PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
04/01/2018
Karen L.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

Happy Puppy Parents

The level of customer service provided by PuppySpot what outstanding from beginning to end. We love our Shih Tzu, Fitzgerald and we are so thankful for all the assistance we received from PuppSpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen -†Our team works hard to provide our community with an experience just like yours. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Fitzgerald on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

04/01/2018
Andrew W.
Utah | Breed: Pomsky

Love our puppy! Thanks PuppySpot

Easy to work with. Very informative on the website then phone calls to PuppySpot were handled professionally and very helpful. When an issue came up with transportation of our puppy, PuppySpot let us know immediately and kept us informed until the puppy was here with us. We would definitely recommend PuppySpot to family and friends

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - Our number one priority is the health and wellbeing of our puppies and your feedback not only reflects just that, but is greatly appreciated.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

04/01/2018
Deborah T.
Massachusetts |

Excellence

Great customer service. Answered all my questions and was extremely accommodating when we changed our mind about which puppy to get. We love our new fur baby. She's healthy, happy, and a perfect fit for our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.†As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear (and see) your puppy is doing so well.

04/01/2018
Deborah M.
Minnesota | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great

Very positive experience all around . I would recommend to anyone ! Ty for our wonderful puppy!

03/31/2018
Carolyn F W.
Virginia | Breed: Havanese

Very Responsive Customer Service

All PuppySpot personnel were very friendly and customer-oriented. They quickly answered my questions or responded to my concerns, especially Luis Heran. Materials and instructions were clearly written. The website works well and has much informative information. Our puppy who has been renamed Louie is likely to be our last but I would recommend your company to others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolyn - Thanks very much for your wonderful feedback about your experience with our team, particularly Luis. We'll be sure to share it with him directly. We're thrilled to know Louie is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/31/2018
Gabriela H.
Florida |

Perfect puppy

Customer service was amazing. Puppy is perfect, very healthy and well taken care of. Everything went exactly as described.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gabriela - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback lets us know we're making good on that mission. Our relationship has only just begun, so please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/31/2018
Linda S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Quite an Experience

We were apprehensive at first about purchasing a puppy without the hands on experience we usually have when finding our new furry family member. But from the first phone call to the last all our apprehension went away. Every time I called, the Customer Service team was able to get updated pictures and a video so we could see her in action. We did request an early flight because we knew the puppy would need a bath upon arrival. Still nervous about the condition our puppy would be in when we went to the airport to get her. We packed her bag well to expect the worst condition possible. Those nerves were well founded when we got the puppy out of the kennel to find her soaking wet, cold and scared. We got out a towel and wrapped her up and held her to get her warm. We cleaned out her kennel which had poo, pee and water in it. It was a cold night about 52 degrees and at 8:30 pm. We changed towels which helped and when we left the airport we put her in a blanket on my lap for the drive home. After a bath and the use of the pet dryer we could see how cute she was. I don't know if we would do this again. I think we would prefer the hands on experience instead. We did change her name from Brenda to Zoey.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. We were surprised to learn Zoey arrived in the condition that you describe, as it's very unusual. While puppies can sometimes eliminate in their crates during travel, it's uncommon. However, Zoey should not have been wet or cold, and we're very concerned to hear that may have been the case. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more and see how we can help address your concerns with the airline she traveled with. All that said, we're happy to know Zoey is happy, healthy and thriving in her forever home. Our relationship began when we matched you with Zoey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

03/31/2018
Joann W.
California |

Constant communication I would buy from them again and recommend to others

They kept in constant communication for both puppies. I would buy again from them. The puppies have been great and thriving so far. They appear to be from a great breed of lhasas

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joann -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/31/2018
Amii R.
Arizona |

PuppySpot is amazing!

The staff at PuppySpot was spot on! From the very start they were so kind and helpful with assisting in all the decisions that resulted in our wonderful little puppy coming to her forwver home

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amii -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/31/2018
Josie J.
Tennessee |

Excellent proffessional and personal service

The service provided from Puppy Spot was professional and seamless. My contact, Mr Morales, was avilable for my questions throughout the whole process. It was obvious that he is not only good at his job but cares for dogs. He was excited to see pictures of my new baby. I will highly recommend Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Josie - As dog lovers, our team takes great pride in what they do, so we really appreciate your kind words about your experience and willingness to recommend us to others.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/31/2018
Leticia C.
Florida |

Mala experiencia

Cuando vendan un perro que es castrado deben decirlo desde el primer momento que el cliente los contacta

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leticia - We understand you were disappointed that your puppy arrived neutered, which is truly confusing to us, as our team did notify you of your puppy's neutering prior to his arrival home, and your husband acknowledged this in writing before we allowed your puppy to travel home to you. In an effort to better understand the confusion, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to clear up any misunderstandings. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here if there's anything you ever need.

03/31/2018
Sondra H.
Virginia | Breed: Great Dane

I loved my beloved Cinder from Puppyspot, but she ...

I loved my beloved Cinder from Puppyspot, but she died 11 days after I got her during recovery from a ear cropping and congestion and bacteria were found in her lungs. I provided Puppyspot with the results of the necropsy and the denied the health guarantee. I am not done fighting. I think a company who loves dogs as much as they say they do would honor the guarantee, I had the dog only 11 days, 11 days. It has been a nightmare!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sondra - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we are devastated about Cinder's untimely passing. We were shocked to learn she passed during an elective cosmetic procedure to crop her ears, since both her pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations performed by two separate licensed veterinarians indicated she was 100% healthy before undergoing the procedure. As soon as you notified us of her passing, our team was quick to offer sincere condolences, learn more and see how we could help, including requesting the necessary documentation and vet records for our internal health team and consulting veterinarian to review. After reviewing your veterinarian's findings, we did not see anything to indicate Cinder passed from congenital or hereditary causes, nor any indication of substandard treatment stemming from the care she received from her breeder. As unfortunate as it is, animals, just like humans, can have adverse reactions to anesthesia and pass away after major surgeries, as was the case for Cinder. While we are incredibly sad about Cinder's passing, it is unfair for you to hold us responsible for an unforeseen reaction caused by an elective procedure. We're very sorry for your loss and will be here to provide support in your time of grieving.

03/31/2018
Anjana G.
Oregon | Breed: Labradoodle

Wonderful!...

Wonderful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anjana -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/31/2018
Missy W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Boxer

This rating is ONLY in respect to the fact my pup ...

This rating is ONLY in respect to the fact my pup had a leg injury that seems to be congenital that was NOT disclosed to me before purchasing her. Otherwise the customer service team at PuppySpot was awesome and great to work with, they kept in contact with me through the whole process, purchase, flight etc, answered any questions I had etc. in regards to my pups swollen elbow I don't know what the future holds for her in regards to arthritis, surgeries etc but I?m working with PuppySpot currently.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Missy - We were shocked and truly concerned to learn your puppy was experiencing elbow discomfort shortly after arriving home to you, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. While it's still unclear what is causing your puppy's elbow swelling, we always honor our health guarantee. As you've experienced, our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, and we will continue to be here now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/30/2018
Thomas R.
Florida |

Knowledgeable. Approachable. Thorough. Profession...

Knowledgeable. Approachable. Thorough. Professional. Guaranteed purchase. Followup and resources were incredible.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - We strive to be all of the things you listed in your review, so we really appreciate your feedback.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/30/2018
Malcolm U.
Illinois |

great experience. puppy happy and healthy...

great experience. puppy happy and healthy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Malcolm -†Thanks very much for the feedback - your experience is what we strive for! We are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/30/2018
Kathy T.
New Hampshire | Breed: Pomeranian

They did everything right

Everything was right the call everthing

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy - Thanks very much for your feedback and pictures of your newest furry family member. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/30/2018
John D.
North Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

use other financing

very helpful, did not spell out what to expect from my lab puppy.City financing was a complete disater suggest you use other financing company as they were less that helpful or useful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - While we appreciate your feedback, we are confused by some of your review. Our records show that several members of our team worked diligently to help prepare you for your furry family member's arrival and from our customary post-arrival communications with you, understand that she arrived healthy, happy and is thriving in her new home.†We're sorry to hear you felt as though Community Finance was not helpful. This is an optional service offered to qualified prospective puppy parents and our records show you chose not to proceed with their offerings.†All that aside, our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/30/2018
Julia J.

Perfect puppy, great service

I purchased my new best friend from puppy spot and the experience was amazing. puppy spot kept me informed throughout the entire process and I received my puppy in a few days and I am beyond happy with him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julia - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend! Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/30/2018
Stanley K.
New Jersey | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Good except for the price.

Consistent updates from the advocacy group, etc. It appears that the price for the puppy was twice the going rate. We did get a $100 discount for the slight overbite.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stanley - Thanks for your feedback. As you mentioned in your review, there are certainly less expensive places to find a puppy and our goal is to be the best, not to be the cheapest, place to find a new family member. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. And, we are confident that the ongoing investment we make in providing the best service in the industry via the nearly 200 employees who are committed to our mission mean there is no better way to find a puppy than through PuppySpot. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and professional team focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our relationship began when we helped you find your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.