PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
10/29/2017
Jeannette L.
Rhode Island | Breed: Pug

Great, fast service and very thorough....

Great, fast service and very thorough.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeannette - Thanks very much for your feedback and the picture of your newest furry family member! Our team is only a phone call away, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/29/2017
Donna T.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

I will without hesitation recommend Puppyspot. ...

I will without hesitation recommend Puppyspot. This is my first dog and I so appreciated all the tidbits of personal experience, recommendations and expectations from Puppyspot staff. Your customer service skills are first rate. And last, but not least, my beautiful little puppy arrived as scheduled in excellent condition. We are going to be very happy together!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - We really appreciate the trust you put in us to help you find your first dog - we're so honored! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and hope that you'll continue to keep us posted on your puppy journey. Just as before your puppy arrived home, our team will continue to be here should you ever need us, so don't hesitate to reach out as needed!

10/29/2017
John W.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

We are very happy with puppyspot they're very prof...

We are very happy with puppyspot they're very professional keep you informed and just really helpful in general. We are happy with our little Shih Tzu he is a wonderful addition to our family.

10/29/2017
Richard T.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Stay way far away from these people

Sick puppy we still are trying to get her over her parasites and kennel cough Working with credit card company t return this vsry sick puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We are truly surprised and concerned by your review, as not only is the†polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive, but also varies drastically from what we learned when we went back to review your account. Like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before she was scheduled to travel home to you. Our dedicated Health team then reviewed the findings, which indicated your puppy had a very common and easily treatable parasite. It's our policy to share any concerns, no matter how minor, with all prospective puppy parents, and your situation was no exception. We gave you the option to delay your puppy's travel and have her be treated by her breeder until she was clear of the parasite, help you find a new puppy, or receive a full refund, of which you chose the former. Following treatment, your puppy received a clean bill of health and was cleared to travel by both a licensed veterinarian and by our own team after reviewing the supporting documentation. Additionally, your puppy was seen by your own licensed veterinarian shortly after arriving home, which we require to activate our industry-leading health guarantee. Again, the documentation provided and signed by your veterinarian did not indicate that your puppy was anything but 100% health upon arrival, so we were incredibly surprised to learn a week after this exam that your puppy wasn't feeling well. Several members of our team have been quick to learn more and see how we can help, and we're disappointed that we've been unable to turn your experience around. That said, our team will continue to be here as you need us, now and throughout your puppy parent journey.†

10/29/2017
Mark K.
Tennessee | Breed: Golden Retriever

Smooth and Friendly...

Smooth and Friendly

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome the PuppySpot family!

10/29/2017
Vanessa D.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Amazing experience / amazing new puppy!!

Initial experience with Peggy, puppy Concierege, was wonderful. She was nice, informative, flexible, not- pushy, and available after work hours which is impt to me. Follow up from puppyspot has been great. And their availability and willingness to answer any questions about our new puppy is much appreciated!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vanessa - Thanks very much for the kind words about Peggy - we'll be sure to share them proudly with her directly. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

10/29/2017
Alan C.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Overall, an excellent experience!

Despite my concerns about her lengthy flights from Kansas, my puppy arrived, on a United PetSafe flight, full of energy and affection. Three weeks after her arrival, I continue to believe I could not have asked for a more wonderful puppy. My reason for withholding a fifth star is that, two days prior to her expected arrival, I was informed she had undergone an inguinal hernia repair and was asked to decide whether I still wanted her. I sent the photo of the repair, which appeared tiny to me, to the vet I had chosen in advance and got the OK.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alan - Thanks very much for your feedback. We are thrilled to learn your puppy is thriving in her new home and all is well. Your puppy underwent our mandated health exam administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, and our team followed our policy of informing you of any findings, no matter how minor. As you mentioned in your review, her inguinal hernia repair was nothing to be concerned about, however we believe every puppy parent deserves a trusted, transparent experience when they choose to find their furry family member through PuppySpot, which is why we shared this information with you as soon as our team received it. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.

10/29/2017
Redonna I.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

PuppySpot is the Best!

My entire experience from the time I called to inquire about a certain puppy (now my Lucy) was excellent. Kind, caring concierge talked me through the entire experience. My new puppy is perfect in every way and we never had one single problem with her getting to us. I highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone in search of a new furry family member!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Redonna - Thanks very much for your feedback! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear Lucy is doing so well in her forever home. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

10/29/2017
Sean M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Easy

The rep Gina was very short on information and was slow to respond to emails and texts after the credit card went through. Other than that easy peasy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - Thanks for your feedback. We're surprised to learn you didn't feel supported by your Puppy Concierge, as that's not the experience we strive to provide our community. It's customary for our prospective puppy parents to be transitioned from their Puppy Concierge to our Customer Advocate team who are better able to assist with training, feeding and travel-related questions after they've selected their puppy and payment has been received. We're sorry if this wasn't communicated clearly to you at the time. Don't forget that you joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

10/29/2017
David A H.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

New addition

We found our perfect puppy after looking for a very long time! I wanted a femail, sable shepherd that was 4-6 months old and she is the love of our life.

10/29/2017
Diane E G.
Minnesota | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Great Experience

Lynne was a great counselor throughout the process. The staff was always there to answer questions and provide assistance.

10/29/2017
Donna R.
Nevada | Breed: Beagle

Great site, service, people!

Great service, follow through and follow up. Compassionate and on top of things when flight went wrong. Staff with whom I interacted, were professional and on top of things. So glad I found site. Thank you!

10/29/2017
Joey L.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Very professional! Great experience!!

The Puppy Spot team were very friendly and helpful throughout the process! I would highly recommend them! I am super happy with my new puppy!!

10/29/2017
Crystal L.
Texas | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Excellent customer service!...

Excellent customer service!

10/28/2017
Paris H.
Ontario | Breed: Siberian Husky

I am so happy that I found Puppy Spot! I thought i...

I am so happy that I found Puppy Spot! I thought it would be unlikely to find a reliable online source for purchasing a puppy, but Puppy Spot addressed all my concernes and questions. I had such a great experince with their customer service both before and after my purchase. They explained every step of the process and made follow up calls to make sure everything is going well. I could call them any day of the week and they would be available and helpful. Drogo is such a smart and lovely Husky puppy, and I am so impressed that he could learn so fast. I could?nt be any happier with him?? And If I had to go back I would definitely make the same purchase with no doubts.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paris -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Drogo (who looks very happy in his new home, we might add). As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Drogo arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

10/28/2017
Joan L.
Florida | Breed: Puggle

The best!...

The best!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joan - Thanks very much for your feedback! We certainly strive to, and believe PuppySpot is the best option for adding a furry family member to your home from a responsible, trusted source. In addition to the support and guidance we provide prior to your puppy arriving home and industry-leading health guarantee, our team is available to you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

10/28/2017
Angel G.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

Awesome experience

I recently bought a Siberian Husky through puppy spot. The employees at puppy spot very extremely helpful and kept me informed throughout the process. I would recommend puppy spot to anyone looking to get a pup and I would definitely go through them in the future.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angel - Thanks very much for your feedback and the adorable pictures of your new puppy! We're thrilled you found our team helpful, as that's exactly what we strive for and excited to learn everything is going so well. Our team will continue to be here, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful as you navigate your puppy parent journey.†

10/28/2017
Darlene C.
California | Breed: Havapoo

Our Zoe arrived healthy and happy! She is a total...

Our Zoe arrived healthy and happy! She is a total joy. Everyone at PuppySpot was kind and helpful. The follow up has been incredible. I would use this site again and again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Darlene - Thanks very much for your feedback about your experience with our team of dedicated dog lovers! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship with you and Zoe.

10/28/2017
Jan G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

I love my puppy

I love my puppy and the overall service and follow up I received. The only reason my experience was not 5 stars, was that there was an issue with the first puppy I wanted. Though it was an issue with the breeder, I felt that there was a little bit of insensitivity to my dissapointment.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jan - Thanks very much for your feedback. We understand you were disappointed to learn the original puppy you wanted to add to your family was ultimately unavailable and had been sold locally by her breeder, without our knowledge. While that situation is exceedingly rare, it does happen from time to time and as you noted, our team was quick to notify you and help you find a new puppy, who we understand to be thriving in her new home with you! We're surprised to learn you felt as though our team wasn't sensitive to the unexpected news of your initial puppy being unavailable, as that's not the level of service we strive for and sounds uncharacteristic of our team. We appreciate you letting us know and we will look into the matter to see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/28/2017
Patricia B.
Texas | Breed: Morkie

Wonderful

All of their employees were professional & informative. The communication on each step along the way was fantastic!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Our team works hard to communicate clearly and efficiently in order to help prepare prospective puppy parents for the arrival of their newest furry family member, so your feedback is especially meaningful to us. Don't forget that our relationship has only just begun, so you should feel free to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey!