PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
02/15/2018
Fardeen O.
Virginia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Pup plus us! :-)

We were hesitant at first but, after reading several reviews and conducting our own due diligence we found out that Puppyspot's process from initial contact all the way to checking back with you after you've had your new family member for a couple of weeks felt seamless. The details are all there. They make you feel very comfortable and we asked many questions, all answered. Sometimes you have specific needs which point you to a particular breed so we found exactly what we needed and both parties (pup plus us) couldn't be happier!

02/15/2018
Brad C.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

It was meant to be!

We found a puppy that was born on the day our previous dog was killed. It was meant to be! It was such an easy process-Puppyspot was wonderful and I would use them again!

02/15/2018
Walt T.
Washington | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Beautiful little creature. I have named her Maicie...

Beautiful little creature. I have named her Maicie and she adds a richness to the household. Thank you PuppySpot. Walt Tichenor

02/15/2018
Mariana P.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

They helped me getting Luna and when she came here...

They helped me getting Luna and when she came here, she was healthy and in good conditions.. efficient and caring service!

02/15/2018
Claire L.
Florida |

We were kept informed every step of the process, f...

We were kept informed every step of the process, from our expressing interest to Airport pick-up. But it didn't end there: The follow-up phone calls (2) were great. Best of all, we?re in love with our new addition!

02/15/2018
Kenneth B.
California |

Everything was done just as they said it would be....

Everything was done just as they said it would be. The puppy was delivered on time and all of their instructions were clear and precise. They were very helpful with every step of the process.

02/14/2018
Michael O.
North Carolina |

The service was EXCELLENT!!! They were positive, u...

The service was EXCELLENT!!! They were positive, up-beat & answered all our questions. The follow through was prompt. Puppy Spot gave us the appropriate information to make our puppy travel smooth.

02/14/2018
Tamara L.
New York |

Excellent service, highest level of professionalis...

Excellent service, highest level of professionalism, made the process of getting a puppy from a good breeder very easy and enjoyable.

02/14/2018
Sara D.
California |

Overall everything was very easy and they talked m...

Overall everything was very easy and they talked me through everything and answered all my questions! They made sure I had everything I needed to get my puppy as fast as possible!

02/14/2018
Julie H.
Arizona |

Great service, really cares in doing a great job for the puppy and client

Jordan answered all of my questions and was really knowledgeable and easy to talk with. It was a pleasure buying my second puppy through Puppyspot!

02/14/2018
Jennifer S.
Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Costly

Good customer service. My only complaint is paying 80$ for the initial vet visit after already paying too much for the dog. It should have been included in the price. EDIT: after posting this review PuppySpot contacted me promptly and resolved this issue. Very satisfied with this company.

02/13/2018
Ramona L.
California |

I

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. Edward was very helpful in my finding the dog I wanted. My only concern was with the airlines which I know that is not PuppySpots problem. Rosa(Ro-sa) as we named her was in her kennel for over 5hours at the airport in San Franciso, when we got her she was soaking wet and thirsty. Hopefully she was checked on but the signs didn't show that.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ramona - We take the care, health and safety of our puppies during travel very seriously, as we know traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four, and we appreciate your feedback about Rosa's travel experience. We want to assure you she was well cared for during her travels and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when you found Rosa on PuppySpot. so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

02/13/2018
LEONARD M.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I was searching for a Yorkie for the last 6 months...

I was searching for a Yorkie for the last 6 months . Spoke to Daniela from puppyspot she was so helpful and patient with me. I gave her what I was looking for . Daniela was not pushy she awesome. We finally found Mia Daniela made it so easy from the purchased and transportation. Love my Mia she 11 weeks she love her new home. Thank you Daniela Respectfully Leonard *Personal information removed by Feefo*

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leonard -†Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you add Mia to your family. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Daniela and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

02/13/2018
Debra S.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Deena was so helpful. The team did a great job ass...

Deena was so helpful. The team did a great job assuring safe arrival of our pup, Emmie and she is a delight. Thank you so much. Debbie

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to know Emmie is doing so well in her forever home and your experience is just what we strive for. As you know, we're here for you as you need us, so please reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

02/13/2018
Sylene P.
California |

I love my new Puppy. I picked her up on Jan 25th a...

I love my new Puppy. I picked her up on Jan 25th and she is such a joy to be around and has a wonderful personality there is never a dull moment with her. Everyday is something new. The pick up was perfect and right on time I couldn't tell you how excited I was to get her. She is everything I have wanted and so much more. My family adores her as well. Thank you Puppyspot and to the breeders for my furbaby!

02/13/2018
Dawn W.
Washington |

Helpful, answered all questions, great instructions on schedule flight.

Awesome! Very informative, answered all questions, assisted with the schedule flight.

02/12/2018
Peter V.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

The entire process was explained in detail and sup...

The entire process was explained in detail and support was given every step of the way. Our concierge went out of their way to answer every question we had (and we had a lot). I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking for a new dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

02/12/2018
Marlene M.
Pennsylvania |

They are friendly and professional !!!!...

They are friendly and professional !!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marlene -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

02/12/2018
Lisa M.
New Jersey |

Great! Professional. Easy to purchase the dog...

Great! Professional. Easy to purchase the dog

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/12/2018
William C.
Virginia |

This entire process could not have gone better for...

This entire process could not have gone better for us. We picked out our puppy online, she was delivered as advertised, and everything went exactly as we expected and hoped. Any time you have pets flying on airlines there can be issues beyond your control. As a retired military member I traveled all over the globe and have experienced problems many times traveling with our dogs. PuppySpot and the breeder did everything possible to minimize those travel issues and this process leaves nothing for improvement. Like I said, it could not have gone better!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.