PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
08/28/2017
Lorraine P.
California |

Very easy to reach and great communication...

Very easy to reach and great communication

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorraine - Thanks so much for your feedback and for the adorable picture of your newest furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

08/28/2017
Terry P M.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great customer service. Delivery was as we asked....

Great customer service. Delivery was as we asked. We re-named her Nikki and she's perfect. You should tell the breeder that she came with a bacterial infection that has been causing very loose stool. Our Vets are still trying different antibiotics to correct the problem. Would the breeder have any information regarding other puppies? We have already over $700 in unexpected expenses.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terry - Thanks very much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear Nikki is thriving in her forever home and the bonding has already begun. We were surprised to hear that Nikki has been experiencing digestive discomfort since arriving home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, Nikki underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, which did not indicate that she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to to notify us, and shortly after receiving your review, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when Nikki joined your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team directly if there's anything you ever need.

08/28/2017
Jane B.
Louisiana | Breed: Cavapoo

Must put pets health first before sending to forever home

Made all flight arrangements well. Should keep close inspections on breeders in network

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear your puppy is doing well and thriving in his forever home. As we mentioned during our recent communications with you, we thoroughly screen and vet every single one of our breeders before they are invited to join our exclusive community. We do so through a variety of methods, including review of independent government and animal welfare databases and background checks. Additionally, we have a field team that visits our breeders regularly. We do all of this to give our customers peace of mind that they are adding to their family in a trusted, responsible way. Remember that our relationship began when we placed one of our puppies in your home so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/28/2017
Denise Z.
Wisconsin | Breed: Boston Terrier

My little Biscotti

Puppy spot was awesome, but their shippers aren't. When his plane was cancelled due to weather, I arranged to have him at their facility until he could get a flight that would land after 2pm, when I'm off work. And to my dismay, they flew him hours earlier, which made him sit in his kennel at the airport. My phone was blowing up because the airline employees were distressed because he was crying and they couldn't legally let him out. NOT OK!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - We understand your frustration caused by your puppy's initial travel delay, and subsequent early arrival. Just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed or can even arrive early for a variety of different reasons. That's why we always recommend, as we did with you, prospective puppy parents call airlines ahead of their puppy's scheduled arrival to ensure the flight is on time. Unfortunately, we were not notified by the airline or your puppy's breeder that your puppy was put on an earlier flight the following day, or we we would have made you aware. That said, a member of our Travel team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. From our customary post-arrival communications, we're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home - please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.

08/27/2017
William B.
Michigan | Breed: Pug

Worth the Price!

Everything about this experience was wonderful from start to finish. And people, stop complaining about the price. This is a company of caring, compassionate people who work with GOOD breeders to get you a great addition to your family and have a lot of moving pieces in place.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William -†Thanks so much for the kind note - your experience is just what we strive for. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family in a responsible, trusted way. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team of dedicated dog lovers if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

08/27/2017
Briana T.
Maryland | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

It was amazing how PuppySpot was able to match my ...

It was amazing how PuppySpot was able to match my needs and wants to the perfect puppy! PuppySpot was so kind and patient when walking me through the process and I really appreciated it. I couldn't imagine life without him!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Briana -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/27/2017
Nancy J.
New Mexico | Breed: Bulldog

Great experience!

They were great! They kept me informed all the way with buying our Bulldog. He arrived in very good shape and they spoke with me about his health. Over all I was very pleased in dealing with PuppySpot.

08/27/2017
Karen M.

They make bringing your new puppy happen with care.

Every one was so helpful and knowledgeable. It made this a lot less stressful.

08/27/2017
Michelle P.
California |

Very satisfied

I would recommend PuppySpot highly. You were very responsive and highly organized. Healthy puppy arrived on time & well cared for by united airlines live animal shipping. I think it was 5 days between ordering and picking him up. It would have been helpful if I had been advised how huge the kennel was going to be as I have a small car. We worked it out and I am so pleased with the puppy. Thanks to you all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Thanks very much for your kind note and will pass along your feedback regarding crate/kennel size to our team. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to keeping in touch throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/27/2017
Robert A.
Maryland | Breed: Boston Terrier

Hello,from myself and Rusty I am pleased to say. ...

Hello,from myself and Rusty I am pleased to say. That everything is going great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert (and Rusty) - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to future 'pupdates!' Welcome to the PuppySpot family.†

08/27/2017
Rebecca S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

You covered all the information needed to help us ...

You covered all the information needed to help us make the final decision on Paulie. He arrived in perfect condition and has all the traits we were looking for in a shih Tzu puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - We truly appreciate your feedback and the picture of Paulie in his new home! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

08/27/2017
Monica M.
Maryland | Breed: Shih Tzu

My 3rd puppy !! All very healthy !! The service pr...

My 3rd puppy !! All very healthy !! The service provided always great and very helpful in all the steps.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maria -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We?re thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members! As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

08/27/2017
Bernie H.
Florida | Breed: Frenchton

Exceptional communications during the entire proce...

Exceptional communications during the entire process

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bernie - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/27/2017
Michael R.
California | Breed: Border Collie

Your associates are just great and knowledgeable ...

Your associates are just great and knowledgeable in their field

08/27/2017
Adam J.
Alberta | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I felt I adopted a well tempered dog. I thought he...

I felt I adopted a well tempered dog. I thought he would cause more havoc but he seems to be adopting to my home quite well. Very obedient and intelligent dog (max). Just need to deal with a little separation anxiety which is common with Labradors.

08/27/2017
Claudia B.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot really exceeded my expectations in most...

Puppy Spot really exceeded my expectations in most ways. I would have given them 5 stars except we had a few communication mix-ups at the end because our breeder changed the shipping date...but except for this we are thrilled with our puppy and will use Puppy Spot again.

08/26/2017
Pam M.

The staff was incredible, checking on us prior to ...

The staff was incredible, checking on us prior to getting our puppy, the day of and several days afterwards. They would do anything for us. Very attentive and guided us with our questions. You have an incredible friendly, well informed and caring staff.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pam - Thanks so much for your kind words. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service or a website, we're a community here for you any time. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.†

08/26/2017
Bonnie S.
Minnesota | Breed: Poodle

Perfect in every way!

I have NEVER had such a perfect transaction. Yes, I was extremely nervous, as I'd never even heard of purchasing a puppy online; then flying it to my home. Everyone kept me in contact from start to finish and the puppy came off the plane and out of his crate running and tail wagging into the arms of my 4 grandchildren. What a delightful experience! Yes, I'd love to buy 10 puppies, but we have our little prince now! Thank you Puppy Spot!

08/26/2017
Ronald K.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Spot staff was the most helpful kind people ...

Puppy Spot staff was the most helpful kind people as many times I called with questions or concerns they where above and beyond patient Woukd highly recommend puppy spot to everyone.

08/26/2017
Michael M.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

What a great decision getting Worthy(now Logan). W...

What a great decision getting Worthy(now Logan). We love him so much. He wasa little rough on our 2 Mini Dash's at first but they are now playing with him and getting along, the trainer we hired says he has a great temperament and he is very intelligent. He keeps us laughing and he loves living in the Colorado mountains. Thanks Puppy Spot!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We're so thrilled to hear Logan is bonding with his new family members (furry and human) and is thriving in his new home. We look forward to future 'pupdates' and encourage you to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.†