusted and responsible way to welcome home a furry family member and we'll continue to be here if you need us.

05/04/2018
Darla W.
Wisconsin | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Happy home

Very friendly staff, my pup was flown in, I new what was going on every step of the way. Lots of great information was sent to me so I was prepared what to bring.definitely will recommend them and would use them again in the future.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Darla - Your kind words and recommendation means more than you know! Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

05/04/2018
Ann S.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent srvice

The puppy is perfect

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/04/2018
Jared D.
North Dakota | Breed: Poodle

Excellent communication with all the representativ...

Excellent communication with all the representatives at PuppySpot. Love my adorable Toy Poodle. She is healthy and very spunky.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jared - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on your new best friend! Welcoming home a puppy is exciting and we're thrilled you trusted us to help you. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

05/04/2018
Nancy L.
New Hampshire | Breed: Maltese

PuppySpot is the best business I have ever dealt w...

PuppySpot is the best business I have ever dealt with -- they care about placement and how things are going - its not about the money its all LOVE if there was an extra star on a 5 star rating I would give it to them

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Wow, thank you so much for your incredibly kind feedback. Your experience is exactly what we strive for and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

05/03/2018
Peter M.
Connecticut | Breed: Rottweiler

Everything was Great. Except for the travel arrang...

Everything was Great. Except for the travel arrangements we had a number of issues he was suppose to be delivered to me on the 14 of April and I never got him till the 17 th. and then the air line couldn't put him on the plane because paper work was missing. But it all worked out in the end. Theo is a great puppy and we are so glad we got him Thank You for working with us to get him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thanks very much for your feedback. Welcoming home your new best friend is an exciting moment and we're sorry for the delay. Unfortunately, Theo wasn't able to board his first scheduled flight due to the aircraft being at capacity for animal travel. Theo was unable to travel over the next few days because it was too cold for him to safely travel home and our team was in touch with you every step of the way. Theo wasn't missing any paperwork during his travels, rather the airline requested additional permissions for him to travel given the weather, and we were able to get a special note from our consulting veterinarian allowing him to do so, safely. Thanks so much for your patience and we're thrilled Theo is doing so well in his forever home!

05/03/2018
Susan E.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Great experience working with PuppySpot! Quick re...

Great experience working with PuppySpot! Quick response time, Jose was knowledgeable of the puppy I was interested in. Answered all questions. Very easy to work with. Must say my puppy came to me in perfect condition. He warmed up immediately and he was clean and even smelled nice!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Congratulations on your new best friend, who look s like he's fitting in perfectly in his forever home! Thanks for your kind words, especially about Jose. We'll be sure to pass them along to him. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

05/03/2018
Felicia M.
Illinois | Breed: Havanese

The process was straight forward and good communic...

The process was straight forward and good communication as well. Being a first tine pet owner I would have liked a better understanding of the AKC process. Also would have preferred to have 1 person throughout the process compared to different agents. Overall Im happy with my purchase and we are all doing well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Felicia - Congratulations on your new best friend! We are so excited for you and glad to hear that both you and your puppy are doing well. We rely on constructive feedback like yours to keep improving at doing what we do. Our team will always be here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our complimentary AKC registration or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun and it will be our pleasure to guide you through your puppy parent journey.

05/03/2018
Ellie M.
Texas | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Perfect!!

Everything was excellent!! They had tons of info and were able to answer all of my questions, very professional and kind!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ellie - We really appreciate your kind words and trusting us to help you welcome home a furry family member. We'll continue to be here, so let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

05/03/2018
Bruce F.
Nevada | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Love this pup!

Puppy spot is great for finding a quality family dog without having to deal with several breeders. thanks to all the puppy spot staff

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bruce - We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, which is why we do all the work for prospective puppy parents, so they can focus on what really matters: the joy of welcoming home a new puppy. We really appreciate your feedback (and adorable pics). Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know how we can help!

05/02/2018
Tyriek D.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

It was a great experience the people were friendly...

It was a great experience the people were friendly and willing to help.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tyriek - It's easy to be friendly and helpful when what we do is full of so much joy! We really appreciate your feedback and the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member. Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

05/02/2018
Caroline L.
Washington | Breed: German Shorthaired Pointer

Wonderful experience! Love our puppy so much! Got ...

Wonderful experience! Love our puppy so much! Got all the paperwork and was helped a lot through the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Caroline - It feels great to receive feedback like yours and your experience is just what we strive to provide our puppy parents. Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/02/2018
Gena S.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

The agents at puppy spot walked me through the who...

The agents at puppy spot walked me through the whole process and were very kind and patient. I had been the victim of a scam earlier and was very hesitant but they kept reassuring me. My precious dog arrived happy and well. It is a wonderful service and I would recommend it to anybody.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gena - We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such a negative experience somewhere else. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or service. We're a community and we'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey.