PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
06/09/2018
John M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Poodle

excellentfromthestarttillwerecievedandgottheperfec...

excellentfromthestarttillwerecievedandgottheperfectedpuppy.thanksfordoingaperfectjob

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We are honored to have been the ones to help you find your perfect puppy, and are thrilled to hear that you and your pup are doing great. Thank you for choosing PuppySpot to help fetch your new best friend!

06/09/2018
Annette S.
Connecticut | Breed: Cockapoo

Excellent...

Excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annette - One of the best parts of our job is bringing the joy of welcoming home a puppy to families like yours. If there's anything else we can do for you, we're only a phone call or an email away!

06/09/2018
Alice J.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service. I got a healthy, happy dog. But...

Excellent service. I got a healthy, happy dog. But is he actually a poodle? Thank goodness he is Pooddly enough that he doesn't shed and I am not allergic to him. Anyway, great dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - We are so happy to hear that your puppy is happy and healthy. Your breeder has a positive history with PuppySpot, and we are working on getting the full pedigree for your puppy to clear up any questions about his lineage. A member of our team will be in touch soon to see how we can continue to be there for you and your new family member.

06/09/2018
Lucy L.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The folks at puppy spot were exceptionally polite ...

The folks at puppy spot were exceptionally polite and responsive. The puppy we got is healthy,happy, and guess what? ...oh so cute. The only problem we had was at the airport, where we got misdirected several times because they moved the cargo terminal. Good thing we went very early. Thanks to the puppy spot folks, and especially Toni P.,my consierge.

06/08/2018
Tamera M.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

I had great customer service. The people answering...

I had great customer service. The people answering the phones were knowledgeable about puppies and made sure that they were keeping me informed through the entire process. Also, we love our new puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Tamera, we're so glad you had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot and that we made the process easy and enjoyable for you. Take pleasure in that special bonding experience with the newest furry member of your family!

06/08/2018
Amanda W.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

I was satisfied with our experience. We love our n...

I was satisfied with our experience. We love our new family member (goldendoodle) and the people at PuppySpot are kind and helpful! My only complaint is that the size of our puppy was misrepresented. When we picked our puppy up he was twice the size I was told he would be!! Other than that, I would recommend PS to others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Amanda, thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you had a satisfying experience with PuppySpot and are enjoying your new adorable pup! Goldendoodles grow in size rather quickly, and it's likely that he experienced a growth spurt in between his last photo and when he arrived home. Give your pup some big bear hugs from us!

06/08/2018
Vincent M.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Produced what was promised

All the folks who we contacted were most helpful,knowledgeable, and pleasant. The information was practical and thorough. Although there were conflicting statements about whether Ginger [ nee Jennifer] did or did no have a chip. Turns out she did which our Vet verified.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Vincent, Thanks for your feedback! We're so happy you found your PuppySpot experience to be so enjoyable and easy. We work hard to make sure our customers have all the information they need regarding their new puppy, so glad to hear any confusion was resolved quickly. Congratulations on welcoming home your new best friend!

06/08/2018
Melissa P.
Washington | Breed: Basset Hound

Great service

I was surprisingly happy with my puppy spot experience. Getting a new puppy has always been a challenging process in the past. In my area in particular, it was nearly impossible to find available puppies in one of my preferred breeds using other sources, like google or craigslist. But Puppyspot didn't just have one basset hound puppy available, they had about a dozen, in various colors, ages and sexes, all available to reserve immediately. Puppyspot seemed too good to be true at first, but I am glad I took a chance because my puppy was delivered on schedule, and she is happy, healthy, and just as cute as in her pictures on Puppyspot. They have great customer service to make sure you understand their process, and give great guidance to get you started if you are new to raising a puppy. Next time I decide it's time for a new puppy in my life, I will be going straight to Puppyspot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Melissa, thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves on being able to provide dog lovers like you access to a national network of best-in-class breeders. Through PuppySpot, you can find the right breed for your family when you're ready, regardless of geographic location. We're so glad we were able to give you exceptional service from beginning to end, and wish you and your pup the very best as you make lifelong memories together!

06/08/2018
Rich D.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Outstanding Experience!

My PuppySpot experience was fantastic!! My puppy concierge Joe was extremely helpful and did a wonderful job with communicating with us. The entire process was very well organized and I loved all their follow up. I could not have been any more pleased. After delivery I continue to receive emails with helpful tips on training and raising the puppy. I would certainly recommend PuppySpot to anyone that is looking for an adorable, fun and loving puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Rich, first off, congratulations on your new adorable furry friend! We're so happy to hear you found the PuppySpot experience to be seamless and helpful. Glad you're also enjoying our tips and tricks for raising your puppy - the PuppySpot experience doesn't end once you've received your puppy; in fact, its just begun! We hope to continue to be a resource for you during this exciting time.

06/08/2018
Heather R.
New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

PuppySpot was great! The whole experience was wonderful!

I would definitely recommend PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Heather, So glad you had a wonderful experience. Enjoy bonding with your new furry best friend, and please send us photos!

06/07/2018
Herman W T.
New York | Breed: Bulldog

Puppy spot is definitely great as advertised.

Puppyspot guided me from the beginning of searching to receiving my new puppy. Had all my questions answered to my complete satisfaction. Even the transporter Jason deserves credit for perfect delivery. Couldn't recommend a better person. Thanks you are the best.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hello Herman! Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled you found the PuppySpot experience to be so smooth and easy. Enjoy this very special bonding time with your new, furry best friend!

06/07/2018
Christine G.
Oregon | Breed: Bulldog

Read the Reviews before using Puppy Spot

I was very disappointed that once I purchased my puppy the customer service was non-existent. The nanny service was HORRIBLE and did nothing but send me generic text messages & give me the run around! After 2 weeks of their empty promises & no help from Puppy Spot, the breeder was kind enough to contact me and personally fly the puppy to me. I wish I had read more of the reviews prior to using Puppy Sport or I would have chosen a different direction because a lot of the complaints are the same ones that I had. These are living creatures & soon to be members of a family and deserve more than just to make a sale ! I would not recommend using Puppy Spot or the Nanny Service. Thanks to the breeder & NOT Puppy Spot, I have an adorable puppy that I love dearly !!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine- Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're very sorry for the stressful experience. As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and is not able to travel by air like our other puppies. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as quickly and safely as possible, ultimately coordinating with your puppy?s breeder to nanny the puppy to you directly. After speaking with you recently, we're glad your puppy is doing well in her forever home and the bonding has already begun. We're only a call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/07/2018
Jenny C.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Thank you!

I bought the cutest puppy from Puppy Spot. Zeus arrived happy, clean, alert and in great health. The vet gave him a A+ based on the exam results. The whole experience was easy and pleasant.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jenny - Thanks so much for your kind words and 'pupdate' on Zeus! We're only just a phone call or email away, so let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

06/07/2018
Andrea A. W.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

I was not reimbursed for my cost of an antibiotic due to flight from SD.

My puppy arrived with a cough when I took her to my vet. I paid for an antibiotic but as of yet I haven't gotten a refund for it. I am disappointed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Andrea, thank you for letting us know that your precious pup is under the weather. The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. As soon as we receive your vet records, we will be able to review the claim and determine reimbursement for related medical expenses. We hope your pup gets better soon, and please continue to keep us updated on her health.

06/07/2018
Maria B.
Louisiana | Breed: Havanese

We hit the jackpot with our precious puppy.

Jeffrey was my puppy concierge. He was wonderful. Most everything was very simple. There were some difficulties with getting our Havanese puppy on the flight from the breeder to our home. However, the problems were due to the airlines not accepting the puppy because of unusually hot weather one day and then another day as well. So it took 3 tries before we got our new little puppy. The PuppySpot experience was very good. But again, we were very disappointed with the airline problems. Our little Benito arrived finally and we feel in love with him right away. He is absolutely the world's best puppy! He is very happy and playful, but also is quite calm and likes people. We definitely hit the jackpot with this precious puppy. I would definitely recommend anyone to use the Havanese breeder we purchased from and would recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Maria, congratulations on welcoming little Benito home! Making sure your pup arrives home safely is of utmost importance to us, and therefore, we only use leading airline Pet Safe programs for air travel. As part of these programs, the airlines implement strict weather restrictions so that all pets travel humanely and only under optimal conditions. Thank you for understanding that this sometimes will result in warranted delays. Enjoy your precious pup and please continue to send us "pupdates!"

06/07/2018
Mingchao H.
California | Breed: Beagle

very good service...

very good service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Mingchao - Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled you had a great experience with PuppySpot and hope you and your puppy are getting to know each other and enjoying that special first bonding experience!

06/06/2018
Richard F.
Minnesota | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

It was just a pleasant experience everything went ...

It was just a pleasant experience everything went smooth from choosing the right dog to the day we picked her up from the airport. everyone was helpful that we talked to on the phone, any questions we had were answered to the T.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be filled with mystery or compromise, so we work extra hard to take care of the details so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of your new furry family member! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

06/06/2018
Darrin G.
Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Love

Everything was exactly as promised. Max is doing great, excellent communication for his delivery and arrival times.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Darrin - Congratulations on your new best friend, Max, and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/06/2018
Ellynrose S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

I thought puppyspot was a great service to use. Th...

I thought puppyspot was a great service to use. The screening process was excellent. Taylor answered all my questions. The vet I went to in Sacramento was inpressed at the records that were sent with the shot records and papers that were sent. I am happy. My new puppy Tucker is very playful. I?m sure we will have many years together.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ellynrose - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're thrilled Tucker is thriving in his forever home and hope you'll continue to share more 'pupdates!'

06/06/2018
Marja R.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

First off, I've had my baby now for a little over ...

First off, I've had my baby now for a little over a month and he is everything and more!!! Adorable, smart , healthy and full of energy. I did not have a bad experience with Puppy Spot most very good especially at the beginning of the process, everyone is helpful, on top of everything (sometimes too much), had to do this , then this etc, 3 emails a day, however after the puppy was purchased my inquiries were answered okay will pass that on to the breeder, alright will let you know and my request were not followed through or explained to me why not , I did work things out on my own and all is good. After I received the puppy was hounded to get to the vet and get that check up within 2 days, i did so and my vet laughed, telling me this is a joke, he can't guarantee the dog has any genetic issues etc, it was all to protect puppy spot, and that the dog seemed healthy when I got him. All said and done, I'm in love with this baby and end the end all worth it! Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marja - Thanks so much for your feedback and congratulations on your new furry family member! All PuppySpot puppies receive a nose-to-tail health examination from a licensed veterinarian to make sure they're healthy and ready to to join their forever homes. We also ask puppy parents like you to schedule another vet visit shortly after arriving home to make sure all is well upon arrival, but also trigger our industry-leading health guarantee. We're thrilled your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'