PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
04/28/2018
Jeff K.
Oregon | Breed: Rottweiler

yes i have told other people about puppy spot and ...

yes i have told other people about puppy spot and i would reccomened them they did exactely what the said they would do

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeff - It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others, so thank you very much! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

04/28/2018
Joshua K.
Virginia |

This was a smooth great way to find my new little ...

This was a smooth great way to find my new little girl. They were very helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joshua - We take great pride in the work that we do and your feedback lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We'll be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

04/28/2018
John William G.
Wisconsin |

Toni was a pure pleasure to work with as we found ...

Toni was a pure pleasure to work with as we found the puppy of our dreams.

04/28/2018
Billy N.
Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

The whole process was effortless and efficient...

The whole process was effortless and efficient

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Billy - We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents an easy, transparent and responsible way to find a furry family member and your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out, even if it's just a 'pupdate!'

04/27/2018
Doug J.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

This was my first experience ordering a puppy onli...

This was my first experience ordering a puppy online and I had great concerns. I have to say once I held that little bundle of fluff in my arms all my concerns were put at ease. We followed through with the vet check and he checked out healthy! My only concern was my 3 attempts to register him with AKA and I had great difficulty due to answering machines picking up instead of real people. He is going to be my pet and I don't plan to breed so I didn't mind not registering him. I would recommend PuppySpot without reservation!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Doug - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your new best friend and we're thrilled that he's doing so well in his forever home! Part of finding a furry family member through PuppySpot means we provide complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful AKC resources. We're sorry for any confusion surrounding your puppy's registration and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to see how we can help. We're her for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if you need anything at all.

04/27/2018
Amparo H.
Florida |

great service...

great service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amparo - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/27/2018
Kimberly F.
New Hampshire |

They made everything easy and personable! Our litt...

They made everything easy and personable! Our little Winston is a delite!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it! Our goal is to make finding a furry family member both easy and full of joy, so your feedback means a lot. We're so happy Winston is doing so well in his forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

04/27/2018
Cheryl H.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I love this service! I found my little puppy on th...

I love this service! I found my little puppy on the site. Had her in my arms 5 days later. Quality breeders, very personalized service, caring and committed to you and your new family member. They stayed in constant contact with me through the whole process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thank you so much for the glowing review! It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're so happy your pup is doing so well in her forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' throughout you puppy parent journey!

04/27/2018
Dorothy M.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Beautiful puppy

Paul was so helpful and always willing to answer all my questions. My puppy, China,is so cute. Everyone loves her.She loves people and attention and I think she is getting spoiled. She is a real joy. At her first vet visit the vet liked her so much he asked if he could take her around to introduce her to all the staff since everyone wanted to see her.

04/27/2018
Beverly B.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

Clare came with coccidia, fleas, and Mats around her eyes. I have

Clare came to me with coccidia, fleas and the hair around her eyes were matted. It is costing me money to get her well at the vet. I should have a partial refund

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beverly - Welcoming home a furry family member should never be stressful and we're sorry to hear that was the case for you. Clare's pre- and post- arrival nose-to-tail health examinations performed by two separate licensed veterinarians didn't indicate she was experiencing any of the issues you mentioned in your review, but you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there might be an issue, and a member of our team has been working with you to see how we can help. We always stand behind our puppies, and with proper documentation we'll be able to reimburse you for any unexpected vet costs.

04/27/2018
Jack Wyn S.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great Service

I will use the company again. Great customer service never rushed

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jack - We really appreciate your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member. We'd be happy to help you find another puppy when the time is right, but until then, please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful!

04/27/2018
Kimberly K T.
North Carolina | Breed: Great Dane

Top notch professional service!

Excellent!!!! I called management to tell them how wonderful the whole transaction was. The ease of receiving my puppy and the top notch help I received constant support. I am thrilled with my Great Dane puppy Victoria!!!! I would be happy to give a written or Videoreview

04/27/2018
Michael R.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

Journey to find Riley

I saw this adorable Labradoodle come across my news feed and having recently lost my sweet Labradoodle Molly, I wanted to find out more about her I called the number and everyone I spoke with at PuppySpot was amazing and supportive and very helpful. The process of picking up our sweet baby at the airport went perfect. It has been a pleasure dealing with Puppyspot and our new baby Riley is amazing! Thank you to everyone who assisted us in bringing our baby home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - You are so very welcome! We're sorry to hear about the loss of Molly. Nothing can ever replace her, but we're happy to know Riley is helping you heal and the bonding has already begun. Even though you're not a first time puppy parent, our team will be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

04/27/2018
Jill M.
Arizona | Breed: Great Dane

When the situation wasn't from their point of view...

When the situation wasn't from their point of view, there was irritation and impatience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling, since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

04/26/2018
Maryanne N.
Maine | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great puppy and trustworthy good service to get the dog to us.

Yes, I would buy from Puppyspot again. We love our new cocker spaniel. Puppyspot seems a little expensive but I appreciated the service that went with the purchase. There was some (airline) trouble getting our puppy to us (he had to take two flights) and he ended up staying overnight in Detroit, but a very nice woman called us to say he would be put in a kennel overnight and flown first thing next morning so I was pleased with the professionalism of the travel group. He was a scared little guy when we got him after his long journey, but he is wonderful now - all that we hoped for and more - and so cute!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maryanne - Congratulations on your new best friend! We know it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four and we appreciate your (and your puppy's) patience during his big journey home. We're thrilled your pup is thriving in his forever home and we look forward to future 'pupdates!'

04/26/2018
Nicholas B S.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Wonderful Experience Beginning to End

Their customer service was top notch! They truly cared about placing the pup in the right home and had a genuine care and concern for the animals they were placing. Over all lovely people and lovely service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicholas - Thank you for your wonderful review! Like yourself, we are committed dog-lovers and we take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right pup for their family. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/26/2018
James T.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

The staff at PuppySpot were continually on top of ...

The staff at PuppySpot were continually on top of everything. They answered questions quickly and even set up a conference call with the breeder to answer questions. Great experience

04/25/2018
Claudia E.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

I am extremely happy with Puppy Spot..I worked wit...

I am extremely happy with Puppy Spot..I worked with Daniela. Since the very first phone call Daniela was extremely helpful and very patience . She sent me not only the pics of puppies but the pics of parents that I requested. I.T took a few weeks to find my precious puppy but she worked with me. Before the arrival of Echo (puppy) and after I kept in touch with Daniela and her office. I had questions about training and food and both were answered prumpltly. I receive phone calls from different departments in her office to ensure I and my family were well prepare and aware of the tremendous responsibility. That made us feel safe because Puppy Spot truly cares about the well being of these puppies. I will defendently work with them again and will recommend them. Thank you Daniella and Puppy Spot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claudia - You are so welcome and thank YOU for your wonderful feedback. We believe every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Daniela and will proudly share it with her.

04/25/2018
Lisa P.
New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

Have already discussed with management the issues ...

Have already discussed with management the issues experienced.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed you had such a negative experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

04/25/2018
Michael S.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Our puppy is perfectly healthy and amazing! Howev...

Our puppy is perfectly healthy and amazing! However, the customer service with this company is extremely poor. They were very quick to call every day about my puppy. But once I paid, all communication was lost and I couldn't get a straight answer from anyone. My calls were not returned and when I did finally talk to somebody else they just pointed the blame to another department. Nothing but headaches and a big runaround.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - First and foremost, we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we think he is amazing too! We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly learn more and see how we can do better in the future.