PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
10/16/2017
Joe S.
Connecticut | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

My buddy is home

Very nice people always willing to help u and very knowledgeable about the dogs aSend you pictures in a Videos

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joe - Thanks so much for your kind words. As you noted - our team of knowledgeable dog lovers is here for you any time, particularly since your pup has arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else you need.†

10/16/2017
David L.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Safe Arrival

Everything went very well from beginning to end. The only downside was the delivery didn't seem to consider our convenience. Our puppy had missed her flight and we had to wait until after 11:00 that evening for her arrival. To be fair, we were contacted right away and kept informed of any delays. The service was great.

10/16/2017
Thomas K.
California | Breed: Boxer

Great Experience and Helpful Staff

We had an excellent experience with adding our new boxer puppy to the family. Very easy, and the entire staff was helpful, especially coordinating his flight from MO to CA.

10/16/2017
Juan V.

Excellent costumer service, we are really happy wi...

Excellent costumer service, we are really happy with our new puppy.

10/16/2017
Janis M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great dog!!!

Very good! A bit nervous picking him up at the airport but he was taken good care of.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janis - Thanks so much for your feedback and for the pictures of your newest furry family member! As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and we're thrilled to hear (and see) that everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/16/2017
Zoe S.
West Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great Experence

Were there every step of the way, start to finish, every question answered in a timely manner.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Zoe - Our team takes great pride in striving to provide our community with a quality experience, so we're thrilled that yours what just what we strive for. In actuality, our relationship hasn't ended, but rather has only just begun, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

10/15/2017
Ryland D.
Missouri | Breed: Great Dane

Peggy was beyond helpful.... she is a great gal. M...

Peggy was beyond helpful.... she is a great gal. My puppy is thriving and the new addition transition is going swimmingly. This pup is QUALITY

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ryland - Thanks for the 'pupdate' and beautiful pictures of your newest furry family member! It looks like she's fitting in just perfectly in her forever home. We also really appreciate the feedback on Peggy and will proudly share it with her directly. Our team is here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

10/15/2017
Teralyn K.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

I am a 3 time puppyspot customer. This was by far...

I am a 3 time puppyspot customer. This was by far the roughest purchase I have made. The vaccination record for the puppy I purchased was for a different puppy, so I had no idea what the vaccination history was on my puppy. I left numerous messages for puppyspot customer service and was never called back. I finally called someone in travel who connected me to a live person. We got the correct record, but the rabies tag doesn't match the certificate. It is the wrong tag number. In speaking with the breeder to sort this out, she yelled at me, said she was too busy, and that I would need to deal with it and get another rabies shot. I called puppyspot back. They said they would fix it. It's been over 2 weeks. I doubt it's getting fixed. I was very lost in the shuffle and expected better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teralyn - First and foremost, thank you very much for trusting us to help add not one, but three puppies to your family. Having been a member of our community several times over, you know your most recent experience is a far cry from that which we strive to provide our community and that which the vast majority experience. We were surprised to learn the incorrect vaccination records arrived with your puppy and as soon as you notified us, our team was quick to jump in and see how we could help and immediately sent you the correct documentation on file. We also confirmed with your puppy's breeder that the incorrect records had been sent on accident and she was able to provide the correct rabies certificate, which we sent on to you, however it sounds like you may not have received it. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to confirm you have all you need, and in the event that you do not, will work to ensure we turn around your experience.†

10/15/2017
Jim F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very attentive to your needs.was able to speak dir...

Very attentive to your needs.was able to speak directly with the breeder. Provided pictures of mom and dad as well

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jim - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/15/2017
Robert O.
Maine | Breed: Golden Retriever

We believe we never receiver the correct dog and w...

We believe we never receiver the correct dog and we have gotten in touch with puppysopt on several occasion. We have asked them to address this problem and they have gotten back to us with an answer. We love our puppy and would never return her but we feel that when you order a certain puppy that is the one you should receive. They were very quick to take our money but not very quick to get back to our problem!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - †We are very sorry to hear you are not a happy client and will do our best to try to change that. First and foremost, though, rest assured, you did receive the same Golden Retriever puppy you saw on our website in photos and videos. As living, breathing beings, puppies go through many changes as they grow, often causing their coats to darken and change in texture, particularly with your puppy's breed. We have confirmed with your puppy's breeder that you received the exact puppy you selected and both of your puppy's parents are AKC registered, so we'd be happy to help you obtain the pedigree materials to help validate you received the correct puppy. Our mission and commitment are to placing healthy puppies into happy homes and, from all of our conversations, we know your puppy arrived healthy. That being said, we want to make you a happy member of the PuppySpot community and will take exceptional steps to ensure that is the case. To that end, a supervisor from our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to see how we can help.†

10/15/2017
Jane L.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

The Customer Service was exceptional. However my ...

The Customer Service was exceptional. However my puppy arrived sick and the website was difficult to navigate.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were troubled to learn your puppy arrived with a cough, as he underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to travelling home to you that didn't indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends beyond the arrival of your puppy, making our team available for help and guidance whenever you need us, and they were quick to reach out, learn more and see how we could help as soon as they learned there may be a problem. After speaking with you recently, we're very happy to learn your puppy is feeling much better and is thriving in his new home. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything more you need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

10/15/2017
James C.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

Puppy is Beautiful

All questions and concerns were handled promptly and courteously

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thank you for the feedback. Communication and support are two critical aspects of what we do, so we are glad to hear we delivered on those fronts with you. Also, please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com, so we remain here to be helpful anytime we can. We are just a call or email away.

10/15/2017
Kleo D.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

Awesome experience

Everyone was very friendly and bent over backwards to make sure I was well informed and answer any questions I had.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks for the feedback. Communication sits at the core of what we do, so we are glad to see we hit the mark with you. Please remember that we are not just here to answer any questions before your puppy arrives, but throughout your puppy journey, since our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com.

10/15/2017
Margaret J.
Virginia | Breed: Cavachon

Great experience

After picking out a puppy, puppyspot answered all my questions and concerns. From the puppy himself to traveling. I would definitely recommend and buy from puppyspot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Thanks for your review and recommendation. The best compliment we can get is a referral from our customers, so we really appreciate yours. Our entire process has been carefully created (and is constantly evolving) to make sure everything - from matching you with your puppy, to travel, to health and vaccination protocols - is in place to make sure all of our two- and four-legged community members have the experience you described. And, please also remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home. So, in addition to sending people our way, you can reach out to us anytime, since we are here to be helpful in any way we can.

10/15/2017
Tracy W.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Wonderful puppy, wonderful experience!

The overall experience was outstanding. Jordan was our puppy concierge and he walked us through the entire process and calmed our fears. We spoke with our breeder over the phone and felt assured that our French Bulldog was well cared for and raised by caring breeders. Our precious puppy arrived in perfect, healthy condition and we couldn't be happier with her. She's absolutely perfect! They've been following up with us since her arrival and making sure that she is adjusting well. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Thanks very much for your outstanding review and the beautiful photos of your newest furry family member! It means a lot that you would take the time to share your experience and recommend us to others. We look forward to future 'pupdates' and encourage you to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/15/2017
Martha T.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichon Frise

A good experience turned into an annoying experience!

I had no problems with the purchase experience. However, after being told the AKC registration was included, I was told on the phone by AKC that I needed to give them a credit card for around $300. After refusing, I now have a letter in the mail from AKC stating the breeder will remain the owner unless I fill out their form and submit $35. This turned a pleasant experience into an annoying experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martha -†We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options and a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to sort things out. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

10/15/2017
Stacey W.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

Grateful!

This experience was awesome!! Everyone was so respectful and courteous each time I called. Our pup came exactly when she was supposed to come and is perfect! We love her so much and I am grateful for Puppy Spot for making all of this happen!?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacey - Thanks very much for your terrific review and the amazing puppy photos. We love seeing both. We strive to ensure our experience is a great one for all of our community members - whether they walk on two legs or four - so it is gratifying to be able to add your feedback to our thousands of 5-star reviews. Please also remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you found your puppy at PuppySpot.com, so you can reach out to us anytime there is anything we can do to be helpful. And, if you want to send us photos of your pup from time to time, we'll be very happy to see those, too. :)

10/15/2017
Patricia M.
New York | Breed: Havanese

HORRIFIC

My puppy was very sick and almost died. will NEVER recommend you to anyone in fact if I do not receive the over 1,000.00 in vet bills back I will be sending this all over the internet

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - We were truly shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well a few weeks after arriving home, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian just prior to traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time.†As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and will continue to do so until all is resolved. As we mentioned in our recent communications with you, your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/15/2017
Charles Y.
Florida | Breed: Havapoo

Outstanding

Everything that was done was done well. They kept us informed when there was a delay in Zeke's arrival date of one day. He arrived in good shape and he is adorable and very loving with us and our elder states lady, a Golden Retriever.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks so much for the feedback. We strive to make the entire process a terrific one for puppy and owner alike, so we really appreciate the kind words. We are also glad to hear your elder stateswoman, the Golden Retriever, has taken welcomed your new family member with open paws. Please remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can do to be helpful.

10/15/2017
Priya B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shorkie

Puppy love made easy

I don't even know where to buy puppies anymore and was skeptical, not everything can be bought via web. The team spent plenty of time answering my questions and addressing my skepticism. Everyone was so helpful and responsive to our needs. She arrived healthy, per plan and was so sweet/ friendly. We fell in love instantly, couldn't ask for a cuter puppy (to deal with her naughty puppy behavior). There's been lots of check ins from puppy spot to continue to engage us, so this has definitely been great. The experience was very smooth and we are very happy with the service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Priya - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. PuppySpot was created to help individuals and families find the right puppy for them, no matter their location, and from a trusted, responsible source. As you've experienced, we're more than just a website, we're a community and our relationship has only just begun. So, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything else you need during your puppy parent journey.†