PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
02/20/2018
Melvin L.
Maryland | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

Love my puppy!

I would recommend puppy spot to anyone,helpful staff explained all my concerns which made my experience great.we have a great puppy that we all love!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melvin - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his forever home.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

02/20/2018
Lynda B.
Wisconsin |

Because of PuppySpot I have the perfect puppy!

What a wonderful ?puppy buying? experience! My concierge, Jeffrey, was so helpful and patient. Everyone I dealt with was very punctual in supplying needed information. I would definitely use PuppySpot again. I have the perfect puppy and the breeder did an excellent job with the first training steps.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynda -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Jeffrey and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

02/20/2018
Michael M.
California |

Very well done

They were very helpful explaining the process over the phone. They kept in touch with us almost daily to insure we knew what was happening and what would happen next. The whole adoption went off without a flaw. We were very impressed. We?ll probably use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We really appreciate your feedback and trust you placed in us to help your fetch your newest best friend. We'd be thrilled to help you add another puppy to your home when the time is right, but until then, please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

02/20/2018
Erin W.
California |

i did not hear back from anyone when i called the ...

i did not hear back from anyone when i called the day before getting my puppy when I wanted to hear from the breeder information on how she was being feed up to the point, potty habits etc. I was told someone would call me before receiving my puppy but no one did.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin ? Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience apologize for contributing to that frustration in any way. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to discuss your experience and see how we can do better in the future. All that said, we are thrilled that your puppy is thriving in her new home. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

02/20/2018
Andrea L.
New Jersey |

your customer service is lacking professionalism. ...

your customer service is lacking professionalism. you need to staff more employees to handle the call volume. And your phone service shouldn't be determined by the callers purchase status. about our puppy....she is wonderful and the breeder seem to be a very caring individual. she arrived with care . we love her.!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrea - We're very sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and we rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience to the PuppySpot community. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're truly sorry to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. In an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate was quick to reach out to discuss your experience and see how we can do better in the future. We are thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is the priority for us. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

02/20/2018
Deborah H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Very responsive during purchase and during the tim...

Very responsive during purchase and during the time when the original puppy didn't pass the vet review due to a heart murmur level 2. We found another puppy within two days that was exactly what we were looking for. I spoke to the breeder and she sent over more photos and videos for us. We got the 9 week old puppy a few days later and he had been a great addition to our family.

02/20/2018
Apolinar R.
New York |

you are great!...

you are great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Apolinar -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

02/20/2018
Pat P.
Connecticut |

Helpful, friendly, responded in a timely fashion. ...

Helpful, friendly, responded in a timely fashion. Very pleased with their support.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pat -†Thanks so much for your kind words about our team. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/19/2018
Janet M.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Great communication and beautiful puppy!...

Great communication and beautiful puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/19/2018
Anthony R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

Everything went smoothly and our puppy is in fanta...

Everything went smoothly and our puppy is in fantastic health and we couldn't ask for more!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/19/2018
Weston H.
Illinois |

Any questions I had they were always there to answ...

Any questions I had they were always there to answer. I could tell they were truly excited about me wanting a new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Weston - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! We truly value our community and understand how special it is to welcome home a puppy. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey!

02/19/2018
Wayne K.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

Returned phone call....

Returned phone call.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wayne - We were truly surprised and confused to receive your feedback. In an effort to better understand your concerns, a member of our team has been quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

02/19/2018
Paula G.
Michigan |

Super communication at every step. Did not leave ...

Super communication at every step. Did not leave us wondering what may come next in the purchase and care of our new puppy. Would recommend highly to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paula - Our team works hard to make sure we not only place healthy puppies into happy homes, but that prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their newest furry family member. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

02/19/2018
Vanessa N.
Texas | Breed: Great Dane

PuppySpot has been helpful in all aspects of their...

PuppySpot has been helpful in all aspects of their service. Any question I've had they have been able to answer for me. The breeders helped socialize and potty train Dax before getting to me and he has been a great joy to bring into our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vanessa - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and we're thrilled to know Dax is thriving in his forever home!†As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

02/19/2018
Gerald G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

I can't find a negative in the whole process and t...

I can't find a negative in the whole process and the info since has been of great assistance. I have recommended Puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerald - Wow! We truly appreciate your glowing feedback. Your experience is exactly what we strive for and we look forward to continuing our relationship, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

02/19/2018
Barry A.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

They were very helpful and thorough. Helped every ...

They were very helpful and thorough. Helped every step of the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barry - Thanks so much for your kind feedback.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

02/19/2018
James C.
California |

fast delivery and great puppppppppy <3...

fast delivery and great puppppppppy <3

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thanks so much for your positive feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

02/19/2018
Christina V.
California |

Love my new family member!

Overall great experience. The representives were always pleasant and helpful to talk to. Received our lovely healthy puppy in a few weeks and she?s so cute and happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christina† - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

02/19/2018
Jeffrey P.
Michigan |

Well organized business

They are awesome the follow up the follow through the support the puppy 5 stars. I?m so impressed I might buy another companion for my new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - Thanks so much for the five stars and kind words about your experience with our team of dedicated dog lovers! We'd be happy to help you find another furry family member when the time is right. Until then, please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

02/19/2018
Maurice P.
Texas |

Best Experience ever in purchasing our puppy.

This was probably the most I have enjoyed a purchase. Puppy Spot was there with all the information i needed or even wanted. They were patient in answering all my questions and "what ifs". they set up a three way call between us and the breeder. Our puppy, "penelopy arrived exactly when they said, She was alert, lively and well cared for on her journey. Water in the tray still there, and some food still left. A bag of food was taped to her carrier. Which, by the way, was a better carrier than the one I had purchased for her arrival. I sent mine back and kept the one she arrived in. I highly recommend Puppy Spot for your purchase of your designer or full breed dog. They were tremendous, the puppy is tremendous. Have had her for going on 4 weeks now. She is perfect. GO FOR IT....

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maurice -† Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend!†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or a service, we're a community. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.