X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      09/15/2019
      Richard D.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

      Liberty Bella (F/K/A Jenna)

      Absolutely amazing experience. From the initial website search, the concierge service and high level communication to the day we said hello to our new family member, you can tell that this organization loves animals. Thank you for all you have done. What a beautiful little girl. You can tell that she was well cared for by her breeder. Her outgoing personality is a perfect fit for us.

      09/15/2019
      Sally B.
      California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Easy and fun. Our puppy

      Easy and fun. Our puppy is amazing. App needs a little work but the folks are all amazing.

      09/15/2019
      Audra B.
      South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      New Puppy

      Our new FAMILY member is such a joy, Puppy Spot helped me thru the entire process and still reaching out following up to make sure we're doing fine.

      09/15/2019
      Denise P.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

      I had a fantastic experience

      I had a fantastic experience getting our miniature dachshund!

      09/14/2019
      Shoni N.
      California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Puppyspot helped us find the perfect puppy for our family.

      From start to finish Puppyspot were super helpful. We have 4 out of 7 people in our family with allergies so it was very important to find the right dog. They helped us find that perfect dog to suit our needs. Fletcher, now Zuko, arrived from the otherside of the country to SFO and the whole procedure was super easy. Zuko is the cutest puppy and we love him so much already. I highly recommend Puppyspot.

      09/14/2019
      Michael B.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Poodle

      Kiki Bisordi

      We are absolutely head over heals in love with our new Baby! She is more beautiful and adorable than the pictures! We would definitely recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a new furry family member! Savannah Torres was absolutely wonderful! I was having phone issues and she was so kind and patient with all my issues! We spoke so often we are now like old friends! I also worked with Lindsey and Anthony! They to were so professional, kind, helpful and patient! We tried last year to adopt a toy poodle puppy on the internet! It was a total scam and leg lost a sizable amount of money! I was heartbroken and thought I’d never have the opportunity to have another top poodle puppy to love! We had a beautiful black toy poodle that we adopted 37 years ago! She passed 20 years ago this year! My husband was very Leary of doing this again on line! Thankfully it all worked out and now we have our beautiful Kiki to love thank you sooooo much! Deb & Mike Bisordi

      09/14/2019
      Regina U.
      Indiana | Breed: Havanese

      I love my puppy❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

      Puppyspot was very helpful through the whole process. Kept me updated on my puppy surprisingly well. I highly recommend puppyspot! They are very friendly and answer all your questions. My little Avery is so happy and healthy, she is a great addition to our family!!!

      09/14/2019
      Marion D.
      Maine | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      My Experience with PuppySpot

      I have had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They did everything they told me they would do and timely. They were in contact with me whenever necessary.

      09/14/2019
      Jeanette D.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

      Reba in NH

      I was very pleased with PuppySpot. Reba is now my Sophie, my loving furry friend.

      09/14/2019
      Louis F.
      District of Columbia | Breed: Poodle

      A wonderful pup!

      The dog we obtained through puppyspot.com is beautiful, very sweet, and a wonderful addition to our house. Puppyspot definitely delivered on the their representations! We could not be happier.

      09/14/2019
      Robert F.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Boxer

      never again

      this was a horrible experience we do have our puppy, however we went through weeks of turmoil before he arrived, we will not recommend puppy spot. to anyone

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our management team was quick to reach out in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, and see how can we improve in the future. Unfortunately, we have been unable to connect with you. We hope to speak with you very soon.

      09/13/2019
      Gary A.
      Colorado | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

      Puppy Spot: Bernese Mountain Dog puppy

      I did quite a bit of research when trying to find a reputable source for an ethically born and raised puppy. With so many "puppy mills" out there I wanted to ensure we got a healthy pup with a solid hereditary line. There are many who look at PuppySpot and take the troubles they had in 2011 to formulate their opinion on the organization. PuppySpot was formerly known as PureBred Breeders LLC and came under scrutiny over 8 years ago. Since that time they have restructured themselves into "puppyspot" and have taken great lengths to ensure that the breeders they work with and the pups they sell are not in any way considered a "puppy mill". Actually the exact opposite can be said now of PuppySpot in that they have health guarantees and a "No Puppy Mill Promise" https://www.puppyspot.com/promise Mollie came with AKC papers and we were able to provide our veterinarian with OFA certifications on both her mother and father (HUGE deal!). A puppy mill would not do this. At every stage of the process we were taken care of by PuppySpot employees. They delayed the puppies flight because there was a slight chance that the temperatures might endanger her. They called us the day after our pick up to make sure everything was going OK. We all have opportunities to grow and develop and PuppySpot is no different. They emerged from the issues raised in 2011 and huddled up to create an outstanding organization dedicated to the placement of happy healthy pups with families who will love and take care of them!

      09/13/2019
      Diana O.
      New Jersey | Breed: Papillon

      Puppy Spot

      I love Puppy Spot and my new puppy. A little papillon who is friendly and loving. Puppy managers are terrific and walk you through the entire process and after your puppy arrives. I highly recommend them.

      09/13/2019
      Iris V.
      Tennessee | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Emmie Vanlandingham

      Emmie Vanlandingham

      09/13/2019
      Judy N.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Perfect Experience

      It was perfect from beginning to end. The team was very responsive. They made sure my puppy is healthy. Overall I am very happy with puppyspot.

      09/13/2019
      Gail E.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Sadie 610040

      She is the love of my life! My only complaint about Puppy Spot was that it was never the same concierge that I spoke to so my confidence was low. Her flight date changed but I didn’t know until 8:00 the night before! It wasn’t until the wonderful Erin Veloz stuck with me and got her flight confirmed that I felt that Sadie was coming for sure! But In the end it all worked out!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gail - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Sadie! We do our best to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. We are so sorry for any stress the change in your pup's travel details may have caused. Once we learned of the change, a team member quickly reached out to update and confirm the new travel itinerary with you. We're thrilled to hear that Saide made it home safe and is already so loved! You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you both, every step of the way.

      09/12/2019
      Shakana K.
      Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Sadie makes 6

      We already have 3 kids and sometimes we have foster children in our home but we didn't realize what we were missing until we saw Sadie on puppy spot. She has made our family whole and we love her so much. The kids take such good care of her. All of our children's name start with an S. Shyan, Shemar, Saniyah and now Sadie. Thank you puppy spot.

      09/12/2019
      Maggie S.
      New Jersey | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Poor Puppy Flight

      Our poor puppy was in transit for over 10 hours. PuppySpot said she had a layover because it was in her best interest but she came from Louisiana to New Jersey and her layover was in Texas. How that is best for the puppy and not for their wallet is unknown to me. I will never put any animal through that again. Had we'd known before hand that was the plan, we would have fought it. Otherwise we do not have any other complaints which is why there are 3 stars instead of 0.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Maggie - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand it can be scary for first-time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, and our team works hard to get our puppies home as quickly and most importantly, as safely as possible. That being said, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. We're disappointed to hear that your pup's travel details may not have been thoroughly explained to you and we truly apologize for any stress that may have caused. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      09/12/2019
      Martin M.
      New Jersey | Breed: Morkie

      Awesome

      You guys were wonderful. We appreciated all your help with questions that we had and the open communication before we received our loved one. We would recommend you to everyone.

      09/12/2019
      Robert B.
      Ontario | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Trapper was very late

      Should have made certain of details for pick up at cargo location instead of arrivals at airports. Also information should be shared regarding immagration details and travel back and forth to cargo to release pets. That might be the airlines fault or obligation though. Other than that petspot was awesome

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're happy to hear that your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Our travel team works really hard to prepare parents for the arrival of their puppy and it's our policy to provide the air waybill number associated with your puppy's travel itinerary, we also provide a direct number to the airline, and ask that you confirm exact location for pick up, as different airlines have different guidelines. That said, welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we truly apologize if there was any confusion while picking up your puppy from the airport. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to use it to improve how we communicate travel throughout our community. We will also be sure to share it with the airline so that they too may improve. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!