PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
03/17/2018
Melissa S.
Delaware | Breed: Saint Bernard

My experience was a pleasant one

I love puppy spot. Everyone was very helpful and nice in the beginning. From my first call I felt like they really cared and wanted to nake sure my Teddy was going to a good home. The only thing bad I have to say is I was told I would get a call about his feeding and potty schedule and to this day no one has called. Also was told that after your puppy comes home that puppy spot continues to call but no one has ever called. But I love my puppy and thank puppy spot for my beautiful fun fur baby.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - First and foremost, we're thrilled that Teddy arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. We're sorry that you didn't get the answers you were looking for regarding Teddy's feeding and potty schedule before he arrived. That said, a member of our team did try to get in touch with you shortly after Teddy arrived home but was not able to leave a voicemail message and we've since been in communication with you via phone and email. In an effort to better understand how we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when Teddy arrived home, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.

03/17/2018
Mike d.
Colorado |

Everyone did a great job from buying a puppy and getting the puppy to me t

I don't think you need to change a thing keep doing a good job

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - Thanks very much for your kind words.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/17/2018
Nicole F.
Georgia |

Great experience! My puppy is beautiful!!

My experience was great. My puppy?s travel arrangements were delayed a bit to ensure he was healthy and ready for travel. Picking him up at the airport was easy and so exciting. PuppySpot called me throughout the process to ensure I was updated and all was going well. I am absolutely thrilled with my new puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - As you've experienced, our number one priority is always the health and well being of our puppies and we're thrilled that your puppy is thriving in his new home. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/16/2018
Mike N.
California |

Everything from the purchase from a responsible br...

Everything from the purchase from a responsible breeder, disclosure, purchase, transportation and after purchase concerns and guarantee has been great! We love our dog. He is everything we were looking for in a new family member!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - We are proud to provide prospective puppy parents with a trusted, transparent and responsible option for finding a furry family member. We're thrilled your puppy is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/16/2018
Joshua D.
New Mexico |

Excellent service and answered every question I've...

Excellent service and answered every question I've had and made it a wonderful experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joshua - Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/16/2018
John C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

The service from Puppyspot was good. We received ...

The service from Puppyspot was good. We received our puppy, Charlie, safe and sound from being shipped via UA. Just a little shaky because of his long trip.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We really appreciate your feedback and we're glad Charlie arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

03/16/2018
Jimmie J.
Nebraska |

Were very efficient and kept in constant contact e...

Were very efficient and kept in constant contact even after I received the dot'

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jimmie -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/16/2018
Timothy L.
Texas |

They kept me informed and followed up. The only pr...

They kept me informed and followed up. The only problem was a communication issue with the airline company. A flight was changed or altered and that info was not given to Puppyspot. It ended up causing a delay getting my new boxer. Again this was the airline's fault.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - Thanks very much for your feedback. Just as sometimes happens with human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or rerouted, which was the case with your puppy's flight. Unfortunately we were not made aware by the airline, causing us to be just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was delayed and we understand how that would be both frustrating and disappointing. All that aside, from our customary post-travel communications with you, we're happy that your puppy arrived healthy and happy and is thriving in his new home.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/16/2018
Michele D.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

happy customer

From beginning to end, customer service was great! Questions answered, etc. Overall very positive experience and live the new aspirin to our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michele - We really appreciate your kind words and the adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/16/2018
Janice B.
Florida |

Everything went so well I might get another puppy

I found the whole experience from beginning to end to be first class, everyone was so helpful, professional, and knowledgeable. I praise Puppyspot to everyone. Thank you .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janice - Your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others means more than you know. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

03/16/2018
M Susan R.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

In love

I love that my puppy is so happy, and that he was just as happy when we picked him up. We are very pleased with our baby, he's everything we'd hoped for. I thank you so much! He's an angel in a puppy's body.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on that mission.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/15/2018
Gabriel G.
Nebraska | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great Puppy That Required Some Fixing.

While the buying experience was good and the representatives were there for me, my puppy did come with worms. We didn't notice it until after the vet checkup (initial check up within 2 days) when he started having diarrhea. The vet said most of the 4 types of worms that he had were from the mother.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gabriel - Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and he underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Your puppy was then seen by a licensed veterinarian of your choice shortly after arriving home, who signed off stating he was 100% healthy at the time. Given that, we were just as shocked as you were to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after his vet checkup. As living, breathing beings, unfortunately puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. A member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to not only try to understand your concerns and has been working with you to see how we can help. Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/15/2018
Amina P.
Virginia | Breed: Pomsky

The customer service was great they answered every...

The customer service was great they answered every question I had about every puppy. While I was trying to find a perfect pet for my family. I was so excited when I found the perfect puppy and received every detail information about the puppy before I purchase. Thank you so much We love our Pomsky puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amina - Our team takes great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right furry family member, so your feedback means a lot. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.†

03/15/2018
Ron B.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Good communication from start to finish. Although ...

Good communication from start to finish. Although I was not able to talk directly to the breeders,all questions and concerns were addressed by PuppySpot personnel. Bailey(formerly Stetson) is thriving in his new home. He is very healthy and completely acclimated to his new surroundings.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're so happy to know Bailey is doing well in his forever home and the bonding has already begun. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call upon request before their puppy arrives home and certainly would have done so for you.†We're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/14/2018
Herlinda G.
Oregon |

I?m so happy with the customer service provided to...

I?m so happy with the customer service provided to find my newest baby! She?s adorable!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Herlinda - Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback means we're doing just that. We're thrilled to know everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/14/2018
Patti S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Havanese

From the moment I talked to Kurt, I knew I was in ...

From the moment I talked to Kurt, I knew I was in good hands. I didn't feel pressured to buy a puppy, and he answered every question I asked with great care. When I took my new puppy (Chloe) Molly, to my vet for her puppy check, they were very pleased about the amount of care that was given to her before I received her. I'm so "in love" with this little girl that I'm looking forward to summers to come. She's a loving and well adjusted puppy. Thanks to PuppySpot for doing such a good job. Patti S.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patti - Thanks very much for your feedback and kind words about Kurt. We'll be sure to share them with him directly. We're thrilled Molly is happy, healthy and thriving in her forever home. Our relationship has just begun so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/14/2018
Gary S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

A picture is worth a thousand words! Thanks Puppy...

A picture is worth a thousand words! Thanks PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Your photo certainly says 'happy family' to us! Thanks very much for the 'pupdate' and please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going.†

03/14/2018
Sharon H.
Massachusetts |

Yes I would buy from PuppySpot again. We love our ...

Yes I would buy from PuppySpot again. We love our new family member. He is cuddly and loving. Puppy Spot kept me informed and updated on our little man as he made his way to our new home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thanks very much for your kind words and the 'pupdate' on your little man! Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

03/14/2018
David W.
Texas |

Everyone we dealt with was friendly, well informed...

Everyone we dealt with was friendly, well informed, and answered all of our questions to our satisfaction.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/14/2018
Alexio R.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

What an amazing experience highly recommended very...

What an amazing experience highly recommended very professional

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alexio -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.