PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,197 verified reviews

9,197 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,189
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
09/19/2019
Angel M.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

Jhase comes home

Puppy spot is great this is our second time we purchase a puppy from one of their breeders .They are both Boston terrier, and wonderful .

09/19/2019
Kyessa G.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy Spot

I would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone. I love my happy healthy new puppy

09/19/2019
Nadine P.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

My new addition to my family

Six days now and, my new puppy and I are having a blast.

09/18/2019
Brian S.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Sales people super

The sales people were super! Once the puppy sale was completed communication was so great. The hurricane delayed our puppies delivery. We seemed to get a lot of run around trying to find out how she was doing and when she would arrive at her new home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian -Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We appreciate feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. A dedicated team member has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and get a better understanding of where we may have failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

09/18/2019
Giugliana L.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Fantastic care

I was reassured and guided through each step and always received immediate responses to my questions. I’d highly recommend finding your new four legged family member through puppy spot

09/18/2019
Carla B.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Responsible

They did a good job! I would insist to see more details about the puppies coloring rather than posed pix so you can be assured you have the exact dog displayed. The people were very nice.

09/18/2019
Nancy M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Finn Murphy

5 stars

09/18/2019
Michael M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavapoo

Communication

I have received follow-up phone calls that leave me annoyed, instead of pleased. The folks that call lack sincerity. I have to ask "repeatedly" for them to slow down their speaking. They talk way too fast. They do not give me a chance to respond. They appear to be reading a script. They seem to hear me, but do not listen. Conversation is supposed to be a discussion, not a "rattling on" of information.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continually improve and do the best we can for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. A dedicated team member quickly reached out to you to learn more about your experience and get a better understanding of how we may have failed you. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us and most importantly for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/18/2019
Chelsea D.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Cost

Customer service was good. I feel like the representative was talking so fast I wasn’t able to ask questions. I had to finance and 3 companies pulled my credit which I’m trying to work on. The company I choose was charging twice the amount of the puppy. Before you just drive in either pay up front or ask the right question before you jump in to a 3 year contract to buy a dog. My monthly payments was like car payments and I would be paying twice the amount.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chelsea - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We accept several methods of payment and offer qualified prospective puppy parents with a payment solution when needed. With your feedback in mind, we'll see how we can better explain these options to future puppy parents. Our relationship has just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need!

09/18/2019
Gene and Michele E.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot’s Service is Excellent

We looked at PuppySpot when we started thinking about getting our Yorkie. My daughter got her darling Yorkie there and raves about the experience. We were not disappointed. Everything was handled just as promised. I know we paid dearly for our new family member but she has already brought us tons of fun. It’s obvious the breeder was caring and attentive because this little lb bundle is fearless. Great exotic!

09/18/2019
Joseph R.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great Experience

Puppyspot was great from day one! Once I purchased the dog, my puppy manager(s) were always easy to contact, and if one wasn't there, someone else helped without question. Whenever there was a change, they reached out right away to update me whether it was on the phone, or through the app. Will definitely recommend!

09/18/2019
Daniel L.
Montana | Breed: Golden Retriever

Software malfunction

Overall the experience has been good. I liked being able to talk to people. But once I got confirmation of flight plan, I couldn't get a hold of my puppy management at all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they are unable to reach us and we truly apologize if that was the case for you at any point. Congratulations on your beautiful puppy! You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need.

09/18/2019
Susan S.

Thank you Puppy Spot. I

Thank you Puppy Spot. I saw my little pup on your website and immediately fell in love with this little cav. You have constantly been in touch with me with advice, been quick to answer any concerns, and I have been blessed with the sweetest baby who is smart and alert. Thank you and the breeder for sending a healthy dog.

09/18/2019
Kathleen V.
Maryland | Breed: Havanese

Pleasantly Surprised

With our first puppy I went directly to a breeder for our Havanese. When she retired we knew we wanted another puppy but were not sure where to start. We saw an adorable puppy that popped up online and we kept checking on her for a few weeks before we decided to make the leap and call puppyspot. It seemed a little odd buying a puppy offline and I did wonder if it was a scam but nope. Everything was perfect. Out puppy has been here almost a week and seems in good health, lively and adorable as pictured online.

09/18/2019
Leo M.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

Grateful

I am very pleased with PuppySpot. I was on the market for a puppy and I wanted to make sure my puppy was healthy. I was very hesitate about various breeders and I read the reviews as this helps with my decision making. I went to PuppySpot.com and had an amazing experience. Not only do they provide plenty of puppys but they provide the customer service for any and every question you may have and problems that may arise are fixed right away. They go out of their way for their customers. I would highly recommend this website & if you are looking for an abundance of information regarding your purchase this is were you should go. My puppy was shipped from Missouri to Miami fl and he is adorable. Thank you PuppySpot for you services and your continued services...I've had the puppy 3 day's they still call me to update on my puppys health as they guarantee it

09/18/2019
Jennie R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

Quincey fka Presleigh

Excellent service...

09/18/2019
Yordys G.
Texas | Breed: Bulldog

A hand full of smiles.

I used PuppySpot to find our new member to our family! It was hard to decide among the beautiful dogs, but once the right one is for you, it speaks louder than words. PuppySpot was able to achieve and overpass expectations. It has been by far one of the best people more alert on anything you’re curious or doubtful about. Every step of the way, they were there to always achieve a goal which was to bring a puppy home to fill a home full of smiles. It’s excellent!

09/18/2019
Cheryle C.
Missouri | Breed: Cavachon

Cavachon (Sadie) now known as Roxi

I had a great experience from the first person I spoke with, Alan Heller, to Oriell Hirsh. All my questions were answered. The PuppySpot app is a great tool to get all kinds of information how to care for your puppy. The breeder was wonderful. The puppy was fresh, clean, and in good spirits. Up to date on vaccines and worming. No issues found by my vet. Thank you all very much. She is a sweetheart!

09/18/2019
Nancy Z.
Texas | Breed: Havapoo

Precious Puppy

Our puppy is absolutely adorable. He had an excellent check up with the veterinarian and seems to be trained to use puppy pads already. He is sweet and adjusted very well after the plane trip. We fell in love with him immediately and we are so happy with him.

09/17/2019
Michael L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Better options available

Overpriced, poor communication and terrible customer service after payment is made.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option. We are saddened to learn that you have negative feelings about your experience with our team. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been in direct communication wth you. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!