PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
06/25/2020
Russell S.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Arrived with ear mites that

Arrived with ear mites that we’ve taken care of.also thought he was a bit young and very small. But with a lot of attention he’s doing fine.hasent had all of required shots yet

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Russell - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy had ear mites. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. Since receiving your feedback our team has connected with you to learn more about your situation and is working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

06/25/2020
Duke H.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

We appreciated the responsiveness of

We appreciated the responsiveness of PuppySpot and their attentiveness to answering all of our questions. We have been very happy with PuppySpot and will definitely use its services for our next puppy.

06/25/2020
Mony R.
California | Breed: Maltese

Our experience was amazing. The

Our experience was amazing. The app was wonderful and full of good information. Our puppy arrived safely and healthy. She has been a joyful addition to our family.

06/25/2020
Christina W.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

Trooper Labradoodle

I bought 9 week Labradoodle from your website & am thrilled

06/25/2020
Jasper D.
Louisiana | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very organized

King is perfect! The whole process was so simple and well put together! Very organized with transportation even during a pandemic!

06/24/2020
Daniel H.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Dog is completely unhealthy. Papers

Dog is completely unhealthy. Papers were falsified and it’s been a nightmare trying to get my money back

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and our team has been quick to not only see how we can help but jump into action to investigate how your puppy could have arrived in the condition she did. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

06/24/2020
Ilca M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Best puppy!

We decided to get our first pup during this quarantine. We wanted him to come soon enough so we could enjoy him during the summer/school vacation. We checked around in our state (MA) there was no way we’d find a male, medium size Goldendoodle. So we came across PuppySpot and saw the perfect pup, Remington. The price was a little higher but we were willing to do so, because it would meet our requirements. From the start till the end, everyone in the PuppySpot team was very responsive and kept us informed in our puppy’s growth. He came home, healthy, crate trained and absolutely loving! I absolutely recommend PuppySpot, there is not one day ever since his arrival that I regret getting him. Thanks PuppySpot for bringing my girls dream come true!

06/24/2020
Ginalynne T.
Connecticut | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Lori "The Yorkie"

Purchasing a puppy can be a bit stressful, but the Puppy Managers were outstanding in assisting any way possible. In addition, when my puppy was delivered she was happy and not stressed at all. She and her carrier were immaculate. We have had her now 2 weeks and she is a wonderful puppy and is adjusting and training quite well for 12 weeks. She has stolen our hearts and we are so in love with her! thank you Puppy Spot!!!

06/24/2020
Daphne W.
California | Breed: Maltese

Everything worked out very well

Everything worked out very well and Annie is growing and in good health Daphne White

06/24/2020
Rachelle T.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

This experience with Puppy Spot

This experience with Puppy Spot exceeded my expectations! Fantastic Customer Service, friendly people and very professional. We absolutely would recommend other families to find their new loved one here. Thank you for everything!

06/24/2020
Ben K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Maltipoo

Cool innovative company

This is a new/different way to buy a Puppy. All the people I spoke to at Puppyspot were very nice and knowledgable about my first puppy experience. I didn't like how I couldn't speak directly to the breeder. I get it that Puppyspot eliminates the need to speak with the Breeder, but I still would have loved to speak with them. I did finally meet the breeder and they were great and nice people. My experience would have been elevated by speaking with them a few weeks before meeting. Either way my Puppy is super healthy and awesome. My Vet had never heard of Puppyspot but said they did a great job with his documents before I got him.

06/24/2020
Eyal K.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great experience from start to

Great experience from start to finish!!

06/24/2020
Yalda V.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Service was great, and my

Service was great, and my puppy is a dream. A little more communication about the travel plans would be helpful.

06/24/2020
Lauren B.
New York | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Drastic change in customer service

Drastic change in customer service once the 4K transaction was made. Also wasn’t cool getting her with Giardia. Stool collection should be part of the vet visit clearance prior to leaving the breeder. In the end, our family loves our puppy, but I wouldn’t recommend PuppySpot. It was stressful and for spending as much money as you do, it should really be a world class experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lauren - Our number one priority is the health and wellbeing of our puppies, so we were as concerned as you were to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, since her mandated pre-travel, nose-to-tail health examinations administered by a licensed veterinarian did not notate any related issues. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue. We stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our health team has been working with you closely to try to understand your concerns and collect the proper documentation and invoices from your veterinarian. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to acting as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/24/2020
Mary Jo M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Perfect Match

I give 4.5 Stars to PuppySpot. Choosing Braxton Star was easy. The waiting for him to arrive was hard but got to enjoy two sets of pictures of him during that time. They provided me with much info on getting ready for my puppy, info on his weekly developmental growth, etc. and they are providing info. Braxton Star is a happy, playful and content puppy. Walks nicely on a leash. I feel blessed because he has adjusted to me and my home as if he born. Thank you PuppySpot. Only problem was the day of his arrival, it took 9 hours to travel a distance that should have taken 2 to 3 hours. Fairfield, NJ to Allenton, PA.

06/23/2020
Susan S.
Virginia | Breed: Scottish Terrier

639732

Well she is absolutely Beautiful and high spirit ed! I would not trade her for anything. I enjoyed working with Alan he was helpful and polite My only complaint is your phone system long and confusing at times

06/23/2020
Noor A.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great customer service and the

Great customer service and the puppy is everything they promised , healthy and smart .great experience with them before and after the purchase .

06/23/2020
Vernon B.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Cody is such a Handsome

Cody is such a Handsome dog & I have been told that by everyone that sees him & stops to talk. He is growing so fast & enjoying the Beach Life. Thanks to your Staff, I have a Life Long Friend. You guys have done a great job putting Cody in my Life!

06/23/2020
Ruben A.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Our puppy is 11wks old

Our puppy is 11wks old now and we are beyond ecstatic with her. She brings so much joy to the family. She’s amazing. She is everything we could ever wish for. We are so grateful that we have her in our family. Bailey is the most sweetest, kindest, and playful puppy ever.

06/22/2020
Paula W.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

It was a seamless process

It was a seamless process to get our puppy. Everything went really well and the puppy was delivered to our door. Very happy with the service and communication