PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
03/08/2018
Cristina M.
Illinois |

We had a very pleasant experience. Very helpful a...

We had a very pleasant experience. Very helpful and knowledgable concierge. The travel team was great. Customer service was lax in returning calls, though. Left several message with no call back. Our German shepherd puppy is a great addition to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cristina - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our number one priority. That said, we never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/08/2018
Denise S.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Awesome experience and my puppy is so wonderful! W...

Awesome experience and my puppy is so wonderful! Would highly recommend PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - We're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home and it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/08/2018
Cleon A.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

you need to do a better job of checking out the br...

you need to do a better job of checking out the breeder, Cindy, I now call Maggie is a good representative of a black lab pup, smart, responds to her name when out of site, however physical examination of her, the breeder did not have her dew claws, some call them the fifth toe snipped off when having a vet check out the litter , I doubt the breeder did not have a vet check out the new born pups a reputable vet would have suggested the dew claws removed. , she now is about 11 weeks old and she will have to be asleep, before my vet will remove them, this will cost me more than half what I paid for her. I have spoken to the breeder, a young man, mid thirties, with a litter of 14 I think he cut corners and did not have a vet check out the pups in their early stages, onl by law shots, when shipping across state lines. Legal advice given me, have bank who issues my Visa card reverse the amount charged for upcoming surgery. Someone in your office who handled my transaction may not be aware, hunting dog with mature dew claws, end up tearing them, rendering them out of service after surgery to repair, Before I make the next step to have the dew claws removed I would like to hear from PuppySpot. The breeder finally furnished Maggie's parents linage, again a inexperienced breeder, one generation, just Maggie's mom and dad. No written document out lining her condition of eyes, elbows, hips, merely PuppySpots words during my initial contacts. I gave PuppySpot's service a sand bag poor average, eager to please with a number of follow ups, was good, however the breeder, is in it for the added income, 14 pups cost a large chunk of change and it is my belief he either did not know the dew claws were to be removed or simply did not want to spend the extra money. I as a previous breeder removed the claws my self when the pups were a few days old. I do hope I hear personally from one of PuppySpots reps, they have my phone number, as well as my email address, Thank you Cleon D.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cleon - Thanks for your feedback. Dewclaws are largely considered a cosmetic feature on dogs and the decision to remove or leave them intact is up to the breeder. That said, the decision not to remove your puppy's dewclaws is in no way an indication of substandard breeding practices, nor does the size of your puppy's litter. PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. Your puppy's healthy and happy disposition upon arrival should be indication that your puppy's breeder is in no way inexperienced and takes great pride in their puppies. To better understand where we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our team has been quick to reach out. Our relationship has only just begun and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/08/2018
Lorne F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Communication. Puppy also was there exactly on ti...

Communication. Puppy also was there exactly on time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorne - We really appreciate your positive feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

03/08/2018
Betty S.
Florida |

Excellent service in choosing a pet. Very informat...

Excellent service in choosing a pet. Very informative. Staff is wonderful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend.†Remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/08/2018
Patti S.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Service was great however upon receiving our puppy...

Service was great however upon receiving our puppy and taking her to the 2 day vet check found out she did have a eye lash disorder where the vet report that was sent with her said no. So that was disappointing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patti - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to her traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. From our communication with you, we are happy to hear that overall your puppy is well and thriving in her new home. Our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

03/07/2018
Dureen K.
New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

wonderful service, they went over and above my nee...

wonderful service, they went over and above my needs. I have recomended them to many friends who love my little one

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dureen -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/07/2018
Eden S.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppyspot was great with communication and there t...

Puppyspot was great with communication and there to answer all of my questions pre and post puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eden -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/07/2018
Patricia G.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

People at puppyspot are wonderful. Very caring. ...

People at puppyspot are wonderful. Very caring. My experience could not have been better. My Macy is a perfect little girl. Highly recommend puppyspot and I already have friends looking for a puppy from puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Macy exceeded expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Macy] on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/07/2018
Leyla M.
Georgia |

I got my puppy and the first day i noticed that my puppy eats her own feces

Some of my questions have been left unanswered. From point of buying puppy it's been all different people handling the transaction. Which cause bunch of misinformation and confusion

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leyla - First and foremost, from our customary post-arrival communications with you, we are happy to hear that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, which is a priority for us. That said, we want you to be happy, too and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. Our extensive written and recorded records indicate that a member of our team has been working closely with you to address your training questions and see how we can help. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your furry family member and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/07/2018
Debra C.
Indiana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great experience and fantastic puppy!

I had a great experience. My puppy concierge answered every question I had. The updates on her arrival were great. The breeders met us half way as they also lived in Indiana. They had her Health information and her AKC litter registration info. She was perfect. Had her first check-up with our vet and got an A. She did have worms, but had been receiving treatments which we have continued with. She weighed 11lbs/8oz at her transfer visit to the vets. She now weighs 19lbs/8oz. She is having fun learning to get along with three adult cats. We love her quick whit and abundance of energy. Much needed joy in our lives after 4 years of hell, having open heart surgery, losing our beloved shepherd, Niki then worst of all losing our beautiful daughter and then my mother. To put it mildly I needed Izzy.

03/07/2018
Willard S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Answered all my questions

Answered all my questions

03/07/2018
Geraldine C.
Illinois |

Great Experience

I am so happy I went with Puppy Spot in getting my new puppy Tess! They walked me through the whole process; gave me information along the way; and overall provided a wonderful experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Geraldine - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Tess! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/06/2018
Gayle F.
California | Breed: Poodle

Nova, fit right in. What a wonderful girl.

The people at PuppySpot were so helpful on any questions I had in a professional manner. Everyone, I talked to seemed knowledgeable about what each step. Some reviews about their experience with broken crates or sick animals made me worried a bit, but Nova our poodle arrived on time as promised and was in a nicely secured crate. All paperwork in order. She had urinated and pooped in the crate, but what dog wouldn't. I would if I was sent off in a crate, away from my family. Took her to the vet the next day and was told she looks great. She has a wonderful temperament. My big old chocolate lab was not quite sure about her, but she won him over. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot.

03/06/2018
Molly O.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

The only complaint I have is my puppy arrived with...

The only complaint I have is my puppy arrived with giardia!!!! This should NOT have happened esp with the amount I paid for a healthy dog. Probably won't use you again. Molly Okoli

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. We remain committed to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

03/06/2018
Betty M T.
Illinois | Breed: Boston Terrier

You get overwhelming customer service prior to you...

You get overwhelming customer service prior to your purchase, I believe this is because they are trying to make a sale. Once your puppy is in your care, they could care less about any issues or concerns you may have. I say this because I reached out several times via email and never received responses to my inquiries. I also felt a bit overwhelmed with the calls or emails that were/are sending on advertisement. I received a call regarding my puppy's veterinarian release prior to his arrival and was informed about details that only a veterinarian can acknowledge. Would I use this service again, probably not.... but I am thankful for my Logan. I think that despite me doing my homework, they are not all that they claim to be and I feel that they do not really look into the breeders they select or do not set high enough standards.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty - We were troubled to receive your review, as not only is it the polar opposite of the experience the vast majority of our customers report, it also varies from what we learned when we went back to review your account. Our extensive written and recorded records indicate that not only were your emails answered, but in many instances, our team also tried to reach you by phone to discuss your inquiries. We apologize if any of our communications felt overwhelming as a new puppy parent, however our goal is make sure you're as prepared as possible before and after your puppy arrives home. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and it's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We gave you the option to proceed with your puppy as planned, pick a new puppy or forgo receiving your puppy and receive a full refund. It's not uncommon for prospective puppy parents to consult their own veterinarian before making a decision and we would have been happy to allow you time to do so, however you decided to move forward with your puppy on the spot. We're happy to know your puppy is thriving in his new home, however we want to make sure you're happy, too. In an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience to not only see how we can help but also how to do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with Logan and we remain committed to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/06/2018
Harriett H.
California |

It was too easy to purchase a wonderful labrador. ...

It was too easy to purchase a wonderful labrador. We were just thinking about another dog after death of our loving companion when I found puppy spot on line. They introduced me to Lilly. And we were impulsed by her picture. After asking more about her history, impulsively we pursued purchase & she is more then we ever could expect. She had wonderful training by her breeder & brings joy to our house. We also were amazed at how well her flight to us was organized. She arrived with little or no anxiety. Harriett *Personal information removed by Feefo*, Cambria, California

03/06/2018
Linda T.
California |

I knew day by day what was going to happen and was...

I knew day by day what was going to happen and was told that if I ever need help with anything regarding the puppy they were there to help. Not to sure I would tell other people about puppy spot. Think they are a little high in price.

03/06/2018
Richard T B.
Arizona |

Perfect Puppy

Puppy Spot helped me find a Morkie that I was looking for. I didn't know any breeders and unfortunately there aren't any Morkie breeders in AZ. It was an easy find and transition. They kept me updated and I received my puppy on time and safe. I would consider them again. ???

03/06/2018
Yasmine O.
Connecticut |

Our puppy is amazing and the perfect for our family!

Our puppy arrived and he was absolutely perfect! The process was swift and easy, i was able to easily reach customer service and they helped us choos the perfect Corgi for our family. Staff was knowledgeable and aiming to please. While travel was a bit messy they did everything they could to rectify the situation with minimal delay.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yasmin - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home and your found our team helpful and knowledgeable. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†