PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
06/05/2020
Dan M.
Maryland | Breed: Australian Shepherd

5 STARS!

We had a fantastic experience with Puppy Spot. Communication was great and everything was extremely easy! Would highly recommend!

06/05/2020
John V H.
Illinois | Breed: Beagalier

Great service considering distance &

Great service considering distance & Covid concerns. Wonderful dog!

06/05/2020
Jason P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Spot Review

My personal puppy agent was fantastic!!!!!! She was super responsive, nice, and understanding. My only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 stars, is for the volume of emails and phone calls I received. My puppy is great, this service was great.

06/05/2020
Dale M.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Wonderful customer service. Great communications.

Wonderful customer service. Great communications. My puppy is a fantastic bundle of joy!

06/05/2020
Robert F.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

Great experience

I was very pleased how straight forward everything was. Excellent service.

06/05/2020
Zein H.
Virginia | Breed: Border Collie

God awful

The experience from start to finish was extremely disappointing. Our breeder was the only good part of the experience. Anything that involves puppy spot was awful. They are awful at communication, so bad that they didn’t even know that we had our puppy. When you do have the opportunity to speak to someone over the phone they don’t listen to you, we ordered the puppy box, we revived it two weeks after having our puppy. They continually got our address wrong despite multiple corrections. For the longest time we didn’t even know how to pick up our puppy because the representative that we were speaking to told us that he shouldn’t tell us where our puppy was yet. If it was not for the breeder reaching out we probably wouldn’t have a puppy today. Throughout the process we consistently felt like we may have been scammed. If you can, find any other way to get a puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Zein - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. We never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our management team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

06/05/2020
Jennifer D.
Ohio | Breed: Shih Tzu

Excellent communciation

Excellent communciation

06/05/2020
Nicole K.
Ohio | Breed: Bernedoodle

Thanks for helping us find

Thanks for helping us find our new family member!

06/05/2020
Robert G.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Sad

I’m so sad I pacificaly asked for certain characteristics in a Rottweiler puppy due to my mental condition I needed a dog for service first I was talked out of the dog I wanted. Then it came to me asking my questions the puppy spot lady helping me called the breeder for me and he new nothing so the puppy spot lady proceeded to explaining why the dog would be a good dog for me being that I’m a new dog owner I took her at her word, that was a big mistake so I had the puppy about 8weeks now and this is after I sent her to board and train school for 6 weeks$ so needless to say my puppy isn’t a great candidate for my medical needs.. I have called I was told somebody would call me back to go over my options no call.. I’m one hurt customer this experience has caused me to have panic attacks,depression and a sense of hopelessness

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to see how we can help with your pup's training but unfortunately, you haven't returned our calls or emails. We hope to speak with you very soon!

06/04/2020
Karen H.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Pretty Poppy = Molly

We are absolutely adore Molly. I was a little leary if getting a puppy sight unseen but for photo but everyone I dealt with did what they said and it went off very well

06/04/2020
Jane M.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Little to no communication

I got my puppy about two weeks ago now and although I am excited and happy to be with my puppy, PuppySpot was terrible with communication. I thought I was going to receive my dog on 4/30 but ended up receiving him 5/21. If they had communicated that properly I would've been fine with that timeline, but of course no one did. The app is a joke. He arrived in a very rundown van with a very suspicious looking man. WOULD NO RECOMMEND, buy your pet at a local pet store or adopt. NOT worth the $4k price tag.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating your puppy's travel schedule. We are also concerned to learn how your puppy arrived. A member of our management team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations so far, we want you to know we're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey and look forward to speaking with you soon.

06/04/2020
Adeline R.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Great Experience

Working with Puppy Spot to find our new family member was a great experience I will definitely use them again.

06/04/2020
Michelle G.
Virginia | Breed: Pomsky

Amazing experience and another amazing puppy!

We love puppyspot we have gotten 4 dogs from them all different types of breeds and all of the dogs have been amazing! The best dogs we have ever had. They do a great job making sure they come from great breeders. They have always come to us clean and healthy! No issues. We would highly recommend Puppyspot for a dog additon to your family!

06/04/2020
Linda B.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Thank you Puppyspot!

After months of searching rescue sites and local breeders without success, it was a delight to work with Puppyspot, who found me that perfect new "fur baby". Everything went seamlessly and my puppy was delivered right to my door. I am grateful that they could accommodate the changes due to the COVID-19 restrictions and I received my puppy even sooner than I had expected.

06/04/2020
Louise S.
South Carolina | Breed: Papillon

Titus the Papillon

Titus is the most adorable puppy and we thank PuppySpot for providing a service that would make his safe arrival a possibility. They provided the enterprise experience and security to maintain trust in a contract completed as an online entity.

06/04/2020
Natalie C.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Our Cavapoo

During this time of shelter in place and a lot of “unknowns,” I am extremely impressed with PuppySpot and all their team members. Our initial estimated arrival date was May 19th. The staff at PuppySpot explained that given the circumstances this may be extended due to the difficulty flying puppies etc. Our puppy, Lucky, came on May 16th by a charter flight and a wonderful pet cab service that brought him right to our door, notifying us every step of the way of his arrival. From the date of purchase, April 12th, I had numerous questions and concerns about the process and the puppy. The staff always pleasantly addressed my questions/concerns. I was also able to speak to the breeder and have my specific questions answered. Our puppy is sweet, loving and incredibly smart. I feel like we hit the puppy jackpot with Lucky!

06/04/2020
Adrienne A.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Great service!

I had misgivings about finding a puppy through a service and without getting to meet the breeder and the dog's parents, but everything went so smoothly, and everyone was so helpful, and now i have my beautiful little Shiba Inu puppy! I couldn't be happier!

06/04/2020
Andrea H.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Everything went very smoothly

We found a beautiful puppy online through puppy spot but truth be told, we were very apprehensive to buy a dog online and we had read some bad reviews. Well, puppy spot couldn’t have been nicer, more efficient, more attentive and more responsive, they exceeded our expectations! From the time we chose our puppy and spoke to the puppy concierge to the time our puppy arrived home, everything went very smoothly and we couldn’t be happier. David, our puppy concierge, was kind, professional, responsive and made sure we had all the information we needed to make our decision. After purchasing our puppy, we decided to pick him up ourselves and puppy spot immediately refunded us (on the same day!) our travel fees that we had paid up front. Puppy spot encouraged us to speak with the breeder directly, which we did, and did several follow up calls to make sure our puppy arrived home safely and was healthy. Our puppy did have a little blood in his stool and some diarrhea but our vet believed it was just due to anxiety due to travel and all the changes. It cleared up within a few days but puppy spot was on the phone with us immediately asking what they could do to help. If you are on the fence about purchasing a puppy from puppy spot, all I can say is that we had a fantastic experience and now have a beautiful fun new family member!

06/03/2020
Carlo B.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Wonderful Experience!

First time buying a puppy for our family and using Puppy spot was the best decision. They were helpful and made everything go smooth! Would definitely use them again!

06/03/2020
Michelle P.
Rhode Island | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very happy with PuppySpot. My

Very happy with PuppySpot. My puppy arrived on schedule as promised.