PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
11/16/2020
Isabel V.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Everything was great.... excellent customer

Everything was great.... excellent customer service, and our puppy is in outstanding health. He was very well taken care off. Travel was all set up and we were updated every step of the way until he was on our doorstep.

11/15/2020
Danielle W.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

Would not recommend

The app was not updated with pictures, weight as promised. But, the biggest issue is that our puppy was delivered to us sick and with a significant congenital birth defect (cleft palate) that was not disclosed by the breeder. The defect was very obvious and the breeder assured us upon arrival that the puppy was fine. The puppy faces a series of very expensive and invasive surgeries to correct the cleft palate so that he can eat and drink.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danielle - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you and your puppy until all concerns have been resolved.

11/15/2020
Mary Whalen H.
Vermont | Breed: Labradoodle

Shea our labradoodle is brilliant,

Shea our labradoodle is brilliant, mellow and beautiful puppy. She arrived two weeks ago and had to experience two inches of snow.

11/14/2020
Patricia M.
New Hampshire | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We were so happy with

We were so happy with puppy spot! Our new baby arrived safely. Puppy spot kept us well informed of his progress and travel. Would definitely recommend them.

11/14/2020
Mary T.
North Carolina | Breed: Boston Terrier

We were informed during the

We were informed during the process of purchasing Maybelle. Everyone we spoke with were very kind. Any messages we left were retuned very quickly. Maybelle is a joy.

11/14/2020
Cathianne B.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

I purchased a sweet Labradoodle

I purchased a sweet Labradoodle baby girl from Tennessee through PuppySpot. She arrived safe and sound after a 23 hour road trip to my home in Tucson. She is healthy, fearless and getting along well with her 6 year old lab brother and learning about her 3 cat siblings. My only comment is not being able to speak to the breeder before the purchase, and also slow response times...usually 2-3 days, when I sent questions to my PuppySpot advisor. For the very large fee I paid those things should be rectified.

11/14/2020
Therese B.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

I/we can't thank PUPPYSPOT enough

I/we can't thank PUPPYSPOT enough for bringing Binx (Max) into our lives. My family & I are just blown away by the share joy that Binx brings. He & PUPPYSPOT are AWESOME, just AWESOME! Again my/our thanks! Sincerely, Therese Battipaglia

11/14/2020
Kimberly K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Morkie

Puppy Spot ...does NOT disappoint! xo

Puppy Spot comes through! As a mom, who lost her Yorkie, of 15.5 years; I was ready to love again. It has been become very difficult to purchase puppies locally; but, like many others, I was very apprehensive to do so online. After a bit of hesitation, I decided to jump in. So glad, I did! From start to finish, everything went along with complete ease. Puppy was purchased and delivered on time and as promised. Papers and a happy happy mom and puppy. My only reason for four stars, was the lack of an updated picture and response, to ask for one. As most, that disappointment dissipates, when your baby arrives. Still, it would ease an expected mother’s anxiety to send one more, before arriving. A special shout out, to my pet cabby, Kate, she was such a joy. Making the transfer so much more enjoyable!

11/14/2020
David C J.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Puppy

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Puppy arrived healthy and strong. Information provided was consistently helpful and any questions were promptly and completely answered. Personnel were knowledgeable and professional. Overall a great experience and we would recommend them to anyone serious about finding a new puppy.

11/14/2020
George P.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

PuppySpot helped us find the

PuppySpot helped us find the right puppy fitting our needs. Their online support and the Puppy Spot App is phenomenal as it helps with our continuous communication with their outstanding online support. Being first time puppy owners this is truly comforting. We appreciate Puppy Spot right from the time we booked our puppy as they have been providing us with regular updates and also they have a long list of associated products and services including a health guarantee. We couldn't ask for more:)

11/13/2020
Deann B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Excellent service

Excellent service

11/13/2020
Mark S.
California | Breed: Poodle

Good.

Good.

11/13/2020
Kristina H.
New Mexico | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great Puppy; Abismal Customer Service

My puppy is absolutely fabulous and wonderful. HOWEVER. The customer service and reliability of PuppySpot was completely unacceptable. I did not hear from anyone once my payment had gone through until my puppy was already in transit (on a different day than was agreed upon). I tried multiple times to get someone to talk to me, only to be ignored or to have my question/request dodged and never answered. Whenever I tried to use the chat in the app, no one was ever available, despite it being within working hours. I paid quite a bit of money, and PuppySpot disappointed me at nearly every step. I did get my wonderful puppy through them, but the process was terrible. I would not recommend them to anyone unless that person wants to know absolutely nothing and be ignored right after the payment goes through.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristina - We are very disappointed to learn you have negative feelings about your experience with our team. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

11/13/2020
Bonnie E.
Texas | Breed: Lhasapoo

Love my dog

They did everything that they said they would. My puppy is adorable.

11/13/2020
Annette S.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

I am absolutely over the

I am absolutely over the moon in love with my new lil Ricky AKA Drury. I had doubts at first but every staff member answered my questions all the time and and always reassured me that everything would be fine . It turned out better then fine. Thank you so much for all your kindness and reassurance I received every time I called. You gave me back a pierce of my heart .Rocky is so happy here. He was happy and healthy when I received him also. This whole experience was amazing . I’m already saving to get another furbaby from you guys thank you

11/12/2020
Andres P.
District of Columbia | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppyspot is a great adoption service!

Puppyspot is an excellent service. A very good liaison for our Breeder. The confirmed all arrangements promptly. Courteous. Patient. Thorough. Great follow up for our satisfaction and delivery of our new puppy.

11/12/2020
Manish M.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Easy experience!

Easy experience!

11/12/2020
David H.
Connecticut | Breed: Bernedoodle

Good service and all according to plan.

Having ordered our puppy, I then did some more research on Puppyspot and found all of the negative reviews. I had a good experience overall and our puppy is happy and healthy. Overall I have had a good experience with Puppyspot and everything went smoothly. The handoff between the teams is a bit clunky and it is hard to get a response, but behind the scenes they are doing what they said they would. Our puppy was delivered and seemed well cared for and was delivered by a very kind man. If you want a puppy quickly and are ok taking the risk of not meeting the breeder and seeing the puppies before you buy then this is a great option.

11/12/2020
Yvonne K.
New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

I am satisfied with my

I am satisfied with my s.mll puppy. IAM taking time now on training her!

11/12/2020
Mariela M.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Bringing happiness home!

Great process! Specially in times of covid! We are super happy wt our new family member