PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
03/10/2018
Kathy K.
California |

We would use again, but ask more questions.

We were very pleased with everyone we dealt with. Our only problem was we didn't feel we got enough information about the feeding & food that came with the puppy. This may have been the breeder problem? Our puppy ended up sick and an overnite stay in the emergency hospital because he wouldn't eat. It was very up sitting for us. The long flight was very stressful on our puppy!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy -†Thanks very much for your feedback. From our customary post-travel communications, we're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving in his forever home and the bonding has already begun. We were surprised to hear that your puppy has been experiencing digestive discomfort since arriving home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to to notify us, and shortly after receiving your review, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy joined your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team directly if there's anything you ever need.†

03/10/2018
Richard S.
South Dakota | Breed: Boston Terrier

PuppySpot did what they said they would do. I have...

PuppySpot did what they said they would do. I have no complaints. Everything happened just the way they said it would.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/10/2018
Sandy A.
California | Breed: Great Dane

yes I would recommend to all this is my second ...

yes I would recommend to all this is my second time around.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandy -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We?re thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you know,†we are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

03/10/2018
William P.
California |

I had a good Experience with your staff didn't hav...

I had a good Experience with your staff didn't have any problems at all... The only problem i had was the finance company that puppy spot uses they do not do business with California. my Buster is a Beautiful Handsome Boy

03/09/2018
Roland L.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent service.. always well informed about th...

Excellent service.. always well informed about the process

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roland -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/09/2018
Karen R.
Washington | Breed: Saint Bernard

Loved your undivided attention and going above and...

Loved your undivided attention and going above and beyond !! Buying a pup without seeing him was a little scary, but when he arrived he was so peaceful ! And he just entered into our family like he?s always been apart, we love this gentle giant and so blessed we get to care for him!! Thank you !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen -† Thanks for trusting us to help you find your new furry family member! One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

03/09/2018
Craig S.
Colorado |

Harry arrived safe and sound from his breeder's ho...

Harry arrived safe and sound from his breeder's home in Missouri, albeit circuitously routed to Denver through Atlanta - where he missed his first flight. I was not informed, and therefore had to make two trips to the airport. Otherwise, the overall experience was very positive. My "concierge" effectively answered some tough questions I had about the VERY NEGATIVE online reviews of PuppySpot. Every single customer experience, I have learned, is never the same, and that goes for dogs, dining, and dates. Harry is now a very happy dog in the golden light of paradise: i.e., Colorado.

03/09/2018
Denny (Dennis) M.
California | Breed: Akita

Mites? Not a good situation. Apparently brought on by the Breeder in Ohio

All in all... Puppyspot was great, and then seem to be doing the followup on an issue whereby the Breeder (not Puppyspot) sent the puppy from Ohio to San Jose with a case of "mites". I already spent a considerable sum; with my local vets office, trying to get this problem eradicated, but it looks like "Holly" will need additional treatments, as she is still scratching. So far, the folks at Puppyspot, seem to be interested in doing the necessary followup to help me solve this issue. With their assistasnc, I suspect that we can get "Holly" to stop scratching. I am waiting patiently to seem how this plays out?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denny- Thanks for your feedback. We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate that she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. Although a fairly common and easily treated issue, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue, and as you noted, our team has been quick to understand how we can help. Our relationship began when Holly arrived home and our team will continue to be here for your throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/09/2018
Alice B.
Georgia |

PuppySpot spot on!

PuppySpot was wonderful! They were with me every step of the way and followed up to be sure that I was completely satisfied.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.†

03/09/2018
Angelique C.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Well done...

They were in constant communication with me helping me through the process of purchasing my puppy step by step. If they did not have the answer they contacted the breeder for the information and related it to me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angelique - Thanks so much for your positive feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

03/09/2018
Beverly W.
California | Breed: Beagle

Great service from begining to end

From the moment I saw the puppy I wanted, until I picked her up, I had the best service. All my questions were answered no matter how many times I called. The whole process went smooth. Sadie came very clean. I am still in touch with PuppySpot... Oxnard, CA

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beverly - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're so happy that Sadie is thriving in her new home and the bonding has already begun. We look forward to continuing our relationship and future 'pupdates!'

03/09/2018
Dee Dee T.
Arizona | Breed: Morkie

The Best Valentine Gift!

My Havanese suddenly passed away on my birthday last November. (I now have discovered the sad and sudden reason.) I was so heart broken that I never wanted another dog, but one day, as I was watching music on YouTube, I saw the cutest video of a Morkie. Still unconvinced that was the right thing to do, I found Puppy Spot. I called the number and was blessed with a wonderful man named Christian. We talked for hours! He had located a Morkie, the runt of the litter, in another state. I gave myself a Valentine's Day gift! And he arrived on that day at our local airport. And Rachael Briscoe has been by my side through the whole process! So I still feel that all of my Angels conspired to give me the greatest gift of all: Puppy Spot truly cares, and I have the most beautiful and precious "Baby Dog," that anyone and everyone LOVES, especially me! Thank you, Puppy Spot, Christian, and especially Rachael, for giving me the "gift that keeps on giving!" Don't wait! You can never "replace" a beloved pet, but it amazes me daily that my Morkie has so many similar traits of my other puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dee Dee - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find a new furry family member. While she can never replace your Havanese, we're happy to hear the bonding has already begun.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/09/2018
Ponchita S.
Michigan |

Ollie

Very helpful and informative regarding the purchase and delivery of my puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ponchita - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/08/2018
Heidi H.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

these people care!

Everyone was professional, personable and genuinely concerned with the issues that arose. I was surprised at the level of follow up and the caring attitude. You have a wonderful staff. I can't remember names but it should be easy to check with whom I spoke. They all deserve a raise!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heidi - Our team works hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience, so your feedback means a lot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/08/2018
Edward G.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot is a Great Service.

I love my new dog. The PuppySpot service got me a puppy when I needed it most. The crate arrived with food taped to the top and inside, well I fell in love. I fond you on a Google search, and was very happy with PuppySpot. The picture that PuppySpot e-mailed me has been my new desktop (that's on a 30" monitor).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your new furry family member.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/08/2018
Nakeisha B.
Michigan |

I really enjoyed my experience with puppy spot, everything ran smooth.

I really appreciated what puppy spot did for me. They made sure my puppy got to me safe and sound. The family loves him

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nakeisha - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! Our team is available for you any time, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

03/08/2018
Frank M.
Maryland |

Excellent, entire process.

The entire process was great. from initially finding Dexter to followup after we received him. Thanks would definitely recommend your services to friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Thanks for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! We're so happy Dexter is doing well in his forever home and the bonding has already begun.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/08/2018
Carole F.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Worst company ever.....

They dont answer phones or return calls, or do what is in the best interest of the puppies. My puppy traveled 7 hours from St Louis to Newark NJ(instead of two hours) because of saving a few dollars( flight was $111 and they charged me $300) which included long connections with no water or food. My puppy was sent through cargo as well. Puppies in Newark airport go through united Puppy Area where they are cared for. I was lied and told that there were no openings, except when I checked myself that was vastly untrue. You people are absolutely pathetic.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carole - We take the care, health and safety of our puppies before, during and after travel very seriously, and understand traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four. Our team works hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' travel preferences, however there are several factors to be considered while booking puppy travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. That said, PuppySpot only works with leading airlines that have pet-specific programs that provide temperature- and pressure-controlled compartments for safety and comfort. It's also important to note that PuppySpot's $299 flat-rate travel fee covers more than just the cost of your puppy's flight, and includes your puppy's regulation-sized travel carrier and health certificate required by both PuppySpot and the airlines for your puppy to travel. It's with great confidence that we assure you no member of our team would ever lie or intentionally mislead you, and we're both troubled and disappointed to learn you feel as though they did. From your puppy's required post-travel health examination performed by your veterinarian, we understand your puppy arrived happy and healthy, which is our number one priority. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and clear up any confusion surrounding your puppy's travel home. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

03/08/2018
Jason B.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Very happy customer

We have had the best experience ever with PuppySpot. From selecting our newest family member to bringing her home and the follow up calls after have been great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Thanks so much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

03/08/2018
Emanuel T.
Massachusetts |

They sold me a puppy with a terminal virous....she...

They sold me a puppy with a terminal virous....she passed away with ,Parvovirous.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emanuel - We were truly devastated to learn about your puppy's untimely passing. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Additionally, when last spoke to you shortly after your puppy arrived home, all was well and your puppy was thriving her new home and we have not received your puppy's required post-travel examination records, so we were shocked to learn from your review that she had fallen ill. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and express our heartfelt condolences. Our team will continue to be here for you during this difficult time and upon receipt of the requested vet documentation, determine how we can help.