PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,973 verified reviews

11,973 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,187
  • 4 Stars
    1,445
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
10/28/2017
Angel G.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

Awesome experience

I recently bought a Siberian Husky through puppy spot. The employees at puppy spot very extremely helpful and kept me informed throughout the process. I would recommend puppy spot to anyone looking to get a pup and I would definitely go through them in the future.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angel - Thanks very much for your feedback and the adorable pictures of your new puppy! We're thrilled you found our team helpful, as that's exactly what we strive for and excited to learn everything is going so well. Our team will continue to be here, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful as you navigate your puppy parent journey.†

10/28/2017
Darlene C.
California | Breed: Havapoo

Our Zoe arrived healthy and happy! She is a total...

Our Zoe arrived healthy and happy! She is a total joy. Everyone at PuppySpot was kind and helpful. The follow up has been incredible. I would use this site again and again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Darlene - Thanks very much for your feedback about your experience with our team of dedicated dog lovers! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship with you and Zoe.

10/28/2017
Jan G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

I love my puppy

I love my puppy and the overall service and follow up I received. The only reason my experience was not 5 stars, was that there was an issue with the first puppy I wanted. Though it was an issue with the breeder, I felt that there was a little bit of insensitivity to my dissapointment.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jan - Thanks very much for your feedback. We understand you were disappointed to learn the original puppy you wanted to add to your family was ultimately unavailable and had been sold locally by her breeder, without our knowledge. While that situation is exceedingly rare, it does happen from time to time and as you noted, our team was quick to notify you and help you find a new puppy, who we understand to be thriving in her new home with you! We're surprised to learn you felt as though our team wasn't sensitive to the unexpected news of your initial puppy being unavailable, as that's not the level of service we strive for and sounds uncharacteristic of our team. We appreciate you letting us know and we will look into the matter to see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/28/2017
Patricia B.
Texas | Breed: Morkie

Wonderful

All of their employees were professional & informative. The communication on each step along the way was fantastic!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Our team works hard to communicate clearly and efficiently in order to help prepare prospective puppy parents for the arrival of their newest furry family member, so your feedback is especially meaningful to us. Don't forget that our relationship has only just begun, so you should feel free to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey!

10/28/2017
Elizabeth K.
Maryland | Breed: Saint Bernard

Great follow up!

My puppy had a very minor problem when I got her. They were great and checked up on us to make sure she was doing ok.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thanks very much for your feedback. While your puppy's mandated health check administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to her arrival home didn't indicate she was anything but 100% healthy, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you felt there may have been an issue, as that's exactly what our team is here for. We're happy to report that all is well and she's thriving in her new home. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or website - we're a community and our team will continue to be here so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

10/28/2017
Agnes M.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Buyer Beware

The buying support was very good. However, the travel experience was not up to par. First, I received an email with a shipping date in the past and after notifying the travel team of the issue, i never heard another word until 2 days before the scheduled ship date. The shipping team did provide very good shipping and deliver information that included information about how to care for my puppy after his flight and for the first few days, feeding and general overall care. After receiving my puppy, I saw that his eyes were not the characteristic round shape of the breeds eyes but almond shape. I contacted PuppySpot and there response was that they delivered the dog I selected [and that I had an opportunity to see the dogs eye shape for the photos and video]. During my conversations with PuppySpot, they stated more than once the only guarantee was only for then puupys health and that Puppysopt did not sell dogs for breeding, show or conformation. There would let me return the puppy at my expense. The reason I purchase from PuppySpot was because I wanted to minimize any issues. The bottom line if find a breeder and do not consider this outfit.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Agnes - We take all customer concerns seriously and want to assure you that yours is no exception and would like to apologize for the error in the travel accommodations initially sent to you. As soon as we realized our mistake, we updated both you and our records. It's customary for our Travel team to confirm final travel accommodations 24-48 hours prior to your puppy arriving, as these arrangements are dependent on the results of your puppy's mandated nose-to-tail health examination required for him to travel, which he passed with flying colors. While we are happy to hear your puppy arrived safe and happy, which is our top priority, we were surprised to learn you felt as though he wasn't purebred due to his eye shape. Your puppy's face and eyes were clearly shown in his puppy pictures provided to you before and after you decided to add him to your family. Additionally, your puppy and both of his parents are AKC registered and as we mentioned in our recent communications with you, our team would be happy to help you obtain the pedigree documentation proving his lineage. It's true that we require our puppy parents to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeder community and have the aforementioned policies, which are clearly outlined in the agreement you signed prior to your puppy arriving home. PuppySpot believes in, and encourages responsible pet ownership and these requirements furthers that mission. Our relationship has only just begun and our team will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out should you ever need us.

10/28/2017
Douglas (Marc) H.
Vermont | Breed: Golden Retriever

Excellence is the word.

Yes I have recommended PuppySpot to several people that have inquired where our puppy Bo came from.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marc -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend, Bo. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

10/28/2017
Christine W.
Delaware | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Easy and efficient.

An easy and efficient way to pick a puppy, if you know what you're looking for. I got just what I wanted!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine -†Thanks so much for your feedback. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

10/27/2017
Tom G.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Great service and pup!

Great service in getting our dog to our home. Well informed throughout entire process. Puppy has been with us two months now. He is happy, healthy and brings joy into our home everyday.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tom - Thanks very much for your kind words about your experience joining our community. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it means a lot to hear we're making good on it. Our team will continue to be here for you and your puppy as you need us, so please keep us posted on how things are going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

10/27/2017
Debra C.
Oregon | Breed: Poodle

People were friendly But I paid way too much mone...

People were friendly But I paid way too much money for a sick puppy that was way way to thin! Have had to put out a lot of money to have her checked out by two Vets. She had a horrible infection in her ears that was not treated before leaving Texas and not checked out by the Vet there. She eats her poop, probably because she was left in a crate for she will poop inside her crate and eat it. I am putting out money to give her Meds that might keep her from eating poop. I am feeding her 4-6 times a day to get some weight on her. My Vet is not comfortable about having a puppy come from Texas and may have different fecal worms to work with that Oregon doesn't have. So will be checked more often for the next 6-9 months. I had her fecal test two days after I got her and will have to keep an watch on her. I have sent an email to Puppyspot about what is going on and never heard back. I will not ever use this Company again. Your emails about how well puppies are checked out was not true with this puppy. I have sent Emails with pictures of her how thin she was.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - We were truly shocked and confused to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and also varies drastically from what we learned when we went back to review your account. Above all else, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinaria - which she passed - before our health team cleared her to travel to you. Additionally, the documentation we have on file from your own veterinarian who saw your puppy shortly after your puppy arrived did not indicate any issues, health-related or otherwise, so we are truly confused to learn that may not be the case. After speaking with you recently, we understand that your puppy does not have worms, per several clean fecal tests, and is doing well in her new home. Although unpleasant, puppies often do eat their own feces and need to be trained not to do so. This is not an indication of substandard care, but rather a fairly normal puppy behavior. Additionally, your puppy's breed, Poodle, tends to have a lean body structure, even as puppies. All that said, our team will continue to work diligently until your experience is turned around and beyond, as you joined a community when your puppy arrived home.

10/27/2017
Regina M.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience

We love our new puppy! Puppy spot did a great job with coordinating transport and communicating with us about his vet appointments prior to travel. They even sent us updated photos before our final payment. Great experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Regina - We're thrilled to hear your puppy is doing well in his new home and the bonding has already begun. Your experience is just what we strive for and our team will continue to be here, so please don't hesitate to reach out should you ever need us.†

10/26/2017
Fred K.
Wisconsin | Breed: Chihuahua

Christina did the most for me,, but you are all g...

Christina did the most for me,, but you are all good,,,i love my tiny

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fred - Thanks so much for your kind words about our dedicated team, particularly regarding your interactions with Christina. We will proudly share it with her directly. We're so happy to hear all is well and the bonding has already begun with your newest furry family member. Our relationship has only just begun, so we very much look forward to future 'pupdates' on Tiny as he grows from puppy to dog.†

10/26/2017
Richard S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

They understood my feeling and they kept in touch....

They understood my feeling and they kept in touch.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with our team, who as you noted works hard to understand each and every one of our community members' needs and subsequently provide a positive experience. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/26/2017
Tamra B.
Kentucky | Breed: Goldendoodle

The whole process went smoothly. PuppySpot answer...

The whole process went smoothly. PuppySpot answered my questions and kept in contact with me until my Stella Rose arrived. I would definitely buy another puppy through them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamra - Thank you very much for trusting us to help you add your newest furry family member, Stella Rose, to your home! It means a lot that you'd be willing to use our service again and we'd be happy to help continue to add to your family when the time is right. As you've experienced, we're actually much more than a service, we're a community, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything else we can ever do to be helpful.†

10/25/2017
Kathleen B.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Every step of the way they were there to help. Our...

Every step of the way they were there to help. Our puppy is everything we were promised and more. I never thought I would by a dog, who will hopefully be with us for more than 10 years, on-line but it was a wonderful experience and I would do it again thanks to Puppy Spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen -†Thank you very much for your feedback. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. We are so glad† your puppy exceeded expectations and don't forget our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

10/25/2017
Kristie P.
Minnesota | Breed: Bichon Frise

Highly recommend puppy spot

Best experience I have ever had with buying a puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristie -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you fetch your newest best friend, who is looking right at home!†As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.†Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

10/24/2017
De zhong W.
British Columbia | Breed: Beagle

Great service amazing staffs, good quality

For me, they basically nailed everything there was nothing that l was disappointed in and they are the best company for selling dogs ever. Now, l get to stay home and play with my puppy Christopher Columbus!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

De zhong - Thanks so much for your kinds words about our dedicated team of dog lovers. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear (and see) everything is going so well with your newest furry family member, Christopher Columbus! Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

10/24/2017
Linda D.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Our puppy, now named Kodiak, arrived in excellent ...

Our puppy, now named Kodiak, arrived in excellent condition. He is bright, handsome and exactly what we ordered. He is a joy to our pack. Our two older Siberian girls love him, too. The people at Puppy Spot were kind, helpful and kept us up dated all the time. I would like to thank everyone; breeder and Puppy Spot for their care and thoughtfulness for the puppies going to their new forever homes.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thanks for the 'pupdate' on Kodiak! We're thrilled to learn he's fitting in with his pack, particularly his dog-sisters.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

10/24/2017
Jeffrey M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

It's not for me to tell you how to run your busine...

It's not for me to tell you how to run your business, you people talk a lot of crap, where my phone call that everybody said they would call when my puppy came home. A big fat lie just to get my money. My DR. says that you are a puppy mill, I would never put a tie strap on a kennel with a puppy in side, you are crazy people. Also my puppy has a heart mermer... 100 percent your kidding

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - We were shocked to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive. First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which she passed - before our health team cleared her to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as we received the mandated health check performed by a licensed veterinarian of your choice indicating there may be a problem shortly after your puppy arrived home, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help and unfortunately, we've been unable to get in touch with you after several attempts. We also want to note that all animals that travel via air must have a zip tie attached to the crate for their safety to ensure the carrier doesn't open during travel and this tie is removed during layover for relief or upon arrival at their final destination by the consignee on record. That said, despite your frustrations with us to-date, we always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/24/2017
Patricia S.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I love my puppy I purchased from Puppy spot. Unfor...

I love my puppy I purchased from Puppy spot. Unfortunately after having him less than 24 hours he came down with Parvo. He spent 11 days in the hospital and I thought I would lose him. I never gave up hope and he finally came home to me. We had a rough few days at home as he did not want to eat. I syringe fed him for 4 days until he started eating on his own. I am so happy he?s Home and getting stronger all the time. I want to make known to other people to inquire about the initial vaccines that are given and where the vaccines were purchased. My puppy was given his vaccines by the breeder instead of a licensed veterinarian. The problem with that is we don't know how those vaccines were stored. Temperature extremes can weaken the vaccine. Also how do I know if the breeder who gave him the vaccines knew how to administer them correctly? PuppySpot screens their breeders but this important part of the process seems to be left out. All puppies deserve the best chance and I would hope that PuppySpot would require all of their breeders to vaccinate their pups through a licensed veterinarian or clinic that is overseen by a licensed vet. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - We understand how scary it must have been to have your puppy go through such a difficult experience in his first few days home and we were truly surprised to learn he wasn't feeling well, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to him traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. We are so happy to hear he's feeling better and is thriving his new home. All that said, we want to clear up any misunderstandings surrounding the validity of breeders administering vaccines and boosters. Breeders are regulated and trained in many aspects including proper handling and storage of vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements, and maintain proper storage, handling, and administration practices under the guidance of their veterinarian and inspections from the state and USDA. These steps ensure breeders have the education behind the same care and diligence of the veterinary field when using vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements. Additionally, breeders attend educational meetings and seminars on all aspects of raising dogs and receive continuing education to stay current with the best medicine and practices just as doctors, EMT's and other healthcare professionals do. The health and well being of our puppies is our number one priority, however we also want to make sure our puppy parents are happy, too. To that end, we encourage you to not hesitate to reach out should you ever need us.