PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
04/29/2020
Keith H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavapoo

Connecting us with new Family Member

I thought Puppyspot offered a great service. Very responsive in digital and phone call methods and worked hard to expedite the arrival of our puppy by 2 weeks (note the puppy was old enough to travel well before the expediting occurred). Our puppy arrived safely and will lots of communication along the way and was healthy and wildly excited to be here. Overall a great service.

04/29/2020
Sarah D.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Harris

I have to say my experience went bad with the currier service and puppy spot made up above and beyond. I got my puppy and he is just as beautiful as his pictures and his personality is even better. I love Boston Terriers but this one is better than anyone I’ve had thanks to puppy spot

04/28/2020
Michelle R.
Georgia | Breed: Boxer

Purchase of boxer pup

Jordan was very accommodating throughout covid19 in facilitating our ownership of Zeus our new boxer puppy family member. The breeder is wonderful as she drove the pup all the way from TX to GA to deliver Zeus herself

04/28/2020
terry w.
Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

Well deserve 5 star rating!

In my opinion, Puppy Spot absolutely deserve a 5 star rating and here’s why. From the initial contact through the entire process until our new addition arrived Puppy Spot remained in contact with us and provided detailed updates. Our 9 year old daughter loved the Chat feature. She would wait in anticipation for all the, timely, responses we would receive regardless of the type of inquiry we made. We thoroughly enjoyed the news articles and suggestions on how to prepare our home and ourselves for our new arrival. Puppy Spot truly shined during the delivery transport phase. As you could probably imagine “We” were eagerly awaiting his arrival and we received constant communication and updates from the time the driver left the Breeder to the time they arrived at our front door. Overall, fantastic service, website and use of technology. Just to restate; very high quality puppy whom we absolutely adore!!! Thank You, Puppy Spot!

04/28/2020
Juanita F.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

I love my puppy, and

I love my puppy, and wish I had purchased her under normal times. I'm sure I would have given you a 5 stars. I was unhappy with the automatic charge for ground delivery, then to be told it would take months to receive her. When decided my only choice was to get her myself I was extremely unhappy with way the return of the fee was handled. And the whole process of trying to overcome flight cancellations etc., was hindered by Puppy Spot. Erin did her best to be pleasant, and did work very late, but I would give her a 1 star.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Juanita - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your puppy, we are disheartened to learn you have negative feelings about your experience with our team. During these challenging times, PuppySpot is proud to offer our puppy parents traveling options specifically designed to meet the needs of both our puppies and puppy parents. These travel options are presented during the initial selection of your puppy, and we would never automatically charge for any service unless authorized, as was the case with you. Once we learned that you wanted to change the ground transportation option you originally selected, our team quickly processed and refunded any fees associated with that option. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new furry family member, and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/28/2020
Tara L.
Virginia | Breed: Bernedoodle

WILL NOT RECOMMEND

I do not recommend. When we were first looking and purchased, the communication was amazing! As soon as we hit the "ok" button, things changed. Communication stopped, we were never given the breeder info (and made to feel stupid for asking)... and then came the transportation. First of all, the driver (Samantha) was A ROCKSTAR and the only good thing about this entire experience. Our puppy was supposed to arrive on Easter and as of Wednesday, we hadn't received notification that he was picked up. MULTIPLE calls and EMAILS were sent - NOTHING. I called on Thursday and they told me the wrong dog was picked up. When I asked to talk to the transportation coordinator I was told, and I quote "I will not put you through to bother her... she's working." I will not go on as you can imagine how the rest of that conversation went. Samantha called me when she got the dog and I begged her to be here by Easter. She totally made it happen. One thing I did notice though (not her fault)... there was only one person in the van. We were promised two. Dont go this route. Puppyspot only cares about the money... they do NOT care about the customer at all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tara - We're really sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience, and one we never want a puppy parent to have. Our travel team worked hard to ensure your puppy arrived on Easter, your preferred travel date. While we are happy your pup arrived on time we were shocked and concerned to learn that you received an inappropriate response from the transportation company. A member of our team has tried contacting you to learn more and see how we can help. Although this is a rare occurrence it is the exact opposite of what PuppySpot expects for any of our puppy parents and we will be sure to share your feedback with the transportation company so, they too can be aware and learn from this unacceptable situation. We were also surprised to learn that you felt you were unable to receive your breeder's info. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we apologize if you were not given that option.Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we are looking forward to speaking with you very soon

04/28/2020
Danielle L S.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great Service and a Great Puppy

PuppySpot helped us get our new fur baby during Quarantine and the whole process was very smooth. He was delivered to our door and we didn’t need to leave our house. We were able to see pictures and videos as he grew and they provided lots of new puppy information in their app.

04/28/2020
Gilbert R.
Illinois | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great

First time getting a puppy and they made the process seem effortless. Highly recommend.

04/27/2020
Bob W.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

We are alll VERY happy....

We are alll VERY happy....

04/27/2020
Kathryn M.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Loved!

PuppySpot is great. They really are dog lovers and do everything they can to match healthy and happy pups to good homes. My puppy came from a great breeder. I could tell he was well taken cared of and loved from the start. He is in perfect health too. Puppy Spot offered white glove service in getting him to me even in the midst of COVID. Their training tips for the week after have been so helpful. I would seriously recommend!

04/27/2020
Vinh W.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great experience

We recently got a yorkie from Puppyspot He is so cute and adorable. We had a great experience with Puppyspot from start to finish. We are so happy with our little puppy. He's healthy and happy and a great addition to our family especially during this pandemic. We would definitely recommend puppyspot to other others who are looking to get a dog.

04/27/2020
Dylan K.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Thank you!

Wonderful puppy, concierge service and delivery!

04/27/2020
Chantel E.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great website/Service

Process and website was straightforward. We love our new dog. Chantel

04/27/2020
Linda S.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Awesome service

I would use them again. They kept me informed every step of the way and answered my questions promptly. Bella (formerly Winter) is a blessing and fit right in with my other dogs.

04/27/2020
Keri B.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Love y’all and love my Stella

This whole experience has been amazing. Thanks for all y’all do to be sure our puppies are healthy and they get to us safely and happy. I feel like y’all went above and beyond just regular customer service. Thanks so much!

04/27/2020
Emma M.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Amazing dog - horrible communication

When I purchased my puppy at the beginning of the COVID-19 lockdown, I understood that there would be potential delays in transportation. However, I did not expect that questions in my app would go unseen and unanswered for several days at a time. Due to the lack of communication on the app, I called puppyspot several times (definitely the fastest way to communicate) and was promised return calls on several occasions, but never received them. There needs to be major done work on the app - responses to questions during business hours should take a couple of hours max! Otherwise, just don't have an app, and encourage people to call. At one point during the process, I was sure I was going to leave a 1 star review, but I've now had my puppy for three weeks and he's the absolute best so I'll give four stars for overall dog quality, but expect communication issues if you purchase with puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emma - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

04/27/2020
Michael M.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Bringing home Blake!

The puppy spot concierge was patient and helfpul and we were able to bring home a miniature golden doodle who is now part of our family.

04/27/2020
Loulou B.
Connecticut | Breed: Newfoundland

Awesome

This was the most incredible experience I have ever had buying a Newfoundland. The person I dealt with was so pleasant and made everything we dealt with a great experience. Thank you Puppyspot

04/27/2020
Priyanka P.
Illinois | Breed: Pomsky

Amazing

Puppy spot is an amazing place to get your perfect dog. They help you with the process and answer all kinds of questions.

04/27/2020
Robert W.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Way too many emails and

Way too many emails and texts.