PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
03/05/2018
John R.
North Carolina |

We are absolutely in love with Herschel! The only ...

We are absolutely in love with Herschel! The only hard thing about using puppy spot was trying to be patient waiting for him to get here!! In the future we will definitely be using them again to get Herschel a playmate !

03/05/2018
Robert H.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Accurate information, excellent availability, co...

Accurate information, excellent availability, courteous staff at all points, great follow up on all aspects

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

03/05/2018
Lisa S.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service ! Love my new puppy!

I really felt the employees were very helpful! I was torn on which puppy I really wanted they were all so cute! They were patient and answered all my questions regarding the puppies! I love my lab he has adjusted beautifully! Would not trade him for the world!! Thank you puppy spot.

03/05/2018
Robert B.
New Jersey |

Couldn't be happier!!!

My experience with Puppyspot was wonderful. The whole process went smoothly and stress free. Lynn our salesperson was the reason I purchased Maggie. Never in my life would I have bought a dog on-line. I saw a picture of Maggie and fell in love with her. I called and talked to Lynn and she eased my concerns. She assured me that they do not work with puppymills. She explained the guarantees to me and I felt confident enough to go ahead with my purchase. Rachel was my customer advocate who helped me with any questions I had and also eased my nerves when I got anxious. There was three weeks between my purchase and delivery because Maggie was only 5 weeks when we reserved her. She also arranged for me to get pictures and videos as Maggie grew. She arranged communication with the breeder who answered my questions completely. Last but not least the travel department arranged Maggie's journey from the breeder to us. When we picked Maggie up from the airport she was clean and well taken care of. She did not exhibit any fears or anxiety from her trip. Maggie is a joy and has totally fit into our family. We are so happy with her. It was one of the best decisions we ever made. I highly recommend PuppySpot.com to anyone who is looking to add a new puppy to their family. You won't be sorry.

03/04/2018
Judy P.
California |

Glad we used puppy.spot

Going through the process of getting our puppies was very easy, and I appreciate all the help we got along the way..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judy -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/04/2018
Anna M.
Florida |

We are thrilled with our puppy. She arrived safe and healthy.

Our puppy?s arrival was delayed by bad weather in her home state. We were informed and kept aware of the situation each day until we were able to go to the airport to meet her. Excellent service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anna - Thanks so much for your feedback. As you've experienced, our number one priority is the health and well-being of our puppies.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/04/2018
Sybil B.
Virginia | Breed: French Bulldog

Awesome

The communication was excellent, and the puppy is awesome, he fit right in and is doing great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sybil - We really appreciate your feedback and amazing picture of your new furry family member! We're thrilled to know he's doing well in his forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates.'

03/04/2018
Michael B.
California | Breed: Boxer

Happy customer

I really like puppy spot for the fact that they background check every breeder that they work with. Making sure puppies are bred with care and love and not in cages. Puppy spot was easy to communicate with and kept following up on the process. The only reason I didn't give puppy spot 5 stars was the lack of communication when our airport of choice apparently wasn't available. It put us in a bind traveling far on my daughters birthday with guests that had flown in. I feel there needs to be better communication regarding travel BEFORE it?s set. Other then that, we are super happy and have a beautiful healthy and happy new boxer baby!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks very much for your feedback. Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary post-arrival communications with you, and your review, we're happy to know your puppy arrived both healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. Our dedicated travel team works hard to accommodate prospective puppy parent's preferred airports, however due to flight availability and several other factors, it's not always possible, which is why we also ask for a second preference, as we did with you. Additionally, our team was sure to confirm your puppy's travel details, along with her arrival airport well before her intended arrival date. A member of our team has been quick to reach out to learn more and see how we failed to meet your expectations. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

03/04/2018
Wendy M.
Utah |

I love my new puppy Jetson!!

Everything from making the first phone call to to picking up my puppy went really smooth...I couldn't have ask for a better experience!!! I love my new puppy Jetson!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - Thanks for your feedback and adorable pictures of your new furry family member, Jetson!†We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

03/04/2018
Rania H.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Love Puppy Spot

They are very honest. And they guide u step by step. And their dogs are clean of health. And I will definitely use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rania - Our team works hard to make sure our community has a positive experience, so your feedback means a lot.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/04/2018
Sameth C.
Connecticut | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Excellent customer service.Answered all my questions. Also kept me informed

Great response time with answers to my questions. Stayed in touch weeks after I received my pup. Puppy arrived exactly the one we picked out and had vet papers to assure pup was healthy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sameth -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/04/2018
Jennifer M.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent service beginning to end.

Very warm and attentive people who obviously care about the making sure the puppy is matched well with the prospective buyer. Very impressive that there was absolutely no hard sell.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Our team works hard to match prospective puppy parents with the right puppy for their family, so your feedback is extra special.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/04/2018
Elisa G.
Massachusetts |

Outstanding!!!!

The communication throughout this process was amazing. I received calls and emails with each step and had plenty of opportunities to ask questions. The emails also clearly laid out helpful information for me to prepare for our new puppy. I was hesitant to buy online, but this has been a great experience. I have also now been able to communicate with the breeders who are wonderful loving people. I could not have envisioned this working any better! You pay more but all of the services are worth it! She is a happy, healthy puppy and loves children and other dogs. We are in love!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elisa - Thanks so much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/04/2018
Christine D.
Illinois | Breed: Yorkiepoo

I had a good experience with Puppy Spot. The Staff...

I had a good experience with Puppy Spot. The Staff was very helpful. All my questions and a request were answered. I also got to talk with the breeder. I now have a wonderful puppy(Henry Standing Bear formally known as Fred) who makes my days fun and interesting.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thanks for the 'pupdate' on Henry! He looks like he's off to a mischievous start in his forever home.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when Henry arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/04/2018
Ana Maria C.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Yes i would buy again, the service since the very ...

Yes i would buy again, the service since the very beginning was excellent And my puppy is divine ! And all the people at puppy spot are great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ana Maria -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/04/2018
Sue C.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

I like that they make sure the breeders keep the p...

I like that they make sure the breeders keep the puppies health first and foremost and the breeders have to provide records of vaccinations prior to being sent on their air tript to their forever homes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sue - Thanks very much for the positive feedback.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/04/2018
Patricia F.
New Hampshire |

Yes from the initial phone call the staff was help...

Yes from the initial phone call the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We just had a bit of anxiety from the time we were waiting for her flight times. She arrived in good shape and got a perfect score from our vets. I really liked the info sent about training and what to expect. I would and have already given your company name to some friends. She?s a perfect addition to our family !!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/04/2018
Jackie H.
Massachusetts |

Everything, I love my puppy, he?s just what I expe...

Everything, I love my puppy, he?s just what I expected. The people that I dealt with were wonderful and so helpful I would recommend this site to anyone looking for a new puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jackie -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy met your expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/04/2018
Tammy D.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

I was so worried and hesitant about purchasing onl...

I was so worried and hesitant about purchasing online but from the moment I reached out the staff walked and contacted me through each process and what to expect up to and even after my puppy arrived! I love him so much and I?m glad I finally made the decision to purchase from Puppy Spot. I?d been researching them for the past year and withought a doubt they are the best! Thanks for helping me find my Kase (formerly Parker) he?s the sweetest puppy ever and exactly what I wanted. And highly will recommend Puppy Spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate the trust you put in us to help you add Kase to your home and it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/04/2018
Serenity G.
Oregon | Breed: Dachshund

The breeder they work with was unorganized. It too...

The breeder they work with was unorganized. It took them 40 minutes to locate my dog when the breeder put it on the wrong flight.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Serenity - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide our community. Unbeknownst to us, your puppy's breeder changed your puppy's travel itinerary, which was both surprising to us and caused you unnecessary stress and concern. Welcoming home a furry family member should be a happy, stress-free experience and we're truly sorry for causing needless worry. That said, we're happy your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new home. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.