PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
03/13/2018
Sherry A.
Tennessee |

Get a Down payment Price in Writting First.

Better explain the Amount to hold a Pup and not Change the Amount. From $550. To $1000.00 ! Dont imply that promotional things are free. Then have someone tell you it costs an extra $300.00 Plus more After you have paid for the pup. We Love our pup. Excellent breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherry - Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary communications with you shortly after your puppy arrived home, we happy your puppy arrived both healthy and happy.We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase which we understand you declined.Lastly, we're unsure about the 'down payment' you're referring to, as we do not take deposits on our puppies. That said, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been quick to reach out to you and has been working with you closely to clear up any confusion and see how we can help. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to act as a source of guidance and support throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/13/2018
Linda H.
Illinois |

i would recommend them to everyone, and yes, i wou...

i would recommend them to everyone, and yes, i would purchase from them again. they are very organized and know where their puppies come from. they made the travel arrangements seem so easy. my puppy arrived in a very clean and nice carrier. Jessie, my puppy was clean and she is beautiful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback about your experience with PuppySpot and we're glad to hear Jessie arrived healthy and happy. We're proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible and transparent option for finding a furry family member and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you do just that. As you know, our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

03/13/2018
Karla B.
Nevada | Breed: Beagle

Great customer service! I had questions for the b...

Great customer service! I had questions for the breeder and forwarded to them to the breeder and answered all my questions. They also provided me with updated pictures and a video of our puppy as we couldn't wait to meet her. We are so happy with our new fury family member and are happy we used puppy spot to find her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karla -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/13/2018
Jonathan R.
Texas | Breed: Shiba Inu

Everything was very professional and Jeffrey *Pers...

Everything was very professional and Jeffrey *Personal information removed by Feefo* made my experience effortless!

03/13/2018
Winifred K.
Florida |

i really enjoyed every one who work with me. they ...

i really enjoyed every one who work with me. they did n excellent job. thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Winifred -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/13/2018
Ronald D.
Michigan | Breed: Border Collie

its ok...

its ok

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronald - We strive to provide our community with an excellent experience, so we were troubled to learn you felt yours was just 'ok.' To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see where we failed to meet your expectations. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/13/2018
Guenduen L.
Florida | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Smooth transaction and the puppy rocks!

I am amazed with how good the puppy is! Worth every penny! I?m a very satisfied customer:)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Guenduen -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy exceeded expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/12/2018
Kevin G.
Texas |

Fantastic Process

If I ever decide to buy a new puppy, I will start with puppy spot. The start to finish process was easy and everyone walked me through the process with open honest communication. I appreciate that the puppy was family raised and handed off to my family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - Thank you very much for your kind words, we truly appreciate your feedback. Our team is here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything more you need in your puppy parent journey.†

03/12/2018
Jodi C.
Tennessee |

Friendly and helpful

Very helpful and friendly. Would use their services again. My dane, Aries is such a precious boy. They answered all my questions and the breeder was very helpful as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jodi - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're glad Aries is thriving in his new home and it means a lot that you'd come back to us for another furry family member in the future. Our relationship began when Aries arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.†

03/12/2018
Pamela P.
Colorado | Breed: Saint Bernard

Amazing customer service

My puppy concierge was awesome, and the process was incredibly easy! The puppies selection is incredible, and our darling Saint Bernard puppy is worth every penny!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! We're happy to know your puppy is thriving in her new home and everything is going so well. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/12/2018
Bradley N.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

So grateful! Thank you PuppySpot!

As a new puppy owner, our family had a lot of anxiety before engaging with PuppySpot. What should we feed him? What do we need to purchase before his arrival (toys, food, treats, collars, etc)? What should we expect? PuppySpot was the perfect choice for us! They coordinated a vet visit by the breeder and walked through the exam results with us. PuppySpot was available whenever we had questions prior to our puppy's arrival. We called them numerous times with different questions and customer service always had great advice for us. When are puppy arrived, we were prepared. We couldn't be happier! Thank you PuppySpot for making this decision and journey enjoyable for our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bradley - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you find a new furry family member.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything else we can ever do to be helpful.

03/12/2018
Penny B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent experience

Personal attention to our needs and questions. Stayed on top of things until our puppy arrived.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Penny - Our team works hard to ensure prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their newest furry family member, so your feedback means a lot.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you any time, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/12/2018
Leanne D.
Connecticut | Breed: Boxer

Best Puppy Ever!!!!

We could be not be happier with our puppy we purchased from Puppyspot. He is a great addition to our family! We had alittle hiccup along the way, but the PuppySpot staff did everything possible to make our experience a good one! Thank you to the staff for all your help. Our puppy has such a wonderful personality, a testament to the breeders they represent. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leanne - Thanks very much for your kind words about your experience with our team. We're thrilled everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/12/2018
NASEEM M.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Super experience.

Their services and the pet coinceroge were the best at what they do. Their communication and unconditional support was amazing. I would recommend any or everyone who is looking to find a Furry friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Naseem - Your experience is exactly what we strive to provide our community, so your kind feedback means a lot. Our team will continue to be here to support you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

03/12/2018
Sherry H.
Oregon |

The dog is fine. Thank you....

The dog is fine. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherry - We're glad to hear all is well and your puppy is thriving in his new home.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/12/2018
Alice G.
Florida |

The entire process was very organized, all was tak...

The entire process was very organized, all was taken care off, our pup arrived home safely, and acclimated really well. I was impressed by the health screening, very complete. Overall we had a great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

03/12/2018
Stuart Yael G.
Maryland |

Very responsive and caring. Very informative and ...

Very responsive and caring. Very informative and transparent. And the puppy is healthy and was pad-trained when we got him. Great service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stuart - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of your newest best friend. We take great pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible and transparent way to add a furry family member to their family, so your review means a lot. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/12/2018
Kenneth O.
Nevada | Breed: Cavapoo

This was such a great experience! They are with y...

This was such a great experience! They are with you every step of the way to make sure you and the puppy have a smooth transition and a great experience. I highly recommend using PuppySpot if you're looking for a good pet. Our puppy has been a dream! It is clear he came from a good home/breeder because he is so happy, energetic, lovable, affectionate and has been easy to potty train. Everyone in our family just adores him! Thank you PuppySpot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - You are very welcome! We really appreciate your kind words and the absolutely adorable picture of your newest furry family member.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family in a trusted, responsible way. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

03/11/2018
Maria P.
New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

PuppySpot did a great job getting me the puppy I w...

PuppySpot did a great job getting me the puppy I wanted. They were fantastic as far as communicating with me throughout the process. My major worry was whether or not she would get here without being traumatized by the flight and handling, and I was so happy to see her well-cared for. Beauty is now named Mia and is already a loved member of our family. I strongly recommend this organization!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maria - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you add a new furry family member to your home. As you've experienced, the health and well being of our puppies is our number one priority and we're very happy to know Mia is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/11/2018
Randy L.
Georgia | Breed: Boxer

They stayed in constant contact with me thro ugh t...

They stayed in constant contact with me thro ugh the whole process. Yes I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone, if fact I have.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randy -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!