PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
12/16/2020
Jean D.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Mostly favorable

We know you have been stressed because of an outbreak. I would give you the 4 star rating instead of a five because of the following. I do not know what brand of dry food he had been getting, but when I gave him the first day a diet of Royal Canin for our King Charles Cavalier, his brown coloring immediately started to darken and has continued to improve. He immediately started to gain weight and has gained over a pound. Otherwise we appreciate how open and friendly the staff was especially Arossa.(spelling might be wrong). We have yet to fill our your papers as our first trip to our vet is upcoming this Friday. He is Dr. Scott Johnson at Fryeburg Veterinary Hospital

12/16/2020
David R.
New York | Breed: Bichonpoo

My new best friend is a bundle of love!!

Puppy spot has been absolutely professional and wonderful in every way. All my questions have been answered. The PuppySpot staff is caring and totally helpful. The best, of course, is Sara (now Coco). She is the best and sweetest little puppy ever! THANK YOU, PuppySpot!!

12/16/2020
Tricia V.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Terrific service. We are in

Terrific service. We are in love with our new guy. Thank you Puppyspot

12/16/2020
Lisa S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our Goldendoodle is beyond perfect.

Our Goldendoodle is beyond perfect.

12/16/2020
Kenneth H.
Washington | Breed: Bulldog

High expectations ...

I am very happy with the experience, and our puppy is already fully integrated with our family, we couldn’t be happier with Alvin. The main comment I would make, is I don’t feel you met my expectations that were described to me. I am a 48 year old man being the caregiver for my aging father, so not a big deal. We got an awesome puppy in two weeks, and that is what you told me you would do. But, if I had a child, I would have shown them your app and said look at all the updates we are going to get. And for the premium we paid, that we indeed my expectation. You have an awesome looking app. And that is what was described to me, or how I understood it. However we really didn’t get many updates at all. I asked twice for additional pics, and from the initial response that seemed possible, however they were never provided. Same with pinning down the travel. I would think you would have it sorted at least the day before, but we didn’t really get any solid info until the morning of. Rather the updates were cookie cutter and not specific to our puppy. Again, for me no big deal, I would have been a bit happier if you would have just said no more pics and he will travel in two weeks. But if I had a child I would be a bit more upset. I thing you all have the opportunity to use your app for more excited clients. Thank you again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - While we are happy you had a positive experience with our service, we are disappointed to have failed to meet your expectations in any way. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

12/16/2020
Dmitriy A.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Love my puppy!

Love my puppy!

12/16/2020
Bobbie K.
Washington | Breed: Siberian Husky

Awesome puppy!

Overall great experience! We have used PuppySpot for both of our fur babies and the overall experience was easy and they are an awesome addition to our family!! Thank you!!

12/16/2020
Lee D.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very satisfied

We are completely satisfied and would use them again. They kept us well informed throughout the process. We used the air transportation option and the puppy was delivered to our door.

12/16/2020
Donald M.
California | Breed: Maltese

Great service. Thorough follow up.

Great service. Thorough follow up. Good contact with the breeder.

12/16/2020
Svetlana M.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

My experience with puppy spot

My experience with puppy spot was great and flawless. Puppy arrived on time. Puppyspot took care of everything including travel arrangements and delivery to my home. Very happy. Thank you, PuppySpot.

12/16/2020
Rene G.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Awesome service and very quick

Awesome service and very quick to connect Breeder to me.

12/15/2020
Ken W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great service & value! Always

Great service & value! Always friendly & helpful staff! Thank you

12/14/2020
Halsey M.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Love our new pup

This sight helped with every step in ensuring our pup was healthy, and raised well. Slight snafu on delivery day with minimal contact, but situation was rectified within 24 hours, and all worked out in the end. We couldn't be happier and are thankful for PuppySpot!

12/14/2020
Anthony L.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Best dog ever.

Best dog ever.

12/14/2020
Gus W.
New Mexico | Breed: Morkie

Delighted with PuppySpot

We had an excellent all around experience with PuppySpot. Most importantly the communications were clear and very professional through the entire selection of our Morkie until even after delivery! And, including follow up online communications and phone calls. We were impressed by the fact that PuppySpot were so caring about our dog and making sure we were fully informed and prepared to take a dog into our home. We paid extra for a chaperone flight delivery, the chaperone, Abigail, texted us and sent us photos of our little dog during the trip much to our delight.

12/14/2020
Lisa C.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

What a terrible experience and

What a terrible experience and this poor dog and what he’s been through. Following up as we are finally starting to see a bit of light at the end of the tunnel with our puppy. The last two weeks have been awful and we are considering legal action given the lack of response from your team and PuppySpot. There has been zero communication from multiple emails and I find this to be unconscionable. I would like a plan for us to recoup the money we have spent on vet bills (close to $1,000 and still going up) We were promised a healthy puppy and instead of being able to enjoy the first few weeks with him it has been vet appointments and fear and concern that he wasn't going to be okay. He is still having complications from the giardia and worms and worst of all, the kennel cough three weeks later is still lingering. I am extremely dissatisfied and wish I had paid attention the online reviews that appear to be quite true. Again received a puppy with: hookworm, coccidia, giardia and kennel cough which turned to bronchitis with the fear of pneumonia. Ridiculous, and indicates a puppy mill type situation.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. As you know from numerous conversations with multiple members of our team, PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. We were just as concerned as you were when we learned how your pup arrived. Since receiving your feedback, our team has been actively working with you to ensure your pup is healthy. You joined a community and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/14/2020
Mary Anne B.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

PuppySpot Experience

We absolutely adore our 3 1/2 month old Pembroke Welsh Corgi. She is happy, energetic and keeps us on our toes. She has had her checkup with our Vet and her first round of shots with 1 more to go. Very pleased with PuppySpot.

12/14/2020
Sal S.
California | Breed: Maltese

Very happy with my puppy

Very happy with my puppy and awesome service from from YOU.

12/14/2020
Francesca H.
New York | Breed: Poodle

We are thrilled with our

We are thrilled with our babies (dogs) ❤️

12/14/2020
Catherine C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Aussiedoodle

A NEW BUNDLE OF JOY!

Just added the most adorable Aussiedoodle to our family! PuppySpot was user-friendly, efficient , and helpful—-the best ( both our new puppy and PuppySpot!!)