PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,853 verified reviews

12,853 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,890
  • 4 Stars
    1,542
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
03/18/2018
Diana M.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent!

After much research and phone calls to many reputable breeders in our area, we still had no mini goldendoodle puppy ready to come home. I Googled our type of pup just to feel comfort in those sweet puppy faces, and ran into the Puppy Spot.... I saw our puppy! This phone call started the process of becoming puppy parents...and by that Friday of the same week, we were holding our puppy! Our puppy arrived healthy and happy. The Puppy Spot was thorough, efficient, friendly and absolutely excellent. Highly recommend. Diana and Rich Fairfield, CT

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source, and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. Our relationship has only just begun, so†you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/18/2018
Rachel W.
Colorado |

Great customer service

PuppySpot was great they call me as soon as I had shown interest in a puppy and was there to answer all of my questions. Eddie got here on time and is completely healthy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rachel - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and your experience is just what we strive for.†Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Eddie on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/18/2018
James F P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

Great place to do puppy business!

They did absolutely everything they said they said they were going to do. and more. They rescheduled our puppy?s airplane flight (due to snow storm cancellation) so that he arrived at the airport on the day as promised. Also, their communication with us both by phone and email was excellent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sue - Thanks very much for your feedback and picture of your newest furry family member!†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/18/2018
Margaret (Molly) M.
Maryland |

Every person in each phase of the process was so k...

Every person in each phase of the process was so knowledgeable and kind. All requests were addressed in a timely manner. Excellent Customer Service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for prospective puppy parents and take great pride in helping them find the right puppy for their family. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/18/2018
Dave D.
New Hampshire | Breed: Boston Terrier

I was very impressed with the entire process consi...

I was very impressed with the entire process considering the fact that we never experienced a dog purchase essentially on line. Every step went well. If I had any negative comment it was picking up the puppy at Tampa airport as that was a little confusing. However, overall the process was great and considering the puppies come from various breeders, I suppose one has to expect that. The Boston Terrier we received is just fantastic and loved by both me and my wife.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dave -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find the right puppy for your family. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/18/2018
Michael P.
Illinois |

From beginning to the end of the process was excel...

From beginning to the end of the process was excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/18/2018
Caroll Wayne B.
Florida |

Representatives were wonderful to work with. Our ...

Representatives were wonderful to work with. Our beautiful silver lab, Elise (now known as Daisy) arrived from Kansas City to Tampa International Airport via Delta Airlines (kudos for the staff at Delta Cargo for getting our "baby" off of the plane quickly!) safe and secure in her crate. She met our French Bulldog, who is playing the part of "Mom" and Daisy has grown before our eyes each week. Our Vets said she was in great shape - except for a low hematocrit which they are monitoring. Overall, we would definitely purchase from Puppy Spot again and have told all our friends about the service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Caroll - We really appreciate your kind words about our team and we're thrilled that Daisy is thriving in her new home and has begun bonding with all of her family members. We were surprised to learn Daisy may have low hematocrit, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate that she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time and we have not yet received Daisy's post-arrival health paperwork needed to initiate our industry-leading health guarantee. A member of our dedicated health team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Please never forget that our relationship began when Daisy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there'a anything you ever need.

03/18/2018
Joseph S.
Michigan | Breed: Beagle

They were very helpful in getting my new puppy to ...

They were very helpful in getting my new puppy to me and continue to reach out to me well after the purchase and arrival about his well being.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/18/2018
Lisa W.
California | Breed: Maltese

Terrible policy regarding reserving a dog and sett...

Terrible policy regarding reserving a dog and setting up a time w/Kathleen to give credit card number and the dog subsequently sold on- line during my window to finalize purchase . I was told that as long as someone was willing to give a cc then that supersedes a reserved dog . Within twenty minutes we lost a dog which we already received a confirmation e - mail stating it was ours . Big play on my wife?s emotions . Not a good way to do business . I will not recommend your service to all my wealthy friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We are shocked to receive your feedback, as you welcomed home a happy, healthy puppy earlier this month, which is our top priority. Our team works hard to match prospective puppy parents with the right puppy for their family and your Puppy Concierge, Kathleen, was no exception. The original puppy you selected, Jersey, was placed on hold for you for one hour (which was made very clear to you at the time) to give you time to discuss the details with your husband. Unfortunately, two hours passed before you confirmed you'd be moving forward with welcoming home your puppy and during this time another family had selected and reserved Jersey. We understand how disappointed you must have been, which is why our team worked closely with you to find a new puppy, who arrived healthy and happy. Several of those team members are continuing to work to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/18/2018
Erica S.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

I was very pleased with the personalized attention...

I was very pleased with the personalized attention I received and had my questions answered quickly. I was nervous about our pup flying but it all went smoothly and better than I even anticipated. Only downside was I wish they advertised on their pricing the additional flight costs for pups. But we are totally happy with how it all turned out!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erica - Thanks so much for your review and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Our flat travel fee is clearly communicated to prospective puppy parents at the time of the selection of their new furry family member, as we did with you. This travel fee covers the price of your puppy's flight, travel carrier, and mandated health certificate. That said, we appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve our community's experience. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.

03/18/2018
Philip C.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

What my issue was why the breeders vet did not cat...

What my issue was why the breeders vet did not catch the eye injury before Fury was put on a plane. Not s puppy spot problem, I'm paying for treatment to his eye. Fury is much better, he's so smart and is already potty trained. I would watch the airline you use to. Tampa airport united Airlines was 1/2 hour late bring him to cargo. Again not a puppy spot issue. Puppy spot was easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone who's looking to purchase a puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Phillip - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, Fury underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Given that, we were surprised to learn he was diagnosed with conjunctivitis shortly after arriving home and you were right to to notify us as soon as you thought there may be an issue, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated health team has been quick to learn more and see how we can help. After speaking with you recently, we're pleased to know that Fury is feeling better and thriving in his new home. Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed for several reasons, which is why we always recommend, as we did with you, that prospective puppy parents check their puppy's flight status ahead of time. All that said, despite Fury's minor delay, we're glad he arrived safely and in good spirits, which is a priority for us.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Fury arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/17/2018
Jie W.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Yes...

Yes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jie -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/17/2018
Kevin U.
California | Breed: Newfoundland

customer support, requested info on puppy living c...

customer support, requested info on puppy living condition and any prior training , was told breeder would comtact me, never did. and puppy spot never followed up.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from what the vast majority of our community reports having. As soon as we received your review, a member of our dedicated team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/17/2018
Melissa S.
Delaware | Breed: Saint Bernard

My experience was a pleasant one

I love puppy spot. Everyone was very helpful and nice in the beginning. From my first call I felt like they really cared and wanted to nake sure my Teddy was going to a good home. The only thing bad I have to say is I was told I would get a call about his feeding and potty schedule and to this day no one has called. Also was told that after your puppy comes home that puppy spot continues to call but no one has ever called. But I love my puppy and thank puppy spot for my beautiful fun fur baby.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - First and foremost, we're thrilled that Teddy arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. We're sorry that you didn't get the answers you were looking for regarding Teddy's feeding and potty schedule before he arrived. That said, a member of our team did try to get in touch with you shortly after Teddy arrived home but was not able to leave a voicemail message and we've since been in communication with you via phone and email. In an effort to better understand how we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when Teddy arrived home, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.

03/17/2018
Mike d.
Colorado |

Everyone did a great job from buying a puppy and getting the puppy to me t

I don't think you need to change a thing keep doing a good job

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - Thanks very much for your kind words.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/17/2018
Nicole F.
Georgia |

Great experience! My puppy is beautiful!!

My experience was great. My puppy?s travel arrangements were delayed a bit to ensure he was healthy and ready for travel. Picking him up at the airport was easy and so exciting. PuppySpot called me throughout the process to ensure I was updated and all was going well. I am absolutely thrilled with my new puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - As you've experienced, our number one priority is always the health and well being of our puppies and we're thrilled that your puppy is thriving in his new home. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/16/2018
Mike N.
California |

Everything from the purchase from a responsible br...

Everything from the purchase from a responsible breeder, disclosure, purchase, transportation and after purchase concerns and guarantee has been great! We love our dog. He is everything we were looking for in a new family member!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - We are proud to provide prospective puppy parents with a trusted, transparent and responsible option for finding a furry family member. We're thrilled your puppy is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/16/2018
Joshua D.
New Mexico |

Excellent service and answered every question I've...

Excellent service and answered every question I've had and made it a wonderful experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joshua - Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/16/2018
John C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

The service from Puppyspot was good. We received ...

The service from Puppyspot was good. We received our puppy, Charlie, safe and sound from being shipped via UA. Just a little shaky because of his long trip.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We really appreciate your feedback and we're glad Charlie arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

03/16/2018
Jimmie J.
Nebraska |

Were very efficient and kept in constant contact e...

Were very efficient and kept in constant contact even after I received the dot'

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jimmie -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!