PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
04/30/2020
Vicki F.
Delaware | Breed: Aussiedoodle

So in love with our

So in love with our puppy. Downside he has a birth defect on right front paw that will require amputation. This was not disclosed ahead of purchase and breeders vet cleared him for travel to his new home citing no abnormalities.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all concerns have been resolved.

04/30/2020
Chelsea W.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Perfect puppy, subpar communication

We understand that we chose to order a puppy during a very difficult time, however, it doesn’t excuse the fact that PuppySpot gave us different answers every time we spoke to someone and no one seemed to have the situation under control, which gave us little faith. However, they did end up getting our little guy here on time and he is wonderful. However, I feel that the markup one must pay for puppyspot doesn’t equate with the service provided.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chelsea - First and foremost, we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we think he is perfect too! We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/30/2020
Jessica J.

LOVE THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE

I really enjoyed the experience with puppyspot. Walking me through everything, making sure my puppy was in my expectations, making sure I had more than enough information about my new puppy. Application was easy!!! Recieving my puppy earlier than expected and the puppy can transport was updating me daily until my puppy reached my door step. My puppy's owner even called to check in on my puppy and how we were doing with our puppy. When I am ready for another puppy I will be using PuppySpot. I'm a very happy and satisfied customer!! My puppy Flint (Cavalier King Charles Spaniel) is just amazing.

04/30/2020
Elizabeth H.
Virginia | Breed: Bichon Frise

Very professional and personal

The company keeps you informed as

04/30/2020
Brielle W.
Indiana | Breed: Cane Corso

I received the perfect puppy

I received the perfect puppy with easy steps to complete!

04/30/2020
Cheryle P.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Ellis has become “JACK “

Wonderful little puppy. Very good experience.

04/30/2020
Ronald C.
New York | Breed: Great Dane

The Cooke family and baby Luna

Thank you so much for all your help to us with getting our furever friend. She is just beautiful and we love her. Also thank you for your continued support.

04/30/2020
Richard G.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

My new German Shepherd Katie

Very satisfied with the new puppy it was all we were hoping for and expected I would highly recommend puppy spot to someone else

04/30/2020
Bree P.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Great experience

We bought a 10 week old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Bentley from Puppy Spot. Our puppy concierge gave me his cell and was responsive to all my questions. The Puppy Spot app provided up to date information, pictures and travel information for our puppy. He is a doll and we are so happy we added him to our home.

04/30/2020
Brandon O.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Spectacular!

Thank you to puppy spot for everything along the way. We love our sweet girl now Nutmeg was Rae! She is a true joy and bring lots of fun and cuddles. I cannot thank you enough. Thank you Thank you for going above and beyond in the end to try and get her home to us it is appreciated. I highly recommend puppy spot. Thank you again this was a spectacular experience!

04/30/2020
Jennifer K.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

We love our puppy

We had a great experience with PuppySpot. The transportation team and communication getting through puppy to our house was just ok though and the dog showed up 12 hours early with only 1 hour notice - not cool. But our puppy is healthy and happy and our expectations were met.

04/30/2020
Melissa F.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent services with friendly and

Excellent services with friendly and knowledgeable staff

04/29/2020
Carmen T.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Best Experience buying a puppy!

All the PuppySpot team was amazing and was super helpful with all the assistance they gave me! 1000% recommended!

04/29/2020
Debie K.
Texas | Breed: Pomapoo

Puppy

Great response to questions at the beginning, sending pictures of puppies and their parents, giving current weights. The pandemic caused people to work at home and i know that was difficult to maneuver. But have a way to let people know if you are on vacation or working. Or refer you to someone else. On the rating for each puppy explain the last one about being trainable. When we got close to pick up of the puppy one person was working with me on the puppy chat and then another was calling me and i couldn’t reach her back. I chatted back with the one helping me arrange it on chat, but apparently she never got with the other lady, because the breeder called and said that the person said she couldn’t reach me. It was quite confusing. I’m not sure why the original puppy manager doesn’t see it all the way through. We paid $199 and then an extra $170 for the breeder to bring the puppy 2 hours from their home. That was not explained by the puppy manager to our satisfaction. In fact at one time he acted as if he would waive the. $199, but that was on a different puppy but they were even going to travel further. It is what it is, but it did catch us by surprise. When i submitted our vet report and it showed our puppy had worms, i received a call form from Puppy Spot the next day to follow up. She then must have called the breeder because the breeder texted me end sent me a check to cover the cost of the test and medicine. He goes back in 2 weeks to see if the med worked. We do love our puppy! Thanks for asking for input.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debie - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement, and we're disappointed to learn we may have failed on any level. While our records show that all questions regarding travel fees were explained, we apologize if you felt it wasn't to your satisfaction. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. As promised, our health team will continue to be here for both you and your little one, until he is feeling better and throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/29/2020
Michele G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Lady Hope / Sadie

Puppy spot is an excellent resource to breeders. They are friendly, knowledgable, helpful, and live their puppies. My goldendoodle, Sadie, was well taken care of and delivered right to my door. I was use them again in a heartbeat. Excellent reviews!!

04/29/2020
Nancy P.
Maine | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Feedback on receiving my puppy

PuppySpot was easy to work with and great with responses to all my questions and concerns and I loved the additional photos they sent. Shortly after purchasing the puppy, the entire nation went into "virus quarantine". But somehow, the transporters were able to deliver a healthy and happy puppy. This was a great experience. Thank you.

04/29/2020
Diane G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Beware the Health Guarantee

Don't trust what you read on the PuppySpot website regarding the health guarantee. We received our new puppy with the giardia parasite and also kennel cough. After many visits to the vet and hundreds of dollars later, she was cured. But when I submitted the invoices for her recovery, PuppySpot paid only a fraction of my out of pocket expenses. So don't believe all the marketing hype, and think of this very real possibility before you make your purchase. There are other more honorable companies to do business with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible and trusted way to find a furry family member, so it's disheartening to hear that you have such a negative and inaccurate impression of our service. We stand behind our industry-leading health guarantee put forth to assist with health issues that may arise after the arrival of one’s puppy. Which is why, once you made us aware your puppy wasn't feeling well, our Health team quickly reached out to see how we can help and requested the necessary documents from your vet. Upon review, our team reimbursed all valid medical fees related to your pup's diagnosis. Unfortunately, there were items submitted that are not covered under our Health Guarantee, such as food. A detailed list of exactly what is covered by our Health Guarantee can be found here: https://www.puppyspot.com/terms-and-conditions-of-guarantee While our team went above and beyond to assist you, we are still very sorry that you have any negative feelings. We are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and look forward to continuing our relationship.

04/29/2020
Michael S.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Wonderful Experience

We had a great experience and got a beautiful puppy. We would definitely recommend PuppySpot.

04/29/2020
Dinia C.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

Ian was very patient in

Ian was very patient in answering our questions which made us decide to get Zeb.

04/29/2020
Robert M.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Adaptability

We purchased the cutest Havanese on the planet at the end of February. 2020. He had to achieve safe weight and age to fly to our house. By the time that occurred the airlines had shut down their safe pet cargo programs because of Covid-19.. PuppySpot arranged a charter flight from the Midwest to the West Coast and he was delivered to our door! The Best!