PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,551 verified reviews

12,551 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,650
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
01/14/2018
Enda M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Friendly, professional service. Delighted with ou...

Friendly, professional service. Delighted with our puppy. Thanks!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edna - You are very welcome! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

01/14/2018
Rudy L.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Search puppyfind

Would not buy from this company again or recommend it. You pay 4 times a higher price buying from puppy spot . The same dogs from the same Breeders can be found listed on puppyfind for a fraction of the cost.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rudy - If you are looking for the least expensive place to find a puppy, there may be other options.Those options will not provide you with the peace-of-mind you get from PuppySpot, in terms of breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, our industry-leading health guarantee or our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and 200+ employees focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes, which is just how we understand your puppy arrived, healthy and happy. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

01/14/2018
Kelly B.
California |

Thank you, Puppyspot!

Puppyspot was and has been a great service. It took a lot of work out of vetting breeders ourselves. The transportation process was safe and reliable. We were continually updated with any changes. Our family is in love with our new addition. We couldn't be happier with our new fur baby. Thanks Puppyspot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly - You are very welcome! PuppySpot was specifically designed to connect you with the perfect puppy for you, no matter where in the country you or the breeder live and our transparent process is specifically designed to eliminate all the scary unknowns that often accompany looking for a new puppy, whether you are looking online or offline. From the start of the process when we screen, vet and qualify every breeder in our network, to our unmatched health and vaccination protocols, we do everything to ensure you receive a healthy puppy from a responsible source. And, as you know, we back all of that with an industry-leading health guarantee. We're thrilled to know everything is going so well and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

01/14/2018
Guy A.
Wisconsin | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

POOR PLACE TO PURCHASE A DOG

We were not told the truth or the thins needed to know about the dog prior to purchase. We even were told that the dog was neutered and he is not! The dog is now where developed like we were lead to believe. We were not even told he was a "Green" dog until after the purchase and shipping was completed. He is NOTHING like ANY puppy or dog we have had (9) in the past. Something happened to him at the breeder that has TOTALLY made him afraid of anything and everything. He constantly needs to be coddled and only wants to be brought back in the house. Sometimes we need to take him out 2 or 3 time until it's totally quiet for him to go. He has not been taught "Sit, Stay or Come" as we were told.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Guy - We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents with a trusted, responsible and transparent option for adding a furry family member to ones home and we can confidently say no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community. Puppies can take time to acclimate to new environments, particularly older puppies, like yours. Before your puppy traveled home to you, we asked your puppy's breeder to provide detailed information about your puppy's level of training (which was light), personality and socialization, all of which was shared with you well before your puppy arrived.Your puppy is submissive and has been known to be shy, which is likely contributing to him taking a bit longer to settle into his new home. All that said, our team has been working hard to understand your concerns and provide training tips and provide continuous support. From our ongoing communication with you, we understand that with consistent training and patience, your puppy's behavior is improving, which makes us very happy. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

01/14/2018
Michael G.
New York | Breed: Aussiedoodle

TOP NOTCH! Constant communication throughout the e...

TOP NOTCH! Constant communication throughout the entire process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback! Your experience is just what we strive for and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/14/2018
Maggie G.
Virginia |

Very helpful and efficient service. One misunderstanding re akc registry

I would recommend them and buy again . The whole shipping etc was easy and I have a super puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maggie -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/14/2018
Norma B.
Florida |

Wonderful experience with the staff bringing a beautiful puppy to me.

I was pleasantly surprised at the thoroughness of the organization. Although I was hesitant to say the least about purchasing a puppy from an unknown to me source, I was reassured my puppy was in excellent health and the delivery ( flight) was well provided for. My vet said she is in excellent health. I had recently lost my older Golden 2 months prior, so this was an especially difficult decision to make. Everyone I had spoken to had reassured me of the process. The staff was courteous and informed me competely along the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Norma - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. While there is no way to replace your other Golden, we're honored to help you add a new furry family member to your home and pleased to know the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posed on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

01/13/2018
Cristian R.
Texas |

Very reliable and friendly

I am more than pleased with my experience with puppyspot. From the customer service to the shipping and receiving of our new family member everything went as smooth as possible. You are always up to date with everything that is going on, and never feel out of the loop.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christian -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

01/13/2018
Julie H.
Virginia |

Fantastic service!! Caring people!!

I cannot speak highly enough of everyone who helped me with my sweet, beautiful puppy. I've never had an animal shipped, and from the moment I first expressed interest right up to the flight plans, someone was there to answer my questions and guide me through the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. As you've experienced,†we take the care, health and safety of our puppies during travel very seriously, as we know traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

01/13/2018
Jennifer K.
Pennsylvania |

I emailed puppy spot and in 5 min I received a pho...

I emailed puppy spot and in 5 min I received a phone call and they answered all questions I had. By the end of the conversation I purchased the dog I wanted! They were great from start to finish and kept me updated with everything until I recd our new addition. We are very happy! Thank you Puppy spot

01/13/2018
Ralph F.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Travel arrangements and execution unsatisfactory....

Travel arrangements and execution unsatisfactory.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ralph - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, like weather conditions, as was the case with your puppy. As soon as your puppy's breeder notified us of the delay, our team quickly reached out to let you know and check to see if the new arrival time would be okay, which you confirmed it was. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help, but unfortunately, just like our customary post-travel communication shortly after your puppy arrived home, we were unable to reach you. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can ever do to be helpful.

01/13/2018
Glenn M.
New York |

PuppySpot's service was great. The purchase proce...

PuppySpot's service was great. The purchase process was fast and easy. They were very helpful with concerns I had regarding transport from Missouri to New York. They sent me loads of information on what to expect next in the process and when.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Glenn - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to accomplish that, we work hard to make sure our prospective puppy parents are as prepared as possible before their furry family member arrives home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/13/2018
Alicia M.
Indiana |

A sweetheart of a Pug, so smart & so funny! Thank you PuppySpot,

I'm a first time PuppySpot fan and it was all so so new to me. I admit I was afraid at first that I was taking a leap of faith with a lot of money on the line but I just had a feeling it was right and the young lady that helped me through the process just gave me a good feeling of peace. There was no pressure. I had to have the perfect black female baby girl for my daughter's Christmas gift and believe me, Emma Jo #528774 is exactly what I hoped for! I wish I knew how much she weighed at birth and how big was the liter. Plus I would love for the original owners to know that we kept the name they chose for her because it is perfect.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alicia -†Thanks so much for the kind note and for trusting us with such a big decision. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Emma Jo is doing so well. We'd be happy to pass along your feedback to Emma Jo's breeder, or, better yet, put you in touch with them directly so you can tell them yourself!

01/13/2018
Peter M.
Alaska | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great experience with PuppySpot!

My overall experience with Puppy Spot was great. The first contact I had with the puppy specialist was very helpful and he laid out the entire process. Once we had purchased the puppy working out details on travel was a bit complicated as well as a few follow up questions we had with our puppy. It was a bit difficult to get in touch with the travel department and accounting department. They were not responsive to e-mail and I had to call multiple times to get a response. Overall, we would use Puppy Spot again and are very thankful for their help in getting us the most amazing puppy ever!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience. We're thrilled to learn your puppy is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/13/2018
Ron L.
Arizona |

Things went very smoothly and puppy spot was great...

Things went very smoothly and puppy spot was great keeping us informed as to how the process worked and how are new little family member was doing. Highly recommend puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. Our relationship has only just begun, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

01/13/2018
Angela L.
California |

Love my pup but customer service is needs improvement

Overall, I am very happy with my Shiba Inu puppy. She is adorable and everything I have been looking for. She did come with a small hernia which could have been from the long travel across the country and is something we have to keep an eye on. I would have given 5 stars but the customer service could have been better. I asked for a copy of her vet check be emailed to me, plus to find out what kind of food she was on so I could purchase more to make the food transition easier for the pup. There were multiple emails and phone calls made but never a response to my questions. One call to puppyspot confirmed they had the vet check & said they would email it to me but I never received it. I received a Ziploc bag of dog food with the pup but no indication of what kind of food it was. Vets and others could not identify it either. Despite their lack of customer service, I love this little girl and beyond pleased to have her in our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations or our our own standards for that matter. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

01/13/2018
Brett T.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

To improve service, have the dog arrive healthy. ...

To improve service, have the dog arrive healthy. Not with Giardia. And give the client the correct flight information to pick up the puppy , so they don't waste a day going to the airport to find out it arrives the following day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brett - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not notate any related issues. We were equally surprised to learn your puppy's flight was delayed, as we were not notified by the airlines or your puppy's breeder of any such changes or we would have been quick to reach out and let you know. We're very sorry you had to wait only to find out your puppy would be arriving the following morning due to delays and understand that must have been very frustrating.Several of our dedicated team members have been diligently working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help, but unfortunately we've been unable to get in touch with you recently. Our team is committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

01/13/2018
Jan M.
Florida |

Georgie

Everything is great! Love our little princess! It all went so smoothly too!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jan - We're thrilled to hear your newest furry family member is doing well in her new home and the bonding has already begun. Our team will continue to be here as as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/12/2018
Annette B.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

From Picking out our puppy to her being delivered ...

From Picking out our puppy to her being delivered at the air port, everything was great. All questions were answered in a timely fashion. Would recommend to friends and family

01/12/2018
Elizabeth H.
Florida | Breed: Schnoodle

Follow through on concerns excellent

Very clear clean online process. No puppy mill is a big plus and hopefully all the follow through is done as stated. Initially the human interaction was great until the commitment and payment. I had questions a few days afterwards and of several emails not one was returned which was disconcerting. Happily the puppy is wonderful and settling in very well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. While we're thrilled to know you puppy is thriving in her new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though some of your emails went unreturned, as our extensive records show prompt and continued communication throughout your experience with our team. A member of our dedicated team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see where the disconnect lies. You joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†