PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,853 verified reviews

12,853 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,890
  • 4 Stars
    1,542
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
11/19/2020
Pauline W.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Puppy arrived with a contagious Parasite

My puppy arrived with a nasty parasite. It sheds in the puppy's poop, that is how it spreads. It can also spread to adults and kids even with a puppy licking you on the face! . It has been three weeks of treating it, as well as disinfecting everything every night, steam mopping floors, toys, bedding etc, wiping him after poops, and now he is on his second round of medicine, this time antibiotics. :( He also needed a prescription food because he wouldn’t eat due to the parasites and then inflamed colon - Thank goodness he is eating now. We know he will get better but we wish we could have had these three weeks of enjoying him and him enjoying us as a healthy pup, and not worrying everyday and praying he will get better. It breaks my heart for a small pup to transition from his mother and then not feel good. Luckily he has us... It makes me wonder what happened between the “vet check up” the breeder had and the time he arrived to me? 3 days in between & 8 hours of travel (that was not disclosed until 2 days before his arrival).. maybe the vet that checked him is a fraud and doesn’t really run a fecal test. Maybe puppyspot doesn’t actually do their due diligence and check on the vets.. maybe no one cares at all because they know you will make sure your dog is well cared spending this much $$$$$ on a puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pauline - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as we learned that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help, unfortunately, we have been unable to connect with you. We hope to speak with you very soon!

11/19/2020
Lance R.
Indiana | Breed: Bulldog

Great to work with. Excellent

Great to work with. Excellent service from start to finish

11/19/2020
Holly M.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

What a great experience we

What a great experience we had finding our fur baby Hannah! Excellent customer service from the beginning with questions, to the end- delivery to our doorstep! The pictures, videos and family history (and photos of parents), we beyond my expectations. Thank you for helping us find our sweetheart!

11/19/2020
Sharolyn Q.
Arizona | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Professional service. Our cute puppy

Professional service. Our cute puppy arrived safely in just two weeks. She is a treasure of puppy love. Thank you for your help in adding to our family safely during this Covid crisis.

11/18/2020
Sheryl B.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Love!!

Maizey has been quite the treat!! She came from a wonderful home and we are so lucky to have her. I was super skeptical about buying online....thank goodness the experience was very positive!! PuppySpot returned my calls or emails promptly. Again, I am grateful for trusting the system and it all working out!!

11/18/2020
Christopher R.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Pup delivered to doorstep on

Pup delivered to doorstep on date promised. Everyone very pleasant to deal with

11/18/2020
Leah G.
Illinois | Breed: Poodle

My dog is very healthy

My dog is very healthy and I am so happy. I wish I had more photos and videos along the way while I waited. It would have been nice to have connected to the actual breeder in advance somehow so I felt more secure. But this was the real deal and in the end I got my puppy on time.

11/18/2020
Laura S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Ricky makes it to his forever home!

Amazing service to provide a safe and comfortable transition for Ricky to our home.

11/18/2020
Paul S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

I was impressed with PuppySpot.

I was impressed with PuppySpot. They delivered a beautiful dog to my family, and the updates along the way were pretty good. The one thing I would suggest is when reaching out to customer, I would prefer a “person” rather than a computer message. It’s more personal. Other than that, great job! THANK YOU!

11/18/2020
Nicole M.
Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Our baby “Bentley”

My experience with Puppy Spot has been AMAZING!! Bentley is our first pet and from start to finish, every question I had has been answered professionally, timely, and accurately!! Thank you so much!!

11/18/2020
Lavene C.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Although you guys are very

Although you guys are very expensive,you came through with all that you promised you would. Mallory , our boxer puppy arrived safe and sound right on the date you said she would. She’s extremely active and gets along well with her other sisters and brother. It’s been approximately 3 weeks that we’ve had her so that makes her about 11 weeks old and she’s almost completely potty trained. She’s beautiful and sweet but she’s still a bit mouthy but we’re working on that! Her little baby teeth are really sharp! She’s very smart and eager to learn. We are working on the come command, healing, sitting and she’s doing very well. Thanks for all your wonderful help and keeping in touch with me during this whole process. You guys are great! Oh, and she’s a little pig when it comes to feeding time!

11/18/2020
Rachel P.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Everyone was very friendly, informative

Everyone was very friendly, informative and professional.

11/18/2020
Susan M.
Indiana | Breed: Cockapoo

We LOVE our wonderful dog

We LOVE our wonderful dog we got from PuppySpot! We are so appreciative that we were able to get a dog quickly. I was very displeased that the communication before we picked the dog up was so extremely poor. I was on pins and needles the whole time beforehand as opposed to thoroughly enjoying the anticipation of this happy event. It did NOT have to be so. WHY so disorganized?... Also, the dog was SO stinky when we picked him up. It would have been nice if the dog would have been bathed before we picked him up.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn you had a negative experience. We’re very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point, which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here as you need us.

11/18/2020
Christianna H.
New York | Breed: Schnoodle

Great experience

PuppySpot was great every step of the way. I had read a lot of reviews that said once you paid for your puppy the communication got spotty and difficult. I did not find this to be true. I didn't require that much post-purchase communication as I had done all of my due diligence on the front end. I had a great experience from search through delivery of my adorable, wonderful Schnoodle, Phineas. The only reason this is not 5 stars is that the puppies are pricey - with Covid puppies are hard to find so....

11/18/2020
Ron G.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Good: Puppy spot was a

Good: Puppy spot was a great place for us to see different puppies and choose the one we wanted. Securing our puppy and payment was very easy They do have a lot of good information on what we should do to prepare, train, and raising a puppy. We received our puppy and love him. Bad: After the purchase and once we were handed off to a puppy manager the communications were slow, inconsistent, and full of excuses of why we were not getting updates on our puppy. The App: First off the navigation is terrible. Second, we tried using it for updates, but once we purchased our puppy there were no more updates (2 weeks) until the day before us receiving him. We asked for weekly updates; size and photo’s, but we never received updates. Delivery: We were first told he would fly into the airport we selected and we would pick him up, but the next communication was he would be delivered to us via a puppy cab. Ended up he went to a different airport, he was delivered to us 5 hours late via a van filled with other puppies to be delivered. The crate he was in had a dish for food and water, but the water had splashed over into the food so it was mush and we had no idea when the last time he had food. We were also told the breeder would provide some food, but we didn’t receive anything. When reviewing the puppy spot gallery it shows a personal handoff by the puppy spot representative, but I can tell you UPS is more personable than the driver that delivered our puppy. He handed us the crate and said to take the puppy out for a photo, then off he went. To his defense he did have to deliver 11 puppies all over a large area and it was getting late, but for the price we paid for delivery I would expect the puppies to be treated much better and the delivery experience much better. I would also say I am extremely disappointed in the breeder. No updates, food, personal touch or interest in us receiving one of their puppies. Although I can’t say the breeder is running a puppy mill, I would say they seem to be in the breeding business for the wrong reason.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. After reviewing our records there is a clear indication, your Puppy Concierge did not set the proper expectation regarding the cadence in which you would receive updates on your puppy. That said, it is not okay that you had trouble getting in touch with any member of our team or went long periods without an update. That is not reflective of the service we strive to provide or the experience the majority of our customers report having. Your puppy's breeder passed our thorough, proprietary screening process before joining our exclusive breeder network. That said, we have a Compliance team that is constantly reviewing and visiting our breeder to ensure they continue to meet our standards, and your puppy's breeder is no exception. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we appreciate your candid review. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/18/2020
Jeffrey A.
Maryland | Breed: Maltipoo

Buddy Boy

Most important is the fact that I trusted this site to deliver what I was asking for. I knew the puppy I wanted so I did not use the concierge service. They answered my requests quickly as well my questions. The travel arrangements where handled quickly and executed as promised. They provided useful information about receiving a young puppy as well as some starter food, supplies, and the crate. I have a wonderful new Buddy who is keeping me laughing all day long. You should have a dog if you don't already!

11/18/2020
Lala G.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

They are so helpful especially

They are so helpful especially Christian who help me entire the process of coming of our furry family. Well coordinated the day of delivery, pet cab was very nice ... Right now we are enjoying our new puppy, gives us joy , like a new baby in the house.

11/18/2020
Catalina S.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Lack of communication

First I have to say that my puppy is healthy, active and has brought joy to my home again. I was not too happy with the communication options. The app is not helpful and the chat feature doesn’t work like advertised. It takes a day to get any response which is an eternity in the age of technology. You have to keep checking daily for notifications about travel. I had to keep pushing to get updates about my puppy from the breeder. I asked for a video update but was told they couldn’t upload or email it. I only received pictures updates on one week. I had to contact PuppySpot several times for behavioral updates and finally got a three way conference call with the breeder. I feel like the breeder was not as interested in where the puppy was going as I was about them. Maybe they relied on PuppySpot to do all of the vetting. If I had to do it again I would have looked for a local breeder and saved a lot of money. The puppy arrived well cared for and safe at 13 weeks old. A warning, the AKC registration that is supposedly free and included with the purchase actually costs over $300 to transfer ownership. I would not use PuppySpot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catalina - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our Customer Experience team has been in contact with you to learn more and see where we could improve. Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

11/18/2020
Nelda K.
Oregon | Breed: Coton de Tulear

We have our second vet

We have our second vet appointment today. His cough hasn’t improved.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nelda - Thank you for taking the time to share your review and updating us on your puppy. Since receiving your feedback our After-Care team has been trying to connect with you to see how your puppy is feeling and most importantly see how we can help. We hope to speak with you soon.

11/18/2020
Apryl P.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

So happy and blessed

I would recommend anyone looking to bring a fur baby into their home to use puppy spot. In a world where people are being scammed and left without their money or their puppy this is a safe way to go. Thank you for safely bringing my baby Markiss home to me.