PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,590 verified reviews

13,590 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,469
  • 4 Stars
    1,628
  • 3 Stars
    624
  • 2 Stars
    340
  • 1 Stars
    529
02/24/2021
Jamie R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Paris is the best

We have had the best experience. Ashley our concierge helped us every step of the way and answered all our questions day and night! Including having Paris delivered the day before our daughter’s birthday. Our puppy Paris is the best, she is healthy, strong, has been easy to train and so smart and loving. She has completed our family, thank you so much.

02/24/2021
John C.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very unresponsive after the sale

Very unresponsive after the sale

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for, thank you for allowing us to make it right.

02/24/2021
Christi A.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

Love ❤️ my PuppySpot girl!

From the beginning to my precious girls delivery my experience with PuppySpot is a wow! I am grateful for Lauren’s help in guiding me to a happy, healthy, wonderful puppy! Xarya’s temperament is a perfect compliment to our home.

02/24/2021
Della M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

And the two puppies are as close as two peas in a pod they get along great

this is my second purchase of a puppy through puppy spot I felt very secure because I’ve been through the procedure before at the first time I may have been a little bit scared of a scam but when I was done I felt very Glad that I ended up on puppy spot that is why I returned to buy my second puppy any questions I had were answered quickly and politely through the puppy spot app yes I’m very glad to have purchased my puppies through puppy spot

02/23/2021
Cathy J.
California | Breed: Border Collie

She’s a doll

PuppySpot was very helpful, kept me informed of her progress. A beautiful puppy was delivered to my door, Caylee has kept me on my toes. She is a smart sweet girl. She loves playing with the dog door bells.

02/23/2021
Ommid F.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

it was pretty seamless.

it was pretty seamless.

02/23/2021
Reba H.
Tennessee | Breed: Schnoodle

Alfie the Magnificent

Could not have found a better loveable puppy for us. He has brought so much joy in our lives and he is now our baby. Thank you Puppy Spot for finding the perfect puppy.

02/23/2021
Mary Nan H.
Texas | Breed: Yorkiepoo

We got exactly what my family wanted and needed!

I have never used a service like this before, so I was a little hesitant to use PuppySpot. The dog we got is so amazing. The only frustrating part was that the travel dates changed a few times, but it was outside of PuppySpot's control (like weather conditions). Now that she's home, and we've gotten to spend some time with her- we are 100% in love! She has the best temperament, and she's great with my kids. Thank you PuppySpot!!

02/23/2021
Jessica P.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

We are thrilled with our

We are thrilled with our puppy. The only reason I gave 4 stars and not 5 is because the vaccination records were confusing for our vet. When I tried to handle with PuppySpot they gave up on getting records from the breeder and never communicated back to me on it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jessica - Thanks for trusting us to fetch your adorable best friend! We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

02/23/2021
Roxana H.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German Shepherd Puppy

We are very satisfied with the PuppySpot process and happy with the quality & temperament of our new puppy.

02/23/2021
Catherine H.
North Carolina | Breed: Boston Terrier

Poor start, great ending

I found the “puppy concierge” to be useless and unresponsive. He just wanted a quick sale. After my puppy was paid in full, I was frustrated with (lack of) communication, but it hindsight it was because the “puppy concierge” had not clearly explained next steps. Once the communication was established with “puppy managers”, my stress and frustration eased. The experience improved. The meetup to get my puppy was fun and exciting, and the breeder was a very nice man. My puppy is awesome.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're thrilled that your puppy is doing so well. However, we want to apologize that your expectations for your puppy's arrangements were not properly set by your Puppy Concierge. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

02/23/2021
Michael G.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Here pleasant company to work

Here pleasant company to work with.

02/23/2021
Darin E.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Happy puppy, happy family!

We LOVE our new puppy. Puppyspot was a partner in a serious consideration. We found the right buddy to join our family, and Puppyspot was there to help with the important considerations and to make the process easy for the puppy and for us! Rocky came home comfortably with little agitation and was ready to love! We had everything ready! Thanks Puppyspot!

02/23/2021
Carolyn B.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

Simple process good customer service

Simple process good customer service

02/23/2021
Christopher L M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Communication and customer service was

Communication and customer service was HORRIBLE. The dog was in transit for 6 days. We never got a straight answer from anyone when we called for updates. I have left feedback 4 times, this is the 5th time and no one has called to follow up as all! Very disappointed. Will not recommend PuppySpot to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your negative feelings, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

02/22/2021
Nadia S.
Virginia | Breed: Havanese

Excellent

Excellent

02/22/2021
Bryan R.
New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Excellent service.

We can’t express how happy we are with our Layla(Brook) she has made our home complete. From the moment we decided to make her part of our family PuppySpot was with us every step of the way. Thank you for everything you did to bring our girl home.

02/22/2021
Norma S.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

PuppySpot delivers!

PuppySpot was a service that provided information, notifications, and timelines relevant to my getting my Chihuahua. I was sent pictures and details showing the status of my puppy from the time I signed on until she was delivered. I loved the monogrammed blanket and the other selected products sent to me as part of the puppy start up kit. The free 1st exam, the AKC registration, and the chip were easy to validate. I would certainly recommend this puppy site to others.

02/22/2021
Diana K C.
North Carolina | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Loving our furr baby.. We

Loving our furr baby.. We keep his name as Toby. Wednesday Toby starts preschool. Thank you so much for our Toby.

02/22/2021
Robert V.
Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

Our puppy is the cutest

Our puppy is the cutest and cane to us healthy!