PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
02/23/2018
Dorothy O.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great experience

Everyone was exceptionally nice. The whole process was smooth. My puppy is amazing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dorothy -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

02/23/2018
Kenneth F.
Oklahoma | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

wonderful

i call and all I get is a recording about how it will be a day before they respond. the dog is wonderful however

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - We're thrilled your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn that may not be the case. Our team works hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our community, and we commit to returning any missed calls within 24 hours of receipt, and as our records show, we did just that with you. In an effort to better understand how we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out, learn more, and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

02/23/2018
Debbie F.
Connecticut |

I have a wonderful, healthy puppy.

I have a wonderful, healthy new puppy. My experience with the sales representative was very positive. Working with the travel department was impersonal and very difficult to connect with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Thanks very much for your feedback. Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and from your feedback and our customary post-arrival communications with you, that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're troubled to learn that you had a negative experience with any member of our team. To that end, a dedicated member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about how where we fell short of your expectations and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

02/23/2018
Carolina A.
California |

Would buy another puppy from them agaim

Great service. They responded promptly. The breeder was amazing, my puppy arrived safe.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolina -†We really appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/23/2018
Timothy R.
New Hampshire |

Horrible experience

Absolutely worst experience I've had purchasing a pup. Wouldn't recommend your company to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - We were shocked to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and after reviewing your account, we understand it stemmed from your puppy's travel delays. Just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, and yours was due to extreme weather. In the best interest of your puppy's health and well being, your puppy was kenneled overnight until it was safe for him to travel to his final destination: home with you. Our team was sure to communicate updates with you in a timely manner and we understand how anxious you must have been to welcome your puppy home. From our customary post-travel communications with you, we're happy you puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority, however we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our dedicated customer advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/23/2018
Wayne O.
New Jersey |

Very easy to work with and good follow up answerin...

Very easy to work with and good follow up answering any questions you may have

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wayne - We really appreciate your feedback about your experience with our team, as it's exactly what we strive to provide. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and if we can be helpful in any way.†

02/23/2018
Jeannette b.
Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

I was really pleasantly surprised with the outcome...

I was really pleasantly surprised with the outcome of Puppyspot service.. little hesitant at first, prices are high compared to if you purchase directly from breeder but the service and constant communication was excellent and made me feel more at ease with the amount of money you put out there..the fact that they kept me informed and the follow up service was absolutely wonderful. We are very happy with our new member of the family and trust PuppySpot personnel and services with their promise for a great outcome

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeannette -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find the right puppy for your family. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or service. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

02/22/2018
Joseph P.
Florida |

It was a good and professional experience througho...

It was a good and professional experience throughout. We got a great dog and were kept informed each step along the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback. As you've experienced, we're more than a service or website, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

02/22/2018
Jean O.
New Mexico | Breed: Dachshund

I have a delightful puppy, and she is very healthy...

I have a delightful puppy, and she is very healthy. She survived the travel ordeal with no side effects. Everything went according to plan. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jean - You are very welcome! We're thrilled your puppy is doing so well in her new home and really appreciate your feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

02/22/2018
Leticia B.
California |

Great service. Helpful and they would always answe...

Great service. Helpful and they would always answered my calls.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leticia -†Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/22/2018
Bernice F.
Texas | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

PuppySpot helped my kids and I find a puppy that w...

PuppySpot helped my kids and I find a puppy that was a perfect match for us..Rudy immediately took a liking to the kids ...it seems like he has been with us forever..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bernice - We take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right furry family members, and we're thrilled to know Rudy is thriving in his new home and the bonding has already begun.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

02/22/2018
Eric B.
Illinois |

Great service. We were looking for a puppy rotwie...

Great service. We were looking for a puppy rotwieler and the service was exceptional

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/22/2018
Carol T.
Georgia | Breed: Boxer

I would buy again

Had trouble getting promised video from breeder

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were both concerned and confused by your review. We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your request for a video of your puppy, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to your puppy's breeder and shared the adorable video of your puppy with you just 4 days after your initial request. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. All that said, our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

02/22/2018
Andrea N A.
Texas | Breed: Shiba Inu

Highly Recommended

PuppySpot has excellent customer service and walked me through everything through the whole puppy process. I recommend them 100%.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrea -†Our team works very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/22/2018
Albert N.
South Carolina |

Good

yes I had AQ great Time with Puppy Spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Albert -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

02/21/2018
Al H.
Iowa | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I will not recommend to anybody to buy a dog from puppyspot.

The dog was in her kennel from 7 A.M. to 5 P.M. with food and water taped to the top of the kennel for the plane ride, but nobody gave her any food or water. Took her to the vet the next day and found out the dog had two different kind of parasites, took her back for her 2nd visit and found that she had mange, Not happy, paid top dollar for the dog and got a puppy mill dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Al - Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards. PuppySpot has a zero tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind. Your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which she passed - before our health team cleared her to travel to you. Given that, we were truly shocked and concerned to hear that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after arriving home. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who has been quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. Additionally, we want to assure you that your puppy was well cared for during her travels, as we only work with leading airlines who offer pet-friendly programs that make the health and safety of all animals in their care a priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, and as we reiterated when we spoke with you recently, we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/21/2018
June J.
Virginia |

Their customer service was excellent

Very caring and professional

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

June -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/21/2018
Christine H.
Oklahoma | Breed: Poodle

The service with Puppy Spot's was excellent, they ...

The service with Puppy Spot's was excellent, they kept me informed every step of the way.Thank you so much Rachael for all your help and every one I worked with at Puppy Spot's were very helpful.Puppy Spot's and the Breeder did everything possible to get the Puppy here happy and healthy, Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback, particularly about Rachael. We will proudly share it with her directly. Your experience is just what we strive for and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

02/21/2018
Nicholas N.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

very very poor communication!

The lack of communication and being kept update was ridiculous. Having to always call puppyspot to get details or find out what is going on was not the best. Then on top of it was never able to get a hold of anyone would be on hold waiting for half hour then would be hung up on was ridiculous. We got our first dog through here so we tried it a second time and needless to say this second time was a joke. For as much as we pay for a puppy through here the communication should be perfect and should get regular updates on the puppy till there arrival day. Not worth spending the amount money for the lack of communication and not even being kept up to date on things with the puppy and then get multiple calls from other employees with wrong information. I thought this second time would be great like the first but boy were we wrong. We shouldn't of had to contact puppyspot for updates or new pictures or just to know the progress of the puppy. They really dropped the ball on this one!

02/20/2018
Melvin L.
Maryland | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

Love my puppy!

I would recommend puppy spot to anyone,helpful staff explained all my concerns which made my experience great.we have a great puppy that we all love!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melvin - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his forever home.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!