PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
07/28/2017
Jim S.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Everything went smoothly....

Everything went smoothly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jim - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/28/2017
Megan W.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I got the best dog!...

I got the best dog!

07/28/2017
Stephen W.
California | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Great service,higher standards.

As soon as I called I could tell, these were good people,very nice helpful told everything I needed to know to get my baby boy to me,I though picking up my little man at the air port was going to be a problem,but they told us where to go,no problem.little man was a healthy puppy and full of life,yes I would buy and recommend Puppy Spots to any one who is serious about buying a puppy.Thank You puppy Spots for a happy and healthy puppy.

07/28/2017
Paul A.
New York |

Our puppy concierge Christine was excellent. She ...

Our puppy concierge Christine was excellent. She helped us understand what the process was and helped us in our selection of a breeder and a dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Christine and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

07/27/2017
Barry L.
North Carolina | Breed: Australian Shepherd

On the expensive side but it was well worth it for...

On the expensive side but it was well worth it for me. I found the perfect puppy! The only con was that I expected him to fly on a non-stop flight and he had to make a stop on the way. It was hard for him after a long flight with 2 take offs/landings.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barry - Thanks very much for your feedback. Our dedicated Travel team works very hard to ensure our puppies arrive as quickly and safely as possible. We work with leading airlines that have pet-specific programs that put your puppy's safety and comfort first. We take the care, health and safety of our puppies during travel very seriously, as we know traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four! We're happy to hear everything is going so well and look forward to future updates! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to help.†

07/27/2017
Judie B.
South Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

This experience wasn't what it is advertised . It...

This experience wasn't what it is advertised . It is not a caring for the animals or stress free experience . You spent more time doing payment verification and getting paid , that arrangement for shipping puppy . I told my puppy specialist, once they got paid , she wasn't your contact any more. Automated for departments, Push # for Push# for that so much for personal care . I was totally stressed out by travel arrangements , change of airport. Then changed flight without notification to clients or company. Said was airlines , we all know if your flight is changed you are notified as was the Breeder shipping puppy . No one seemed to know what was going on . No ones fault things like this just happens , no it is incompetence. So called an said how sorry they were adjusted $100. So all comes down to Money is all it's about . Puppy was ok , stressed had a bacterial infection. The stress I was put through was not something that I expected . Don't mind paying for exceptional Service , this wasn't it. Some lessons are more expensive than others . So believe me not worth it .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judie - We are troubled to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot and apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience. That said, we absolutely care about all members of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. You are right in that our customers are transitioned from their Puppy Concierge to our Customer Advocate team after the selection of their puppy is complete and we're sorry to hear you had difficulties with our phone system. We will pass your feedback along to the correct internal team to look into it further. We understand your frustrations stemming from your puppy's travel delays. Your puppy's breeder rebooked her flight due to delays related to weather, and did so to try to get your puppy home as soon as possible. While they had the best of intentions, you are right that you should have been given the choice to delay travel or†receive†your puppy at a different airport. Our team reached out to you as soon as we were notified and refunded you back a portion of your travel fee because of the trouble and inconvenience it caused you. While our primary concern is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we also want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Just as we told you during previous communications, our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home and we'll be here as a resource anytime throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/27/2017
Trista M.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I love our little boy! He is so social, kind, and ...

I love our little boy! He is so social, kind, and adorable. We will definetly be considering puppyspot again for our next furry family member! I do however wish their was some kind of option or assistance in training, maybe there is and I just didn't know.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Trista - Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for considering us for future family members - we really appreciate it! Our team is always available to provide assistance with anything you may need, training tips included. Additionally, we encourage you to check out our online Puppy Cente, full of tips, tricks and advice for new dog owners. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

07/27/2017
Cheryl L.
North Carolina | Breed: Shih Tzu

It was great .i love my puppy with all my heart....

It was great .i love my puppy with all my heart.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/27/2017
Anil Kumar P.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

average

I am a first time puppy buyer. I got a call from puppyspot immediately (seconds) after I contacted them through puppyspot.com. I asked the agent on call about the process including delivery and she told me that the puppy will come to my home. Later, after I finished booking I realized that I need to go and pick him up from the airport. The delivery was scheduled promptly within 3 days of booking. I had to call them up and ask about what food the puppy is eating so that I can buy it before I get him home. The food sample that was sent by the breeder with the puppy was different than what I was told, although it was the same brand. The puppy arrived on scheduled time in a travel crate with food sample and health checkup and vaccination details. The crate had a very bad smell with poop and lot of pee, not sure how long the puppy had been in there. We took him for vet exam the same day and discovered flees on his coat, which does not show up in the certificate from the breeder, not sure where he picked it up from. Otherwise, the puppy is healthy and playfull. Its been almost a month now and he is doing really well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anil - We were surprised and concerned by your feedback, as it differs greatly from the vast majority of our customers and that which we strive to provide our community. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the delivery of your puppy, as it's our standard protocol for prospective puppy parents to pick up their new family members from the designated area at the arrival airport and after reviewing our recorded communications, this was just what was communicated to you during the selection of your puppy. We are also surprised to hear that the food that arrived with your puppy was not the same as what was communicated to you prior to his arrival, however our team is looking into the issue. Additionally, we're sorry to hear your puppy arrived with a messy crate. While it's not always the case, this does happen from time to time, as puppies are young and not fully potty trained. Most of all, we were very surprised to hear your puppy arrived with fleas, as neither his mandated pre- or post-flight health checks performed by different licensed veterinarians indicated any problems, let alone fleas. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. While we're confident that we'll be able to address your concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/27/2017
Emily P.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

So very pleased!

I am so thrilled with experience and new puppy! Communication was outstanding including answering all my questions and putting me in touch with the breeder. I have never adopted an animal in this way, but I am in love with my very healthy and happy white lab pup!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emily - Thank you for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

07/27/2017
Adam W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

Excellent

Puppy spot was awesome. Very easy, quick and professional. I would definitely do it again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adam - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/26/2017
Julia R.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

Major is my mommies little guy

They made it an easy and simple transition to get Major home. You can tell he comes feom a great place. His vet said hes perfect. I fell in love with my puppy as soon as I seen him. He is such a happy little guy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julia - Thanks for the 'pupdate' on Major. As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/26/2017
Caitlin Ellen S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I recommend PuppySpot

The entire process of getting our puppy went smoothly, thanks to having a puppy concierge to answer all of our questions. If they didn't have the answer, they reached out to someone who did. When we met our puppy at the airport, we were relieved and happy we choose PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Caitlin - Thanks so much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us updated and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

07/26/2017
Joe D.
Florida | Breed: Basset Hound

Horrible breeders

The service was okay but the fact that not only was our puppy on a flight for a whole day with no food and no water and no way to use the bathroom but also many changes in the delivery of her. Also the way she was treated was horrible. You could see the puppies rib cage like she didn't get fed for days.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joe - We were surprised to hear you felt as though your puppy arrived underweight. Your puppy underwent two mandated nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two different licensed veterinarians prior to and shortly after arriving home, both of which did not indicate that she was anything but 100% healthy and a healthy weight and size for her breed. After speaking with you shortly after receiving your review, we're happy to hear that this is not the case and that Wabbles is both healthy and happy in her new home. Additionally, we understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies? flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons. That said, air travel is a very common and safe means for transportation and your puppy was in good hands throughout her journey home to you. As we mentioned during our recent communications with you, we are more than just a service, we're a community, and our relationship has only just begun. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/26/2017
Jane B.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

Clear, efficient, effective communication from rep...

Clear, efficient, effective communication from representatives, e-mail updates and how to's about puppy needs and training.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need along your puppy parent journey. †

07/25/2017
Tammy W.
West Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

Communication was great until I purchased my puppy...

Communication was great until I purchased my puppy. I was told that as long as weather permitted I would have my puppy Tuesday. I was told the travel company would contact me within 24 to 48 hours before the arrival I have my puppy. I never received an email or phone call so I can I called Monday. At that time I was advised that the breeder never check their email and that I wouldn't have my puppy until Friday!!! This was very disheartening as my son and I were anticipating our puppy's arrival.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - Thanks for your feedback. Our protocol is to confirm travel accommodations 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel to his or her new home. We do this to give our breeders enough time to complete our mandatory pre-flight health check performed by a licensed veterinarian and obtain a Health Certificate required by both PuppySpot and the airlines to ensure their puppies are healthy enough to travel to their new home. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival - you were right to reach out, as that's just what our team is here for! In fact, you just barely beat us to the punch, as we were just ready to confirm with your puppy's breeder, too. As we explained during our customary travel communications, due to logistical issues, your puppy's flight had to be pushed back a couple of days. We understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you added one of our puppies to your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

07/25/2017
Harold S.
Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

Good customer service love the new puppy...

Good customer service love the new puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harold - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/25/2017
Bruce M.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

well versed on information requested when asked . ...

well versed on information requested when asked . also made quick corrections when needed to make changes .all information was in detail and correct .

07/25/2017
Darrin L.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Absolutely the best... From the first contact grea...

Absolutely the best... From the first contact great experience in fact the only way to buy a dog!!! So easy...,

07/25/2017
Jonathan " Luke " G.
Texas | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Very kind when first get interest ed and then they...

Very kind when first get interest ed and then they tell you all about the puppy your interested in...plus tell you all the info and get you started with the financing. They are always there for from the beginnings you fall in love with puppy your wanting to after you get your puppy. We got a sweet boy named Wrigley...he was already part of the family the night we got home. No mess as we picked him very clean and ready to come home. My boys love him. Thanks so much puppyspot!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Luke - Thanks for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear (and see) that Wrigley is settling in well to his forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need.†