the only negative was the communications after the purchase could not reach anyone ,always a call back
Craig - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.
Excellent help and delivered as promised.
William - Thanks so much for your kind words and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†
PuppySpot followed through from our first contact until we had our puppy in our arms. Thank you.
Roy - You are very welcome! We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship. Please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†
Love our new puppy. Unfortunately, it came with a little infection that should have been caught by the vet the breeder used. Also, didn't find out until I purchased puppy that it is the runt of the litter or just a little smaller than she should have been for the size of the parents
Caroline - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home, which did not indicate that she was anything other than a healthy size and weight and 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and a member of our team has been working with you to see how we can help. After speaking with you recently, we're happy to report your puppy is feeling better and thriving in her new home. As we explained to you, we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.
The communication from this company is terrible. Once I confirmed my order and paid in full it seemed like no one was interested in taking my calls or in returning my calls and e-mails. The only time that I called and someone actually answered the call was my first time calling to order my puppy and I talked to Deena. After that I really dont recall anyone taking my call and I had to leave a message every time. Also after waiting and then finally getting to talk to someone you should know that some of the people in your customer service area have poor attitudes and they act like they dont want to help you. Others are very nice and and cheery but they never do what they say they will. After waiting for almost 2 days for a call back I complained to one lady about how bad the communication is and she actually agreed and acknowledged that there is a problem that needed corrected. Our puppy's shipment was delayed by 4 days because the breeder said she had a sniffle and I ended up having to find the breeder and talking directly to him in order to find how my puppy was doing and when she might be able to travel. I told the breeder about PS's poor communcation and he was very nice and told me to call him directly. To add to the agony of dealing with PS after I found the breeder and his web site I found out that I could have purchased my puppy directly from him for less that a thousand dollars!!! I paid $2,350 from PS and believe me there isnt anything that PS provides that is "value added" that you can charge $1,350 for. I actually feel like I was robbed knowing this and having the experience I had. In addition to all of this We have had our puppy for over 2 weeks and no one from PS has followed up wanting to know if we actually received her or how she is doing. Please be advised that I will never buy from Puppy Spot again and I would never recommend PuppySpot to anyone. The one good and most important thing is that we love our puppy and she is just perfect.
Brent - We were shocked to receive your review, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and the level of service we strive to provide. First and foremost, we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our number one priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. However, shortly after your puppy arrived home, a member of our team spoke with you during our customary post-travel communications to confirm your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we were delighted to learn she is thriving in her new home, so we're truly confused by your comments that no one followed up to check on her after traveling home to you. That said, we're sorry for falling short while communicating with you and a member of our team was quick to get in touch with you shortly after receiving your review to learn more, see how we can help and see how we can do better in the future. As you know from this conversation, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you and all of our prospective puppy parents. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team, who will be here as you need us from here on out. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.
Had a great experience. Luna is happy and very healthy
Juanita - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're thrilled to know Luna is thriving in her new home and we look forward to future 'pupdates.' As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything you need.†
If I ever purchase another puppy, it will be through puppyspot
Kyle -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! It means a lot that you'd be willing to trust us to help you find another furry family member and we'd be happy to help you do so when the time is right. Until then, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.
Puppy was amazing, service was exceptional? and follow up was perfect!!
Mary - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback! Your experience is just what we strive for and don't forget that our team is here for you whenever you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†
Everything went well with getting my puppy. BUT, I took my puppy for shots yesterday and he told me her nose was extremely short. It's like a pug nose. He said she will have problems later. This was not disclosed to me before purchase. She was quite an expense for me, stretching my budget. I feel I should have know of this before purchase. I believe I should be give a discount and have money retuned to me. Please, don't get me wrong...... I LOVE MY PUPPY and would not give her up. But it was unfair not to disclose her issue.
Molly - We were shocked and confused by your review. The breed you selected is known for it's short snout and your puppy's mandated pre- and post-arrival health exams performed by two different licensed veterinarians did not indicate that your puppy is anything other than 100% healthy. A member of our team was quick to reach out to you shortly after receiving your feedback and clear up any confusion and confirm all is well. Our relationship has only just begun, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything more we can do to be helpful.
PuppySpot was great to deal with. I called first just to talk with them about the puppy?s. Had a puppy all picked out first. Amber was great to talk with. Answered all my questions for me. Had to talk it over with my husband first ,them called her back to go for Rex. Now named Wilson. The airlines kept me informed on his travel. Yes, PuppySpot was great to find and receive him in great shape.They found found something wrong at Vet. Check up and Called me and told me and asked if I still wanted him. Showed me pictures of what they found. That was great.only thing I wished I could have had pictures of the other pups to see what they looked like.
Great very great thank you
James -†Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!
I would use them again. Everything worked out great!
Mary - Thanks so much for your positive feedback and adorable picture. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.
Our experience with Puppy Spot was amazing! From the first contact with Jose to picking up our sweet little boy from the airport. I was nervous with purchasing a puppy online, but fell in love when I saw his adorable face. Jose made sure to answer any questions I had and made me feel comfortable going through with this unknown process. After we got our pup we took him to the vet who told us he was in perfect condition and was extremely healthy for his age. I cannot thank Puppy Spot enough for bringing my little bundle of joy into our life! Thank you again Jose for your wonderful service! We will definitely use Puppy Spot again for future puppy purchases!!
Brittany -†Thanks very much for the feedback about Jose! We will proudly share it with him directly. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.
The process was so easy. There was tons of support along the way and everything was explained in great detail. The hardest part was waiting for Doc to arrive.
Uriia -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend, Doc!†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.
Everything was done very organized and the best transfer for the new pup !
Robin -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!
I can highly recommend puppyspot. We have been helped with all the questions asked and even further. Our puppy arrived happy and healthy and thats all that counts anyways.
Sandy -†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience, so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.
Jeffrey was very helpful when I first called about our puppy. The travel was a little difficult but we ended up using Alaska Airlines into Juneau and they did a great job. We were so happy to see him and they stayed open after hours so we could pick him up. The breeder and I have been in touch and it was a perfect match for us.
Brenda -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Jeffrey and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.
They did everything exceptionally well. Puppy arrived safely and would you believe clean after long flights and transfers. She?s perfectly comfortable with anyone and other dogs large and small. She?s adorable. I might want to let her have one litter, but don't have a clue of how to do that. Need the breeders help and advice.
Maeta - Thanks for your feedback and adorable video of your newest furry family member. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. PuppySpot believes in and encourages responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission. That said, we're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.
I was lied to and miss lead about the dog I received. I was told he would come with a crate he is 70lbs and 6mo old. Originally was told he was 50 lbs and 5mo old. He did not come with a crate and was dropped off at my house at 1030 pm. I have 3 cats and another dog. I was told he was cat friendly he is cat aggressive. That night was terrible and not a good way to introduce a new animal into the home. He has a face and tooth deformity which your organization was aware of and never told me about. I took him to the vet right away after the weekend and 3 different vets have reviewed his records and 2 vets actually assessed him. He has Hip problems as seen in X-ray... He has front leg deformities. He has not been raised in my opinion in a home he was not crate trained. He has no Idea what to do with a Toy. He doesn't know how to play. He is 6 Mo old and should have certain skills. His first Vet bill was almost 300.00. He needs treatment for his bones, So needless to say I am very disappointed. No.... I am angry. I want my money back I will be asking Pay pal to dispute this today. I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO WORK WITH YOUR COMPANY BUT.... I have been waiting and haven't heard anything from anyone in a week Kim is my advocate and I keep getting told they are working on this but not hearing from anyone in a week is not promising, so I feel taken, scammed, and lied to.
Overall I thought Puppy Spot did a good job in the transaction of our new puppy. The only thing I was disappointed in was the travel. I was told the puppy would be flying from Indiana to us in Florida. That plan changed for some reason that was not explained and he came via ground transport in which he was in a crate for 2 days with other puppies that were also in transport. When we took him for his initial visit he had a cough that was expected that he most likely picked up in transport. Our vet put him on an antibiotic that took care of cough but now he has a nasty ear infection in both ears.
Erin - While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, occasionally they travel by ground, though exceedingly rare. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home, which did not indicate he had a cough or ear infection, so we were surprised to learn he had both shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy As soon as we received the results of your puppy's second health examination performed by your vet (required to activate our industry-leading health guarantee) indicating there may be a problem, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue, and see how we could help. Unfortunately, we weren't able to get in touch with you then, nor have we been able to speak with you since receiving your review despite several attempts to do so. We always stand behind our health guarantee and we're happy to provide help and support as needed and will be here whenever you need us.