PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
06/11/2020
Jonathan D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

Great Experience

The moment I was interested in a puppy I was guided through the process from start to finish. I had constant contact with a consultant at Puppy Spot whenever I had a question. Our puppy was lovingly transferred from another state via airplane, then couriered to our door. Amazing service, and we love our Puppy “Daisy”. I highly recommend Puppy Spot

06/11/2020
Winifred B.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Love my puppy. Picked op

Love my puppy. Picked op on schedule and she is perfect, puppy spot is a wonderful place to find your puppy!

06/11/2020
Sophia B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great from start to finish

Overall I had a great experience using PuppySpot. The agent was very helpful in answering all of my questions before I chose a puppy and after I chose one as the process of his arrival progressed. On the day of his arrival we had a very kind driver doing his transport who kept us updated throughout his drive. We love our new addition to the household and have PuppySpot to thank for him!

06/11/2020
Jean H.
Virginia | Breed: Silky Terrier

Pumpkin

This little sweetie was given to me for Mother’s Day. So I renamed her after my Mom. Ruby!!! She has kept us on our toes since arriving. We are sooo in love! Puppy Spot was a pleasure to do business with. They kept us informed on her progress and submitted current pictures. Any questions asked were answered promptly. I highly suggest thIs site for finding your special fur baby .

06/10/2020
Freeman E.
Georgia | Breed: Beagle

I am only giving you

I am only giving you a 1 because the puppy was in generally good health when I received her. As far as your service, you would get a 0 or less. The communication about the puppy's travel was almost non-existent. The day my puppy was to arrive, no one could tell me anything about the puppy's arrival time. She was supposed to arrive at the airport at 9:50 AM , and we are 30-45 mins from the airport. She got to my house between 3 and 4 PM. So she was cooped up for almost 6 hours in a van with other dogs. When she arrived she as visibly shaken and I incurred a $300 vet bill for Kennel Cough. Also, a 6 hr wait is too long for kids to sit on the porch awaiting a puppy's arrival with ZERO contact or updates. I called Puppy Spot after waiting for hours and talked to a very unhelpful Lindsey. When I asked for a supervisor she told me she was a supervisor. Insert Laugh here. I asked speak to her supervisor whom she advised was Dominique. I never received a call back from either of them. Again, no communication. Would I use you again to purchase a puppy. No. When I made my deposit I was told I would get weekly updates and pictures. The only updated pictures I got was almost 4 weeks later on the Monday prior to her arrival 2 days later. You represent some good breeders, too bad your service and communication suck.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Freeman - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our management team quickly connected with you to learn more, see how we can help, and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

06/10/2020
Karen C.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are thrilled with our

We are thrilled with our new addition. Even at Puppy Spot was helpful, courteous and made every effort to ensure that we were satisfied

06/10/2020
Kenneth A W.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

My wife and I recently

My wife and I recently decided to add a new Cocker Spaniel to our family. We already had a 13 yr. old Cocker, and an 18 year old cat, but as they are clearly aging, we felt we were ready to add a younger pet into the mix. But, alas, during the recent COVID period, there were no local puppies to be had. So, after searching for about a month, we turned to PuppySpot and within minutes found a perfect match. We enjoyed very much the beautiful puppy photos which you sent us each week until the puppy was ready to travel. We live in California and we had a lot of doubts about buying a puppy from Indiana, but travel day went very smoothly. Through the online tools, I was able to monitor the puppy's location all day long. Late in the day a healthy, playful, puppy was delivered right to our door step! Such a beautiful puppy! We have named him 'Sage'. The photo below shows me holding Sage for the first time. Thank you so much for making this possible.

06/10/2020
Lorraine L.
New York | Breed: Pekingese

Puppy Spot helped us find

Puppy Spot helped us find our new family member. They were great in every aspect of getting her to our door. It took a bit longer than usual to get her but that was due to travel restrictions due to the pandemic. Puppy Spot is a great company and I would recommend them to everyone.

06/10/2020
Jane S.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience and highly recommended

I never considered using an online service before, but found Puppy Spot to be a great finder for our sweet puppy. All the people I spoke with were helpful, professional, and informative regarding our puppy's status and made it a worry-free experience with a delightful and satisfying outcome. With the challenges of the coronavirus facing us all, they did a fantastic job getting our puppy to us in good health with detailed updates along the way. Thank you for bringing our puppy to us!

06/10/2020
Lisa C.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppyspot experience was great. Online

Puppyspot experience was great. Online process to find the perfect puppy was easy, staff were very responsive to questions and readily provided updates. Door to door transport of my puppy was convenient but more importantly, she was well cared for, arrived safely and was healthy and alert. Puppyspot provided a wonderful experience and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others! thanks!

06/10/2020
Adriana G.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I adopted Pepe when he

I adopted Pepe when he was too young to be separated from his mom, so the waiting was hard, but he arrived, and ever since we are in love. Thank you to everyone who took care of him before he arrived home❤️

06/10/2020
Nancy R.
Missouri | Breed: Sheepadoodle

Puppy Spot is Spot On!

My Sheepadoodle Bella is not only beautiful, but smart! Puppy Spot was very responsive and helpful. They worked with the breeder to meet us halfway, as they are in Arkansas and we are in Missouri. Delivery went very smoothly. I was a little worried at first, choosing a pup without seeing her, but she looked exactly like her picture! She has a wonderful temperament as well. Ordering could not have been easier, along with online payment. I loved getting the weekly updates with lots of puppy tips. Thank you Puppy Spot! Bella is the newest member of our family

06/10/2020
Shelly S.
New York | Breed: Poodle

My puppies are wonderful! We

My puppies are wonderful! We are so happy with them. We had a few glitches with the online purchase, perhaps because we got 2 puppies at once. I was worried about the travel but they were fine upon arrival and did not seem stressed. Overall, very happy.

06/10/2020
Laura B.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Loving Companion!

After knowing I wanted a chocolate lab, I contacted PuppySpot because there weren’t chocolates available in my area. I immediately picked out a beautiful puppy, and made contact with PuppySpot. I was reluctant to pay for my puppy and my puppy’s transportation completely when she was only 5 weeks old. The woman I spoke with convinced me it was the only way. After speaking with her several times and reading reviews online, I relented. While I was waiting for my puppy to be of age when she could be separated from her mother, I received generic emails each week from PuppySpot regarding puppy development and care. When the puppy was a little more than 7 weeks old, I started contacting PuppySpot to begin discussions about transport home to me. I made several attempts to call, often being on hold for 45 minutes or longer. I made contact with PuppySpot on several occasions, however, no one could give me any definitive information. It became beyond frustrating! About 3 or 4 days before, I finally got a call about my puppy’s flight information. The day before, I wanted to confirm the arrival time, and waited to speak to an actual person for close to one hour. Finally, my puppy was to due to land at 1:30pm. Then the plan was that she would be driven to my home, and arrive at my door at or before 6:30pm. I anxiously awaited, and at about 5:30 started calling PuppySpot. I had no idea if my puppy had even arrived at the airport. I called unsuccessfully several different times, and was assured that the van would deliver my puppy. At about 8:30, I still had no puppy. I was calling and no one was answering. I went back through every email I had ever gotten from PuppySpot, and sent emails to each of those employees. At 9:15 pm, I received a call from the VP of the company, who happened to be sitting at his desk when my less than pleasant email came in. He picked up the phone and called me right away. I was assured that the my were on their way. My puppy arrived at 9:45pm, and she was perfect. She was alert, playful, and curious. All of things you want in a puppy. Coco has been in our lives for about 2 weeks now, and she has brought us so much joy. In the end, I am glad that we chose PuppySpot, because that is how we got Coco!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

06/10/2020
Elizabeth M.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

PuppySpot was right

It was true what the representative at PuppySpot told me, the hardest part of the whole process was waiting for our puppy to be ready to come home. Finding him and dividing on him was easy. Downloading the app and following his progress was easy. And reading tips and advice was easy. He arrived in great condition and was obviously well bred and cared for. He is a delightful little puppy.

06/10/2020
Kate W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

The overall experience was great

The overall experience was great and easy to work with. If there is one thing that I would say is the communication was inconsistent and not clear at times. An email would say one thing, a phone call another. All in all though, I would recommend to a friend. Thank you Puppy Spot for bringing us our new family member!

06/10/2020
Andrew H.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Easy, friendly, and trustworthy

We got our 10 week old miniature dachshund through puppy spot. Our family has been wanting a dog for a long time and were hesitant because of the stress that comes with finding and raising a puppy but puppy spot made it the smoothest experience. We never met our breeder but when Finn arrived, we received all info and a handwritten note with some tips about our puppy. Their customer service is phenomenal and the people are so excited for you. They are so knowledgeable. I 100% trust and recommend puppy spot. Thank you!

06/09/2020
Steven S.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

PuppySpot is the real deal

The PuppySpot team was very responsive throughout the process and helped my family work through some very challenging delivery circumstances in order to receive our puppy. When he arrived he was happy and healthy. I'll admit I wasn't sure about purchasing a dog from an on-line group, but PuppySpot proved to be a completely legitimate organization.

06/09/2020
Mark M.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

None

None

06/09/2020
Susan B.
Ohio | Breed: Dachshund

Our beautiful baby!

Our little doxie came to us with so much joy and good health! PuppySpot was always there for us to talk to every step of the way! I highly recommend them.