PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
11/19/2017
Krista J.
Virginia | Breed: Great Dane

Answered all my questions and mad me comfortable w...

Answered all my questions and mad me comfortable with my decision. Love our new family member gus.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Krista - Our team is proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent and responsible option for adding a furry family member to their home and we're thrilled to hear (and see) Gus is thriving with your family. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

11/19/2017
Charles O.
Colorado | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Frequent contact I received was nice. Kept us up t...

Frequent contact I received was nice. Kept us up to date on everything through calls and emails. Loved the tips and articles we received to get ready for his arrival. Received the best and smartest puppy we could ask for. He hasn't even pooped in the house once yet! He's such a good boy! Appreciate the fact that I was told I could call anytime for any help.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy exceeded expectations! We meant it when we said you could contact us any time in your puppy parent journey, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

11/19/2017
Kelvin K.
West Virginia |

Services was great Customer service answered all m...

Services was great Customer service answered all my questions and very helpful with everything

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelvin - Thanks so much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend! Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/19/2017
Sandra B.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

It was very good. I have no complaints....

It was very good. I have no complaints.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/19/2017
Richard H.
Washington | Breed: Cavachon

I was able to find the puppy I wanted and their de...

I was able to find the puppy I wanted and their delivery service was seamless.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Your experience is just what we strive for and we really appreciate you sharing it with us and others. As you know, you joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

11/19/2017
Brooklyn G.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Easy process, went smoothly...

Easy process, went smoothly

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brooklyn - Thanks for your positive feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/19/2017
Ian M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

Premi and parasites

Well to start they sent us a premi just barley 2 lbs and full of parasites. The vet said she may not make it. Not a good start. The vet feels it a puppy mill that she came from. Be very carful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ian - First and foremost, PuppySpot does not and will never work with puppy mills or any organization or individual that practices or perpetuates inhumane treatment of animals, period. Above and beyond our initial extensive screening process, our compliance team regularly re-screens breeders to ensure their licensing status, as well as compliance with legal requirements and our strict, industry-leading standards. Additionally, every one of our breeders is required to follow our proprietary health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy's breeder was no exception. In fact, your puppy, just like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandatory nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As a small breed, your puppy also met our requirement of being at least least two pounds or 12 weeks-old. At 9 weeks-old, she was most definitely not a 'premie' and was deemed old enough, healthy enough and a safe weight to travel by a licensed veterinarian and our expert health team who reviewed her pre-travel health documentation before permitting her to travel to you. We were just as surprised as you were to learn she wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home and although we have not yet received any veterinary records for your puppy, our team has been in constant communication with you and after speaking with you recently, we're happy to report your puppy is feeling better. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/19/2017
Kelli A.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Awesome!

Puppyspot was amazing and perfect!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelli - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

11/18/2017
Jason H.
California | Breed: Bulldog

Over all a good experience

They help me through out the process well. I thought thet said the puppy was coming with a micro chip but he didn't. They were not alway extremely timely.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Thanks very much for your feedback and the adorable picture of your newest furry family member. We're sorry for any miscommunication about whether or not your puppy was microchipped and we're troubled to learn you felt as though our team could have been more timely in their communications with you. We strive to provide our community with a seamless, quality driven experience and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn where we fell short and how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and our team will be available throughout your puppy parent journey as you need us.†

11/18/2017
Jon S.
California | Breed: Schnoodle

Salesman was persistent but efficient and personab...

Salesman was persistent but efficient and personable. Was able to negotiate a discount when I was uncomfortable with the cost and I appreciated this. I was then passed on to a customer advocate and they weren't as efficient but some of it had to do with the breeder not being available. Jennifer was very pleasant on the phone but didn't always call back when she said she would, the process was a little confusing. But this was attributable to my puppy having an ear infection and travel had to be delayed. My only negative is the phone lines and not getting through - all employees should have a direct line and none of that eternal hold. My sales person had a direct line and I was always able to get through quickly. Email communication with Travel was good but they NEVER replied to any questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jon - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team, and while we're happy to hear you had a positive experience overall, we were troubled to learn you had difficulty getting in touch with us at times. We're disappointed to learn your experience does not reflect the level of service we strive to provide and varies greatly from that which the vast majority of our community has. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for all members of our community. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in the future.

11/18/2017
Aaron K.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service. Answered all of our questions. Pupp...

Great service. Answered all of our questions. Puppy did get sick within the first week of having her and it was taken care of also.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aaron - Thanks for your feedback and kind words about our team. We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as her mandated pre- and post-travel nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two separate licensed veterinarians did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy, and our team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help. We always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team will continue to be here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/18/2017
Damian N.
Colorado | Breed: Pug

Would do it again

So my recent experience was actually very easy, although I was a bit hesitant about purchasing a puppy online. I picked my puppy Keith who we renamed Sammy, and overall our little pug came in great shape. He was on time and they kept me informed throughout the entire process. Even after I received my new buddy they kept in touch to make sure he was doing ok. Only reason I?m giving them 4 out of 5 stars is because my little guy did come with a severe fungal and bacterial infection in his right ear, which is getting much better. I just think a better inspection on their breeders and ensure the health inspections are being done correctly would make for a better review from me. Overall thankyou puppyspot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Damian - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help add Sammy to your family. We want to assure you that we take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously. It all starts with choosing our breeders, who we carefully screen to ensure they meet our industry-leading standards. Once a breeder has been accepted into our community, we continue to ensure that they are raising healthy puppies by requiring comprehensive health evaluations for every puppy they place through PuppySpot. Each breeder is required to keep their puppies up-to-date on all vaccinations and de-wormings and every puppy must pass a thorough health check performed by a licensed veterinarian before being allowed to travel home to his or her new home, and Sammy was no exception. Our dedicated health team, made up of former vet technicians (and even consulting licensed veterinarian when needed), then carefully review this documentation to ensure our puppies are as healthy as possible before traveling home and that all documentation is valid. Sammy's pre-travel health examination did not indicate he was anything than 100% healthy at the time, so were were surprised to learn he had an ear infection shortly after arriving home.†As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy. As you've experienced, our team is available for you any time and we'll continue to be here as you need us in your puppy parent journey.

11/17/2017
Joni D.
Michigan |

called all the time. could not get a call back at...

called all the time. could not get a call back at all! I had issues to discuss but nobody returned my call. Had to call travel to get ahold of anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joni - We were surprised and disappointed to receive your review as your experience does not reflect the level of service we strive to provide and varies greatly from that which the vast majority of our community has. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for all members of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

11/17/2017
Kathleen C.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Perfect transaction

Everything went flawlessly. My beautiful puppy flew into Phoenix from Ohio. She is happy and very healthy. Thank you Puppy Spot for finding my perfect little Yorkie.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - You are very welcome! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're so happy to know your puppy is thriving in her new home. As you know, our team is here for you any time, so let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

11/17/2017
David W.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Wonderful experience

In dealing with the many reps of this company during the pre and post purchase, you really get the feeling that they put the welfare of the puppy first; before anything else. Really great communications and super nice folks who work there. We are delighted with "Baby" and my 4 year old has her new best friend. Thanks!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - The PuppySpot team truly cares about all member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, so we really appreciate your kind words about your experience. We're happy to hear (and see) Baby is doing well in her new home and the bonding has already begun. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/17/2017
Andrea C.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

A Perfect Process and a Perfect Puppy

Every question I had, at any moment was answered. They were available, pleasant and professional and I got the most perfect puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrea - Thanks so much for your feedback and the adorable pictures of your newest furry family member!†PuppySpot was specifically designed to connect you with the perfect puppy for you, and we're thrilled to learn we succeeded in doing just that. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

11/17/2017
Meredith S.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Wonderful and caring service! My puppy is adorable...

Wonderful and caring service! My puppy is adorable, happy and well cared for! I appreciate all the follow-up articles and check-ins to make sure everything is going okay.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Meredith - Thanks very much for your kind words. Our team works very hard to make sure our prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their newest furry family members in addition to ensure our puppies arrive happy and healthy. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/17/2017
Cyrus M.
California | Breed: Poodle

Very professional and efficient service. I've alre...

Very professional and efficient service. I've already recommended PuppySpot to family & friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cyrus - It means a lot that you've recommends us to others and we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. We're always just a phone call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything more you need in your puppy journey.

11/17/2017
Nicole D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

You won't regret your decision

We are beyond pleased with our puppy adoption. We heard about Puppyspot through a friend who had a great experience, so I thought I would give it a try as my kids were eager to get a puppy soon. It seemed like a bit of a risk (as I've never purchased anything alive before over the internet!)but the entire process went smoothly and we absolutely love our new dog. My long-time vet examined the puppy right away when we got her and said she was an 11 out of 10 and that I had "hit the jackpot". We feel so lucky to have such a wonderful dog and positive adoption experience. I am recommending Puppyspot to all of our friends. Thank you again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

11/17/2017
Grace S.
Indiana | Breed: Poodle

Easy and convenient....

Easy and convenient.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Grace - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!