PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
09/08/2017
Nancy T.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

The breeder was amazing and the Sheltie is so heal...

The breeder was amazing and the Sheltie is so healthy and that was the most important aspect of the entire process. But the cost is way too high, it keeps good people from accessing healthy dogs and that is unfortunate. I believe that the cost of the flight of the dog should be included in the current price. The end price was close to $2700.00 and that is a lot of money for a dog. Also, the fact that whomever you are using to encourage the registration of the dog with the AKC is charging $300.00 when in fact the AKC organization only charges at most $60.00 to register the puppy. It makes it appear as if your company is not honest. I was not going to register my sheltie for that cost but I spoke to the breeder and to be honest she was shocked to hear what was going on and assured me the real cost was only $60.00. And when I checked with the AKC the breeder was right. My last sheltie was AKC and I paid $500.00 and that dog was amazing, smart, obedient, adored by everyone and loved to death. People need to have access to good dogs so that more people will adopt and more dogs will not end up in a shelter or euthanized. nt

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - PuppySpot's goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member, not to be the cheapest. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. We provide hands-on, personalized guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, which are all part of the premium care you receive when you bring home your PuppySpot puppy. Additionally, we are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As we mentioned in our conversation with you shortly after receiving your review, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

09/08/2017
Stacey E.
Arizona | Breed: Boxer

PuppySpot was wonderful. Our Taffy is fitting into...

PuppySpot was wonderful. Our Taffy is fitting into the family nicely! Prior to Taffy's flight, at her vet checkup it was noted she had an umbilical hernia. PuppySpot explained what it was, how it could be corrected, and sent pictures for us to confirm we still wanted her... Of course we did! Our vet told us the exact same thing PuppySpot did at Taffy's first visit after she arrived. Very thankful for the open and honest disclosure! There were no issues with her flight, everything went as planned. She arrived a little scared, understandably so. However, when she got home and saw the kids she perked up instantly and has been your typical energetic boxer puppy since. She is a wonderful edition to our family! We are very happy with the service from PuppySpot. Everything went smoothly and there were no surprises. Thank you again!

09/08/2017
Barbara H.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

I thought this company was awesome. I was a little...

I thought this company was awesome. I was a little nervous picking out a puppy online, but they made it easy.

09/08/2017
Paula L.
Oregon | Breed: Cockapoo

You guys are amazing. You think of everything pos...

You guys are amazing. You think of everything possible to get that puppy to a good home. Thank you.I have fallen in love with her and so has Chesser, my other puppy.

09/07/2017
Bettye T.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

So very happy with my little puppy! The breeder was terrific. Very caring

I'm pleased with the little puppy more anyone can imagine. She has made our family complete. I'm also pleased with the health guarantee with since I had lost a puppy who died from a genetic problem. I spent thousands to try to save her to no avail. I will sent a photo later. She weighs 2 lbs. 3 oz.. Just tiny like I wanted. Thank you all so much. I have and will recommend Puppspot.

09/07/2017
Tony M.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I would give 6 if I could. My dad and I couldn't b...

I would give 6 if I could. My dad and I couldn't be happier with our pup. He's smart, funny, lovable and makes our day a lot better.

09/07/2017
Judy P.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Fantastic Service and follow thru

I was really cautious about getting a puppy this way but I found them to be on top of everything and fantastic about putting all my fears to rest . SErvice was excellent and follow thru was great

09/06/2017
Marta A.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

I had a lost in my fam, my rottweiller had past aw...

I had a lost in my fam, my rottweiller had past away and i have another puppy that was really sad she was going thru a greaving of loosing her best friend n i was afraid of loosing her 2 so i went to puppyspot n ms taylor help me a lot and i found a beautiful puppy hes name is now maximus n my fam n puppy r happy again i thank taylor for her help. GOD BLESS HER....

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marta - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member, especially after having just lost one so recently. While Maximus will never replace your former Rottie, we're happy to hear that he's settling in well and the bonding has already begun. We'll be sure to share your kind words with Taylor - she'll be thrilled to receive the 'pupdate!' Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/06/2017
Rosemarie S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Service was amazing! Everything went smoother than...

Service was amazing! Everything went smoother than I had expected. Breeder is highly recommended! My Lab is an absolutely wonderful dog. Very sweet disposition could not be happier!

09/06/2017
Brenda K.
Michigan | Breed: Great Dane

I love all the help from puppyspot you have amazin...

I love all the help from puppyspot you have amazing people working their. very informative and helpful. I would never advise the finance company they use though they are not truthful or informative on their financing procedures. They are false leading. No way are they affiliated with puppyspot. Thank God

09/06/2017
James R C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bullmastiff

Awesome service - every step of the process was ha...

Awesome service - every step of the process was handled very professionally. We love our new puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/05/2017
Mindy L.
New York | Breed: Pomsky

Exceptional, Knowledgeable, & Caring

PuppySpot offers exceptional service. It all began with Ruth *personal details removed by Feefo* who was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and supplied my husband and I with all the necessary info re our puppy. Every department within the company offers excellent service as well. I would highly recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mindy -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Ruth and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

09/05/2017
Michael S.
Louisiana | Breed: Beagle

The experience from the beginning was great. I was...

The experience from the beginning was great. I was able to find the perfect puppy and the customer service help from Felicia was excellent. I also received phone calls from puppy spot after receiving my puppy to see how everything was going.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

09/05/2017
Robert K.
Florida |

Excellent communication. Lots of emails keeping us...

Excellent communication. Lots of emails keeping us up to date with travel arrangements and tips for the first week.

09/05/2017
Steven A.
Rhode Island | Breed: Siberian Husky

Our puppy was/.is very sick!...

Our puppy was/.is very sick!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steven - We were incredibly troubled to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, which did not indicate any major concerns. That said, you were right to to notify us, as that's just what we're here for and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy joined your family, so while we're confident that we'll be able to resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out to our team directly in the future if there's anything you ever need.

09/05/2017
Deborah H.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

Had a wonderful experience.... thank-you...

Had a wonderful experience.... thank-you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

09/04/2017
Duane M.
California | Breed: Great Dane

I loved it very helping...

I loved it very helping

09/04/2017
Joseph T.
Michigan | Breed: Rottweiler

With the trivial of Maddox was back and forth. He ...

With the trivial of Maddox was back and forth. He has been healthy and a good dog.

09/04/2017
Lisa R.
California |

PuppySpot made the whole process seamless and easy...

PuppySpot made the whole process seamless and easy. We got to focus on the excitement of receiving our puppy because the details were handled so well.

09/04/2017
Orlando R.
Tennessee | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Love my experience with them . Echo is doing great...

Love my experience with them . Echo is doing great. From start to finish nothing but the best service