PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
08/13/2017
Laurie B.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

The people are wonderful. I love my puppy!!! I tha...

The people are wonderful. I love my puppy!!! I thank you so much for everything. They are honest and they care.

08/13/2017
Cindy B.
Nevada | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Highly recommend PuppySpot

PuppySpot is the best! Fell in love with my puppy at first sight and the PuppySpot team was there every step of the way...from initial questions to the safe and comfortable transport of my sweet little guy. PuppySpot works with only the most reliable and ethical breeders. I would highly recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cindy -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted and transparent source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are honored that you'd be willing to recommend us to others.

08/13/2017
Karen R.
Kansas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great Customer Services

Great experience from beginning until the end. Customer service was nice, helpful, and always willing to answer all our questions and concerns. Our puppy arrived and we love him he is the best dog.

08/13/2017
Guillermo C.
Texas | Breed: Morkie

Perfection achieved

They did an amazing job of communicating. Everything went exactly as expected. We couldn't be happier.

08/13/2017
Simone K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

I'm happy with the service.

Very good service. Very professional

08/13/2017
Bonnie B.
Illinois | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Happy to have a new little companion!

Yes, I do recommend their service from my experience they have great people to answer and help you with questions and concerns. They respond very quickly. They do deal with very good breeders. My puppy looks exactly like the picture that was on the site. I received all the paper work up-to-date. Very impressed with the handling of my puppy's transportation from Indiana to Illinois. She handle the flight with no problems. She seems to be very happy, eating well and sleeping. She is such a joy.

08/13/2017
Melissa A.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Had a great experience with puppyspot,very trustworthy,very happy !!

I would definitely recommend them ,and would definitely buy from them again . Very helpful and answered every question honestly and was able to reach them any time I needed to.Thanks puppyspot.

08/12/2017
Adonis R.
North Carolina | Breed: Rottweiler

Thank you so much!

From my very first inquiry, to the day my little buddy Dozer came, Puppyspot was absolutely amazing. Their customer service is 2nd to none. I work 12hr shifts and am very busy during the day and they were still able to accommodate me in the late hours that I got off. Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable. I have been telling everyone about my experience and my new puppy. I want to thank you so much Puppyspot for helping add our latest edition to our growing family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adonis - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear (and see) everything is going so well. You joined a community when we placed Dozer in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

08/12/2017
Annie C C.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

This is the 2nd time with Puppyspot. The agent was...

This is the 2nd time with Puppyspot. The agent was very thorough with answering questions that I had on the puppy. We are so happy that Hazel is part of our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annie -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

08/12/2017
Kathleen M.
Ohio | Breed: Morkie

They were very helpful and always kept you updated...

They were very helpful and always kept you updated every step of the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

08/12/2017
Gail T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Beagle

Great service...

Great service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gail - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

08/11/2017
Dallas M.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Lil expensive but u get equality...

Lil expensive but u get equality

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dallas - Thanks for your feedback. As you noted, there are certainly less expensive ways to add a puppy to your family, but we're confident that there is no better option than PuppySpot.†Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. And, we are confident that the ongoing investment we make in providing the best service in the industry via the 200+ employees who are committed to our mission. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and professional team focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes.

08/11/2017
Susan R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience. They were very helpful. We love...

Great experience. They were very helpful. We love our Charile. Would get our next dog from them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks for trusting us to help you add a furry family member to your home. We're thrilled to hear Charlie is doing so well in his forever home and would love the opportunity to continue adding to your family. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to the team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

08/11/2017
James M.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Walked us through the wwhole process very well. Ma...

Walked us through the wwhole process very well. Made buying him easy. Great company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're pleased to know your experience reflects just that. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

08/11/2017
Debi B.
California | Breed: Border Collie

Very professional all the way through the process....

Very professional all the way through the process..i purchased on puppy but the other one the breeder got mad at puppy spot and would not sell to them because of some issue with papers so i bought him direct for 1500 cheaper...wow you mark them up double...too much ! I will go direct to breeder next time...it's not worth the 1500.00

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debi - First and foremost, from our customary post-arrival communications, we're pleased to hear your puppy arrived safely and is settling in well to her new home. If you are looking for the least expensive place to find a puppy, there may be other options. Those options will not provide you with the peace-of-mind you get from PuppySpot, in terms of breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and 200+ employees focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. That being said, while our primary objective is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, our goal is to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team reached out to you shortly after receiving your review to offer additional clarity and learn more about your concerns. Please remember that our relationship with you is not over, but only began when we helped you find your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there?s anything else we can do to be helpful.

08/11/2017
Craig C.
California | Breed: Beagle

Need better follow up to questions

Everything went smoothly with our purchase; however, we've had a couple of specific questions/concerns (one before we got Gracie and one this week) that were never responded to (other than Deana letting know the message was forwarded to The Consumer Advocate group).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Craig - Thanks for your feedback. While we were pleased to hear the selection and placement of your puppy went smoothly, we were troubled by your review, as your post-arrival experience sounds like the polar opposite of that which we strive to provide our community. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your situation, see how we can help and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home. So, while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

08/11/2017
Ramon C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomsky

Not honoring there guarantees.

PuppySpot has no directives in place regarding unsatisfactory puppies. I purchased a puppy and it arrived tick infested. I sent an email with photos and called with 2 hours of receipt. I asked for instructions on how to return the puppy. A supervisor took over and her response was that no knows where the infestation happen meaning during travel or at my home. That was unprofessional and an insult. I am still waiting for a resolution.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ramon - First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That's why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who meets our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent a nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed vet - which she passed - before we permitted her to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy arrived with a tick on her, per our conversations with you shortly after she arrived and the supporting veterinary documents you supplied to us. Unfortunately, puppies and dogs can pick up ticks while traveling or while outside playing and exploring, which is why our dedicated health team member asked additional questions to understand the issue and see how we could help. We are certain that it was not their intention to insult you, but rather learn everything they could in oder to better assist you. Prior to and since receiving your review, several of our dedicated Customer Advocate team members have been working very hard to turn your experience around and we're disappointed to hear that may not be the case, however we will continue to assist you in any way that we can until your current situation is resolved. Our relationship began when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

08/11/2017
Phillip G.
Georgia | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

The service was exceptional, prompt and very helpful.

Processed and completed my selection with the delivery within seven days.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Phillip - Thanks for your positive review and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/10/2017
Mehdi A.
California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

My name is *personal information removed by Feefo*...

My name is *personal information removed by Feefo* I received my second doberman puppy from you guys 3 weeks ago. Before receiving my puppy I emailed you guys, to make sure the puppy is healthy and have no health issues. You guys ensured me that there was no problems what so ever with the puppy. However when I received it, the puppy had breathing issues and coughing a lot. On top of that the puppy is underweight also. I took it to the hospital, where they treated him with antibiotics for a infection in the chest. The puppy did not get better I was forced to take to take it back. This all ended up in me paying more than $1000. The first time I ordered a puppy, it had scratches on the head and the face, so it was not healthy either. You guys have done this twice to me, I have send you guys the hospital bill to get refunded for the $1000 dollars and I want to send back the puppy and get refunded for my money. I want money for the plane ticket also because you guys have acted under negligence. It's not o good company ????????

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Medhi - We are troubled to hear you have a negative view of PuppySpot. First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That's why your puppies came from pre-screened breeders who meet our high standards, your puppies' breeders followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and each of your puppies each underwent nose-to-tail health exams from licensed vets - which they passed - before we permitted them to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your newest puppy was not feeling well and have no record of your first puppy's puppy-play scratches. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team which was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. To that end, prior to receiving your review, several of our dedicated Customer Advocate team members worked very hard to turn your experience around and we're disappointed to hear that may not be the case, however we will continue to assist you in any way that we can until your current situation is resolved.

08/10/2017
Jennifer R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Customer service was great. We love Olivia, our n...

Customer service was great. We love Olivia, our new puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thanks for your feedback - we're thrilled to hear Olivia is settling in well to her new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!