PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
09/10/2017
Jeanine K.
South Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Happy Customers

The entire process from selection to delivery went seamlessly! Our new puppy is perfect!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeanine -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

09/10/2017
Tim S.
British Columbia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Really only mediocre.

Your phone system does not work properly. Trying to phone and contact a particular person is impossible. Your hours are too short - specially for people on the West Coast

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tim - We were truly surprised to receive your review, as our team works very hard to ensure all members of our community feel supported. In fact, we have Customer Advocate team members available from 8:30 am EST to 9 pm EST nearly every day of the week, who are diligent in following up with any customer concerns or questions. While our primary objective is ensuring our puppies arrive healthy and happy, we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch shortly to learn more about your difficulties with our phone system and see how we can help.†

09/10/2017
Gabriela O.
California |

Trust-worthy site to buy a puppy

After looking thru many paper and online ads for a puppy, we realized that there were many breeders selling puppies that were not in the best of health and not well cared for. We found PuppySpot.com and we knew this was the right place to find out new puppy. Yes, the price is more that the rest but you are guaranteed a beautiful and healthy puppy. Our pup arrived healthy and cute. We had nothing to worry about. I trust puppy spot and would buy another puppy again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gabriela -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

09/10/2017
Dan T.
Michigan | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Amazing service

So great I would do again . Love it

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dan - Thanks so much for your feedback and for the pictures of your newest furry family member - she's truly beautiful! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

09/10/2017
Shawn F.
New York | Breed: Boxer

A great service for the new dog owner!

All questions and concerns were addressed in a timely fashion. All communications were clear and thorough, whether by telephone or through email. They made purchasing my first puppy a great experience and I would certainly recommend to others

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shawn -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

09/10/2017
Kimberlie B.
Arizona | Breed: Morkie

Great Service!!!

Gina was great to work with! Did everything they said they would do and then some, the puppy arrived safe and in good health and was the one in the picture. I would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone! I did my home work on this company, found good and bad reviews, but I noticed they addressed any bad reviews that came up. Very Satisfied with this company!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberlie -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Gina and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

09/10/2017
Dan D.
New Mexico | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Outstanding!

Outstanding service-- friendly, helpful concierge, comprehensive offerings from vet to shots to travel to insurance, plus great followup and advice after placement. And true ethical standards, with quality breeders.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dan - Thanks very much for your kind words and adorable pic of your new furry family member! Our team will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

09/10/2017
Karen M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Awesome!...

Awesome!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/10/2017
John L.
Wisconsin | Breed: Boxer

The breeder had the shot record wrong, but your c...

The breeder had the shot record wrong, but your company compensated for the extra vet visit. Bandit Belleau Wood Byington is doing great. Make sure I get the AKC paperwork.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - First and foremost, we're thrilled to hear Bandit Belleau Wood Byington is doing well in his forever home! Bandit's vaccination record had a typo on the date for one of his vaccinations, indicating he had received his shot a month before he was born. Once we realized the mistake, our team offered to obtain a corrected vaccination record from Bandit's breeder, however you advised you'd be more comfortable having the shot re-administered by your veterinarian, which we were happy to accommodate and cover because of this rare oversight. Lastly, PuppySpot is proud to offer our community complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listings through our partner, Third Party Pet, who should be reaching out to you shortly to complete your registration. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions surrounding registration or anything else for that matter, as our team is here for you and Bandit whenever you need us.†

09/10/2017
Gary R.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

We have already recommended you to several people....

We have already recommended you to several people. The only thing I was disappointed in was the flight plan for delivery. The poor little guy was on the plane for 5 hours and then a 3 hour car ride.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Your feedback means a lot and we truly appreciate you recommending us to others. We're thrilled to see your puppy arrived healthy and happy (what a face!). We understand your concern surrounding your puppy's travel accommodations, however we can assure you that we take the care, health and safety of our puppies during travel very seriously, as we know traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four. †Our relationship has just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

09/10/2017
Jack G.
Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy was as described and Puppyspot service was t...

Puppy was as described and Puppyspot service was terrific.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jack - Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy met expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

09/10/2017
Michael H.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love Puppspot!!

They helped us get the puppy we wanted stayed in touch with us!! I'd recommend this company to anyone looking for a companion!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks so much for your feedback and for recommending us to others - it means a lot! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/09/2017
Sara B.
Iowa | Breed: Dachshund

Dachshund

Our New Family Member Is a Sweetheart . My Family Loves Her . ,Sara B

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member - she certainly looks like she's settling in well to her new home. Please continue to keep us posted and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/09/2017
Becky S.
Ohio | Breed: Shiba Inu

We love our Shiba!!

Great Experience. The process was smooth. We were advised up front of the process and what to expect at each step.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Becky - Trust and transparency are the foundation of PuppySpot and our team works very hard to ensure that all members of our community know what to expect while waiting for their newest furry family member to arrive. Don't forget that our relationship has only just begun, so you should feel free to reach out to our team if there's anything you or your puppy ever need.†

09/09/2017
Rachel H.
Michigan | Breed: Boston Terrier

I would purchase from them again, they continuousl...

I would purchase from them again, they continuously kept in touch with me during the process even after the first puppy was a no go. Loved the communication and the check up after we got Moose!!!

09/09/2017
Pedro T.
New Jersey | Breed: Bulldog

I love it they help me out to find the best dogs f...

I love it they help me out to find the best dogs for me thank you so much

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pedro - As you noted, our mission is make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we're thrilled to hear that you were no exception. Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

09/09/2017
Sandi P.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Nice Experience

Very professional and detailed up until I hadn't received info regarding the flight of my pup until fairly late in the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandi - Thanks so much for your feedback.†Our protocol is to confirm travel accommodations 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel to his or her new home. We do this to give our breeders enough time to complete our mandatory pre-flight health check performed by a licensed veterinarian and obtain a Health Certificate required by both PuppySpot and the airlines to ensure your puppy is as healthy as possible before arriving home. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival. We're thrilled to learn your puppy arrived healthy and happy and is settling in well to her new home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

09/08/2017
Mike L.
Arizona | Breed: Beagle

Very pleased, excellent value... "active" puppy

It is easy to be lured into a puppy mill site or others that are outright scams. Please be critical and suspicious of everything you see online (including puppyspot.com) when you are looking for a puppy. Puppyspot.com will screen you... and you should screen them also. My Puppy Concierge, Peggy, took tons of time to help us choose between several different puppies and was extremely helpful throughout the process. Initially, I winced a little at the price... but I received a healthy, happy, pedigreed Beagle puppy with a health guarantee. She has met or exceeded all of our expectations and I believe paying a little more up front for the statistical advantages is well worth it.

09/08/2017
Debbie S.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

All Around Great Experience

Just an all around great experience. Very informative and always there if we had a question. We love our new puppy and are so glad we found her here on PuppySpot. Even after we got her, they called and checked on how things were going, set us up with registering her, plus send us emails on Puppy training tips. Really awesome group. Thank you.

09/08/2017
Jorge P.
Tennessee | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I was very happy with the whole transaction. Will ...

I was very happy with the whole transaction. Will recomend it.