PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
01/17/2018
James F.
Colorado |

Awesome, start to finish

From start to finish PuppySpot was awesome. From the puppy concierge to the travel department to get our puppy here, there was nothing but caring and knowledgeable people. When our puppy arrived we knew he was well taken care of. Thanks PuppySpot for giving us our new family member!

01/17/2018
Kathie R R.
Washington | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Worst Customer Service EVER

I was literally shocked at the complete lack of care Jazzy and I received throughout this entire process. No one would return my emails, even when I asked to speak tp a Manager, no one ever called me back. If you want to spend nearly 3K for a dog and receive no customer service, PuppySpot is for you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathie -†Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future and although we haven't been successful yet, we look forward to speaking with you soon. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

01/15/2018
Ruthann P.
Nebraska | Breed: Bulldog

Friendly...Helpful...Knowledgeable....

Friendly...Helpful...Knowledgeable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ruthann - Our team strives to be friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we're here for you anytime, so please let us know if there's anything you need.†

01/15/2018
Victor T.
Texas |

Awesome

The accommodation of the puppy. We Enjoy her Very much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victor -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/15/2018
Nancy T.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Yes, puppy spot has been very helpful.Our puppy ha...

Yes, puppy spot has been very helpful.Our puppy has a few health problems but we will be reimbursed on the 22nd we have a Vet appointment and our vet will fax the bills to puppy spot for the breeder to repay me.We love our puppy so much.Its good to have puppy spot to help us.

01/15/2018
Donna G.
North Carolina |

Our adorable puppy is lovable and smart.

Tyler was prompt in contacting us and very thorough in answering our questions about how PuppySpot works and about the breed of dog we were considering. The entire process was clearly explained with no surprises. I have already recommended PuppySpot to 4 people.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna -†Thanks very much for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Tyler and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

01/15/2018
James K.
California |

Excelent sercice...

Excelent sercice

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/15/2018
Daniel L.
Tennessee | Breed: Chihuahua

I would most definately recommend PuppySpot. We h...

I would most definately recommend PuppySpot. We have a fiesty, beautiful, little chihuahua added to our family. My only concern was that the temperature was quite chilly when I picked her up at the airport and I noticed on the paperwork noted that anything between 35-90 degrees was considered acceptable. I would not agree with this at all seeing as she was 2.4 pounds when I got her and she was very cold. I'm not sure if this is an airline standard or PuppySpot, but for the money we spent, I'd like to know my girl was warm and cozy the entire time of transport. Aside from that, PuppySpot was very involved and informative.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Thanks very much for your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others. We want to assure you that your puppy was well cared for during the entirety of her travel home to you using United's Pet Safe program. United 's advanced PetSafe program flies pets in a pressurized, temperature-controlled compartment and also transfers pets to and from the plane in temperature-controlled vehicles for their safety and comfort. That said, we're happy to know your puppy is thriving in her new home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

01/15/2018
Cory P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

Customer service was great. Pick up went smoothly....

Customer service was great. Pick up went smoothly. Puppy has great health!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cory - Your experience matches our mission perfectly: healthy puppies in happy homes. We really appreciate your feedback and the wonderful picture of your newest furry family member. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

01/15/2018
Dexter J.
North Carolina |

Always had to leave a message to talk to anyone an...

Always had to leave a message to talk to anyone and didn't always get a response. Never received vaccination papers.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dexter - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy home sand from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. While we're happy to know after speaking to you shortly after receiving your feedback that your experience has improved and you are now receiving the level of service we strive for, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/15/2018
Danny C.
Tennessee | Breed: Havanese

World Class organization with a 5 star winning team!

Great experience all the way around, from the first conversation with Keffe, to the delivery of our precious little Havanese fur-baby. We had just said goodbye to our miniature schnauzer of 15 years a few weeks prior. We took that far more emotionally than we anticipated.I think my wife and two daughters still living at home cried every time we walked in the house he wasn't there to greet us. Everyone I spoke with at PuppySpot was so empathetic and helpful. You've got a world class organization and 5 star employees on your team. I'm pretty sure we're going to get Bella a boyfriend later in the year, and I'm pretty sure I'll be in touch again when the time comes.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danny - We truly appreciate your heartfelt feedback. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and while nothing can replace the bond you had with your Schnauzer, we appreciate you trusting us to help you find a new best friend. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can ever do to be helpful.†

01/15/2018
Diane A.
Massachusetts |

You couldn't be more helpful and made her purchase...

You couldn't be more helpful and made her purchase so easy. I was given all and any information I would ever need.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and we're happy to hear everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/15/2018
Mona G.
Louisiana | Breed: Dachshund

All around GOOD service!

What the representatives did well was communication of process of shopping for pups, what comes with each puppy I asked questions about, and finance options.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mona - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

01/15/2018
Robert J C.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Horrible communications.

All communications with Puppyspot by phone were very slow and problematic. Found dead roaches in the kibbles dog food bag given to us by the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our customers. We understand you experienced trouble with our automated phone system, which requires callers to listen to the full prompt before making a selection from the preset menu or dialing an extension. We purposefully designed the system this way to help our customers navigate our large team made up of several expert departments. We were shocked to learn your puppy's food sample may have contained bugs and immediately addressed it with her breeder. Several members of our team have been working hard to turn around your experience and we're disappointed to learn that we may not have succeeded yet. Our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/15/2018
Margy T.
Texas |

Thank you puppyspot!

We love our new puppy, Duncan. Everyone at puppyspot was really helpful and he is such a good puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margy -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Duncan is doing so well in his forever home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Duncan on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

01/15/2018
Steven D.
Connecticut |

Excellent Service

PuppySpot was excellent, they delivered on everything promised! And we got the most beautiful Golden Retriever ever!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steven - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience while adding a furry family member to their homes, so your feedback means a lot. We're happy to know your puppy is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

01/15/2018
William S.
Washington |

Hassle free and pleasantly surprised.

Great customer service and responsive. Fantastic selection and details on pups. They handled all the paperwork and travel. I even got to keep the crate.

01/15/2018
Gabrielle L.
Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great company! Would definately work with them again.

They were great to work with and very helpful.

01/15/2018
Michelle H.
Connecticut |

AMAZING!!

From the beginning of choosing our pet, to getting our pet to us, to amazing follow up... could not have asked for more! A++++ experience all around... we are thrilled!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle -†Thanks very much for the enthusiastic feedback! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

01/15/2018
Annie M.
New York |

Puppy arrived very sick, in a broken crate, from a backyard breeder

Drop this particular breeder ASAP. Puppy arrived in a smashed crate, with bloody diarrhea (giardia, treated for the past 2 weeks), ear mites and infection in both ears, and fleas. The vet that filled out the airline health form LIED, or, the pup was never seen by a vet. No responsible breeder would keep pups in filthy conditions that caused these problems, nor claim to be a responsible breeder. Puppy Spot needs to inspect their supposedly awesome breeders MUCH BETTER. I have spoken to and writen to PuppySpot about my puppy's medical issues, and expect them to pay for the new crate I had to buy, and all the medications related to the above problems. So far, I have not seen any partial refund nor payment of these medical issues to my credit card.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annie - We were shocked to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive. First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which she passed - before our health team cleared her to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as we received the mandated health check performed by a licensed veterinarian of your choice indicating there may be a problem shortly after your puppy arrived home, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. We are still waiting on additional health records from your vet to process your refund and as soon as we have the proper documentation we'll be happy to do so. We were also troubled to learn about the condition of the crate your puppy arrived in, as we only work with leading airlines with pet-specific programs and have procedures put in place to ensure the health and safety of animals in their care. Our team is working with airline that your puppy traveled on to investigate the situation further, make sure it doesn't happen again and secure a full refund for your unacceptable travel experience. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so despite your frustrating experience so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.