PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,987 verified reviews

11,987 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,200
  • 4 Stars
    1,446
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
10/01/2017
Hal B.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

very helpful. guided us thru the process. commun...

very helpful. guided us thru the process. communicated very well.

10/01/2017
Albert G.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

Almost too much customer support...

Almost too much customer support

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Albert -†Our team works very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience, so yours is actually just what we strive for. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

09/30/2017
Jon S.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

We had a wonderful experience! From our concierge...

We had a wonderful experience! From our concierge to our puppy's arrival, everything went smoothly. Once we signed the agreements and made our down payment, we were handed off to "travel". We made the request to be able to speak with our puppy's breeder (after having read negative reviews on this sort of thing I was nervous) and the PuppySpot lady we were working with set up a 3 way call with the breeder. When we received Finn, he was the exact puppy we bought, was in good health and as promised, he came with a gallon bag of puppy food, and a few extras that I think the breeder threw in, such as a couple of toys, a blanket that smelled like his former home and the travel crate. The day after arrival was his first visit to his new vet. Our vet found him to be in perfect health and promptly filled out the form for PuppySpot to activate our warranties. After another phone call to PuppySpot to be sure we had fulfilled all of our obligations, and they had too, we have been happily enjoying our new furry family member! We couldn't be more pleased with our experience with PuppySpot! *Included below, are a picture of our puppy as we picked him up at the airport, him the day after at the vets, enjoying the river and lounging in our home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jon - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience - it's just what we strive to provide our community. We really appreciate the pictures of Finn. It's clear that he's a very lucky pup and we look forward to future 'pupdates.' Our team will continue to be here for you any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need us.†

09/30/2017
Amanda P.
Texas | Breed: Yorkiepoo

The overall experience was excellent

Everyone was very helpful and I would recommend the website to all! Due to unforseen circumstances my puppy was delayed over 3 weeks. However compliments to the staff.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amanda -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, even if that means delaying travel arrangements to ensure just that happens. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

09/30/2017
Faith O.
Alabama | Breed: Yorkiepoo

What can I say $3800.00 for dog with a floating ...

What can I say $3800.00 for dog with a floating knee cap and a testicle somewhere in his abdomen Jackie is working on it I will rate you after but I have told so many people about you as I think it is the exception not the rule Oh. one leg will be shorter after surgery and the breed personally chopped off his beautiful coat I called and said you sent the wrong dog - it was bad Also. she has vet reports that are false Let me rate you after Jackie takes care of me Am I mad I am furious as I am in the midst of moving to another state but if I keep him I want MY vet to be in charge - I didn't need this

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Faith - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience, however we want to clear a few things up. First and foremost, your puppy's health documents were not falsified. Like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who meets our industry-leading standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, including undergoing the aforementioned nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, which he passed, before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given all of that, we were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and, as you noted, we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and will continue to do so until all is resolved. As we mentioned during our recent conversation, your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

09/30/2017
Dayna E.
California | Breed: Mastiff

She's perfect!

This is my first time using a service like this to find a puppy. We had very specific needs and breeds in mind that were very hard to find near us. Puppy spot went above and beyond in customer service. We were worried about purchasing a dog we'd never met but Runa is amazing and even though she's chewing every shoe in the house she is above and beyond our expectations. Everyone who meets her falls in love with her because she is so sweet and calm.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dayna - Thanks for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We are glad Runa exceeded expectations and that she's acting just as puppies do! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Runa on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

09/30/2017
Lynn F.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Most of my transactions with your excellent staff ...

Most of my transactions with your excellent staff occurred with Hurricane Irma knocking on the door. They remained calm, cool and collected all the while delivering excellent service. My hat is off to you. Everything was as represented. We received our precious fur baby, who was re-named Boomer!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynn - Thanks very much for the kind words about our team of dedicated dog lovers. We very much appreciate your patience and understanding during the recent hurricane and we're pleased to hear that despite the storm, everything is going well with your new pup, Boomer. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can ever be helpful in any way.†

09/30/2017
Ira C.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppyspot found my darling puppies

Brad Diamond, my representative at Puppyspot worked with me over several weeks. He made sure to understand my wants and desires for my new puppy. I found one that I liked and put up a deposit, however, the puppy did not pass the vet exam. I was very disappointed, but that is exactly the reason I choose Puppyspot. Puppyspot guarantees the health of the puppy and allows only about 10% of breeders who apply to them. We started over and I found the puppy of my dreams. I actual bought 2 female yorkies. They were flown from Iowa to Houston. I have had them for several weeks and they are as darling and presious, happy and healthy as promised. I am a retired CPA and a careful buyer and I highly recommend Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ira - Thanks so much for your feedback and the kind words about Brad. We will proudly share it with him directly. As you noted, the health and well-being of our puppies is our number one concern, which is why we have proprietary, industry-leading health and safety protocols in place to ensure every one of our puppies is as healthy as possible before traveling home to their forever homes. We're thrilled to hear both of your puppies are settling well with their new family and we look forward to future 'pupdates,' as our team is available any time you need us.†

09/29/2017
Marcia T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Mal-Shi

Very helpful!

I had a great experience with puppy spot. I was very skeptical because of internet scams. My Dolliemis beautiful, and we love her!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marcia - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest furry family member, Dollimis. While the internet may have led you to us, as you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a website, we're a community. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/29/2017
Elizabeth E.

Poor and very Unproffetional

Once Puppy Spot got our money you seasted comunicate with us. On the evening before I was to drive two hours and forty minutes north to pick up my new Puppy I had to contact you to find out where and what time I was to pick up my new dog. The breeder never called me and we had to sit at Mcdonalds for two hours and forty minutes before I called you and you called the breeder to bring our new puppy. I spent a very large amout of money to purchase this puppy and feel once you got our money you didnt care about me or the situation. Very unprofessional.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, if distance permits, occasionally the breeder and prospective puppy parent will meet up to pick up their new furry family member, as was the case in your situation. Our team worked with both you and your puppy's breeder to identify a location that would work with both of you, which you agreed upon before the designated pick up day. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us when your puppy's breeder hadn't yet shown up, and our team was quick to reach out to them to find out why, as this very unusual. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience. Regardless, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

09/29/2017
Jennifer S.
Texas | Breed: Rottweiler

BAD BREEDERS!

1. Answer the phone 2. Research your breeders! I purchased a Rottweiler from your site.Now I have a 9 mo old pup that needs a double hip replacement! Bad genetics! This will be the 1st of 3 surgeries needed at $3000-$7000 each. Obviously I can not breed him now as it is cruel to pass this disease along!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - We were truly surprised to receive your review, as not only is our team available for you at any time, but our records do not show any recent calls from you. Even more alarming is learning your puppy may have a problem with his hips, as his mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before he traveled home to you did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Additionally, we never received his second mandated health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian of your choice shortly after he arrived home, required to activate our industry leading health guarantee, or any veterinary documentation to indicate he wasn't feeling well. While the health and well-being of your puppy is our number one concern, it's important to remember that our puppies are not meant to be bred, and we require our puppy parent to agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies and to spay/neuter at the appropriate age. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we†thoroughly screen our breeders and make said requirements. All that said, you were right to notify us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. As we stated in the beginning of our note, our team is available for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

09/28/2017
Aysegul S.
California | Breed: Maltese

Everything went really well. They were very helpfu...

Everything went really well. They were very helpful. I can reach them whenever I want. I strongly recommend!!

09/28/2017
Cindy R.
Indiana |

I would Definitely Tell Others about Your Service....

I would Definitely Tell Others about Your Service. Very Nice People. The Dogs Are A Little Pricey Though.

09/28/2017
Denita F.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Very informative and friendly...

Very informative and friendly

09/28/2017
Kevin F.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

PuppySpot is amazing.

PuppySpot is everything you want and need when you are looking for a new pet. They are friendly, patient and helpful. My Puppy concierge Tyler called me immediately after I showed interest in a puppy. He answered all of my one million questions. Now I have a wonderful puppy to love.

09/28/2017
Cindy S.
Alabama | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

2 beautiful healthy pups

2 healthy pups Service good. I just wish I lived closer to airport hub so the pups would not have to travel so long. I also think you need to speak with owner to find out directly how their routine was so when they arrive you know how to make their transition easier

09/28/2017
Alexandra P.
New Jersey | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Great experience

My little girl arrived happy and healthy. She was clean, had water, and a little pillow in her crate. She travelled more than 12 hours that day....all the planes fron CA were delayed, and she landed at 12 am instead of 8 pm. She was rerouted through OH. Now she is doing great, and I couldn't gave picked a better dog. Thank you PuppySpot for the great customer service and experience!

09/28/2017
Ernest F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

Very good.We love our little puppy. She is a famil...

Very good.We love our little puppy. She is a family member.

09/27/2017
Lynn M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Pomeranian

Good service thoughout whole process

Helpful from beginning to end of my adoption of a Pomeranian named "Sosha". We have renamed her Maddie and she is a sweet cuddly girl. Love her!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynn - Congratulations on your newest furry family member, Maddie! Our team will continue to be here as a resource, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy journey.†

09/27/2017
Linda M.
Nevada | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Couldn't have chosen a better place!

I purchased a beautiful Yorkshire Terrier from Puppy Spot.The help I received from the entire staff- especially when Hurricane Irma was moments away from hitting Florida was amazing, friendly, and very professional. Our little Rosie arrived at the airport very safely and well taken care of. We took her to our Vet right away, and she is healthy and had received all up to date shots and care. The breeder in Missouri that you deal with must have been selected with great care. Rosie is loving, spunky, and a wonderful addition to our family that includes our toy poodle Ally, my husband, and myself. Thank you Puppy Spot for all you did!! Linda McCarron

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thanks so much for your kind words! Our team works very hard to make sure every member of our community has a positive experience, even in the face of natural disasters, and we really appreciate you bearing with us during the recent hurricane. We're thrilled to hear Rosie is settling in so well to her new home and the bonding has begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need!