PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
08/15/2017
Tony F.
Georgia | Breed: Maltipoo

It all went well except for the time if day of the...

It all went well except for the time if day of the arrival. Way too late to be bringing a new puppy home, for the puppy as well as us. We love our new puppy.

08/15/2017
Richard W F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

All of the people that I dealt with was by phone.T...

All of the people that I dealt with was by phone.They were very helpful,kind,courteous,and mist if all understanding. If I emailed them at any time they responded immediately. I have been telling all my friends and relatives about this company and their website. So far,I have been very pleased and satisfied with their concern about me obtaining my latest member of the family- a pet dog! My hat goes off to the whole staff! I am a very happy person since the love of my life came home to me. Always and Sincerely,Richard Folland

08/15/2017
Andy S.
New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Fast and efficient, great puppy!...

Fast and efficient, great puppy!

08/15/2017
Karen W.
Minnesota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I received all the information I needed from Puppy...

I received all the information I needed from Puppy Spot, as well as the breeder. Everything went smoothly right up to the time I picked my new dog up. Someone needs to tell the Airport in Minneapolis that they should be taking the transfer of the dogs to the new owners by checking all their paperwork and Identification, before allowing someone to take the dog. No one checked me out. I identified the dog as I had pictures of her, but when I tried to show the airport employee my identification, she said she didn't have to see it. For Puppy Spot's review, as I said they were excellent.

08/15/2017
Christina P.
Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

We wanted a Chihuahua puppy but with our limited a...

We wanted a Chihuahua puppy but with our limited area no breeders are around us so we found puppy spot and found the puppy we wanted. They made it easy to get her and she was in excellent health and is doing great with us

08/15/2017
Gwendolyn B.
South Carolina | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great to see everyone smile at "ALLISON"

You all were wonderful finding the best PUP I could have prayed for. She is a "EMOTIONAL SUPPORT THERAPY DOG". THE TWO OF US WALK IN A ROOM...you should the smiles I see, in assisted living facilities..hospitals..schools.. ALLIE is in socialization right now..she is a bit timid...EVERYONE LOVES HER?

08/15/2017
Vivia W.
Oregon | Breed: Great Dane

Travel too long for puppy

The experience was quite easy and communication was very clear. The puppy arrived quite scared and took a couple days to be comfortable. The transport was much longer and involved than I was aware of. I think if I had known he would go through so much to get to us, I would have shopped locally.

08/14/2017
Tracie S.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

perfect puppy!

The service was exceptional throughout the entire process.

08/14/2017
Robert S.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Guillermo did an excellent job for us we really lo...

Guillermo did an excellent job for us we really love our Nico

08/14/2017
Joan S.
Wyoming | Breed: Beagle

I have been happy with everything except when I wa...

I have been happy with everything except when I was contacted by Third Party Puppy Registration. I thought I was just registering my puppy, Timber, over the phone but at the end of the conversation I was told I needed to pay $399 in addition to the $2074 I have already paid. The $399 was to cover treats, toys and a first aid kit?

08/14/2017
Ramon B.
California | Breed: Boxer

Customer service was great. I would use again them...

Customer service was great. I would use again them again, and refer to a freind.

08/14/2017
Ruth M.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

Positive

Very thoughtful , helpful and supportive

08/14/2017
Lilli M.
Alaska | Breed: Designer Breeds

PuppySpot kept us informed of Diamond's developmen...

PuppySpot kept us informed of Diamond's development as we waited until she was big enough to fly home to us. And....they obtained photos & video of our newby from the breeder when we asked. So much information is provided as to what to expect and do when our little one arrived.

08/14/2017
Nancy G.
South Carolina | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

PuppySpot was the ultimate in professionalism.

We love our Blossom. PuppySpot thoroughly followed up on each part of the transaction. They were very concerned with the health of the puppy right down to her teeth. They sent photos of her broken baby tooth and at that point we still had the opportunity to stop the transaction. We had the ability to contact the breeder directly with questions. They were diligent in returning phone calls and emails. They also helped greatly in the puppies travel arrangements. Overall, one of the best transactions I've made in quite some time.

08/14/2017
Dorothy B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Great service!!!!!!!!!

Puppyspot provided excellent service....they answered all of our questions, explained the whole process to a T. Not sure that I would do it again though, (unless they have a pup closer to where we live) the experience that we had with transport was unsettling, our pup missed her connecting flight and didn't get in until 6 hours later than expected, this was not in anyway PuppySpot's fault, they did contact us to let us know that she was going to be late and that she was fine, but it still put undue stress on her and us...she is fine, she is such a sweet little girl.

08/14/2017
Cheryl C.
Wisconsin | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Pleased for Puppyspot but not for third Party.

Everyone was so helpful and nice to work with during the whole process.! My little guy came to me safe and sound. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the Third Party AKC registration. The Breeder sent a note saying I needed to register through the mail with the form they sent me because he was a Parti color. But Third Party online said no problem, they can do it right then...so I did. Then I called the real AKC and they said I could only register through them. So I ended up paying twice!!

08/13/2017
Claire N V.

Wonderful to deal with

They were wonderful to deal with our puppy now named Pebbles was vet checked before she was sent to us. We are so happy to add her to our family and our other Cavalier King Charles is having a great time with her. I can't say enough about Puppy Spot I would purchase another puppy from them with no problem. What I liked is they check on their breeders and their puppies don't come from puppy mills.

08/13/2017
Lynn H.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent service and follow through !...

Excellent service and follow through !

08/13/2017
Jason M.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service and customer support...

Great service and customer support

08/13/2017
Bonnie L.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Amazing experience from assistance with choosing m...

Amazing experience from assistance with choosing my puppy to the communication with the travel team. The description of my puppy that the breeder provided was spot on!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bonnie -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.