PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
05/27/2018
Carol M.
Alaska | Breed: Golden Retriever

My experience with PuppySpot was excellent. My gol...

My experience with PuppySpot was excellent. My golden retriever arrived healthy. I had contact with staff and they answered all questions. Even provided a short video of our puppy before he was shipped to us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so happy your pup is healthy, happy and thriving in his forever home and we'll continue to be here if you need anything in your puppy parent journey.

05/27/2018
Amy K.
Ohio | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

They explained everything and if they didn't have ...

They explained everything and if they didn't have the answer they found it and called us back. Everything was easy and the transition home was great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. We're so happy your pup is happy and thriving in his forever home! Don't forget we're only a phone call or email away, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

05/27/2018
Yehuda M.
New York | Breed: Newfoundland

Best place to go to get a dog

This was our 2nd dog we got from puppyspot and we couldn't be happier. They were great and everything went smoothly and as planned!

05/27/2018
Danny L.
Indiana | Breed: Poodle

Have not used a similar service so I have no stand...

Have not used a similar service so I have no standard against which to compare Puppy Spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danny - There isn't really another service or community like ours, so it's not surprising that you have a tough time comparing us to others! Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community.

05/27/2018
Pamela J.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

They were very good. They answered all my question...

They were very good. They answered all my questions and called the breeder for a discount. I would recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks so much for your kind words and adorable picture of your pup! Please let us know if there's anything else you need and continue to share 'pupdates' of your new furry family member.

05/27/2018
Frieda P.
Indiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

They kept me informed every step of the way. Very ...

They kept me informed every step of the way. Very friendly & caring. My puppy arrived in great condition. Was very happy as soon as I took him out of his crate. He?s just wonderful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frieda - We know how exciting it is to welcome home a furry family member and do our best to make sure our puppy parents have all the information they need to prepare for their little one's homecoming. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

05/27/2018
Melinda G.
Georgia | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great company! Excellent customer service!

They were with me all the step of the way to ensure that I received my new family member. They kept in constant contact with me from start to finish. They worked with the breeder to get me weekly updates pictures of King George. He flew in and I picked him up from the airport without incidence.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melinda - We believe pups should be treated like royalty, so 'King George' sounds like the perfect name for your new furry family member! We really appreciate your feedback and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going.

05/27/2018
William C B.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

We love our new baby girl

Your staff of professionals were great! We are so happy to have our little Annabelle. Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - You are very welcome! It means so much that you trusted us to help you welcome home your little one and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going. We're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful for you or Annabelle.

05/27/2018
Yoav S.
Illinois | Breed: Beagle

Wonderful puppy

Cute and healthy puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yoav - Congratulations on your new furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/27/2018
Silvano M.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot is the place for me

I was very nervous about purchasing a puppy online. From the first phone call PuppySpot made it easy. They stay in constant contact with you and the seller throughout the whole process. I can't say enough about the wonderful job PuppySpot has done. I received a beautiful young boy who has brought enormous joy and love to our house. This could not have been done without PuppySpot. They are awesome.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Silvano - Even though the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are so much more than a website or service. We're a community of dog lovers and we'll continue to be here whenever you need us in your puppy parent journey!

05/26/2018
Rita P.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Best experience finding a new family member...

Puppyspot made a amazing experience of adding another family member painless and easy. They were great from the beginning to the end keeping us in contact with breeders to get updated photos and information. You knew from the beginning that Puppyspot loved the animals and never made you feel like you were bothering them. A amazing experience!!! And a amazing healthy monster we love Leo ....

05/26/2018
Amy H.
California | Breed: Great Dane

A fantastic experience.

The service was fantastic with great communication. Healthy and very happy puppy. All in all a great experience. Thank you to everyone at puppyspot. ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - You are very welcome! Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community.

05/26/2018
Jerry H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Shiba Inu

I would recommend them.

It was a great experience, they walked me through the whole process. I have a great dog. She is happy and healthy.

05/26/2018
Jeffrey S.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Professsional, thorough and knowledgeable...

Professsional, thorough and knowledgeable

05/26/2018
Min L.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Exellent service. That is the reason I come back t...

Exellent service. That is the reason I come back to get a poodle boy after I got a Bichon Frise two years ago. They both are amazing sweet and good looking. Raising these to pups is one of best things in my life.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Min - Congratulations on your newest best friend! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find not one, but two furry family members. As you know, we're here for you whenever you need us and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

05/25/2018
Ron W.
Nevada | Breed: Chihuahua

Great people, helpful and thinking of the puppy...

Great people, helpful and thinking of the puppy

05/25/2018
Michele F.
Minnesota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Our puppy is a sweetie

Our puppy is great. I was worried about the purchase after reading the online reviews. While communication via ema was a little slow, once I was connected with the breeder (I flew to pick up the puppy) communication with her was great. She loves her puppies so that made me comfortable. The Puppy Spot seems to be thorough and provides good information about how to care for the puppy.

05/25/2018
Brenda W.
Oregon | Breed: Pomeranian

When the puppy arrived it was love at first sight!

I'm not unhappy with the service I received from the representatives at Puppyspot, but I am unhappy with the seller because she did not disclose the puppy's issues until after she put him on the plane. After she left the airport she sent me a text asking me to let her know that he arrived safely, she went on to say "he's a wild child and doesn't like being in a crate" Well, we really need to know that before our purchase and not after. He is a holy terror and most definitely wild and hates the crate. He also doesn't want to be picked up and held because it restricts him from running through the house and terrorizing our older Pomeranian. A puppy like this would really have needed a home with very active owners, which we are not. We would have chosen a different puppy if we had been given this information upfront.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brenda - We are very sorry to hear you feel that your newest furry family addition has a stronger and more active personality than you've anticipated. All puppies, like humans, have different personalities. As a breed, Pomeranian pups are known for being small dogs with big dog personalities that are fairly active and love attention. Your breeder wanted to share your puppy's personality with you before he arrives so that you can better care for him, which we agree could have been more helpful if it was shared with you earlier on. It is a big change for a 2-month old puppy to leave his littermates, mother, and come to a new home. It may take some time for him to adjust to his new environment and for your pups to get to know each other. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will blossom in his new surroundings and family members. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more about your concerns and see how we could help!

05/25/2018
Marcus L.

BEST!!...

BEST!!

05/25/2018
Nathan G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

Excellent service from start to finish of the proc...

Excellent service from start to finish of the process. Great follow up and explained everything in detail. Definitely would recommend. We love our pup!