PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
06/02/2018
Judith M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Anney, my new girl!

Linda F. was so helpful and had so much patience with all my questions. She answered them thoroughly, both over the phone and via email. Anney is doing really well. She?s adjusting well to her big sister Rosie and vice versa. Anney is all puppy and is keeping me on my toes! I just wish I had known in advance about the additional sales tax for California.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judith - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Anney! We're so happy to know she's thriving in her forever home and she's already begun bonding with her furry sibling, Rosie. We're only ever a phone call or email away, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

06/02/2018
Richard P.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Ok service

They never notified me of a $ 250. Travel,delivery fee. Puppy had poor health.worms , kennel cough. Under weight. Vet fees over 300.dollars. Wouldnt recommend to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We have a standard $299 flat-rate travel fee that should have been shared with you when you selected your puppy and would have been included in a breakdown of costs shared with you upon payment, before you puppy arrived home. We're sorry that this wasn't clearly communicated to you and we're looking into how to better share this information with our prospective puppy parents. This one-time flat fee covers your puppy's travel carrier, plane ticket and health certificate, required by both the airlines and our own team. This health certificate, along with your puppy's mandated nose-to-tail health examination, signed off by a licensed veterinarian, didn't indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help. As soon as notified us that there may be a problem, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue, and see how we could help, and we're so happy your puppy is not only feeling better, but thriving in his forever home! We'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

06/02/2018
Suzanne J.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

BEST PUPPY EVER

I had a wonderful experience dealing with PuppySpot. I always had the impression that my needs and concerns were being heard and that everything possible was being done to answer my questions or get me the information i wanted. that being said, the customer service wouldn't mean much without a perfect puppy! Becket, 15 week old Labradoodle, is amazing! he is darling, bright, completely socialized and nearly potty trained. he has already learned his name and how to jump up on the coffee table for an afternoon nap (that's approved at my house). his vet check was stellar and his attitude and confidence are remarkable. get gets along with my other three doodles without a squabble from anyone and he adores my seven year old cat, Lincoln.He is a perfect puppy for me and i am grateful for all the help and attention i received from the PuppySpot representatives who assisted me in bringing Becket into my home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - Congratulations on your new best friend! Becket sounds like a lucky pup and we're so happy he's bonding with all of his family members. We'll continue to be here for you and Becket, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

06/02/2018
John G.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

It began with people that really cared and ended quite differently.

The process of deciding on a puppy and getting it was outstanding. I was disappointed when I learned some of these people were on commission. The follow up and sales technique from the American Kennel Assoc was predatory and unethical.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks so much for your feedback, it helps us do our very best for our puppies, puppy parents and breeders. We're thrilled everything went smoothly and your pup is bonding with you and your family! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we look forward to connecting with you soon! Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

06/01/2018
Marsha W.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

UNETHICAL company. Fraud! More to come on Yelp if not resolved.

I am very happy to report a complete resolution to my original problem with one of the puppies I purchased from PuppySpot. The company is in good standing with me and I have no other negative issues. There was never a problem with the other puppy ?Tiffany? that I purchased. I appreciate the company?s attention to this issue.

06/01/2018
Marsha W.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Unethical company

I am very happy to report a complete resolution to my original problem with one of the puppies I purchased from PuppySpot. The company is in good standing with me and I have no other negative issues. There was never a problem with the other puppy ?Tiffany? that I purchased. I appreciate the company?s attention to this issue.

06/01/2018
Hillary B.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Puppyspot was an amazing experience!

Puppyspot was amazing! I live on the other side of the country so getting my sweet Phlash home was a bit hard but they worked with me every step of the way and got him home safe and sound.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hillary - Thanks so much for the adorable 'pupdate' on Phlash. He looks like he fits in just perfectly in his new home and we're thrilled to have been a part of adding to your family. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

06/01/2018
Joyce A.
Virginia | Breed: Great Dane

We would call PuppySpot again in a heartbeat!

Our experience with PuppySpot happened after our dear pet Jordan died suddenly. We knew we needed the fun put back in our home, so after searching local breeders, we contacted PuppySpot. From this first call to the arrival of our new baby the process was friendly, smooth, compassionate. I really commend the staff, they kept us informed, followed-up and cared for the puppy and us. Great way to move forward. We have FUN in our house again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joyce - We're so sorry about your loss, we're sure Jordan was a very special member of the family. There is no better feeling than helping bring the joy of a puppy to a family and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you find another furry family member. Your pup is one lucky Dane and we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us and our community!

06/01/2018
Dawn W.
California | Breed: Morkie

Travel Team Needs Retraining

From the first moment of contact with PuppySpot, everything was very prompt and professional. All questions, including my selected puppy?s overbite issue were answered, documented and potential medical issue satisfactorily investigated. Up to this point I would have given PuppySpot a five. However, the most important step, delivery, was an utter disaster! The evening before delivery, flight arrival time and number were confirmed. Unfortunately, puppy was not on that flight. I was not notified until two hours AFTER puppy was to arrive that he would not arrive until the following day!! The consequences created by this lack of communication were rather extreme, including scrambled family work schedules and less time to settle the little guy into his new family. Very disappointing. The dog, however, arrived healthy, in an impressively comfortable crate and seemingly none the worse for the delay. He is as precious as we had hoped and we do thank PuppySpot for connecting us up. We never would have found this little treasure on our own.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dawn - We're incredibly sorry for what sounds like an unnecessarily confusing and frustrating experience picking up your puppy from the airport. It's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you welcome home a new furry family member and we could have done better. Your feedback is so helpful! It helps us do our best for our puppies, puppy parents and breeders. Frustrations aside, we're thrilled your puppy is happy, healthy and thriving in his forever home. We're here for you throughout your puppy journey, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.

06/01/2018
Joseph S. S.
Washington | Breed: Pomsky

Would Recommend the service with no Hesitaition

Exactly as Advertised, very pleased

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/01/2018
Marco A A.
California | Breed: Boxer

This is our first time buying s puppy form Puppysp...

This is our first time buying s puppy form Puppyspot and our experience with them has been excellent because they were able to communicate with us well and were very kind and helpful. They completed all of our arrangement and the appropriate time. Our puppy got here with no trouble and is perfectly healthy and happy in California now. I will buy and will recommend, friends and family, getting a new addition to the family here on Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marco - Congratulations on your new best friend! It means so much that you trusted us to help you welcome home a puppy and we're so happy your pup is already bringing joy to your home. We're only a phone call or email away, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

06/01/2018
Madeline E.

I was really happy with the sales department every...

I was really happy with the sales department everything went really smoothly and I?m delighted with that puppy. What I?m not happy about as her AKC registration and the fact that I plan on breeding her and have found out that I cannot register the puppies as AKC puppies as it is a closed registration this was not explained to me by Puppyspot I was told that my warrantee of 10 years would be Nolan void if I bred her but that was all and I was ready to except that but I was not told that I could not breed her which seems to be the case so I?m very disappointed in that. I would like to be able to contact the breeders I was told that my warrantee of 10 years would be Nolan void if I bred her but that was all and I was ready to except that but I was not told that I could not breed her which seems to be the case so I?m very disappointed in that. I would like to be able to contact the breeders them selves So I could get the registration with AKC changed. I understand that her showing is also limited when you spend close to $4000 on a dog you don't expect so many limitations this I am very disappointed with

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Madeline - Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that belief. Our companion placement policy should have been clearly explained to you and we're sorry if this wasn't clear. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can better communicate this policy in the future. Our number one priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, so we're thrilled that your pup is a delight and thriving in her forever home!

06/01/2018
Suzette S.
Missouri | Breed: Bernedoodle

Very professional yet never lost the focus on pers...

Very professional yet never lost the focus on personal contact. Any question was answered quickly and thoroughly. Our Lila was obviously well cared for very loved before we received her. She, so far, has adapted to our family quickly and we feel this is due to the quality of home she had before us. Luke (Lila's breeder) made sure we did not have any questions when we picked up Lila, and to be honest we felt that he was making sure she was going to a good home as we spoke. This made us even more comfortable with our decision.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzette - It's important to us that our puppies go from one loving home to another and it's wonderful to know you felt it in your experience with our team and your puppy's breeder. We're so happy Lila is doing so well in her forever home and hope you'll continue to share more 'pupdates!'

06/01/2018
Karen M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

Amazing I don't think I could've found this puppy ...

Amazing I don't think I could've found this puppy on my own. Also the attention from the time I made my purchase until after I received My pop is so comforting and wonderful Just the other day I was trying to walk my little Diego And always having some struggles I came inside and lo and behold there was a lesson on puppy spot and how to train your dog on the leash. You guys are the best. I would never get a puppy any other way

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen -One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a responsible source and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community! We'll continue to be here whenever you need us in your puppy parent journey.

05/31/2018
Rogelio T.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thank you for everything!!! The service was excell...

Thank you for everything!!! The service was excellent!!

05/31/2018
Leslie M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Beagle

They were always right on top of things. Keeping m...

They were always right on top of things. Keeping me informed on how our new puppy was doing until she arrived. I would recommend they highly.

05/31/2018
Talayna F.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

2nd dog from this website and very pleased with th...

2nd dog from this website and very pleased with their temperament and health :) love the little guy!

05/31/2018
Jaquelyn W.
California | Breed: Havanese

Yes I would recommend PuppySpot again. The entire...

Yes I would recommend PuppySpot again. The entire transaction was smooth and on time at the airport.

05/31/2018
Terry L.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Yes I would recommend them...

Yes I would recommend them

05/31/2018
Janelle B.
Maryland | Breed: Maltese

PuppySpot was very thorough, communicative, and ha...

PuppySpot was very thorough, communicative, and has ?given? us a beautiful puppy! Thank you sooo much. We certainly would recommend them!!!!